Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hôtel-Restaurant Dauphitel 4 stars

16, Avenue Kimberley, 38130 Échirolles, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Échirolles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge leaked, electric went off on the first night, for a while.

    Friendly staff, nothing any trouble, room clean, all facilities. Secure parking and quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed at the weekend which I thought was odd. I was visiting the alps cycling and didn’t want to leave my bike in my car but staff told me they didn’t allow bikes in rooms. For this reason I would say it is not quite cyclist friendly. The parking is private but gates are left open and overlooked by the road.

    It was certainly clean and the room was a good standard. The location is ideal for cycling in the Alps and a car for transport is a must. Room rates are reasonable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and although bikes were not allowed in the rooms they found an office for me to store it overnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, very small and outdated.

    Very middle of the road hotel, and therefore slightly overpriced to my opinion. Location was very good for my travel goal however.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for my needs.

    I stayed here while my husband was in Hospital Sud the hotel is only a 5 min walk to hospital. The staff were so lovely and helped me with directions and taxis when I needed to go to collect things. As I was travelling on my own they made me feel very safe and looked after me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area where the hotel is located is not very pleasant although it was convenient for the motorway. Big electric gates made the car park secure at night time. The room our children stayed in had a bad smell of smoke in it obviously from previous guests. The hotel is very clean but there is a "clinical" feel to it and reminded us of a small hospital or nursing home.

    Good value for money compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The receptionist who greeted us on check in was very nice. Laurie who served us breakfast was a very friendly and helpful gentleman and we had a great conversation with him. The outdoor pool area was nice and a welcome surprise for of a hotel in this budget range. Plenty of easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not brilliant unless you are visiting the Hospital Sud - in which case it is perfect.

    Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff who respected my wish to try to speak French. Hotel is much better than you might expect in this location -and although it is next to a fairly busy road my room was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, all amenities, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few towels but it was solved by asking extras

    Clean breakfast staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lots of choice and it was lovely and fresh. The staff were very helpful and the dining room bright and airy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof in the room, we were hearing everything!! Not that comfortable

    Good hospitality and good value of money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less heavy duvets

    good croissants and fresh orange juice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. You really feel at home. Their kindness is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service a bit slow

    Wifi was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was excellent with the kids. Wonderful site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NONE

    Very very good hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from Grenoble centre but i had a bike so didnt mind the cycle ride.

    Adequate continental breakfast and good room facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner - few selection of dishes

    Garden area - good place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, bed and facilities were very comfortable, clean and provided all we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service

    The food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from anywhere, restaurant closed for holidays

    Friendly staff, great pool with towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from city centre

    very good breakfast, good view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed. If it's advertised it should be open.

    Excellent English spoken

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel in serious need of renovation. Room interior looks like it's from the 80s with plastic floor in the bathroom. Bad sound insulation: all noise from the corridor could be heard in the room. Air conditioning/heating above the room door made noise even when off . Restaurant decoration and furniture is old, cold and far from cosy and warm: it looks like only the lobby has been renovated.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff Great view from everywhere Good transport

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far away from Grenoble downtown

    The view on the surrounding mountains when having breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Nice hotel and friendly staff. - Good choice of restaurants in the surrounding area - Dinner concerts on Fridays

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A little far from the trolley line.

    I am pleased with the comfortable bed and the room size. A good view of the Alps from the window.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor pillows.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: