Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant De La Plage 3 stars

21 Bvd Emmanuel Brusq, 29770 Audierne, France

#7 of 18 hotels in Audierne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Something missing...?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms had a nautical them but unfortunately the room we had there was an awful smell of drains in the bathroom. Also when I went to checkout and pay they had already taken payment from my card thought only courteous to wait till the account owner was present.

    Great location perfect for the lovely beach and 20mins walk into town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Alex Moore at the Hotel Restaurant De La Plage Audierne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Belle Ile" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed in this charming French hotel for two days in July and we both enjoyed the delightful sea view with the unspoilt beach and a truly excellent cuisine so much so that we both said that next time we will stay for a week, We have promised ourselves that we shall return, thanks for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    do not rely on the hotel for eating, if you are lucky and the restaurant is open it is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • "Ile Des Glenans" Roomwith Countryside/Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Offered free drink to Genius members but then charged for it, close the restaurant for the day as and when THEY fancy

    Restaurant was good WHEN it was open

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, shame about a couple of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile de Molène" Room with Countryside/Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very abrupt manner of two members of the senior staff. No tea or coffee making facilities in the bedrooms.

    There were no perks staying at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Seafood excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile de Molène" Room with Countryside/Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafood excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to start our holiday by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Belle Ile" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the bar after dinner.

    Location on the beach was excellent. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    everithing ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile De Sein" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everithing ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    LITERIE TRES CONFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Belle Ile" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    LITERIE TRES CONFORTABLE SITUATION HOTEL FACE A OCEAN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room and quality bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile Des Glenans" Roomwith Countryside/Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, very good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms. The carpet is not cleaned, it's full of sands for years.

    The restaurant is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Best food in Audierne mk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile de Molène" Room with Countryside/Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the best food I have ever tasted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    A very big plus in making our visit to Audierne so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile De Sein" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a very good variety to choose from. Very chic restaurant, relaxed ambiance, menu and food excellent. Staff very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Belle Ile" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy road outside and take a kettle with you for that morning cup of coffee

    breakfast good fabulous balcony room overlooking a superb sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant week-end. all we wished for and will be on the repeat list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Ile De Sein" Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing springs to mind.

    Food very good. location and general area good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Just the view only !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The "paper" found in my partners food. The angry verble response from the older of the two ladies running it, which brought on a minor angina attack because i was so upset at the shouting match that developed over it all.The hotel was too good to be run by two elderly ladies who could not take on board a genuine complaint and sort it out!!!! & the ordasity of ME being told that I caused verble abuse is totally obserd !!...The hotel needs to change it's managment..oh the waiter was very helpful in helping us. I feel srry for him having to work for two ******* I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN & WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT !! VERY UP SETTING....0 out of 10...Don't stay here !!!

    Just the view only !!!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very restrictive rules... Guests cannot eat or drink anything in the room, even though there is minimal room service and the restaurant is not open at lunch time.

    Nice rooms, good breakfast. Excellent good-value dinners in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The half board tariff allowed a choice from the menu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one beef main course we had the meat was almost blue, just seared on the outside which my wife could not face so I had double the meat! Some tables for two are rather close if you prefer your own company for dinner, probably because the dining room was full.

    The half board tariff allowed a choice from the menu, although fish courses are to the fore, being on Brittany coast. Good coastal footpath walks to the North from the hotel. Ideal for visiting Cap du Raz, Brittany's Land's End, France's most Easterly point.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed a delightful stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed a delightful stay at this hotel. With our limited French and the staff's limited English we still managed to communicate well. The room was adequate - very comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. The location was fantastic with beautiful views across the sea whilst we dined. Audierne itself is a beautiful little French fishing village - well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    This is a clean and comfortable hotel with fabulous views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a clean and comfortable hotel with fabulous views of the sea and local harbour in the distance. Although, the hotel is part of the Logis group it is run with the friendliness of a family hotel. The hotel's seafood restaurant delivers an extremely tasty menu!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The view of the sea from the hotel bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of the sea from the hotel bedroom. The comfortable accommodation and marine decor. The friendly and helpful service from the hotel staff. The restaurant served very good food. We look forward to staying there again some time.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Great location along the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room No cold milk at breakfast ...despite plentiful cereal! Staff welcoming but reserved

    Great location along the beach Excellent restaurant for evening meals Delightful rooms and communal areas

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.6
    service from barman great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rest of the staff were terrible especially the older women at breakfast she was so miserable

    service from barman great

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    The location, facing a beautiful beach was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, facing a beautiful beach was superb. Easy access to some great walks and other surfing beaches

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Amazing location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were a little unfriendly at times

    Amazing location right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Really beautiful building and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator arrives only at the second floor, if your room is at the third you have to do some stairs

    Really beautiful building and room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Great location, comfortable beds and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, comfortable beds and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Tidy rooms, good breakfast, charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light kitchen smell in reception.

    Tidy rooms, good breakfast, charming town. Close to the beach and excellent Creperie.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was bright and clean and in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was bright and clean and in a lovely location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Clean, good food, good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night service very slow and at times main course good have been hotter

    Clean, good food, good position.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, good food, comfortable, lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, good food, comfortable, lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The room was pretty with great views across to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was pretty with great views across to the beach. The bathroom was large with a good-sized shower and all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    View !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View !

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: