Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Des Voyageurs 2 stars

14 Rue de l'Océan, 56410 Erdeven, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Erdeven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This used to be our favourite Brittany hotel. Not so anymore. Parking was at worse difficult at best OK. Never seen it like this before. Also we had no hot water for most of the week. The room was not as clean as on previous occasions. We ate at the restaurant and found it below its usual standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The halls to the bedrooms were rather dark, and one of the overheads lights had a very dim bulb in, so it was a little tricky to unlock the doors to begin with, though we soon got used to it.

    The staff were very friendly & welcoming, the rooms plenty big enough with good sized bathrooms. It was very good value for money and in a great location for the area. Breakfast was lovely with fabulous coffee, croissants, bread and jam. We also had lunch here as their menu was good value: it was one of the best meals we had on our whole holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find a place to have dinner nearby. There is no lift but there are only two floors.

    A perfect place to visit all the menhirs in the region. There is a free parking in the property. The triple room is correct but a bit old-fashioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking on line (through Booking.com) one is not told that the 'en suite' facilities in this particular room amount to a pre-formed 'cabin' with toilet, basin and shower in a very small space. Also the toilet smelled. Inside the hotel, these facilities are noted along with the various costs per room.

    Central Erdeven, good walking access to restaurants and a few shops. Our room had a small but very pleasant balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't great.

    It was a nice surprise to find the room had a balcony.The hotel's restaurant was a great convenience and the food was good.It was nice to find that the car parking was actually just a few yards from the door-doesn't always happen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast with fruit and yoghurt as well as bread and croissants. We had a very nice meal in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent traditional French hotel. First class restaurant with a good selection of menus at different prices. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have fan in room since no AC Smallest TV seen in a hotel Floor level room had bugs

    Restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant, secure parking for bikes, nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location, comfortable hotel and very good restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a good clean and happy hotel. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hair dryer... we had to borrow one and return it to reception.

    We spent a week here visiting Carnac, for which the location was excellent. The Hotel is slightly old fashioned, but well taken care of and the staff were excellent. We dined in the Hotel Restaurant which had a limited menu, well cooked. Plenty of parking in the hotel car park about 100yds from Reception

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not heated when we arrived in 8° weather. When started, it was insufficient even on full blast. The double room featured a tiny, old double bed -- too small for an adult couple. Wifi was too weak to capture.

    Lovely people. Room was clean and the café was nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well maintained, bright and airy rooms. Good food. Better than the other Logis hotel in town - we have now stayed in both

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great village location Quiet friendly staff Excellent for a two or three night stay

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent, friendly staff very pleasant room really good food

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly & comfortable hotel. Very good value & nice restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: