Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Du Parc de la Colombière 3 stars

49 Cours Du Parc, 21000 Dijon, France

#29 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi kept cutting out.

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location for families with large park opposite. Quiet leafy location yet still walking distance to central Dijon (20 mins). Room small but clean, modern and pleasant. Free parking available. We didn't eat at the hotel but restaurant menu looked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very small for a double bed - more like a large single! There were no toiletries provided despite the booking form saying there would be complimentary shampoo etc

    An excellent dinner meal. The location is excellent across the road from a park and easy walking distance into the centre of the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed here previously on route to the South. The hotel is well located with plenty of parking opposite a great park ideal for a dog walk. A nice restaurant for dinner with good choices. Excellent breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 towel for a triple room. Sure we could have got more, but only noticed when we woke up, and we had to hit the road.

    Easy check in, nice location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No car park, internet connection doesn't work well and is unsecured. Internet interface isn't fit for travelers.

    Situation is very good. Restaurant is very good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very small.

    It was ok, the rooms were very small. The restaurant was closed which was disappointing but the hotel did let us know in advance but there were not any other restaurants near by so we had to travel into the city. There is a lovely park right outside so perfect for walking dogs but be warned the rooms are very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a good paint and the stairs need to be changed very small spiral stairs with a wobbly hand rail. Breakfast was expensive so we declined and got it enroute to our next destination. We asked how to get into the city centre and were given a map where the start point was a 10 minute walk away. We used our maps in our phone and it was an easy walk in

    The bathroom was modern and very clean. Beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under staffed two few people wearing to many hats .

    Size of room with two halves , one bedroom with TV , and one side with TV , sofa , chairs and table . Excellent valve for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant, opposite a lovely park ideal for children and dogs to let off steam after a long day in the car. Friendly staff good parking. Good halfway point to the South.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of updating which seemed to be happening judging by the notices

    Location opposite the park there was a great buzz around the hotel and the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a dated hotel which has been upgraded from a 2 star to 3 star due to bedroom modernisation.However the rooms are so small as is the bathroom,indeed the access to the upstairs bedrooms is very cramped and could be a fire risk.The staff are friendly but overall l consider the hotel is over priced.

    Location really good if you have a dog, a nice park opposite and the restaurant is first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dog friendly and opposite a wonderful park, ideal for a run for both me and the dog. Restaurant served good quality classic French cuisine. Room was modern, clean and comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was good enough to stream a film in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems to change owners every couple of years. Not sure I've had the same one's twice.

    I've stayed in this hotel on four occasions over the last seven years as a stopover on my way home from South of France and Spain. It's location is very nice and the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our particular room, the shower was too low due to low roof beams.

    Great access to the city and beautiful scenery of the park close by and tree lined boulevard. Free car parking close to the hotel. Fantastic food in the restaurant. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small public areas very tired in need of refurbishment

    Nice modern room breakfast good location next to a park was pleasant and bus stops outside for town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a lick of paint inside. My room could have done with a writing table.

    Good breakfast. Easy to walk into the centre of Dijon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Position and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location in center of Dijon with convenient Travel/Food options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed Sunday night as was most of Dijon. Unable to find suitable restaurant.

    Nicely decorated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of light in room.noise from kitchens and road.out side was 32degs inside even hotter .no fan or ac resultant expensive

    Good breckfast.not overley

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from roadworks with no warning given by staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault, but the restaurant was closed as it was Sunday night, so had to go into town to eat.

    Good position, pleasant terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy secure parking, lovely sitting outside for a glass of wine and very good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent, especially for dog-owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was not that good.

    easy to park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Triple room is about the same size as a double room.

    Triple room is about the same price as a double room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant & reception is looking a bit tired now, could do with a refurbished.

    The refurbished rooms were great! The breakfast also!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    The quality of the dinner we had at the hotel was excellent. Quiet location of hotel - easy to find!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived on a Sunday when the heavens opened and continued relentlessly. For us with two dogs although we knew it beforehand, it was bad news that the hotel restaurant is closed on a Sunday so no possibility of going into Dijon with thunder and lightening. Surely a hotel the size of this should offer a meal of some sort even a bar meal. My husband had to go out and bring back pizzas to eat in the room.

    Hotel in a lovely location in very nice area of Dijon. Beds comfortable and breakfast was very nice. Good overnight stop but only if you don't arrive on a Sunday and the weather is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed one night for a stopover. We found one particular staff member rude on more than one occasion. Our room had a strange odour which improved by opening the windows. Unfortunately this backfired on us later as we were close to the kitchens and the staff were clearing up loudly until approx 1am. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We have stayed in much better accommodation in the price range.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy hotel guests leaving the premises early in the morning which was not the hotels fault.

    The hotel is basic but excellent value for the money spent. The beds were very comfortable and the reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hot weather made things a little sticky, but we could have windows open and the park area is very quiet

    Friendly staff, good food and quiet park side location. Small room but OK. The lift was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was directly over restaurant and as it was very hot we had to have window open. Should be better when they get air conditioning so one could keep window closed and noise out.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's all above.

    The park in front of the Hotel. Big lie: the hotel is not in Dijon but in a nearby village 15 minutes by car away. The prices of same category hotels down town are even cheaper!! Booking seems not checking on veridicità of some info.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning meaning we had to try and sleep in temperatures of 29C... very sticky.

    The staff were very helpful and put themselves out to please.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First got a room without wifi connection, and in the not renovated part of a hotel yet - wasn't nice at all. Then moved to the room with wife, which was good - but impossible to shower without banging you'd head over the tilted ceiling!!!

    Good location if you have a car, otherwise a bit far from the center. Newly refurbished room

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in the restaurant was not very good and very expensive

    Convenient location. Nice outside bar overlooking the park. Wifi and parking good.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was hard. Too few pillows. Pillows were small.

    Location. Free parking. Free WiFi. Size of room.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner a little high.$$$

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Short bed, expensive restaurant attached to it, very noisey hotel, bad price-quality

    Plenty of parking space

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very small narrow bed. Small room for this price.

    Location nearby the park

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Helpful towards late, tired travellers and excellent food. Great overnight stop.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were lovely so helpful .

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Couple

    Restaurant staff are quite cold, slow to serve & unhelpful with the menu

    Location, being close to a very lovely pet Park

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from the city center, although on the other side of the road there is a beautiful park, excellent with kids.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late but hungry, they served us an amazing 'cold plate' of food. They even catered for my daughter who is vegetarian....thankyou

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too much noise from the road as we open the window in the evening. It is too warm in summer. No air condition.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little variety for Breakfast and room was cramped

    Evening meal was excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor is somewhat plasticky if functional- the light could also be improved

    Lovely location, breakfast good and service excellent

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: