Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Chartres 3 stars

Jardin D'entreprises- 24 Avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000 Chartres, France

#14 of 19 hotels in Chartres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed at weekends as the hotel is aimed at business travelers , which can be a surprise if you are expecting to eat at the hotel. I feel that the buffet breakfast at 13.50 euros is overpriced. The quality is good but the choice is very limited. They have introduced bacon and scrambled eggs which is a slight improvement. As the hotel is aimed at business clients may be the hotel chain think everyone is on expenses

    We stay at this hotel at least four times a year on our way to and from our holiday home in the south of France. It has recently had a makeover and the public spaces are very nice, spacious and airy with lovely furnishings. We like the location as it easy to get to and there is good parking. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. If we don’t feel like going into the centre of Chartres for dinner there is a nice Italian restaurant on a small commercial centre which a five minute drive away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot we turned the heating down but had to open the window! Other than that, which was not a problem, it was a great stay thank you and I’m sure that we will visit again as we have done previously

    The bed was very comfortable the room was rather too warm the bathroom was great a clean place to stay The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not available due to being booked by a party. After a long day driving, not being able to eat at the hotel was not acceptable. Especially as we picked the hotel because it had a restaurant.

    the locality to the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the toilet had not been cleaned properly and the reception took note.

    The room was excellent clean and fresh (excluding bathroom) the position excellent, the peace and quiet perfect for a good rest when travelling, the food was good and the breakfast plenty, the attention to detail well thought out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in our room, and took quite a while to warm up. It was very cold outside though.

    We had dinner but not breakfast. Dinner was fine, nothing exceptional but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Warm welcome on arrival.The staff were very friendly and helpful for the duration on the stay. Being able to communicate in english with the staff was a big plus. Looked forward to the variety on offer at breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE FRUIT JUICE MACHINE AND COFFEE MACHINE WOULD BE BETTER PLACED CLOSER TO THE BREAKFAST BAR RATHER THAN ACROSS THE DINING ROOM.

    SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM BUT SHOWER TAPS HAVING NO FINGER GRIPS VERY DIFFICULT YO USE WITH WET / SOAPY HANDS. (THE MANUFACTURER NEED TO RETHINK THE DESIGN.) EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, IF A LITTLE EXPENSIVE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road works on route to hotel, but we can't blame them for that.

    Beds very comfortable. Ample breakfast with near perfect croissants. The cheese for breakfast was the type you would get in a good restaurant, not the little prepacked slivers. Orange juice was freshly squeezed (using a clever automatic machine!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hopeless, waited 30 mins to get a drink at the bar and that is normal there. This time in the restaurant we waited 40 mins to get our order taken for food then one dish arrived cold! In the morning, it was pathetic the guy at reception could not even check us out correctly, he had no idea at all. We will not be staying there again!!!

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. But a bit out of the way.

    Modern, clean, bright with a large family room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Tea and coffee facility in our room was perfect after 10 hr drive. And for a quick coffee for early start next day. Didn't use the restaurant but looked great, menu reasonably priced. Good safe car parking. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no wi Fi inside our room I had to stand outside,the choice of breakfast was not good and the shower tray was very slow to empty.

    the location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the restaurant was closed due to a group function so we had to travel to find somewhere to eat

    The room was a good size the bed very comfy and having tea and coffee facilities in the room was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find. No one at reception. Restaurant not available that evening and long way from other eateries. Lift wasn’t working. Internal phone was not working. Grumpy receptionist

    Clean and new good bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arriving home we discovered we had left an iPad and mobile phone in the hotel room. Our grateful thanks to the cleaning room attendants who initially handed these in, and to Philippe, who arranged for the items to be immediately returned to us by mail, safely and securely. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me the bed was to hard but it is impossible to have beds that suit everyone.

    Nice room, good value for money, seems far from centre but it is only a few minutes drive and the parking in town is easy. This stay was on a special rate, otherwise not that cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took breakfast at 8 am no bacon left and after asking no more was available. Not impressed what time do yo need to get up for bacon breakfast

    Good reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed at the Hotel on the weekend. It didn’t mention this on the website and as I was travelling alone this was a huge disappointment!!

    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast and a safe place to park my motorcycle in the underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not wonderful. More power points would have been good in different locations in the room.

    Pleasant staff, nice clean and spacious rooms, excellent shower. More than one power point. Tea and coffee making facilities!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great value for dinner specials. Food tasted great and the atmosphere was friendly. Easy access to the motorway and only a short cab ride to the train station for a trip to downtown Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location with regards to amenities is not great but Chartres is a short drive away and is a great location

    Clean and tidy Comfortable bed Lovely peaceful sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to it. Impossible to find. Took 50 minutes to find it at the end of an 8 hour drive. Not appreciated. Signs and directions on the website etc laughable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the menu was very limited, some choices were not available, but what we had was excellent

    very clean and comfortable hotel. good to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. food in the restaurant excellent and staff were attentive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting to eat in the hotel after a long day traveling however we were advised that the resterant was closed but no explanation as to why.

    Clean and modern hotel room was well sized with good facilities, location was good with no road noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this was an overnight stop on the long drive back from Spain we were very disappointed after a nine hour drive to be told that the Restaurant was closed for the next week "On Holiday". As this was a Tuesday in the middle of August, and we had particularly picked this as the web site extolled the virtues of the restaurant, it rather jaundiced our view of what would otherwise been an ideal overnight stop. Breakfast was also slightly expensive for the selection provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like but the hotel would have been even better if it had a pool as well.

    The staff and service was great. We really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not so impressed with the menu for dinner or the price. Too we found it further out of the centre of Chartre than advertised. In future we will look for central hotels.

    Every facility was much appreciated after the hotel the previous night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having travelled all day we were not too pleased to find the resturant closed for holidays , it was middle of August!!!! And we had not been notified by the hotel.

    The room was fine, quiet location, on the outskirts ideal if your just passing through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi internet was only able to reach 2mbps. needs to be faster. many people consider fast internet a necessity nowadays.

    check in was efficient and fast, saving precious time for those who are very busy. air conditioned room that has window that can open is another plus. Room doors close gently without slamming (something not many hotels can manage). Car park is spacious and easy to maneuver around, again something tired guests appreciate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast was missing pancakes which my 7 year old grandsons were looking forward to as they had really enjoyed them the year before

    The bed was extremely comfortable Staff friendly and very accomadating Would definitely recommended hotel for overnight stay on route to South of France

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant in the hotel at weekends and nothing nearby that we could find so had to wait until motorway services

    Lovely hotel, not easy to find as in middle of a business/industrial park great rooms though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location ok, as you find in France hotels of this type are on the outskirts of town so a car is essential if you want to of off site

    Nicely decorated restaurant and layout, good friendly staff who also spoke English. Rooms clean and comfortable. All you need for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel dining area has been refurbished, the ensuites need the same. Also only 1 large towel per guest, no hand towels.

    Very clean, friendly welcome. Food very good..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically booked it so we could use the restaurant as we were arriving in the evening with 2 kids but were told it was full upon arrival, which was frustrating. Otherwise very good: rooms were big and comfy, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us the old rooms with no airconditioning Resto possibilities are limited and of poor quality

    Staff was friendly , room and bathroom ok but no airconditioning Hotel is very good situated as long as you travel by car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited ages for the eggs and then for the bacon at breakfast (which cost €12 each, a bit much for what was on offer) Staff not very communicative. In the room were a kettle and tea bags and coffee but only one tiny punnet of milk each. Asked for more but nothing supplied. Restaurant was closed to us in the evening as it appeared there was a private function taking place. Hotel is on an industrial estate and so a drive was necessary to find food.

    Brand new hotel with clean modern facilities. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dinner had little choice + house wine was 24 euros per bottle !

    Breakfast was excellent , good quality bacon ,egg's plus usual continental choice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After many visits with satisfaction, the breakfast, whilst appearing good and well provided, was supplied with croissants, pains au chocolate and bread obviously baked the day previous and somewhat stale. A big disappointment.

    A good hotel in rural setting yet on an industrial estate. Easy access from road system, quiet and comfrtablee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The difficulty finding the hotel - better on the return trip!

    The property is very conveniently located, if a little difficult to find. More signage would be helpful. Comfort, cleanliness etc. very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C not on for another month. Our room faced west and was heated by the sun. We were told that company policy was that the A /C is not activated until June 1 no matter how hot it is outside. This is barbaric and unacceptable. Louvre Hotels should hang their head in shame for putting policy ahead of comfort. They should be taken to task on this matter.

    Good staff and recent renovation were both quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing.

    The general style was airy and spacious, refreshment staff courteous and helpful. Parking was good even for us who had a covered tandem axle trailer in tow. Have normally stayed at Ibis and Hotel B & B when in Chartres but would certainly consider staying at Kyriad again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not warned when we booked that the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment and the entire ground floor was closed off. We had to climb three flights up a metal staircase with our luggage to reach temporary reception on 1st floor. Dinner was ghastly - it was like eating in a works canteen, self service and limited choise of awful food. We were advised restaurant would be closed until 1 May but it was still not open when we were there on the 2nd.

    Room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not knowing that the ground floor reception was closed, which meant having to go up stairs on the outside of the building to reach reception on the first floor, difficult for older people carrying suitcases and clothing. The price of the breakfast, a piece of baguette with jam and a fruit juice for about 4€ would be enough, not an eat all you can for 11.50€ that early in the morning.

    The room. The staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant open on the premises on Saturday evening.q

    Bed good wifi good en suite good apart from the shower was set to hit me in the face when I turned it on!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location but noisy room : vents ? radiator? blowing sound from 5h30 in the morning. Reception was moved upstairs during works but that could not be helped. Luckily we didn't have too much luggage to carry up.

    Easy to park. Quiet location. Well laid out room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have mobility problems. When I arrived the main reception area was closed for works being carried out and so I had to climb stairs (problem). The next morning the lift was broken so had to use stairs from 3rd floor. Not happy.

    Stayed here before.The food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of main courses in temporary restaurant was poor. Choices were limited to three. Nothing looked or tasted fresh.

    Convenient situation for overnight travel by road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A weekend restaurant which could be part of the improvement works.

    We had an almost perfect visit despite the hotel being subject to improvement works. It is difficult to criticise the care, comfort and quality of staff and rooms. The breakfast warrants a star mention.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under repair and the reception and dining facilities had been moved to temporary use of the conference room, a steel stair case was used to climb to the reception, with slipped discs this was hard carrying suit cases. The meals were very limited and the breakfast not to the normal high quality. After staying at this hotel 4 times, this time was a disappointment. But repairs have to be undertaken so as long as the work is completed and the usual quality resumes, we will still stay their on our regular visits to Spain stopping first night at Chartres. Really bad coffee but hey its France no one knows how to make good coffee in France, the exception is holiday Inn in Coquelles, Calais, France. This is a excellent hotel ideal for business as well as the one night stop over traveller. The price is right and the quality is high.

    Good quiet,clean, comfortable, quality bedroom. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to carry luggage up and down an outside staircase in the wind and rain was not ideal but that should be fine when the renovations are complete. We didn't need to eat but noticed no restaurants nearby so eating on site would be necessary for anyone unwilling to drive or take a taxi. We didn't check the menu for variety or price.

    As we were travelling from west to east of France on the motorway and looking for a stopover, the location of the hotel was extremely convenient. The room and shower room were both a good size and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. We would stay again - especially if there was the same deal on cost

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open on Sunday - They had a Bar snacks menu but most of choice not available hence chose Quiche Lorraine which was pathetic & came with a pile of rocket. Stayed in room 203 - shower handle did not work, reported in morning - eventually got a surly apology.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very cold (air con too much) and the food was mediocre. Breakfast was too expensive for what little there was available (nothing available for a dairy intolerant person like me).

    The cleanliness, space and comfort was excellent. Bed was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant rooms in a modern clean hotel. Restaurant was closed for refurbishment during our stay but quality snacks were offered. Very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It suited us for one night.

    Free parking and plenty, kettle. Be aware it is on an industrial estate. Approx mile drive to other restaurants. Happy hour half price beer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to have electric sockets close to the bed

    Very friendly staff, super-comfortable room. Really enjoyed our stay here. Short, easy drive into the centre of Chartres.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I picked this costlier hotel (I often stay in high rated, but cheaper Premiere Classe and Ibis Budget hotels) and went off my shortest route for the air conditioning that was promised here. However the air conditioning did not work. I could turn it on. It would blow warm(!) air for 30 seconds and then turn itself off. So it looks like it was turned off centrally or something. Very disappointing. I can imagine that they only operate the air conditioning in summer, but then it should not be listed as having air conditioning on booking.com. I like fresh air in my room at night, not just in the summer. - Not really 24h reception, as indicated on booking.com. The reception closes at 23:00h. If you come later, you need to contact the hotel. There is no 24h automated reception terminal (my preference - I tend to arrive late when crossing France) - No international channels (BBC, CNN) or even French 24h news channels such as BFM TV or France 24 (I use for getting the local weather outlook) - Wifi disconnects automatically at 7:00 AM already, so you need to reconnect all your devices if you still need internet in the morning before leaving. It cost me 15 minutes of my valuable morning time. It was especially tricky to get it working again on my company Windows 7 machine (and I work in IT) - Mattress way to firm for my taste, I want to sink in a bit when I sleep on my side. - The key card (dis-)activates the lights in the room, so make sure to ask for an extra key if you plan to go back to the car while other people stay in the room. - Shower not good for tall people. I am 1.97m (6ft 6") and I had to bend through my knees and bend my head. Not comfortable at all. - Loose paint in the shower ceiling

    - Friendly English speaking receptionist upon arrival - Spacious and clean room and bathroom. - Big screen television (but no international channels, only French) - Coffee and tea-water boiler set in the room, always a nice touch. - Impressive looking massage shower with decent pressure (but uncomfortably low for tall people like me). - Fresh air: it is possible to open the window completely while closing the darkening blinds - but there was a busy road at 100m distance on my side of the hotel. So bring earplugs if you plan to use this option. - Thick and very firm spring mattress (if you like that, I don't) - Wifi above average: excellent speed, multiple devices and only 1 e-mail address needed - stayed connected throughout the night. (However at 7:AM they all disconnected, causing quite a lot of hassle.) - 3 AC outlets (also counting the one for the TV, if you don't need that)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restarant on a Sunday would of liked to have a meal without going out for it!

    Wonderful beds,wonderful shower tea and coffee making in room very clean will certainly stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food at all available on a Sunday night except for the 45 bus travelers all of whom were fed Snack menu can be hidden dependent upon staff on duty It can difficult to find and re-find location

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionest booked us in, I asked what time the restaurant opened, he advised it was closed then moved the snacks menu but I caught him and asked if snacks were available and if the bar was open. He had to admit they were. He was miserable, but I logged on to the net and found a mcDonalds so we went out, when we got back the bar was full and the dining room was too.. full of a German coach trip eating Dinner in the closed resaurant! I eventually got a beer and asked for a white coffee! Cafe au lait! .. Latte! The beer came ok, the cup of coffee was a small expresso cup full of strong coffee with a small jug of hot milk full to the brim? I felt like saying how the hell do I mix this, you thick twit!. Maybe I should remove my last praising review of this hotel!

    We stayed here a week ago, the report I gave was glowing. This visit was so different.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English channels on the TV, not even a news channel, not the end of the world but would be a bonus . We are travelling again next year with the family, but unfortunately this hotel does not have a room for 2 x adults 2 x children otherwise we would have used them for our next journey to Spain.

    the beds were really comfortable and clean, it was very quite, plenty of space to park. Staff were very friendly and helpful, free wifi and we will certainly use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were well uniformed, clean and presentable, they excelled in helping us in every way, the waitress was exceptional and smiled, she also laughed with us, she made our meal memorable and made us comment privately to each other on how hard she worked to make our stay special, thank you we will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resturant closed on Sat & Sunday also resturant caters for business people, laptops on whilst eating - very sterile. Also breakfast finishes at 9.00

    Clean, comfortable beds hot shower and wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food service on a Sunday. Not sure if this is mentioned in the listing but should be.

    Our first visit to this Kyriad Hotel but will definitely return. Consistent service throughout. We use other Kyriad hotels in France on a regular basis. Plenty of parking for big vehicles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room and our room consisted of large double bed plus a standard single bed for our daughter. All with duvets and comfy pillows. Would not hesitate to stay her again. The breakfast was delicious too. Standard of this hotel was much better than many of the 5 star Novotel hotels we have stayed in. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shops or things to see/do in the hotel area.

    Good location - but can be a little difficult to find. The hotel is nice and clean. Out room was modern, comfortable and clean. Enough parking space, good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom dustbin wasn't emptied, or the tea and coffees replenished. The hotel is on an industrial estate but convenient for travellers.

    The receptionist was so friendly and helpful at the end of a very stressful long day on the road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner decided the close the whole restaurant to other guests when a large bus tour came to the hotel. Other guests needed to eat outside of the hotel. There is NO nearby restaurant as the hotel is at a industrial park. By car you can drive aprox. 10-15 minutes and find something to eat. How they could decide to close of the whole restaurant is a big mystery to me.

    Nice hotel, pretty new so all rooms are nice and modern. When open the restaurant is okay to have a simple meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was the restaurant was only serving a buffet with a very limited choice. However the meatballs were very nice.

    This Kyriad is out of town which suited us as we had the dog with us and needed a bit of extra room for him to have a run. Friendly and clean have stayed before and will stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows old and lumpy, shower broken at some point and incorrectly repaired, one shower gel for 2 people. Third year of staying here and quality sadly diminished over time. Bedside lamp broken with no replacement available at reception

    Comfortable bed, functional, air con, restaurant open when previous years closed for August, quiet area with no traffic noise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet smelled a bit musty. The restaurant was closed for the summer although they did provide a self service buffet. Nothing of this is mentioned on the website.

    The room was fairly spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely clean with very comfortable beds. Although we had a problem with the toilet not working correctly in the first triple room the receptionist Alexis was really helpful and arranged two other rooms near each other for us, thank you again! The breakfast was very tasty in nice surroundings. Overall a fantastic service, usually we stay in more expensive Novotels however this Kyriad at Chartres was just as good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was situated on an industrial zone area which was fine for our overnight stay - except that the hotel restaurant was closed (even though the dates of closure printed in our confirmation were not of that time!). We had to go back out after a long journey and drive to an area of restaurants because there was nothing locally (not even fast food). We bought a bottle of wine back at the hotel after eating. The bottle of RED wine was kept in the fridge and was chilled more than a white wine would have been! And cost 31 euros!! And this was France!!

    comfortable bedroom, good wifi, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I failed to be able to connect to the hotel's wifi system. Room claimed to be non smoking but smelt strongly of smoke when we entered. After about half an hour with the window open we got used to it.

    Location, bathroom/ shower all spotless, plenty of space and piping hot water. Room was also quiet and had a window that opened fully. Bring your own food or go out to eat on a Saturday or Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Kyriad Hotel met all the expectations of my wife and myself. A very minor criticism would be the need for a little more hotel signage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great comfortable beds Delicious breakfast Quiet and very clean Will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work & reported 3 timed but request was ignored

    Comfort & cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kyriad Chartres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: