Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Got 2 stars

6, Place Gambetta, 33730 Villandraut, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Villandraut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stop from England on the way home to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little concerned that the hotel was locked when we arrived. It needed a phone call to contact the proprietor. Standing in a 36 degree heat at 18:00 not knowing what was going on was not fun after a 10 hour drive. Soon sorted and all was well ;-)

    Comfortable quiet room. Spacious. Air con good. Location was great as was the price. Interesting history to the village. Great region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay and good food for dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice welcome and a clean room with good facilities. Breakfast was good and there is a co-owned restaurant next door in the square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good but problems between them and Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tax was added to price and breakfast was an extra. Not what Booking quoted. I paid but this marred the experience.

    Very good hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    "Got" or "Goth"?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfectly acceptable but there was nothing that we particularly appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Being sent to room at 8-30hardly augers well for "hospitality"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed restaurant and bar with no notice prior to 8-30

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    very enthousiastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very enthousiastic staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Relaxed and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely village. Friendly staff/ owners who own the cafe next door as well as running the hotel. Everything was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    We got what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed ok breakfast ok owner nice evening meal limetd may have been time of year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was great, the owners were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would sincerely recommend this place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    simple but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is very small and the bed side table too simple.

    the staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Fab!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel. Really stylish decor. Very clean. Lovely staff and next door to a great restaurant. Would definitely recommend and return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Good quality hotel in prime central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In the village centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Simple but very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simple but very satisfactory. Only one menu offered (we were out of season) but it was accompanied by les frites gastronomique. Handy for Mios-Bazas cycle route.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    This is a very nice boutique type hotel that has been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a very nice boutique type hotel that has been recently refurbished. It is in a very typical French style village, very quaint. Although if you want to eat in the evening you do not have a lot of choice out of season and especially after 9 pm if any. All the usual shops open in the morning Patisserie, food store, florist etc. Small car park I believe to the side of the hotel but large public car park in front. Although if you are parking there the night before Market day, be warned being told to park at the back does not guarantee you will get out in the morning so best to park on the road. Breakfast was typical Continental not a very big choice and milk with your cereal is not the norm. So you need to ask for it and if you are a tea drinker and not coffee like me ensure you ask for the water to be very hot as it comes normally just warm as they do not understand the term hot to mean boiling. But overall a really nice Hotel, that in season probably has a lot more to offer as a base or just passing through, if not a little off the beaten track. But once again booked on the go, less than two hours before arriving and booking .com could not have been more helpful and invaluable. Owner could not speak any English, I speak even less French so owner spoke direct to booking.com as latest booking in time is 8 pm. They informed me of the entry key code to the main door by telephone call and where my room key and number would be on reception and informed me of the parking with regards to the weekly market. Which if I am not mistaken is on a Thursday and with the best will in the world I still got blocked in, hence my advice to park on the road the night before market day. But overall a very nice Hotel my booking price was very reasonable for this standard of hotel through booking.com not sure I would pay normal tariff rate but would stay again if in that area if I could get the discounted rate or as a treat at the normal rate.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    We visited in a very warm period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We visited in a very warm period. Unfortunately the window opened to a busy place/road. So no fresh air for us. Sound insulation with window closed is fine.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Exceptionally good dinner in hotel restaurant outdoors on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to close windows at dawn due to heavy truck traffic.

    Exceptionally good dinner in hotel restaurant outdoors on the town square. They helped us put our bikes in a secure garage. Nearby ruined Chateau well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The breakfast croissants and coffee were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    The breakfast croissants and coffee were excellent. Two girls running the place were very friendly and helped us book a winery tour. The place is right in the middle of small town, which has everything nearby. Bed was comfortable. Place was secure, and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Small hotel in a town in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small hotel in a town in the countryside. Room was comfortable and roomy. Hotel was all locked up but the bar/cafe La Medieval next door owned by the same people. Evening meal in the bar was homemade and excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Friendly staff Great food Great location Internal safe bike storage Nice room

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: