Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel Restaurant La Tête Des Faux 2 stars

102, Rue du 3ème Spahis Algérien, 68650 Le Bonhomme, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Le Bonhomme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being bumped to a hotel 5km down the road for the first night as there was "un problem avec la chambre" they would say no more. Double booked? The hotel down the road had no restaurant, bar or wifi, all things we had originally booked for. We returned for the second night and ate in the restaurant where they hadn't got some of our menu choices even though we didn't choose the items we were told were not available. Also a wine I chose was not available. We will not be returning. Then to top it all the card reader was broken so we had to pay in cash and the owner refused to receipt the bill.

    not a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No idea.

    Great place to start the discovery of the woods. Good homebase to start the discovery of the "real" location Tete des Faux in the woods. When you are tired you can get a very honest Italian or Alsace meal. My son was Vegetarian and the owner was very helpfull to give him a good meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a catastrophy. Barely any water came out, one second it was cold the next boiling hot... The walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper be warned.

    The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The rooms were small though clean and functional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we liked the rather old style surroundings, the scale of the place and that it was very clean both dinner and breakfast delicious and very generous owner pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise was pretty loud until about 23:00. Earplugs took care of that.

    As we had friends staying elsewhere, we did not spend much time at the hotel. However, the room was moderate size with a comfortable bed and small bath with a good shower. It was nice to be able to open the windows and have a small balcony. The hotel is owned and managed by some Italians, and we would have loved to eat in the restaurant for a welcome change in food. We had to leave before breakfast so cannot comment at all on the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room as morning trafic starts at 6. Ols fashioned rooms and bathroom

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small bathrooms

    Service and location for cycling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know.

    The dinner was good. The place excellant for walking the GR5

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working there are great, very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great restaurant. Garage for motorcycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from street outside restaurant was closed missing ventilation in bath room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice owner. He makes you feel comfortable and it was entertaining to speak with him.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel for a ski getaway. The inn is very cozy and is just 9 min car from the Lac Blanc ski station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value stop as we travelle,d through France

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is charming and we felt like family guests. The restaurant with an mix of french and italian cuisine is lovely

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: