Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Le Cardinal 2 stars

1 Place De La République, 80290 Poix, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Poix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good dinner in the hotel restaurant. We chose the hotel for it's location and price range. It didn't disappoint in any area. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold in the restaurant, uncomfortable bed, handmade from some wood frame, all mirrors in the bathroom and in the room are placed too low, you have to bend for shaving, the shower head is completely clogged, was probably never changed, breakfast is very basic, for 9 euro one can expext much better food in the morning!

    Located in the center of old small city in Pikardy region, free parking, quite place, good food for dinner in the restaurant of hotel, heating in the room, friendly personal, stable wifi connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No local map, shower head holder broken (couldn't see suggestion box), photo on website had 3 single beds but room had a double and single.

    Good location, lovely looking building, Sunday market just outside, rooms spacious enough, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I had booked a triple room (we like to have the extra space which a triple room sometimes gives). When we arrived we found that we had been "bumped off" our triple room (they admitted as much) and had been allocated instead a Twin room. The young barman did his very best for us, but it took the arrival of a woman (proprietor?) to juggle the booking-in book and give us a double room. She did reduce the price, big deal, I find our treatment extremely shoddy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never on a Sunday: booked in for a one night stay on 21st May 2017. Got a call from the hotel as we were driving down at around 1.30 pm trying to give us a code to enter the hotel on arrival as no one would be there. Had to stop to call back to receive code. Sure enough on arrival at around 6.00 pm no one at hotel, code worked and key was available. After a long 8 hour drive there was no food, no drink available and Poix de Picardie was closed, all for 80 plus euros. Suspect Sunday lunch done and dusted let's go home and let guests feed for themselves, not good. May well be ok other nights of the week but never on a Sunday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one universal comment and that was:- If there was air conditioning in the room it would have been a bonus. The bedrooms were by the road and if they opened the windows they could hear the traffic if they kept them closed they were hot. That said they slept well most of the time having enjoyed a drink at the bar!

    The group needed a comfortable, clean and friendly accommodation for 8 men on a budget who annually come to France to vist the Battlefields and pay their respects. This establishment ticked all their boxes which for 8 men to all agree is a good sign.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and unhelpful. The room was very expensive (69€ for a double room), and looked liked the room of a hostel. There was no hairdryer, no ironing board, no wifi info. Everything required to go back to the reception and ask the staff, who reluctantly helped. I would not recommend this hotel as its a really bad value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a disappointment

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice, multilingual staff. Even though our french is quite bad, we had good communications with really gentle members of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is extremely expensive when thinking of how little choice there was on offer.

    Convenient for a stay "en route".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room.

    Comfy bed. Hot water. Nice breakfast. Great market to visit and pleasant twin to wander round.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, excellent location. Plenty of free parking. Hotel restaurant food super. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was off the main tourist route but very comfortable with restaurant and bar which was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening on a Sunday

    All good except we were not told that the restaurant and bar closed on Sunday's

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in one of our rooms could have been better.

    The bar was welcoming and the menu was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night in France and did not check our booking that breakfast was not included. We were shown the breakfast room at check-in and no mention that it was extra, which they would not do as French hotels are room only. Breakfast was supermarket mini croissants, some very old fruit , 2 slices of cheese and 1 slice of ham, a couple of yogurts . the quantity and choice was limited and the quality very poor. What galled us most was the attitude of the hotel owner when we paid our bill and queried the €9 each charge for breakfast. He smiled saying it was normal in France completely unembrassed for what he has supplied us for our €9.

    Ok hotel in centre of town with restaurant bar. Clean but tired.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Two flights upstairs no elevator. Got our booking wrong. Then no clear messages about the evening meal. It felt a bit down at heel.

    small rooms but beds okay

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was quite run down. In need of renovation. Stained carpets everywhere. Old fashioned room and bathroom. Breakfast very simple and unfortunately not in bar/restaurant but in separate windowless room.

    Location was good for us. The bar/restaurant also seemed nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value local place, centrally located, with good food as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Great combination of a hotel and brasserie. Good food. good beds. Good parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some staff not keen on the english. no tea or coffee in room, breakfast with watered juice and cool coffee.

    poix de picardie is stunning in scenery

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only 1 coffee machine is to LESS, as there was a party with 50 people

    friendly stuff,

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: