Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Kohlberg 3 stars

Petit Kohlberg, 68480 Lucelle, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Lucelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first night was awful! Only because we were not booked into the accessible room I had requested. When we checked in we were told that a large group of visitors had made it necessary for the owner to give away my accessible room!!! When the receptionist showed us the room it was obvious that my walker would not get past heavy furniture to get to the bed and there were no grab bars anywhere in the bathroom area. A very deep tub made it impossible to shower. I used a collapsible cane to get up in the night to use the toilet. No grab bars in there either. Glad I did not fall as a result. Big mistake in booking.

    Our second night was wonderful. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Accessibility was perfect. Luxurious! Meals at the restaurant were very good, especially the buffet breakfast which was outstanding. Parking right in front was made allowed for our convenience. We enjoyed the proximity to the countryside and nearby villages. Gave us a real sense of the rural areas of the Alsace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room PK
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the rooms is good, but on some points needs modernization. Restaurant is good but expensive...

    Location is great; quite, forest nearby, very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room PK
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been going to PK for the past 5 years every year.Our multiple experiences have been wonderful every stay ( up to 5 days ).Rooms were great for the price, the restaurant and all services were excellent and the people simply superb in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony gets wet when it rains

    Staff and the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower curtain would be helpful.

    The room was super quiet and our dinner very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom floor was slippery when wet.

    The food was some of the best in the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel set in beautiful snow covered countryside. Friendly staff, excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room PK
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super food and wine, very friendly people!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wifi at the rooms would be nice.

    Nice and kind personal, the food was very good. The room was also nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room PK
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The setting,the quality of everything we got - the kindness of the staff-lady on duty should receive special thanks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking.com has to stop telling that it is the last possibility to make a reservation. This sounds cheap and not serious. The Hotel was almost empty ! I missed the scrambled eggs for breakfast.

    A quiet place to relax in the middle of nowhere ! Clean, friendly, nice price for what you get ! The restaurant is closed on monday and it is not easy to find another one in the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apparently the hotel uses the same (on hot summer nights) too warm duvet (beddeck ?) as in winter. Was unpleasant warm.

    Nice quiet hotel in the middle of nature/agricultural area. Convenient services.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location in a wooded area retreat with easy access to the best of Alsace,close to Burgundy and a stone throw away from Basel and the Jura region of Switzerland.The family Meister are superb hosts in all respects.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed Monday and Tuesday and very busy Sunday lunchtime.

    Excellent food. More than good enough for a special occasion. Good, English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For us better Wi-Fi would be helpful. Not a "deal breaker" though.

    Lovely Place. Friendly, Helpful owners & staff. Good quality local food.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad to say

    clam, in the middle of the nature, very friendly staff, very good food at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi signal is not good. Food was OK but not great also choices were quite limited and very meat orientated

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi dropped out a few times. Shower leaked flooding bathroom floor.

    Wonderful, quiet spot. Nice resturant. Clean modern rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But think a bar area would be useful or at least tea and coffe in the bedroom

    The area was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!

    Beautiful situation. Owners and staff so welcoming and thoughtful. Great room. peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: