Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Le Teinchurier 3 stars

07 Avenue Cyprien Faurie, 19100 Brive-la-Gaillarde, France

#18 of 25 hotels in Brive-la-Gaillarde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurent was closed on Saturday evening however there are good restaurants nearby. Staff does not speak English. The room requires refurbishment. The furniture is old and damaged in deluxe room??

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tired. The plug in my hand basin wouldn't unplug. It is out of town in an industrial/retail area with a lot of passing traffic.

    The room was expensive because they were busy so I wasn't in the mood to like much. The car park was ample and there was more room nearby. If you like a Big Mac there was one next door. The restuarant had a pleasant outside eating area. The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position, opposite Carrefour for cheap fuel and shopping. Good for exploring the local area. Good restaurant. Good stop-over on way to South for France/Spain etc. Easy access to Autoroute.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and also the receptionist was the most unpleasant person I have come across. Because they didn't ask me to pay on arrival I was goijg in and out of the hotel all day and he just followed me saying , are you leaving? If he wanted me to pay then all he had to do was ask but instead he stalked my every move even out to my car and watched me. It was so creepy and unpleasant. Then he and a friend haressed me over the phone to pay but I was out for the night and said I would pay in the morning before check out. Anyway his friend pretended to be a cop and he was just horrible!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms need a little bit of updating, particularly the bathroom.

    very easy to find, next to the motorway. after a long day driving, it is nice to be in a hotel where you can enjoy a gourmet meal with a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we wanted to pay cash but he claimed he didnot have enough change but when I insisted surprise surprise he had enough change in the till

    room was ok Air Con. worked well. hotel was hard to spot but very close to auto route

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for an overnight stop. We were amazed at the quality and presentation of food in the Restaurant where the staff were helpful and pleasant. Our evening meal was 5*.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I bust my finger nail trying to remove the plug from the bath, it did not have any center pull thingy. Also the bath itself was not the easiest to step into. My bathroom was certainly not one for the elderly, if in doubt ask for a shower room!

    An extremely pleasant and very well placed hotel, just off the motorway, ideal for a stopover. Very good restaurant, I did not try the fixed menu because I was not very hungry but at 18 odd euros it seemed very good value. Pleasant quiet bedrooms with comfortable beds (the pillows were a bit overstuffed and uncomfortable) but all in all everything one might wish for, aircon, water, hair dryer etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room clean n tidy but basic for superior room Restaurant n food excellent Service very good Staff very friendly and considerate Sat Nav couldn't find the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value stop off hotel on route South. Good meal in restaurant, 4 courses for 19euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs updating.

    Easy access from the motorway. Some shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like this hotel at all. Hotel is not well maintained. Dirty in the halls. Rooms are noisy. bBed is not comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a stopover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the motorway Ideal for an overnight stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an update

    Basic clean hotel with very large bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Couple

    mauve chip board, very aged decor., bed not comfortable but was clean. did the job for us, but would probably avoid it in the future.

    excellent stop over on a long journey down the a20 for location. met 3 'receptionists' 2, nice young women, night guy, pleasant enough but definately bouncer material with dirty finger nails.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the restaurant was closed on Saturday!! How can you name the place a "Hotel Restaurant" and not open the restaurant on weekends?!

    not far from the motorway, close to big supermarket, but in general location is in the middle of nowhere :)

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could hear the cars passing by in the morning, though my windows was in the backyard. No noise at night though.

    I felt welcomed the moment I crossed the door. Prices are OK though the breakfast's price is a bit high. the room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Appearances are deceptive. Arriving in the car park it is very easy to have second thoughts. However the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The restaurant and menu is very impressive. The staff are friendly. It is very convenient to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't clear that when I asked for a ground floor room, I would get one without the advertised air conditioning. Arrived late after heat had gone, so didn't bother querying.

    Good location for stop-over. Large room, basic décor but clean. Reasonable value. Excellent breakfast - probably the best I've had in a budget hotel. Dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 4 economy rooms on the ground floor are not air conditioned.

    We were relocated to a room with aircon with no arguments. Good location and restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the receptionist on 30th June evening was very offhand and did not offer any information without being asked for it.

    nearness to motorway, efficient air conditioning and nice restaurant with pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues

    Comfortable well located family run hotel just outside the city with good parking. Close to autoroutes. Free WiFi and very good restarurant for evening meal and good self service breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a minor issue, not a problem at all. I think a little bit more choice for breakfast would be fine. Especially something hot.

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very close to highway.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at the price.

    Convenient for A 20 Motorway. Very friendly helpful staff. Very nice and good value restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful Patron

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big room, good shower, position, great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient for Brive and motorway

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcoming, friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant. Ideal after a long drive, just off A20. Will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in the room, poor at the corridor.

    Good transit location. Decent cleaness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast very poor worst in france in thirty years breakfast room poor

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet friendly and good value for money. Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    intet

    Personal management - owners present warm reception good food location convenient for motorway, town and services

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: