Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Les Genets 2 stars

Rond Point de Maignon, Avenue Du 8 Mai 1945, 64100 Bayonne, France

#24 of 28 hotels in Bayonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    It was Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to main road even though asked for quiet room On a flight path so planes flying in Rooms on 2nd floor so going up in lift with dogs not ideal Bathroom a bit tatty

    Air conditioning Lift Rooms where Ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value stay in clean hotel close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom.

    The hotel was situated a little way out of the town but excellently placed for a one night stop on route to Spain through France. The reception staff were friendly. The bedroom was quite compact and the toilet/shower accessed via a folding door so privacy wasn't great. However the hotel and bedroom were very clean. We paid 7.50 Euros each per adult for breakfast the next day which seemed reasonable value. Breakfast items included cereals, croissants, bread, ham, cheese, yoghurts, juice, scrambled egg and sausages as well as tea and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.5
    The hotel was saved by the quality of the restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the proximity to the motorway is ideal for travellers but as the hotel was located just off a roundabout the traffic noise was bad. The room was basic in every sense of the word. Chipped paint work, no bedside table. Very disappointing

    The food in restaurant was excellent; - the staff were friendly and the service was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Good simple stop over point.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a plastic folding door with little privacy. The shower was run off the bathroom sink and had to be hand held.

    It was very convenient for out trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed - not as good as my previous visit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine was not very good. I discovered in the morning that the sheets were dirty - marked with oil or something from some machinery. The shower was ridiculous - a bad fitting which pointed at the wall and you had to stand leaning on the wall to wash, or hold the shower head in your hand. The window would not lock in the open position, so no security. No suitable curtain for privacy at the window, except the blackout, therefore needing the light on all the time. Room overlooked by the staff outside the kitchen. The air conditioning did not work.

    The dinner was quite pleasant, if a little pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being rushed to eat. No mention of the 'compact' ensuite in description of rooms. Would have paid more for a better room.

    Arrived 20:45 after a long day travelling, told we should be quick if we wanted to eat. Not a huge choice on the menu but food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Good section of visitor information, we will be returning soon, with pets, to explore the area.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and the receptionist was aware of this. The hotel was pet friendly. The room was compact and cosy. There was a good selection for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    silent, clean, perfect for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff mainly spoke French, even after we replied to them in English. We were not expecting to have to pay extra for breakfast, since that was not clearly stated in the description of the hotel.

    The room was really soundproof and the breakfast was simple but good. The place was quite clean and parking was just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, pleasant and good value place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected and the bathroom was very small, with not best shower system.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Restaurant was lovely, food excellent and again the service was excellent and friendly. Everywhere was clean, tidy and nicely presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and good value.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    We were very pleased with our overnight stay and if we do the same journey again I would stay in this hotel again and I would recommend it to others. We especially enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient for a short stop over if travelling through Bayonne on the autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to eat on the terrace as two other clients were doing but were told that they had a special arrangement and we were refused. This is not good customer service. The same "rules" should apply to all clients.

    For an economy hotel the room was more spacious than expected. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    An ideal stopover location halfway between our Portugal home and the ferry at Le Havre.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was the dustbins and the top of the nextdoor garden centre. The bathroom door was a little flimsy.

    The staff were extremely helpful.(twice providing ice for our cooler box when the fan had stopped working, thereby we were able to keep our food fresh) The beds were exceedingly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Quite quiet and friendly,easy to find,good for quick stopovers when travelling.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location alongside car dealers not much else there.

    Friendly staff, nice food if you asked , as the buffet is quite basic but other menu's are available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stop over
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an update maybe but still acceptable for the money.

    Location just off autovia and easy to find. Staff pleasant and helpful, and dinner and breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was great. there was nothing that we did not like about this place.

    Easy access from the motorway. Great place to stay overnight on our way to Spain. Comfortable, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value and a convenient stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom needed updating as it was dark No refreshments other than a. vending machine with water and chocolate bars until restaurant opened at 7.

    Lovely staff welcomed pets. Was easy to find. Good shower Restaurant good but a little rushed. Breakfast good value Very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Not as good as previously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there 18months ago and thought the restaurant fantastic. Unfortunately, it's gone downhill since then. I paid extra for the steak which didn't taste very nice and I was sick during the night. A very pushy waitress. One male receptionist was not very helpful and obviously not happy to serve us with drinks. The other male receptionist was the opposite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We booked the cheapest room, but had an excellent mattress, pillows and quietness. Staff not pushy, but very welcoming, friendly and as helpful as can be. They felt like they really wanted guests to have a 3+ star experience and they have a well-appointed restaurant so you don't have to search for somewhere to eat after a long drive from Caen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Super comfy bed, room and bathroom clean, no noises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little breakfast could have been included in the price. The position is okay if you don't mind walking from the city centre (in case you miss the last bus, which is quite early in the evening).

    Super comfy bed, room and bathroom clean, no noises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Facilities with Very Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive but actually worth the money when we finally arrived and settled in

    Very helpful staff - the receptionist even ordered some pizza for us as we had arrived a little late for the restaurant. Fantastic breakfast options too. Altogether - a very nice experience. They had a lot of patience too as i had kids and my elderly parents with me too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated and the waiting staff in the adjoining restaurant were rude and condescending because we did not speak French. Due to hotel location there was no where else within walking distance. Also food good but a little pricey.

    Clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    The beds were so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room and no tea and coffee facilities in room . Location was too far to get food or shops without driving into Bayonne

    The beds were so clean. The room was very small but perfectly adequate for a nights trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Shame about the receptionist
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionist was very unwelcoming. We arrived earlier than I had anticipated and I had ordered a sandwich for a later arrival because on way out to Spain we arrived very late & there was no food as restaurant had closed. However,I didn't receive a confirmation back on booking.com to acknowledge my request. By the time we returned during last stay, I had forgotten about my request and as we arrived earlier than anticipated we wanted a hot meal. Although I apologised and offered to pay for the sandwich order she told me off and said I should have called to cancel as they were already preparing them. She soon cancelled the order with an angry face and proceeded to check me in. I was not impressed with her behaviour especially as I had offered to pay. I don't know her name but she only spoke French and was at front desk at 6ish on Friday 19th August. Not good!

    Restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating especially with our large Akita. Made us feel welcome and it surprised me he was accepted in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Bad value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning... when I tried to call reception to ask what the problem was the phone wasn't working. Went to reception to ask and the receptionist didn't even apologize he just said no hot water. For the price of €90 the hotel was not good value I wouldn't recommend it

    Close to highway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    ok and safe stop off hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with updating. Restaurant very expensive for the type of hotel

    Great location, near the motorway,Easy bookings, staff very friendly and polite, rooms clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Located near the motorway but not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been good. Breakfast too expensive for a basic hotel

    Located near the motorway but not noisy. Staff were friendly. They met my requests of a ground floor room and rooms next to each other.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Only used as a stopping off point travelling to Spain,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only used as a stopping off point travelling to Spain, location good just off the motorway. Everything was good, parking okay on site no charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Not verry clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not verry clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy to find less than 1km fro motorway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The location on route from Cartagena to Calais Decent restaurant with nice staff (this time)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very conveniently situated when travelling through France. Jolly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok

    As advertised

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything out of date, poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Convenient location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, 24 hour reception desk, comfy rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good price for a short stay. Clean and comfortable with good parking on site. Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good sized room, good shower, comfortable bed, polite staff, perfect for a short stay overnight, as had restaurant facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    We had a flat battery and the night receptionist was extremely helpful in getting our car started.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the previous guest had smoked in teh room despite many non smoking signs

    Close to the motorway. good value for money. Friendly. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great for an overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy beds, quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    A decent motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky pod based bathrooms.

    Convenient location as a Base for the general area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was smaller than anticipated but was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite bathroom was very small and more like a wet room.

    It was easy to access from the motorway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was lovely breakfast was great room was clean. They need give correct post code for satnav
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had you could hear the toilet from the other rooms flush all night

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Clean, and although near a major road, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, and although near a major road, very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from being close near the airport.

    The facilities and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed - would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite bathroom has useless sliding door - little privacy

    Good restraint on site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very boney fish given to me as my main course

    Friendly, helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent on route hotel near Spanish border
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate shower cubicle.

    Easy access from motorway. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    good quality/price, near the highway, a good place while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good quality/price, near the highway, a good place while travelling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    the shower was good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelt damp, bed too small. towels damp. no hairdryer

    the shower was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Ok for motorway connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar restaurant only open from 7pm until 9pm no other option have to travel to Bayonne

    Ok for motorway connections

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Bar closed too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed too early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for reasonable money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport is near by and hence it's a bit noisy sometimes.

    Very good restaurant. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    A good over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant could have stayed open later.

    Plenty of choice with the breakfast but the restaurant had closed when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man in reception was very edge, the room was very small and the quality was not good.

    parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant/breakfast very good.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms/corridors rather shabby looking. Very busy main road outside

    Restaurant/breakfast very good. Easy to find and access to motorway good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Cheap overnight motorway stop - good value, clean & parking - just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenient & cheap with free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    no heating in room, can't sleep well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no heating in room, can't sleep well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Hotel Restaurant Les Genets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Car Park.

    The restaurant serves wonderful food for dinner, breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Very OK for overklighet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant very close. Close to road when passning by. OK Roms and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Bed was very comfortable and there was a good choice for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and there was a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff is very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice . The room is clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Breakfast good all In all good for stopover enough spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good all In all good for stopover enough spain

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Bed was big :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was big :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel well placed near motorway good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs updating

    Location to motorway Restaurant Breakfasr

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    excellent en route stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent starter buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Worth staying on route elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic for the price.

    The breakfast had a good choice of food, including some hot food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for motorway good a bit hard to get into but managed ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not access Internet even with code provided

    Relatively close to main road staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Just of the motorway ideal if travelling nice restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Just of the motorway ideal if travelling nice restaurant breakfast bit pants but overall nice stopover plenty of parking and had motorcycle parked right round back staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.5
    We've stayed twice now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant wasn't open as it was 'low season' which was sad as there aren't any restaurants close by.

    We've stayed twice now. It's basic but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good value and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    When travelling through France towards Spain, this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was good.

    When travelling through France towards Spain, this hotel is ideally located just of the motorway with ample parking and a few kilometres from the Spanish border.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    Close to motorway, parking and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was tired. Didn't rate the wine.

    Close to motorway, parking and good food. The staff were very friendly. It was basic but Ok. Excellent value for the total cost. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Very close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to motorway. Restaurant on-site and very good food. Staff were excellent, very helpful. Room was small but clean, warm and plenty of hot water. Staff were brilliant with our dog who was allowed into the restaurant whilst we had dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Very welcoming staff, very courteous and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit basic, even by French standards, by English standards, why no tea and coffee making facility in the rooms?

    Very welcoming staff, very courteous and helpful. Excellent restaurant, excellent room. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is very well placed for an overnight stop on route...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no cafes or resturants around the hotel where we could get a cold drink on a hot day and the bar didn't open until the resturant did at 7.30. As we arrived about 4.30 this was a bit of a blow especially as we didn't want to get back in the car. However a short walk away was a bus stop and it was very easy to get into town and back. A bus every half hour and only cost 1 euro per person each way.

    The hotel is very well placed for an overnight stop on route to Portugal as it is only a few minutes off the motorway.The receptionist was very helpful showing us where the bus-stop into Bayonne was, giving us a timetable etc.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: