Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Mimosas 2 stars

5714 Avenue Lou Mistraou, La Verrerie, 83230 Bormes-les-Mimosas, France

#9 of 19 hotels in Bormes-les-Mimosas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Only stayed one night to meet friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night to meet friends. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very welcoming, comfortable, and clean. Wide choice to select from for breakfast, including lovely home baked cakes and pastries. We will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    I quite liked the design of the rooms, very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinarily small shower room, so tiny, you literally can only move one step, one out. Breakfast was really basic, but enough.

    I quite liked the design of the rooms, very stylish. We also had a window that was opening onto the roof, allowing us to keep it open, drink wine and stare at the starry sky :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Cute little unit near the most beautiful village in the Vars area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small but only a minor I convienance.

    Air conditioning! Fantastic to finally have a cool nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value, leasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to locate. Room interestingly decorated. Pleasant reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel agreable ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel agreable ;personnel au top

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Should have a higher rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A better view would have been nicer

    Better than we expected

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.7
    Room was clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in time is bit too late. But they let us get in little earlier. We had car so it wasn't bad to get there but I presume it would be hard for traveller without car.

    Room was clean and cosy. Cute swimming pool even though we couldn't swim because bit to cold for swim.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel did an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor improvements would be to have a more obviously open bar. Cushions on the sun beds would be great. Location is such that a car is a must.

    The hotel did an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and home made cakes every day. Lovely pool and superb local boulangerie across busy road. Rooms cleaned superbly every day.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Cosy, friendly, relaxing,lovely staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cosy, friendly, relaxing,lovely staff and food. Very clean pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    calm ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far from tourist attractions, compact rooms

    calm ambience

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Swimming pool with fridge for use of clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room quite cramped. Could not get on wifi.

    Swimming pool with fridge for use of clients.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: