Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Les Vieilles Tours 3 stars

Lieu-dit Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France

#11 of 16 hotels in Rocamadour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    An above average hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television was rather small and choice of english channels limited

    The welcome to the property from Laurent and the local tourist information provided was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay, so near to Rocamadour & Rocher des Aigles which is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool which we didn’t use because weather very hot during our visit & there was no shade round the pool.

    Nothing to dislike, we have stayed here before, many years ago, the hotel is in a beautiful location, food excellent & staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    A haven of tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. All great. Some people may prefer showers but having a bath made a nice change.

    Warm welcome for us and the dog. A haven of tranquillity with comfortable rooms, beautiful buildings and a gorgeous setting. The food was exquisite with seasonal produce and subtle flavours. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    The property is beautiful with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps because the property is in farm country or because of the season our room was fairly full of flies all the time and while they did not seem to bite they were annoying. Also this property has a rule that I have never before encounters and one would not be able to determine from any website. Guests are not permitted to drink alcohol in the rooms unless purchased from the hotel bar. We had just come from wine tasting in Bordeaux and wanted to sip a cold white wine on the lawn near our room. My wife went to the main area to ask for the use of a corkscrew. She was treated quite rudely. The fine for violating the rule is 5 euros.

    The property is beautiful with fabulous views. The tranquility is overwhelming. The room was spacious and private.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value, beautiful location and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal and overpriced, otherwise excellent value

    Excellent location. Beautiful views, very nice pool. Outstanding layout with several vintage stone buildings free standing in an open setting. Clean room with incredible views over beautiful countryside. Very friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay saved by wonderful dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here 1o years ago, and my how standards have fallen. Rooms were drab and shabby, with ground level windows that did not lock and poor decor. So disappointed, especially since the rooms were not cheap. Sleep elsewhere in Rocamadour, but consider coming here for dinner.

    The restaurant was wonderful, with dinner on the terrace and beautiful views of the sunset. Fabulous evening meal, with only an adequate breakfast the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no negatives.

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and very clean. Food was of a very high standard. Great pool and great value for money. Made our stay in Rocamadour even more special. Wonderful town, wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    In a country location outside of Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a somewhat camping feel to it. The bed was a small double and the room not well ventilated unless you left doors open. Not good value for price in my opinion.

    In a country location outside of Rocamadour. It has a restaurant attached but not open on Tuesdays. Main building is interesting and there are lovely views. Great walk down to the gorge and Rocamadour :takes 20 mins one way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming and peaceful converted old farm estate outside hassle and crowds of Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms maybe a bit dark, and a bit dated.. especially baths. But good size and everything worked ok. Just felt like they didn't quite live up to the rest.

    Setting was supreme! Quiet, really scenic old farm with fantastic views of vineyards and surrounding valleys, character-ful, soul-refreshing. Yet easy 10 min drive - car essential - into Rocamadour (uncrowded upper lot at Chateau, avoid tourist maelstrom on lower level). Main bldg, dining rooms and outdoor terrace delightful. Dinners and breakfasts very good, not cheap but definitely good value. And staff all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful quality accommodation and good food a short distance from Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have had problems finding it if I had not met a knowledgeable local but good directions will surely be available from the hotel.

    The setting on the plateau above Rocamadour is striking and the venerable stone main building boasts an excellent restaurant as well as an adjoining swimming pool. We loved the peace and quite (and generous space) of the room we had in the annex 60 metres away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    On the whole disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not particularly helpful on arrival and was unable to understand us at all. The accomodation we were given had one of the beds up in a loft with very steep stairs, we did not expect this. The service in the dining room was pretentious compared to the quality of the meal served which we felt was not worth the money..

    Proximity to Rocamadour, attractive exterior of buildings, gorgeous view across the valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Rocamadour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred a walk-in shower to a bath, for accessibility reasons. Also a grab-handle over the bath would be a good idea for safety reasons.

    Very friendly and helpful reception. The room facilities were excellent, with a superb view. Very quiet location. Evening meals were excellent, good menu choices and superbly cooked. Breakfast was lovely, good choice of things to eat and very fresh viennoisserie. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location but not made welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service on checking in, checking out and at breakfast. The choice at breakfast was poor and we were only told of hot options on last day. No tea and coffee in room and not able to get this I via reception or bar service.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    It was OK but I wouldn't go again. I would go if the accommodation was as good as the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room I was in was not very good , it needs upgrading Showrr in the bathroom was poor, mirror in bathroom cabinet was broken in the corner.

    Restaurant was excellent, the staff and owners were really pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful location and family friendly! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, we had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves, we didn't get to try the restaurant. The rooms were nice and roomy however the interior/decor could probably do with being updated a little.

    Great location a ride-away from Rocamadour, beautiful setting and very nice swimming pool. We use this as the stop-over on our way to the South of France and it was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful and quiet property just minutes away from Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit challenging. Our room was in the attic of a converted barn. The bathroom was very small and you could only stand upright in part of it. There was no shower curtain, so you need to be careful not to flood the floor.

    The property is in a beautiful location, in the middle of the countryside, overlooking gorgeous strips of land and a valley. It is very quiet and yet you just a few are minutes away (by car) from busy Rocamadour historic centre. The room was nice and in line with expectations. At dinner on the terrace and for breakfast the staff was very friendly. For breakfast they even has a buffet which i wouldn't have expected in a chambre d'hôtes type of property. I can recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    A serene and relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Dordogne in high summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi in our room was slow and intermittent. Only important because we were trying to keep in touch with children at home.

    Out of the hustle and bustle of Rocamadour, but within walking distance (15 mins), which avoided parking issues. Lovely pool. The food in the restaurant for evening meal was extremely high quality and excellent value for money. Good wine list if you want to sample local wines. Lovely couple who run it and very lovely staff. Excellent base from which to access many of the key things you want to see or do in the region. Eg 45 mins from Sarlat on a wee back road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: Family room was on the second floor of a building without elevator. The lights were dim to the point of making reading very difficult at night. The toilet in one of the bathrooms clogged up. No air conditioning. One double bed but the other bed is a sofa bed. If I went to Rocamadour again, I´d look for options in the village of L´Hospitalet, which is right in front of Rocamadour.

    Pros: Great views. Nice pool. Very quiet. Large family room with two bathrooms so plenty of space for a family of four. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, restaurant, and gardens. The room was very hot and there were many mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot (in June) and there wasn't a fan. We have two young children (6 and 8 years old), who stayed in a tiny second bedroom with bunk beds. We all had to exit the room in the middle of the night to get some cool air. Leaving the door open wasn't a good option with all the mosquitoes. I think having a fan would have made our stay much more pleasant.

    The property was very beautiful. The restaurant was very upscale and the food was gourmet. Parking was easy. Each room had lounge chairs to allow guests to sit outside and enjoy the view of the charming French countryside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Food and wine were excellent and overall very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in July would have been appreciated. If possible do not book a standard room.

    Food and wine were excellent and overall very good value. Good place as 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay and eat close to the fabulous city of Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was below standard with no shower screen which meant the bathroom flooded each time we showered. Front desk staff could be more friendly.

    Room was comfortable, a big bed, fab restaurant and great breakfast options. Staff in restaurant were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful property near Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realise now that the welcome drink we were promised with our booking never materialised. The shower in the bathroom was dreadful. The screen was inadequate so a mess on the floor was inevitable and there was no upper hook for the shower head. The only way to shower was to sit in the bath and hold the shower head! The room was on the ground floor and had French doors to the outside. Having these open at night was the only way of getting fresh air.

    We had a spacious room with very comfortable beds and blankets rather than those awful thick douvets. The meal in the restaurant was very good. The grounds of the property are large with a very nice swimming pool. The property is situated at least 2 kms from Rocamadour in a very rural situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception reeks of cigarette smoke as does the restaurant. Overall property shabby, the bedrooms need renovation. Don't consider staying in the hot weather!!! No air conditioning (as is often the case at these old properties) but no fan offered either. No ventilation in room, you need to keep entry door open and share room with swarms of flies and insects... Small double bed, hard matress. It was difficult to accept the conditions here having just left the Hotel Spa at St Cirq Le Popie that was so amazing and comfortable for only a few more dollars..... Food at restaurant ok but nothing to rave about. As a 'Genius' member was supposed to be offered free drink which never eventuated. Overall we were disappointed and 2 nights was too long. We had come to see Rocamadour which really only required a half day tour.

    The property has free parking so that was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Need a car to get to and from the town but only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard ! Don't mind paying for breakfast 12 euros but than if you want a egg you have to pay more and more for scrambled egg or omelette that takes it too far !

    Need a car to get to and from the town but only a few minutes you could walk we used the car as it was raining. Lovely setting amazing views. Dinner in the restaurant in the evening was amazing. And the chef was very happy to change one of the starters to something not on the menu was was very good. Great there was a swimming pool on site which looked lovely just needed some sun to use it ! Loved sitting in the turret at night having a glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    food to die for, room to endure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were given was dark and not good value for money--at the price charged I expected something rather more special

    The meals at the restaurant were fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful historical hotel in the countryside 5 minutes by car from Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really wonderful hotel in the countryside, 5 minutes by car from Rocamadour. Great restaurant, in a historical building, definitely recommended to have dinner there. There is also a swimming pool overlooking the countryside, we did not use it, but in summer it could be very nice. The owner was really kind and gave us a lot of tips for visiting Rocamadour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed - will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist had no spirit and seemed as if he had no desire to serve guests or even check them in. He seemed not at all enthusiastic. He was not open to talking much and not welcoming. A heavy cloud of cologne filled the reception and made it almost unbearable to stand next to him while checking in. The room was not bad OR good. There was very little lighting and it was very dark inside. All the bed covers looked very old and the room itself had an old smell. There were not many accessible outlets. The sofa bed is very narrow and is more of a full sized bed rather than a double. The dinner was expensive and of terrible quality. We ordered duck breast and it was served to us red and raw. We also order beef kidneys with pasta which were rubbery and gross. They lacked any good taste and had terrible texture. We also order the fish which was ok but not worth the price. The waitress, much like the receptionist, lacked formal training and seemed unfit for her position. The only good thing about the food was its decent presentation, but looks are deceiving and we had been fooled.

    Location was good. It was close enough to the village.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Romantic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that for a fairly standard French breakfast it was expensive.

    The evening meal was excellent. The restaurant had a charming atmosphere. The hotel buildings and grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    so glad we found this wonderful hotel - we are looking forward to staying again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all - it was perfection

    we liked absolutely everything about this hotel. The welcome the food and the peaceful location with wonderful views of the countryside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, pleasant stay in an otherwise touristy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal decor is dated, especially in the bathroom. The bathroom shower/bath has been changed, but there is now a tiled area between the wall the shower is fixed on and where the bath starts. This creates a lot of mess and an inefficient shower.

    Quiet spot - quaint buildings. The dining room and dinner was amazing with a wonderful level of service and attentiveness by the staff. The beds were reasonably comfortable, although the single bed in the alcove was 'different'.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Rather good location near Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at first floor with rather small windows, interior lacking character. No airconditioning just a noisy fan.

    The food in thev estaurant was quite good, outside terrace with a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was extremely expensive and could have been a little lower in price. It was worth more like 8 euros rather than the 12 euros charged.

    Very easy to book. Staff very attentive. Bedroom beautifully decorated, amazing view and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Worth the trip if you like stunning views and really friendly people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good was good but choice was limited unless you like Rabbit or duck, not my cup of tea so it was ok for one night!

    Stunning scenery, lovely welcome and great room. Good swimming and sun loungers for all. The restaurant was charming even with 2 power cuts😀.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    The staff seemed quite disturbed by the fact that I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed quite disturbed by the fact that I was alone in a triple room. When that's what was offered. Then at breakfast by the fact that I sat at a table for two at the window when they prepared a table alone in the corner of the room when there was nobody in the room yet. They charge 2€ more for eggs at breakfast and they are not even fresh scrambled! It's the kin of powder they have in big hotel in s buffet! The room was quite old feeling with no air conditioned. Disappointing! The view is stunning! And it was quiet ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    A little hideaway to relax and enjoy a fabulous French kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have a very small bed and we were not used to have only one blanket. At breakfast we missed a good coffee. An Espresso machine woud be great.

    The Hotel is very well located. Quite near to Rocamadour, settled on a hill with marvelous view and a fantastic food (Restaurant) :-)) We extend our stay for we loved it so much!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location! Wonderful breakfast too, and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A delightful elegant surprise with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and spoke/communicated English with joy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel de charme and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be have a teapot available in the room...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    A quiet place, nice surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated room.

    A quiet place, nice surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A little difficult to find but glad I did - beautiful, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely restaurant - reception was very helpful quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wish I could have stayed there longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stunningly beautiful, part of a converted barn with its own front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, lovely hotel, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, in an annexe, was a little dark. Coffee could be stronger...

    Lovely breakfast. Excellent evening meal, beautifully presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Second time here. Wonderful stay.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly. Beautiful views. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room at a reasonable price for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving .

    Fantastic location ,nice food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi so slow it that was not usable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    wonderful welcome at Rocamadour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the room had better lighting. It was slightly dim.

    The room was nice and warm. Our family room had a bath which was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Ideally situated if you have dogs.Very nice restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not that clean.Very dusty with flies and cobwebs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Super room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay with amazing views. Kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location with historical flair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome. Pool and Restaurant with impressive view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    The bed was fine & the coffee was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole breakfast setup was not up to standard.

    The bed was fine & the coffee was OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    nouveau riche and the geriatric
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room - Gastronomic Stay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nouveau riche and the geriatric

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slighty heard noise of neighbours

    restaurant = super

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Food was delicious and the rooms were well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Security for the door to the room was missing but you are in the middle of nowhere so who cares.

    Food was delicious and the rooms were well kept. Big shower that two could fit in. Liked being away from everything and able to walk around and enjoy ourselves. Beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    More like a home, we felt we new the staff the moment we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    More like a home, we felt we new the staff the moment we checked in. Great location for exploring the Dordogne and beautiful villages of Collonges-la-Rouge, Turenne , Cureminte and Rocamadour.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff, cozy room in atmospheric building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good but pretty expensive restaurant, breakfast could be better for the money. Lock to the bathroom didn't work.

    Nice staff, cozy room in atmospheric building. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Sleep in an old country farmhouse surrounded by vineyards...
    • Couple

    Not enough places to charge devices, no magnifying mirror or bathrobes. There were no windows in our room, so for a breeze, the front door had to be opened. In summer, bugs would be a problem. The breakfast was generous but pricey (12E + more for eggs).

    Sleep in an old country farmhouse surrounded by vineyards and gorgeous views, including an epic sunset the night we were there. The hosts are accommodating and low key. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable but the wi-fi worked great. Very relaxing and rustic. We were glad we chose this rather than staying in touristy Rocamador.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful views over the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was tired and needed redecoration. Missing a proper shower. Generally overpriced, especially the breakfast.

    Beautiful views over the hills. Good quality restaurant. Convenient location for visiting Rocamadour. Plenty of car parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Les Vieilles Tours is a calm, relaxed oasis in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les Vieilles Tours is a calm, relaxed oasis in an excellent location for exploring. The surroundings are tranquil, the restaurant is excellent, and the staff are quietly efficient.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The evening meal was excellent, the service fabulous, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was excellent, the service fabulous, and the general friendliness and helpfulness, towards us Brits trying to speak French without feeling embarassed was a rare treat.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Rooms are in various well adapted outbuildings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The night we stayed was one of the warmest in this part of France for many years.Unfortunately our room had no fan or air con which led to a restless night

    Rooms are in various well adapted outbuildings clustered-around the main building housing the restaurant and all set in wonderful countryside. We had an excellent meal in the relaxing restaurant served by friendly attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    The location overlooking glorious countrside is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very good... but such charm comes at a price!!

    The location overlooking glorious countrside is really special. The historic buildings are charming and the rooms in the stone outbuildings are charming... and all so close to Rocamadour. We have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    5.8
    Front house and restaurant staff are absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not very clean (esp. Bathroom). Restaurant is completely overpriced featuring pretentious cooking and overly complicated dishes.

    Front house and restaurant staff are absolutely lovely.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location was great. Close to Rocamadour (3 min), but in a secluded location with wonderful view! The feel of the place was great. Kept the charm of the older buildings, but was updated with everything a traveller needed. We travelled with 2 dogs, and they were welcomed nicely.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Superior service from friendly staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superior service from friendly staff and management

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Thanks to Laurent and his staff for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thanks to Laurent and his staff for a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Exceptional dinners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional dinners

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Wonderful meal and breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Wonderful meal and breakfast .room disappointing

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Pool and great dinner on terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room in tower nice but extremely hot.

    Pool and great dinner on terrace.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome, beautiful location, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    couldn't cool down at night during heatwave

    Friendly welcome, beautiful location, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, views food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to ask for a fan in hot weather and extra towels for the swimming pool.

    Location, views food.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable with welcoming owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable with welcoming owners and staff. The food was superb as was the ambience.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Hotel set in excellent surroundings ideal for relaxing in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel set in excellent surroundings ideal for relaxing in after a day site seeing.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: