Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Désirade - Hôtel, Spa & Restaurant 3 stars

Le Petit Cosquet , 56360 Bangor, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Bangor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything from the room & facilities to the dinner were perfect. However, best of all was the friendliness & attention given to us by the owner. Even though we were only able to stay for one night, we were treated as special guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing dinner and breakfast. Very quiet setting. Laid back atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Great !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent. A top class hotel in a brilliant location. Caring staff. Wonderful food. A hotel we will never forget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome and attention received from the Management. We liked the cottage accommodation in the gardens as opposed to the usual accommodation in hotels. Breakfast was a feast in itself, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Altogether a happy stay and we look forward to returning there.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the cottages and decor. Loved the tasteful nautical theme. Staff very friendly. Only stayed one night but more would have been a bonus. Food wonderful with knowledgable staff in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This has nothing to do with the hotel, but is important to know... Bringing your car to the island is doable, but be advised: The ferries are very small, nothing like you know from Dover-Calais, and driving on them with low (super) sports cars is not an option. Come with an SUV or a more regular vehicle.

    My wife and I spent, together with our dog, four nights on the island. We are very happy with our choice. Very recommended hotel, adding the half-board is also a good idea (the restaurant La Desirade is next door, high quality food, good selection of meals and drinks (I am referring to wine)). Not sure why the hotel ranks as three-star, and not four (****). The management and staff are very friendly, you absolutely feel that they enjoy what they are doing.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tranquility of the hotel. The courtesy and friendliness of the owners. The quality of the accommodation. The heated and well-maintained pool. The fabulous breakfasts, everything from fresh fruit salad to chocolate cake! The restaurant decor and service.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: