Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ribera Eiffel 2 stars

66 Rue Lafontaine, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#1443 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Worth for short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't too clean, there was no air conditioning and despite the fact that the area is quite calm during the day, it was really noisy early morning, garbage trucks, deliveries, etc... Couldn't sleep at all.

    Hotel is quite close to metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant if not short stay with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night so I have nothing negative to say about the stay, all was good. We got there early and our rooms were ready and they stored our luggage for us the next day too.

    The staff are excellent and were very helpful to us. The rooms were very clean but basic, nothing wrong with that. Our ensuite was very new and looked like it had very recently been refurbished so excellent!! We had a very pleasant experience at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Fine for kipping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dingy. Very cold. Bad smell from bathroom, and silver fish. Expensive, although probably not for Paris.

    Location was good, and staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Outdated and expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is aged and looks very old fashioned. The room smelled terrible! There was a foul odor from the bathroom. It was not worth the €120 they charged for the night

    Location is fair - neighborhood is nice and about 3-min walk from metro Jasmin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have selected a family room (2 bedrooms suite) during my reservation, but the hotel doesn’t have one, so they gave us two separate rooms, what was not ok, since we’d like our kids in the same room!

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.9
    Never had worse!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilets were very dirty, not even flushed, when I arrived to the hotel the receptionist told me good Your my last guest, I can sleep now, entered the room with dirty old walls and very bad hygiene, the promised to move me the next day to a better room, that was in fact maybe 2% better. This is not where You want to stay while in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is good, price is right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been better furnished, Torn upholstering of the chair. The closet was full of blankets with little room for my clothes.

    Location is really god and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, needs new paint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment of interior - structure and amenities. Hot water: low pressure slow flowing.. Could hardly use the shower

    Friendly very helpful staff. 10 min walk from River Seine.. With Stature of Liberty, Eiffel Tower etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Acceptable for one night in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner! I opened the windows but could not sleep - street noise all night. The bath towel was so old that had a few holes in it. I was staying only for one night and I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    good price/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better coffee would have made our breakfast more enjoable. As far as I know, just few rooms are equipped with air conditioning. During the summertime it can be relevant.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. Location is good, just 20 minutes from Roland Garros and Eiffel tower. Rooms are small but cosy. It's a 2 star hotel so if you tunes your expectations accordingly, you won't be disappointed. I recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    I reserved for 2 nights than i stayed one night and for some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved for 2 nights than i stayed one night and for some reasons i had to leave .they charged me one night and half and told me that are the rules . How it can be while i received an email from booking .com telling me that i had to pay one night only. This time i was at the airport and no time for complaining .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Close to metro and bus lines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in need of some maintenance work.

    Close to metro and bus lines. Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Close to some good restaurants. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    3.8
    Not much, it was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities were not there. We checked in on 10th August 2016 and that night was very hot but there were no fans in the room. We opened the windows but it didn't help at all, rather it was very noisy street and caused a lot of discomfort. We asked for a fan but we were told very rudely that there was no fan in the hotel. Secondly there was no electric kettle in the room, they refused to provide one on our request. We requested them to help us buying from the market but they even could not guide us in this regard. Customer service was not up to the mark.

    Not much, it was just ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    The ideal hotel from which to explore Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had fresh towels each day and the location perfect with the Effile Tower so close, but in a quieter part of the city. Could not believe this was a 2 star hotel. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wifi is great and fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is great and fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Welcome to hell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    No

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    No Air-conditioner No parking spot others nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition No parking space in the hotel and hardly find parking spot near

    Good location Very friendly staff Strong water in bath room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    It is necessary to update the hotel rooms. Cause, for example, the hose holder was broken off in the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old rooms

    location price-quality friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Maybe needs a little more care with tge common parts of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area!

    Maybe needs a little more care with tge common parts of the hitel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    A tiny, tight room which definitely should have been cleaned...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tiny, tight room which definitely should have been cleaned up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Noise insulation is terrible. Don't book this hotel if you like sleeping overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin. You can hear your neighbours talk, whisper, go to the toilet, etc... Too noisy and hardly slept.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Just 20 minutes to Eiffel tower by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit old style

    Helpfull staff, new and clean bath room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The environment is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The environment is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The environment is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The environment is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The environment is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    There is no fitness room as stated on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fitness room as stated on booking.com

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.2
    The bed was very dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very dirty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    No Continental breakfast- only sweet pastries.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Continental breakfast- only sweet pastries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, very basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken so it was necessary to hold the hose while showering.

    Good location, friendly staff and clean though basic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.0
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, triple room was small for 3 people.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The hotel was very quiet, we had a very nice room with a view of the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel was strategically located near supermarket and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was strategically located near supermarket and restaurants, access to shopping mall, walking distance from OECD , Metro stop at Jasmin and Eiffel tower.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    Room and facilities adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Shower curtain on shower Noisey from outside Hotel

    Room and facilities adequate.... but a little dated ....No shower curtain so bathroom floor got VERY wet. Continental breakfsst was ok for price. Our room on front was very noisey on Monday morning when bin men came. But it did its job as a place to stay and staff on front desk very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    2.9
    I booking this hotel on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booking this hotel on booking.com. The pictures of the hotel were NOT the pictures on the website. Not even the name Ribera Eiffel is the hotels correct name. It's hotel Ribera. I originally booked for a family suite with 2 bed rooms on booking.com since I have little ones. They don't offer that in this hotel, they tried giving us 2 different rooms. We ended up with a room with a full and twin size bed next to eachother. The picture of the hotel building isn't even the correct picture of it not the correct location. Over all I was not happy with our stay from the beginning, we ended up leaving early due to the fact that it wasn't very clean. The bed comforter looked like it hadn't been washed for a while.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.9
    It's in 16th and very convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It's in 16th and very convenient . Safe district even at night. Walkable and complete neighborhood(gym,supermarket,restaurant ,church etc.etc...

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.4
    The man at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed cover had stains on it, carpet had stains, shower did not hang, no soap or shampoo supplied.. probably one of the worst hotels I've been to.. and they charged me 160euros for the night. Joke.

    The man at the reception

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.7
    Location was great and staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room and the hotel in general, was not clean. It is kind of old too, would be better with a little renovation. The carpets, curtains, sheets, towels, etc. It was not as bad as it was reviewed fortunately, because I was scared to what I was gonna see, luckily it was not that bad. But for a price like that it should be better and cleaner.

    Location was great and staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    So dirty ! And the staff horrible Like it is not his fault If there is sperm in bed. We stayed 1 minute in total and he charge us the card because he is not in charge of cleaning people

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    5.8
    Staff was kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was staying in room 26, and it looked a bit horrifying to be honest. it's a very run down hotel and smells old.

    Staff was kind. Location was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.3
    the hotel is close to the metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was too much noisy because of the traffic on the main streets and of the elevator and the plumbing in the hotel.

    the hotel is close to the metro station. there is market, bakery, patisserie and cafe nearby. staff at the reception had a good English.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.3
    Our first Impression of Ribera Hotel was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilett didn't have much water, so it didn't flush very well.

    Our first Impression of Ribera Hotel was really good. The man in the reception helped us so much the moment we came to the hotel (we had a taxi problem). The rooms were cosy and they cleaned everyday. It was absolutley worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    Personel are very helpful and location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very small and the wardrobe fails to satisfy.

    Personel are very helpful and location is good.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    4.6
    Noisy, old , expensive for the quality, depressing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy, old , expensive for the quality, depressing

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.3
    strong smell of mildew in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    strong smell of mildew in bathroom had to keep door closed so it wasn't overpowering in room night staff had TV on all night very loud

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.1
    Good value for 4 money hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for 4 money hotel for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    3.8
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not clean at all The smill is very bad

    Stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Wifi didn't work in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work in the room!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a Little uncomfortable

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.3
    clean room, small fridge (the empty minibar)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy, traffic as well as from other rooms. Decoration is really basic and uninviting

    clean room, small fridge (the empty minibar)

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Ribera Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: