Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Richard

35, Rue Richard Lenoir, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1511 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3313 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location, close to Metro and buses, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs to be fixed up. The stairways are so uneven they are dangerous.

    The shower in the room was too small but it had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The neighborhood was interesting. I liked the view from my room to the buildings across the street, and the view up and down the street, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Small but clean. That's all we needed for our stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - jalousie needed for sure - one curtain is not enough. My husband's naked but after a shower, for sure, scarred a few grannies at the street - REALLY small toilet - my husband's legs kept opening the door (poor sweetheart..) - definitely not sound-proof - you can easily take part in a conversation your neighbours are having

    - Voltaire metro station in a 5-minute-walk from the hotel - A few stores close to the place - Auchan, Carrefour - Had a fridge and a kettle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is close to underground which is the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying in the last hight floor which was fking tired to walk up and down because it doesn’t has an elevator. No breakfast provide, shared small toilet and never clean up my room which I booked for 3 nights.

    The hotel is close to underground which is the most important thing to travel in Paris. And its the cheapest hotel I’ve checked before going one week if compare with the others closer one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Read the reviews before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old and needed fixing. The toilet is for gnomes, it’s even impossible to close the door. No towels. But there was a shower in the room, although it wasn’t mentioned before, so it was very good. We had only one night in Paris so we needed just to sleep for some time, so it was okay. But it doesn’t suit for living. People wrote about bugs but we haven’t found them, maybe they were damaged. But anyway we didn’t feel safe. It was our mistake to read the reviews after booking the room.

    Good location and the stuff was very nice. We are really happy that we’ve spent only one night there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    The room in general was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place enough in the WC (you cannot close the doors when you are in). Shared toilets were not clean enough. The blanket wasn't good (small and ripped). There were no cups for the tea (although there was the kettle, we couldn't use it)

    The room in general was clean. The staff was friendly. The location is good. There was needed equipment for the food making in the room (it is amazing!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    It was fine for two days.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo or soap solution for bath. Room is small for two people. I wanted to get splitted bill for me and my friend, but they were reluctant to give it. Finally they provided us the same bill by changing the names.

    Hotel is very near to the metrostation and easy to reach the main attractions. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not cleaned up during 4 days we stayed, just garbage collected. The hotel should provide more services and information to the tourists, not just hosting. It was hard and took a lot of time for us to find the Open Tour ticket office, which is very close to Opera house. In Vietnam we can access to all of tourist services at the hotel. The staff should be more helpful.

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in bad repair, noisy No TV basically a hellhole Sewage pipes were in the room and water cascade down them all night the worst

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Good value but don't expect too much
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put up in a dorm room for 4, which I had to myself. It was extremely spartan.

    My expectations were low going in, mainly due to the price. After staying there one night I felt that I received good value for the money. The facilities were clean and in working order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The man who checked us in was really great and flexible with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but then again no where seems to have AC in Paris.

    The man who checked us in was really great and flexible with our needs. Very kind and welcoming! The room was comfortable and met all our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again, despite the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sloping on both sides from the middle and was seriously uncomfortable, the large windows didn't close and lock, the kettle was smashed up - literally missing half of its broken-off lid, it was noisy in the extreme and one of the windows had no curtain so when the sun rose you woke up too. My gf took her aeroplane eyemask so the light didn't bother her but I wasn't so lucky.

    Good location and.. er.. reasonable water pressure I guess?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    A basic and affordable option for staying in the lively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room on the lower floors but was assigned to the 4th floor. The stairs were old, worn and painted so slippery, it was a little dangerous if I wasn't holding on to the handrail. I couldn't take my luggage to the room because there was no lift and nobody to help me carry it upstairs (so had to store it in the luggage room for my stay). The hotel is located on an unpleasant backstreet with traffic noise. The room was extremely basic with just a bed, small table and plastic chair. The walls were thin and all noises could be heard between. The towels and sheets were in poor condition with rips and stains. No blanket was provided. I would not stay here again and would prefer to pay a little more for a better quality hotel and location.

    A basic and affordable option for staying in the lively Bastille district of Paris. Short walk to Voltaire metro station. There was a shower and basin in the room, but the toilet was shared and located between floors at the staircase.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    If you pass the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is an old-fashioned building, build up vertically, it means that it's not easy to access for everyone due to the steep stairs to reach every floor (I stayed in the 5th floor and it was tough to reach it every time :D). At first sight it could be frightening for a traveller due to the small "open" space of the entrance in which you have to necessarily pass to reach every room, but it's just a impression, you can go through it easily! :)

    The private room for 2 people seems to be freshly new, with smart design even, and cleared every morning. The hotel is located at 30 meters to the metro station of Voltaire in a lively-young zone of the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    The fact that check in is only possible after 16:00 pm made...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that check in is only possible after 16:00 pm made us very unsuitable that we had to wait until that time. Additionally the toilets were not smelling fresh and there were no washing basin in the entrance WC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok location, lovely staff, great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but to be fair almost no where in Paris has air conditioning.

    Ok location, lovely staff, great deal. Had a refrigerator in the room too. Actually the man we dealt with was really wonderful, letting us elongate our stay several days in a row. He was very accommodating and welcoming, which is a huge plus, especially in Paris!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic room in old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be at least electric water boiler in the public area, that you can prepare even instant coffee by yourself.

    Well, what can you say... This hotel is one of the cheapest accommodation in Paris and still it's really expensive compare what you get. Room is basic but quite clean and own shower (with hot water) is big plus. Neighborhood is little bit shady but probably just normal suburb in Paris. Staff speaks good English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and Spacious Room, Linens are white and the floors are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to climb stairs to carry your luggage,especialy if you are assigned in 3rd floor.

    Clean and Spacious Room, Linens are white and the floors are tidy. Bathroom and Rooms are newly renovated with microwave and small refrigerator. Receptionist are accomodating and allows us the check in 1200 instead of actual check in time of 1400.There is a luggage storage where you can keep your luggage while before you check in and after check out. Location is near the bus stop and train station,if i will return back to paris,i will choose again this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Would never go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare. My room smelled just disgusting. There is a shower in the room which wasn't on use, and the sewer smelled awful. One family kept the whole hotel awake, no staff at night, so there is not so much you can do about the noise. Walls are like papers, you hear everything what is happening outside your room.

    Good location. That's all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    An unfortunate experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT! What is your expectation from a hotel room when you are travelling in a tight schedule? Ours were bed, shower and electricity! When we arrived to the hotel at night there were no electricity and all the food that we put in the fridge was already gone bad.. We couldn´t charge our phones and powerbanks and that was a horrible night. When I tried to find someone in charge that I can speak with, there was noone around. Then I called the Hotel by finding the number on internet and the answer was "yeah, it is gone, someone will fix it maybe tomorrow"... Overall it was an unfortunate visit...

    The room was looking clean. The receptionist offered us a room with a bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is currently (july 2018) under renovation and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's an information on their page that taking shower is not allowed from 11pm to 7am... Which is weird and I must admit I didn't obey that interdiction and nothing happened, so I don't know if they're taking it seriously... But there's such thing. Also on the page it is said that the checkout is at 10am, while in reality it's at 12am (so there's no rush in the morning of your last day there :)).

    The hotel is currently (july 2018) under renovation and the rooms are now very comfy and beautiful. I ordered the cheapest option, a double room with a shower and common toilet. I was surprised that when we arrived we actually got a room with private bathroom, not only shower. I can only guess, but maybe it was intentional as there was a lot of noise in our room due to the works in the building and maybe the staff wanted to recompensate. Nevertheless, it was very nice and we loved the room! It was very clean, pretty (the bathroom was lovely!) and equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a kettle. I will surely book a stay there when we will be back in Paris because I can't imagine a better option for such a low price in such a great location! I really feel that all the bad opinions about the conditions in this hotel are out of date now. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    When we arrived the extremely friendly staff gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the extremely friendly staff gave us a better room than we had booked! We got our own bathroom, even though we had only payed for a shared bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    It was very cheap and ideal for somewhere to stay in Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn’t very clean and there was no lift available and I had to walk up three flights of stairs with suitcases.

    It was very cheap and ideal for somewhere to stay in Paris as it is a very expensive city. The cleanliness is a bit more to be desired for but I booked into an ensuite and it was fine for those two days as I had a toilet, a shower, a fridge and a kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    We only needed to stay for one night so it was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very old and has no lift. The stairs also need renovation. Usually hotels provide toiletries but this hotel did not, except the hand wash.

    The location of the hotel is nice. You can reach anywhere with the metro which is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The price and location are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but ok for a short stay. Let’s be honest you don’t go to Paris for the hotel room!

    The price and location are good. We booked a double and a single room but got upgraded to two double rooms with ensuite and the staff were very helpful. Parking was available for €25 per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Avoid the first floor rooms at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has bedbugs The bathrooms and showers are not very clean. The wifi is quite slow. It can get very hot in the summer

    It was a place to sleep. Towels were provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Good location, fiendly, clean and cheap for the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was really nice, even accept to check in before expected time. If you stay long enough talking with the owner at the reception you can enjoy the AC... The price is great for this location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Feels like a real Paris studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade with the bathroom inside the room which was great. We looked at the communal bathrooms also and it looked just fine! The hotel was clean and very cheap. Close to the metro and has great parking. Really couldn’t ask for anything more for a short trip to Paris!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, near Metro Station and Cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed not very comfortable

    Good location, near Metro Station and Cafe. About 20 minutes walking from Notre Dame. The room good enough with shower and toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Our room was so sweet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so sweet and clean. The place is a gem, it looks a little rough from the outside, but the bathrooms are new and everything was so tidy and modern on the inside. The staff were kind and helpful, even with us getting in late!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my luggage in a room locked under key after doing my checkout. Later, after leaving the hotel, I noticed that some of the money I had left in my suitcase, was missing.

    Nothing. Poor bed, unclean bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to metro and walking distance from Notredame . Great price. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was quite small. They were doing some works in the building in the mornings and woke us up, but wasnt a big deal. There was kettle but not complimentary items. There was no safe box in the room. Reception is not available 24h.

    Great location, and great prices on our dates (end of June).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    A budget hotel that needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not Clean. The walls are dirty. There is hair on the towels and sheets. And not our hair! There are bugs in the rooms. We switched rooms because in one room the toilet was in one corner of the room the shower in other corner and the sink next to the bed. It looked totally different from the photos on booking.

    The hotel is under developement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Add sound proof to the walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had bedbugs. 1st room is near the toilet and shower, so you hear how everyone is taking a dump.

    The location is quite good, good transport communication. Near metro and bar and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street outside was a little noisy but still managed to sleep well.

    We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. Room was very pleasant, clean and had a good view. Towels and bed linen provided. Room had own sink and happened to have a shower despite us not booking a room with one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not fit the description provided by Booking.com. More than disappointed. I left, cancelled my stay as soon as I could.

    Nothing about this hotel. Appalling hotel, run down, dangerous broken staircase steps and handrails, aggressive manager who demanded payment up front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money, extremely friendy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little dated and eclectic as furniture, but a great value for the money. Photos on the website are real and objective, so it is pretty clear that the hotel offers a basic room, but the location and the kindness of the staff pays for it.

    The location of the property is perfect, so close to metro station, shops, restaurants and a bakery. Bus stop just in front of the door. Very friendly staff with perfect english (not always a common thing in France!) We were given a room on the ground floor because of the heavy luggage we had which was a real convenience. Fridge and a microwave oven in the room were a big plus. The bathroom was pretty big for a french hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Don't miss this place! Fair price in Paris! Good to just sleep and wash out to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in should be earlier than 16h00. Wi-fi is not the most powerful, but is working. The windows have no blinds, only a courtain.

    Fair price. Simple but good place to stay. Rooms are small but confortable. Ask always for a room with private toilet and shower. Very good location with cheap snacks, bar and restaurants in streets near. They are doing renovations on the rooms. 75€ per day is good in Paris for a double room with private WC!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no rack or place to hang the towel or clothing. Room is a bit small. Toilet is shared outside. No kitchen facilities. Ground floor has some concern that the window cannot be opened, because it's just next to the street and ppl can just walk-in through your window...overall, good enough for what you had paid for. And as expected for this price..

    Location is good. Close to metro and restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful during check in. Towel is provided. WiFi is free too. Good enough for short stay.. value for money. Self check out in early morning via key-drop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Price/performance is average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedclothes and towels are not clean and the change frequency is low. The personnel is Not helpful

    Location of the facility is quite good, very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing like the picture of the room I booked. There were 5 beds in the room ( like a hostel room ), however I booked a room for 2 people with a double bed and bathroom. There was no kettle - it was suppose to be there. Staff didn’t care. It was cold and rainy - we couldn’t even get some hot water. Everything was really dirty - hair in the shower and 5 almost finished rolls of toilet paper... I was really upset. The window in the room faces really tiny gap between the buildings and somebody can actually get into the room through the rooftop between these buildings. Also it smelled terrible, so we couldn’t even keep the window open.

    The location is great. It’s very close to Voltare metro station - 2-3 minutes walk and walkable distance to Notre Dame de Paris ( 30min) and Louvre (25 min from Notre Dame). Locker room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms without shelves or wardrobe. Good for short stay - one or two nights. There is no kitchen, any breakfast.

    Good location. It was near the metro station, supermarket and cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels was changed only once for a 7 nights stayed. There was a lot of hair on the floor when we arrived and during all our stay it was not cleared.

    The location was very good. There was a metro station was very close to the hotel 1 min by foot. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to overnight in Paris. Easy access to transportation. walking distance to the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very simple hotel. Just a comfortable bed and a sink to refresh yourself in the room. W.C. on the landing. Douche in the hallway. The night staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    There are a lot of great restaurants and cafes close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They only let you check in at 4 pm or later. This wouldn't be a problem if not for the fact that at the time of booking, they give you options to choose a check-in slot between 9 am and 12 noon.

    There are a lot of great restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Moreover, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities such shared toilet and room furnishings can be improved.

    Only stay there if you are really desperate. The facilities are truly deteriorated and the rooms are super ultra basic. You don't get value for your money whatsoever, but unfortunately, that's just Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    Try not to book it here look for better options for the money they charge you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled sheets where not clean and they were doing construction in room around it noise was just too much! Location like I said was good because it was very easy access to get to places in Paris

    It was close to subway station!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor, with a huge window to a busy street. We could not open the window due to the noise and the people passing almost inside the room. As there was no air conditioning, on hot days that was an inconvenience.

    The location is very nice. Really close to a metro station. Surrounded by bakeries, mini-markets, bars and restaurants. We booked a room with bathroom outside. When we checked in, they gave us one with shower inside, which was nice and useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    There was no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift. There were bedbugs, loads of them. The bathroom light was busted. The night staff in the reception was not accomodating. We checked out after our first night because of these.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great value for price, the rooms are pretty basic but the location is amazing in the heart of Paris and the staff was extremely pleasent and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some part of the building was under construction and could be pretty noisy. The building has no elevator, so if you're on the top floor, that can be inconvenient. The blankets were old and a bit inadequate.

    The staff was friendly and spoke English well. We even got a room upgrade for the same amount of money. The beds are comfortable enough and the rooms had fridges and some other kitchen devices. The view from the top floor where we stayed was nice, giving a nice view of the street. The location is good as well, about 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    You literally cannot close the toilet door as it was poorly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You literally cannot close the toilet door as it was poorly built and there’s not enough space. The stairways and corridors were filthy, the room was alright though. The area felt pretty unsafe at the outskirts so female travellers beware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    If you only need a place to put your head it's almost acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the site are old the reality is different. The staff is not good enough. They made several mistakes about my reservation.

    Near a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple hotel in good location. Select your room according to your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had no desk, so no place to put things down except the bed. I had a room with my own shower and WC, which had been squeezed in. Most room appear not to have this, i.e. shared bathrooms in the corridor. Then again, you get what you pay for, and the room was still good value for Paris.

    The room had been recently renovated, bed was comfortable and location was good in relation to the metro. Walking distance to Bastille. The room had a fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise. I booked a double room with shower and WC for myself, which was good value compared to other rooms in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    If nothing terrible happened , it would be not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning of second day, some sounds like water drop wake me up. Then I find some water dropped from upper floor and then falling. Then I found it may not be water because it looks like urine and smells like urine. I ask stuff to change to another room but they said only reception could, and tell me the reception would appear before the noon. Waiting with the smell for about one hour, the manager appear and said what they should do is only clean the "water" for my room but not change to another room. After about 4 to 5 hours, the staff clean the room and put several towels in the surface. At that time I even feel a little appreciate. I really have no idea about how to facing it. And left after the second night.

    Public area is not dirty, stuff is nice(although they can not solve any problem)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Bring incense or air freshener
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stark, bland, you make your own bed, lock on door broken I ask the staff to fix or replace my room.. Answer :"don't worry about it.. It's okay"

    Near city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Good for rats not for humans, but the room was clean (the cleanest part of the building).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was aware that the bathroom was to be shared, but there was no burst and no hangers in the WC and no cover either. One day the water has been cut off. The "cleaning personal" (was not very clean) made too much noise by phoning via the mobile instead of cleaning. The showers in my floor were under construction. There was always reparation works but still the interior seemed to be ready to collapse. This was my third experience in a hotel like this in Paris, but this was the worst one.

    I arrived earlier than the check-in time and I could leave my luggage in a store room. There are various nice places for lunch in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Although there was no kitchen but lucky there was microware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but it seem normal for most budget accomodation in france.There were only bed and sink in room.No hanger and towel.Reception was not opened 24 hrs but early check out was easy by just dropoing the key into a hole.

    Although there was no kitchen but lucky there was microware downstair. Although the place looks old but it was clean. The shared bathroom was spacious and the heater in room was powerful to keep us warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    Tiny Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny Room. Smelled. Shady people staying in the hotel. I would think it would likely be illegal to rent out a room in this condition in the UK or US.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    Should not been call hotel at all
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was to expensive for the conditions of the same, This place should not be even call Hotel. It structure was very old, was not too clean, it was too noisy even to get to sleep. Beside this, I did not like the payment was remove directly from my credit card before even got to the place and be able to check the conditions of the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    The place is good for people who are only looking for a place to spend the night and refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the room wasn't clean when we arrived, and was only cleaned once during our stay (we had to ask for that service). The overall look of the hotel should be improved. The toillet wasn't clean and was full of graffitis. The room was very hot and didn't have air conditioning.

    I liked the comfort of the bed and the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The room is spacious for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom and restroom should be more clean.

    The room is spacious for a couple. However, there are not a lot of things there, just a bed and a sink. But the staff is very helpful and willing to give us any advices about our travel in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't go back lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was really gross-- think there was mold. Also there were tons of flies in the room as the window was left open. Room smells really awful

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No keetle or tv in the room. Cold floor. No lift

    Bed was comfortable. Showers were great, heater working properly, location near to subway. Price is reasonable to what i paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor quality in every way, rotten things in water boiler, noise, drunks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in bathroom, payment in advance for all the days at arrival so you can not leave after seeing the room. Homeless person lived next door??? Room 5 is a rubbish room, wall socket hangs, bathroom has no space inside to sit on the toilet... etc...

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for budget travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no toilet inside the room and you need to go out to the corridor. Though I was lucky to have a shower tube in the room. It is very tiny but at least you can shower without going out of the room.

    Budget and clean hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Convenient location next to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Not that well. Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, pictures were not showing the actual view of the room. Bathroom on our room was closed, so we had to go upstairs, bathroom was not tidy. No bed sheets available. Poor internet connection.

    Location was good. Access to metro. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tiny bathroom, I’m really tall and I had trouble using it

    the really fast wifi, The nice and friendly staff and the quick check in ane check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and there was no room cleaning during our whole stay (4 nights), staff was mostly not so friendly or helpful expect for one guy at the front desk during day time, we asked for cups and they didn’t have. Or spoons or forks or anything at all.

    Location was good. Very close to the metro. Market and laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Do not recommend. Second time Booking.com let's us down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers very small and there was no way to prop up the shower head, had to hold it while I took a shower. Man that attended to us when we checked in said reception was 24 hours and when we had to leave at 7:30 and get our bags from storage, lady was very rude. Yelled a lot saying she would only open at 8:30. Which would make us miss our flight. We had to insist for 20 mins until she finally gave in and gave us the key. Note that she was already awake and instead of giving us the key when we first asked, She decided it would be best to argue for 20 mins and then give us the key. Extremely rude the night lady.

    Close to Voltaire metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Well, it is not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room does not have any hangers or drawers, I can hear the flash sound from upstairs, the shower next door does not open, have to use the alternative one which downstairs. No travel booklets or any info that helps the travellers which I do not mind, but will be great to have them at the reception.

    The location is okay, close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Short stay due to just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wi-fi. When a hotel advertises free Wi-Fi they should make sure it has a decent signal and high-speed. The only place I could get Wi-Fi was in the lobby and it was super slow. For some reason it would not let me connect to the Wi-Fi in my room even though I had a stronger signal.

    The bed was perfect. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Warm but amenities not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the toilet was outside of the room (one of the toilets doesn't have a seat). The light in the shower wasn't working. The bed wasn't that comfortable.

    I guess for the value of your money especially in Paris, it's not that bad. We went when it was freezing outside! So going back to the hotel was nice because it was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Could have been A LOT better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel is situated in a typical old house, our room was quite small and the shower was not entirely separated from the rest of the room, so after showering you kinda have water on the floor in the room where you're supposed to feel comfortable and clean. Plus the room didn't look cozy.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful when I wanted to print some documents as well as ask for information regarding the trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    Do NOT waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, needs remodeled, toilet seats missing, showers small with not even a hook to hang your clothes on, worst hotel ever, no coffee or anything else, stayed 5 nights and room was never made up or cleaned

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff very attentive, but the room needs a a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was not that one in the advertisement. The room is old and in need of a makeover urgently. The water in the stalls seeps through the corner of the wall and flows through the room. We had to use our bath towels to bar infiltration! The first two days they did not clean our room and we had to ask in the front desk to take out the trash and do the cleaning. The bedding and blankets are old and stained. One of the blankets had a cigarette hole! On the first day the heater was very strong, then decreased and became too weak and we could not adjust.

    The location is good, close to the metro, bus lines, restaurants, markets and commerce. There is a good grocery store almost across the street that stays open until dawn. The wi-fi works very well! The staff was excellent, very kind and helpful, they helped us a lot! Our thanks to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Richard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: