Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Richard

35, Rue Richard Lenoir, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1494 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3292 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Good location, fiendly, clean and cheap for the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was really nice, even accept to check in before expected time. If you stay long enough talking with the owner at the reception you can enjoy the AC... The price is great for this location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    Feels like a real Paris studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a free upgrade with the bathroom inside the room which was great. We looked at the communal bathrooms also and it looked just fine! The hotel was clean and very cheap. Close to the metro and has great parking. Really couldn’t ask for anything more for a short trip to Paris!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, near Metro Station and Cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed not very comfortable

    Good location, near Metro Station and Cafe. About 20 minutes walking from Notre Dame. The room good enough with shower and toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Our room was so sweet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was so sweet and clean. The place is a gem, it looks a little rough from the outside, but the bathrooms are new and everything was so tidy and modern on the inside. The staff were kind and helpful, even with us getting in late!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    4.2
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my luggage in a room locked under key after doing my checkout. Later, after leaving the hotel, I noticed that some of the money I had left in my suitcase, was missing.

    Nothing. Poor bed, unclean bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to metro and walking distance from Notredame . Great price. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was quite small. They were doing some works in the building in the mornings and woke us up, but wasnt a big deal. There was kettle but not complimentary items. There was no safe box in the room. Reception is not available 24h.

    Great location, and great prices on our dates (end of June).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.0
    A budget hotel that needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not Clean. The walls are dirty. There is hair on the towels and sheets. And not our hair! There are bugs in the rooms. We switched rooms because in one room the toilet was in one corner of the room the shower in other corner and the sink next to the bed. It looked totally different from the photos on booking.

    The hotel is under developement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.4
    Add sound proof to the walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed had bedbugs. 1st room is near the toilet and shower, so you hear how everyone is taking a dump.

    The location is quite good, good transport communication. Near metro and bar and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street outside was a little noisy but still managed to sleep well.

    We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. Room was very pleasant, clean and had a good view. Towels and bed linen provided. Room had own sink and happened to have a shower despite us not booking a room with one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not fit the description provided by Booking.com. More than disappointed. I left, cancelled my stay as soon as I could.

    Nothing about this hotel. Appalling hotel, run down, dangerous broken staircase steps and handrails, aggressive manager who demanded payment up front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money, extremely friendy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little dated and eclectic as furniture, but a great value for the money. Photos on the website are real and objective, so it is pretty clear that the hotel offers a basic room, but the location and the kindness of the staff pays for it.

    The location of the property is perfect, so close to metro station, shops, restaurants and a bakery. Bus stop just in front of the door. Very friendly staff with perfect english (not always a common thing in France!) We were given a room on the ground floor because of the heavy luggage we had which was a real convenience. Fridge and a microwave oven in the room were a big plus. The bathroom was pretty big for a french hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Don't miss this place! Fair price in Paris! Good to just sleep and wash out to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in should be earlier than 16h00. Wi-fi is not the most powerful, but is working. The windows have no blinds, only a courtain.

    Fair price. Simple but good place to stay. Rooms are small but confortable. Ask always for a room with private toilet and shower. Very good location with cheap snacks, bar and restaurants in streets near. They are doing renovations on the rooms. 75€ per day is good in Paris for a double room with private WC!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.7
    Value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's no rack or place to hang the towel or clothing. Room is a bit small. Toilet is shared outside. No kitchen facilities. Ground floor has some concern that the window cannot be opened, because it's just next to the street and ppl can just walk-in through your window...overall, good enough for what you had paid for. And as expected for this price..

    Location is good. Close to metro and restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful during check in. Towel is provided. WiFi is free too. Good enough for short stay.. value for money. Self check out in early morning via key-drop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.0
    Price/performance is average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedclothes and towels are not clean and the change frequency is low. The personnel is Not helpful

    Location of the facility is quite good, very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    4.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nothing like the picture of the room I booked. There were 5 beds in the room ( like a hostel room ), however I booked a room for 2 people with a double bed and bathroom. There was no kettle - it was suppose to be there. Staff didn’t care. It was cold and rainy - we couldn’t even get some hot water. Everything was really dirty - hair in the shower and 5 almost finished rolls of toilet paper... I was really upset. The window in the room faces really tiny gap between the buildings and somebody can actually get into the room through the rooftop between these buildings. Also it smelled terrible, so we couldn’t even keep the window open.

    The location is great. It’s very close to Voltare metro station - 2-3 minutes walk and walkable distance to Notre Dame de Paris ( 30min) and Louvre (25 min from Notre Dame). Locker room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms without shelves or wardrobe. Good for short stay - one or two nights. There is no kitchen, any breakfast.

    Good location. It was near the metro station, supermarket and cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels was changed only once for a 7 nights stayed. There was a lot of hair on the floor when we arrived and during all our stay it was not cleared.

    The location was very good. There was a metro station was very close to the hotel 1 min by foot. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to overnight in Paris. Easy access to transportation. walking distance to the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very simple hotel. Just a comfortable bed and a sink to refresh yourself in the room. W.C. on the landing. Douche in the hallway. The night staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    There are a lot of great restaurants and cafes close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They only let you check in at 4 pm or later. This wouldn't be a problem if not for the fact that at the time of booking, they give you options to choose a check-in slot between 9 am and 12 noon.

    There are a lot of great restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Moreover, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.0
    Don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities such shared toilet and room furnishings can be improved.

    Only stay there if you are really desperate. The facilities are truly deteriorated and the rooms are super ultra basic. You don't get value for your money whatsoever, but unfortunately, that's just Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    3.3
    Try not to book it here look for better options for the money they charge you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled sheets where not clean and they were doing construction in room around it noise was just too much! Location like I said was good because it was very easy access to get to places in Paris

    It was close to subway station!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the ground floor, with a huge window to a busy street. We could not open the window due to the noise and the people passing almost inside the room. As there was no air conditioning, on hot days that was an inconvenience.

    The location is very nice. Really close to a metro station. Surrounded by bakeries, mini-markets, bars and restaurants. We booked a room with bathroom outside. When we checked in, they gave us one with shower inside, which was nice and useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    2.5
    There was no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no lift. There were bedbugs, loads of them. The bathroom light was busted. The night staff in the reception was not accomodating. We checked out after our first night because of these.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a great value for price, the rooms are pretty basic but the location is amazing in the heart of Paris and the staff was extremely pleasent and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some part of the building was under construction and could be pretty noisy. The building has no elevator, so if you're on the top floor, that can be inconvenient. The blankets were old and a bit inadequate.

    The staff was friendly and spoke English well. We even got a room upgrade for the same amount of money. The beds are comfortable enough and the rooms had fridges and some other kitchen devices. The view from the top floor where we stayed was nice, giving a nice view of the street. The location is good as well, about 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.4
    You literally cannot close the toilet door as it was poorly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You literally cannot close the toilet door as it was poorly built and there’s not enough space. The stairways and corridors were filthy, the room was alright though. The area felt pretty unsafe at the outskirts so female travellers beware.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.0
    If you only need a place to put your head it's almost acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the site are old the reality is different. The staff is not good enough. They made several mistakes about my reservation.

    Near a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Simple hotel in good location. Select your room according to your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had no desk, so no place to put things down except the bed. I had a room with my own shower and WC, which had been squeezed in. Most room appear not to have this, i.e. shared bathrooms in the corridor. Then again, you get what you pay for, and the room was still good value for Paris.

    The room had been recently renovated, bed was comfortable and location was good in relation to the metro. Walking distance to Bastille. The room had a fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise. I booked a double room with shower and WC for myself, which was good value compared to other rooms in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    4.6
    If nothing terrible happened , it would be not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the morning of second day, some sounds like water drop wake me up. Then I find some water dropped from upper floor and then falling. Then I found it may not be water because it looks like urine and smells like urine. I ask stuff to change to another room but they said only reception could, and tell me the reception would appear before the noon. Waiting with the smell for about one hour, the manager appear and said what they should do is only clean the "water" for my room but not change to another room. After about 4 to 5 hours, the staff clean the room and put several towels in the surface. At that time I even feel a little appreciate. I really have no idea about how to facing it. And left after the second night.

    Public area is not dirty, stuff is nice(although they can not solve any problem)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    4.6
    Bring incense or air freshener
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stark, bland, you make your own bed, lock on door broken I ask the staff to fix or replace my room.. Answer :"don't worry about it.. It's okay"

    Near city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.8
    Good for rats not for humans, but the room was clean (the cleanest part of the building).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was aware that the bathroom was to be shared, but there was no burst and no hangers in the WC and no cover either. One day the water has been cut off. The "cleaning personal" (was not very clean) made too much noise by phoning via the mobile instead of cleaning. The showers in my floor were under construction. There was always reparation works but still the interior seemed to be ready to collapse. This was my third experience in a hotel like this in Paris, but this was the worst one.

    I arrived earlier than the check-in time and I could leave my luggage in a store room. There are various nice places for lunch in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.0
    Although there was no kitchen but lucky there was microware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift but it seem normal for most budget accomodation in france.There were only bed and sink in room.No hanger and towel.Reception was not opened 24 hrs but early check out was easy by just dropoing the key into a hole.

    Although there was no kitchen but lucky there was microware downstair. Although the place looks old but it was clean. The shared bathroom was spacious and the heater in room was powerful to keep us warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    2.5
    Tiny Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny Room. Smelled. Shady people staying in the hotel. I would think it would likely be illegal to rent out a room in this condition in the UK or US.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    2.9
    Should not been call hotel at all
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was to expensive for the conditions of the same, This place should not be even call Hotel. It structure was very old, was not too clean, it was too noisy even to get to sleep. Beside this, I did not like the payment was remove directly from my credit card before even got to the place and be able to check the conditions of the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.4
    The place is good for people who are only looking for a place to spend the night and refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the room wasn't clean when we arrived, and was only cleaned once during our stay (we had to ask for that service). The overall look of the hotel should be improved. The toillet wasn't clean and was full of graffitis. The room was very hot and didn't have air conditioning.

    I liked the comfort of the bed and the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    The room is spacious for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom and restroom should be more clean.

    The room is spacious for a couple. However, there are not a lot of things there, just a bed and a sink. But the staff is very helpful and willing to give us any advices about our travel in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't go back lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was really gross-- think there was mold. Also there were tons of flies in the room as the window was left open. Room smells really awful

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No keetle or tv in the room. Cold floor. No lift

    Bed was comfortable. Showers were great, heater working properly, location near to subway. Price is reasonable to what i paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    Poor quality in every way, rotten things in water boiler, noise, drunks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Black mold in bathroom, payment in advance for all the days at arrival so you can not leave after seeing the room. Homeless person lived next door??? Room 5 is a rubbish room, wall socket hangs, bathroom has no space inside to sit on the toilet... etc...

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for budget travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no toilet inside the room and you need to go out to the corridor. Though I was lucky to have a shower tube in the room. It is very tiny but at least you can shower without going out of the room.

    Budget and clean hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Convenient location next to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    4.6
    Not that well. Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dirty, pictures were not showing the actual view of the room. Bathroom on our room was closed, so we had to go upstairs, bathroom was not tidy. No bed sheets available. Poor internet connection.

    Location was good. Access to metro. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really tiny bathroom, I’m really tall and I had trouble using it

    the really fast wifi, The nice and friendly staff and the quick check in ane check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny and there was no room cleaning during our whole stay (4 nights), staff was mostly not so friendly or helpful expect for one guy at the front desk during day time, we asked for cups and they didn’t have. Or spoons or forks or anything at all.

    Location was good. Very close to the metro. Market and laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    4.2
    Do not recommend. Second time Booking.com let's us down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers very small and there was no way to prop up the shower head, had to hold it while I took a shower. Man that attended to us when we checked in said reception was 24 hours and when we had to leave at 7:30 and get our bags from storage, lady was very rude. Yelled a lot saying she would only open at 8:30. Which would make us miss our flight. We had to insist for 20 mins until she finally gave in and gave us the key. Note that she was already awake and instead of giving us the key when we first asked, She decided it would be best to argue for 20 mins and then give us the key. Extremely rude the night lady.

    Close to Voltaire metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    Well, it is not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room does not have any hangers or drawers, I can hear the flash sound from upstairs, the shower next door does not open, have to use the alternative one which downstairs. No travel booklets or any info that helps the travellers which I do not mind, but will be great to have them at the reception.

    The location is okay, close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Short stay due to just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible wi-fi. When a hotel advertises free Wi-Fi they should make sure it has a decent signal and high-speed. The only place I could get Wi-Fi was in the lobby and it was super slow. For some reason it would not let me connect to the Wi-Fi in my room even though I had a stronger signal.

    The bed was perfect. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.0
    Warm but amenities not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the toilet was outside of the room (one of the toilets doesn't have a seat). The light in the shower wasn't working. The bed wasn't that comfortable.

    I guess for the value of your money especially in Paris, it's not that bad. We went when it was freezing outside! So going back to the hotel was nice because it was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.0
    Could have been A LOT better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hostel is situated in a typical old house, our room was quite small and the shower was not entirely separated from the rest of the room, so after showering you kinda have water on the floor in the room where you're supposed to feel comfortable and clean. Plus the room didn't look cozy.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful when I wanted to print some documents as well as ask for information regarding the trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    4.6
    Do NOT waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, needs remodeled, toilet seats missing, showers small with not even a hook to hang your clothes on, worst hotel ever, no coffee or anything else, stayed 5 nights and room was never made up or cleaned

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.8
    Staff very attentive, but the room needs a a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was not that one in the advertisement. The room is old and in need of a makeover urgently. The water in the stalls seeps through the corner of the wall and flows through the room. We had to use our bath towels to bar infiltration! The first two days they did not clean our room and we had to ask in the front desk to take out the trash and do the cleaning. The bedding and blankets are old and stained. One of the blankets had a cigarette hole! On the first day the heater was very strong, then decreased and became too weak and we could not adjust.

    The location is good, close to the metro, bus lines, restaurants, markets and commerce. There is a good grocery store almost across the street that stays open until dawn. The wi-fi works very well! The staff was excellent, very kind and helpful, they helped us a lot! Our thanks to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was good value for money ,comfortable and nicelly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was good value for money ,comfortable and nicelly located , very friendly staff but there was a big lack of cleanliness especialy in toilet and bathroom. its sad cause it could make a very big difference. Also a bit of renovation or refreshment would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was old, but understable for the price. Linens are not so great. The supposedly white sheets are yellowish already and with rust stains on the corner. If you are not fuzzy about bedsheets then this is a nice hotel for a cheap price or better yet just bring your own flannel.

    The fact that is cheap and we have our own shower and sink inside the room even though it was a shared bathroom that we booked. Staff are very helpful, they offer free printing for documents, which was advantageous for us as we forgot to print our updated bus tickets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst hotel that I’ve ever been. Everything is old and dirty. It looks like a war zone. Awful. The beeding are dirty, the toilets are separated from the shower and also it is very dirty and broken.

    Nothing. It was the worst experience in my life .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, very good heat and hot shower, near restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist not very friendly. Bed to soft (maybe to old)

    Clean, very good heat and hot shower, near restaurants and metro station. Good quiet hotel where you can have good sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Richard Hotel offers a comfortable stay in a well-priced context and the location is optimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels in the room on arrival.

    The location in an interesting area with specialist shops - there are 2 major art and craft supply shops nearby and a welcome public library. Also an excellent special cheese store and many reasonably priced restaurants and boulangeries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    A nice place for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised with free update of our room - from a room with shared bathroom, we got a room with private bathroom. The room was very warm and it was pretty comfortable, also very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.8
    microwave, electric kettle and fridge were available in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels and bed linen were with dirty spots. On the first night, we exprienced bed bug biting, it completely disturbed the whole night. Next day we were told it has never happened before...so we decided to stay and only change a room as we didnt want to waste more time. The other room was okay but meanwhile we discovered that these problems with bed bugs have happened there repeatedly before. Let´s hope we haven´t brought these bugs with us.

    microwave, electric kettle and fridge were available in a room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a lift, it's very inconvenient to carry our bags from ground to third floor. But this is very minor for me. The staff are nice and smiling, the rates are very affordable and reasonable. The room became our home we look forward to retire for 3 nights we stayed in Paris.

    I like that the hotel is superbly centrally located near the metro station. I like that our room is an en-suite very good value for money. Clean and well maintained toilet and bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift - many stairs to go up if you're tired. We had a shower in the room but the water was cut off as we had paid for a shared bathroom. However, this was still a strange thing to do as the shower was there. WiFi stopped working the second day of our stay.

    The room was nice and comfortable, water boiler and fridge were also available. The toilet was OK too. Room was warm enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    2.9
    I have never stayed in such a horrible hotel! It doesn't even merit a 1!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Shared bathroom between floors tiny -shared shower not available on every floor small and dirty (hair in the drain) -partially collapsed ceiling in my room. -Street light just by my window so although shade room always bathed in light. -Window shade had dirty bloodstained spot. -Discovered after the 2nd night that my bed was infested with bed bugs. (Caught some which were filled with blood) - BY THE END OF MY STAY, I WAS COVERED IN BED BUG BITES. HOW HAS THIS HOTEL NOT BEEN CLOSED DOWN?

    Strictly nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.3
    Suitable for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear your neighbours a lot! And they can hear you too. One shared toilet per floor with very limited space The room would look better without the scratched walls and the "semi detached" tiles on the wall Window on the street level is not really nice but it's better than nothing

    Keep your expectations low - the rating (something around 6/10) is about right Room was clean One of the cheapest accomodations in Paris Good location, near metro Close to shops, restaurants Staff was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.9
    It was nice for our budget and the staff were so nice and helpful
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in room 5 and our neighbor room 6 was a home to a very unclean person and the hall of the rooms always smells bad

    The staff were very nice to us :) thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.1
    MORE CLEANING IN MY ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    MORE INFO HOW TO GET FROM AIRPORT USING SUBWAY .. LOCATION IS EXCELLENT BUT NEEDS MORE INFO IN INTERNET TO GET THERE EASILY.

    MORE CLEANING IN MY ROOM

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, great location, poor conditions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs refurbishment.

    After my mistake of booking my stay for 3 nights instead of 4, staff was great of taking out my stuff and keeping it for me, at no extra cost, and nothing disappeared. Very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some mould in the shower, our bins, bed, and towels weren't changed, smelt incredibly bad, bed and pillows were super uncomfortable, street and neighbors were so loud.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    2.5
    Thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was stolen in this hotel. My macbook pro and iphone 6 were stolen. I went in the morning at around 10.40 and the manager told me I cannot check in before 4 pm and that I can leave my luggage in the luggage room that is supposed to be always locked. I went back at 3.30 and the other receptionist told me that my room will be ready in 20 minutes, the cleaning lady opened the luggage room and put something infront of the door so that it doesnt close on its own so I went in to get my laptop to work on it during my 20 minutes wait only to find the laptop bag that had my laptop, iphone, airlines and train tickets missing. I told the receptionist and he said that he will check the cameras (even though there arent any cameras in the luggage room) the camera is at the reception, it doesnt show who goes in or out of the luggage room and certainly doesnt show the inner of the luggage room. I asked him if I can see the cameras with him and he strictly refused. So I went to the police station to file a report, where I was told that it is probably not the first time in this hotel. I contacted booking.com and they told me they will ask for a refund and compensation and then I found an email saying that I have to insist that the police check the cameras because theyre the only authorized ones to do so and booking.com staff did absolutely nothing. NEVER RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL OR EVEN PARIS. And i dont think ill be using booking.com anymore after this trip

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty and smelly toilet. In the room, smell came out of bathroom pipe. Not well maintain hotel. No breakfast. My Internet connection was broken every 2 minutes.

    Staff at the reception was ok. Centrally located hotel with easy access to metro. Cheap value hotel just for sleeping is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.0
    cheap and not far from metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered one room with bath room , it’s close to the street. All the window, walls and door are paper like. Can’t sleep without earplug. And it’s not clean enough.

    cheap and not far from metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    4.2
    Worse option to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was dirty. Shared washroom was always dirty. And so crowded that whenever you entered the washroom, someone knocked for his turn. In the cold temperature of 4C even, there was no hot water in shower.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very poor the shared toilet is on stairs and not easy to access and shower area was not clean enough and in rooms the bed sheets wasn’t good cleaned I can say the washed just with water.

    The receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    5.8
    Its location, very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception when whe arrived, or when we left. No shampoo; There was a kettle, with no cups (what one can do with that? God knows!). Stairs very narrow. Public tiletts NOT clean, with no tolillet paper.

    Its location, very close to the metro station. The room was also good size, and reasonably clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    5.4
    A very simple room with nothing else more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is small. some odd smell in the toilet. you can hear the water running in the piping on the ceiling at night.

    A very simple room with nothing else more. but the staff is kind enough to provide us a kettle. really appreciate it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    5.0
    It felt like we slept in a bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not really nice, there was a shower in the room and had really weird smell coming out. The blankets were old, the sheets seemed clean but had some stains on. The room by itself was not really pretty or cozy, it looked a bit like you were sleeping in a bathroom, with white tiles and visible pipes all over the room. Also the walls were quite thin, because we could hear word by word what our neighbours were talking. All in all, the room is ok if you just need to sleep there but you don't really look forward to it after an all day walk around the city. I would suggest some more hangers on the walls, there's no place to put your clothes on, just a small chair and a table, there's also nowhere to hang a towel around the sink and the light is a strong neon light. I guess that might be what you get for the price in Paris, but little inexpensive adjustments would make this room much better. Also when I was reserving the room it said it had parking, there was no indication that the parking had to be paid an extra 18 eur per day, so that was not ok. It should say clearly that there is no free parking.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literally everything was below average. You pay for what you get, I guess. Close to a few food places but at least a 40 minute walk to anything worth seeing. Beds were glorified stretchers and I’m pretty sure nothing had been dusted since opening

    We had our own shower which was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room was no toilet but only a shower that you couldn’t fit. The sheets and in general the room was not very clean. The plugs were broken so if we wanted to charge our phones we had to hold them while charging 😂. The wifi was not working. All night we could hear everything from inside and outside the hotel. The (outside) toilets were super small,you could hardly close the door, not very clean and never with paper and soap. During night not the safest street to walk.

    The location is not bad. Close to a metro station and not far from the centre. The staff was polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Richard Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: