Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Meaux Centre 3 stars

Place Jean Bureau, 77100 Meaux, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Meaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and new inside. The staff was extremely helpful and breakfast surprisingly tasty. WiFi was good and there was a free private parking. We also received a baby bed. Perfect place for those traveling with a car and leaving from CDG airport next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little tired carpet was badly marked and bathroom basic but clean

    location of this hotel is perfect if you want to travel into Paris or drive to Disney. Train station is 5 mins walk away with good train service into Paris. The hotel is a bit basic typical business hotel but clean and modern decent breakfast good WIFI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There were no eggs for breakfast. During my stay (10 days) the baguette was not good at all. You can buy a great baguette around the corner!!

    Convenient location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very good (bread and croissants freshly cooked). The parking is included. Good proximity to restaurants, but also about 10 km away from Disneyland. The room is spacious, the bed & pillows very comfortable. We had a nice view to the cathedral and the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it was exactly what we were expecting.

    Location was great and convenient to the old town. Room was on the small size but was what we had expected. We parked for free securely at the front door. Reception was very pleasant and he was very helpful. Good shower with a small bath. Breakfast was fresh and the coffee hot. Great place to stay before heading to Paris Airport & the drive to the airport is easy - can not say the same for the airport itself. Coffee & croissants were available in he foyer - thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ve been blocked in the elevator for 2 hours and there was no sign with an phone number for emergency or when the last revision was made. In this time, my kids were alone and scared in the room. Very unpleasant experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is what I call a good value for money. No it is not picturesque, typical French, but it clean, good breakfast, close by Paris, free parking space if you are early enough, just normal nice staff. This is an hotel where you stay because the purpose of your visit is somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said free parking on site. There were 6 spaces total and we had to find parking offsite. The hotel staff were not helpful when we asked where we could park. The shower was either very hot or very cold, nothing in between, the entire stay. Disneyland was 21 km from property not 7km as stated on Booking.com.

    The breakfast was yummy and fresh. The bed was comfortable and the view of the river from our room and the breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is good but rather small.

    Great hotel if you're visiting Disneyland, it's a 15min drive, and the hotel is very accessible by car. It has a small private parking, but it was always full, but we could park on the street in front. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy, but the historic center of town in on the other side of the river. The breakfast is limited but good, and it includes fresh orange juice. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are a family of 4, even if the 4th member is a baby, maybe you should get a bigger room. Our room was ok, we all slept comfortable and was also just stay for a night, but the room was quite tight.

    It's right in the heart of the town, you can have breakfast with a great view of the cathedral. The staff were very kind, polite and helpful. But as a mother of one seven year old child and a eleven month baby, I might say that they do care for the little ones! There were toys for my oldest boy and the best thing was having a baby chair at the breakfast table. Only parents with small kids knows how great it is to have you baby seating comfortably and happy next to you. Well done, that's a real family friendly hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very very kind and very helpful. The hotel was very clean, organised and very comfortable. If I visit that area I'll stay only in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and cramped and above the noisy hotel bar. Run by very young staff with no real clue. Charged twice for stay and it took nearly 3 weeks and multiple phonecalls to get a refund sorted. Poor value for money given the lack of facilities and room size. Wouldn't stay again and would put me off other Ibis Style hotels. I would class as a budget hotel and no more.

    location was fairly easy for restaurants and our day trip to disney.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location near to the river, impresive Catherdral just 5minutes far by walking from hotel. Staff on the hotel are not speak english during night, morning shift is ok. Breakfest is fine, not so much kinds of food, but very good taste and you are able to find something for everybody, I apprecite that. Good cofee - espresso. Bed is fine, but smell on the hotel was terible due to the very hot days - moisty nad without fresh air. When I open a window for a whole night, was it ok. Simple bathroom, but ok. In the side of Paris with good access to the Airport - 30minutes drive. So for sleep and go - fine, for enjoing a stay not very good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was unable to tell us where to park public and the few parking spots available on the property where taken. Restaurant and bar were closed so had to find somewhere to eat and again front desk was able to offer no pointers as "not from around here"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a small block with quite a lot of movement (traffic, people). On one side it has a quite nice view to the river and the buildings on the other side, but the side to the street isn't of course as nice. The facility has a modern look, but would need some refreshments in the rooms / bathrooms (old materials, bad renovational work, ...). Some places in the room weren't cleaned, I guess for ages... Breakfast wasn't too bad. The essentials were served. A special bonus for fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't get the modern theme of 'The Style' unnecessary. Larger wardrobe would have been a benefit if you stay longer than one night. Living out of suitcase not comfortable. Greater degree of spoken English by staff could/would have helped other visitors from the GB.

    Comfy beds, good breakfast choice, great location (opposite Cathedral), Quiet, many restaurants in the area. Stayed at this hotel more times than I can remember when it was the Richemont. Town always welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking over booking.com not convenient.had to call the hotel because information on booking.com insufficient. Was there with 2 kids and it was not clear via booking.com which room to book. 2 adults 3 bedroom or 3 adults 3 bedroom? Correct answer would have been 3 adults 3 beds. One kid with 1 yrs is free when sleeping in the adults bed. 2nd child with 7 yrs. needs to be booked as adult, otherwise the sleeping sofa is not prepaired. Booking.com homepage should be clearer.

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A super hotel. Close to Disney Paris. Just make sure they are aware you may arrive to check in after 11 when you place the booking. A lovely clean hotel overlooking the river. As is the case in Paris the rooms are small and we expected this. Breakfast was super. Freshly squeezed orange. Fresh coffee. Super choice of justices, cereals, breads etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigarette smoke despite being a non smoking room, windows kept open for two days. Reported to reception no room swap or cleaning offered.

    Receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial check in was very poor despite providing a copy of booking form and we later discovered the rooms had only been booked out for one night so room keys had to be reprogrammed. No linen provided for 3rd bed. Told reception but nothing done except someone left room unlocked. Night receptionist was excellent and sorted it out!

    Location great with good views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was to small, the bathroom in need of repair general condition very poor.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptional, the room was great, the service was great, beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke down in the middle of the night and we were not notified.

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great orange juice!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights and service, location and cleanliness was astounding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and limited breakfast

    Close to Disney Paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon, tremendous noise with open windows, hence difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice view of the river and the church.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great choice of restaurants nearby.. Parking is not guaranteed, not many available spots.

    It was on the river and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not sleep very well but that might have been us rather than the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small rooms that reminded me of the old Etap hotels. Very little space for luggage and clothing

    Excellent situation and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, flexibility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and efficient. VERY small room and bathroom! Great beds. Breakfast is varied and copious. It worked for one night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The bed was certainly comfy the welcome excellent and access to our favourite restaurant very eay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small

    locatiom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms clean, but a smell of smoke. That is not so nice. Breakfast complete, but the quality of bread could be a lot better.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Cleanness, Efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms, the service, breakfast

    Only the location was OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not available in the rooms

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a very nice view in the river. Also it is centrally and very good located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly girl at reception

    Billy the barman was a star

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    I spent seven days at the Ibis Styles Meaux Centre and I was pleased with the quality of services and conditions offered by this hotel. The location is central, near the railway station and restaurants. The breakfast, although not very rich, was of good quality and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was nice.

    Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast. The staff were very helpful, although only one of them spoke English to us. But that's not unusual in France, so no surprise there. We arrived very late, after midnight and we had no problems checking in, the receptionist was very polite. The location is excellent, it was our base for a Disneyland trip, it could not have been easier to get there. Also the view from the rooms overlooking the river was great. Private parking available at the hotel, charge is 5 euro per day, but they did not charge us in the end, which was a nice gesture from them.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was that I asked for a taxi and unbeknownst to me the man had called me a private chauffeur which cost me 60 euro instead of ~20 euro.

    Free wifi, great breakfast, much nicer than the typical Ibis'.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    State of sanitary (outdated) Building from the outside under construction Parking nearby all busy

    Nicely located near river and view of church Breakfast was well assorted

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff very professional. The Halloween touches were a lot of effort for the staff and we enjoyed it. The domestic staff ladies were great fun. Good petit dejeuner

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, no kettle in bedroom, low bathroom standard, difficult to communicate in English, taxi from bva airport will cost you fortune, however there is a bus you can take (17e or 15,90e if booked online) that will bring you to the Porte Malliot Metro station (located in a large shopping centre across the road from the bus station). Then you can take m1 to Chatelet (direction: Chateau de Vincennes) and change to m4 to Gare de l'Est (direction: Porte de Clignancourt). Finally you have to take the train to Meaux. (Train station is one min walk from Metro) The journey from airport to the Malliot station takes approx 1h15min and approx 55 min to the hotel.

    Close to the bus/train station (approx 5 min walk), nice breakfast, very easy access to Disneyland; you can take bus no.19 (2 euro each way) that will bring you directly to Disneyland. Many shops and nice restaurants nearby. Free wifi. Location is perfect for Disneyland, not great if you are looking to spend more time in Paris city centre. Overall - good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room needs some attention (eg missing tiles in bathroom). There was scaffolding outside which meant I couldn't have the curtains open as I didn't know if anyone would be working outside and it was noisy in the night (something blowing on the scaffolding)

    location

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff didn't know English, and communication was hell. Moreover, on the description it says that its 10 minutes from Disneyland, which is not true at all!!! Its 25 and it cost as 60€ for taxi to get there!

    location, 30 minutes by bus from Disneyland

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The area the hotel is located in. If you go to Disneyland you have to pay toll. Also I think the hotel is located in a busy and less privileged area. - On booking.com it stated we could check in at 12:30, when we arrived the hotel employe said we could only check in after 14:00! Booking also stated there was a terras, there was none. - You can see the hotel made some innovations as this used to be a different hotel I assume. Therefor everything looks very clean such as the bathroom or the walls. Unfortunately I do not think durable materials were being used such as the carpet (stains, filth that won't come out no matter how hard you try). Also a lot of details aren't finished properly such as the doors, windows, edges, .. - I like hotels that have a nice smell, and a sense of warmth. This one could invest in some cosy-ness such as a hotel sent, candles, dempt lights, .. the lack of all this gives the hotel a rather cold feeling, not something you would expect of an innovated hotel. I noticed some plants and a writing wall, which is a good start.

    Although this is one of the cheaper hotels we booked visiting Disneyland, we were satisfied with the accommodation (we had waaaay worse). It isn't the best hotel we slept in but price quality wise this is to be expected. + Staff is very friendly, you see they try to please guests although guests aren't always friendly. + Parking space in front of the hotel is limited but a few meters away there's already a big parking area and on the opposite of the road there's a Q-park (parking) which is monitored 24/7. + Breakfast isn't big but the things you need are there; Bread, 2 sorts of Pastries, a bit of charcuterie, cereals, cheese, coffee, fresh orange juice!, apple juice, .. Overall it's an 'honest' breakfast, especially looking at the price you paid you can't expect more. + You have a nice view overlooking the river and looking down on the church. + You can see they really thought of some things, the hairdryer which isn't located in the bathroom but in the sleeping room (brilliant seeing the bathroom is small so it would become way to hot).They also placed a mirror in front of the hair dryer which is very handy. The extra towels are placed in the room and not in the bathroom, so there's less chance people would over-use them which results in less laundry.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was much smaller than what it looked like in the picture however the bigger issues were that, there was half user toilet roll in our bathroom from the nighy we checked in. this was never replaced to a full one even the next day. not nice to even walk into the room after checking in and seeing we were left with a half used toilet roll. the room gets very hot in the summer as we visited in august. even though theres a window. theres no air conditioning. had trouble sleeping at night because of the heat. no fridge in the room. breakfast was very basic. 2 selection of pastry. croissant or pain au chchocolte cereal and some toast and fruit salad. very basic compared to other hotels. also the night receptionist, we had trouble having a conversation with as the level of english was not greheleven though he did try his best to help.however the receptionist in the daytime was very good and it was much easier to ask for things. great help

    free wifi which we were able to use from our room also was very good and useful to have. reception staff in the daytime was very good. referring to the young man who was on duty in the morning/afternoon. location was good in regards that it was a 5 minute walk to the train station so useful to get bus/train.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was ok

    Used for Disney land Paris. Gives you everything you need as you will be at the park all day so literally just a base to have a sleep. Stay here and save your money for Disney. Two euros from the bus station to airport so no need to taxi the journey and bust stop is two min walk. Can get a bus to Disney for cheap though I used a taxi which I wouldn't do next time as was between 30/50 euro. Free sweets for kids on reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - there was no air-conditioning even though our confirmation said there would be... +32 and very hot room - evening/night time personnel did not speak English

    All in all we had an excellent stay! Location is amazing, 4 minutes walk to city center and to a trainstation (local train to Paris took 35 minutes). Breakfast was almost like a brunch, so delicious! Also daytime personnel was fabulous and very helpful. Also parking is a big +

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location to BVA airport costs a fortune by taxi. There's no direct bus or train to Meaux from this airport. CDG airport is closer... To get to Paris city center with young kids by train was a bit of hassle

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The view of the river was very nice. The staff been great. Distance to disneyland was 20mnts only by bus.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Third bed in room a lttle hard. Others were fine. Still slept OK

    Close to station for trip to paris. Parking in underground car park - safe. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and pretty warm room (during heatwave), even with the windows wide open. Only a few parking spots at the hotel, but cheap public parking was available. No option to eat dinner at the hotel.

    Breakfast was good for the price we paid, good croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits and other reasonably healthy options. Friendly personnel. Dog Friendly. Good bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are hot with no adequate ventilation. Traffic noise goes on all night and disrupts sleep with windows open but rooms are too hot with windows closed. Reception apologised but could not help.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast buffet is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit on the small size. No air-con.

    View of river and cathedral. Breakfast included with freshly-squeezed orange juice. Very helpful staff. Big walk-in shower. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything you'd want from a comfortable value-for-money hotel: a friendly welcome, comfortable room with all necessary conveniences, a nice breakfast. Best of all the location right on the riverside, close to the old city.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You cannot fault anything for the price you are paying. Quite happy to write NONE

    We liked the location and the view from 6th floor. The receptionist was very helpful. You good get nice breakfast in the morning and also there is a pizza takeaway just next door. In the night if you want you can take away a 14 inch pizza for 7.20 euro with drink. Extremely helpful & polite staff. Tried their best to answer any queries. The disney is just 20 minutes 2 euro ride where bus departs every 30 minutes till midnight ( Bus No. 19 ). From CDG you can take TGV to Disney and take the bus to make the trip in less than 40 minutes, but if you want you can go to Paris and come back through RER A and B services. Both are having their own pros and cons.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit of a hike from CDG (2x trains)

    Great location for Eurodisney, 2 euros on the bus and you are there within 25 mins after lovely drive through countryside! Ideal for Paris too, train took 20 mins direct to Paris East. Hotel was good if all you need is breakfast and a bed. No other food facilities. Fine for kids. Not a hotel For a romantic break!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    €100 for the room is far to expensive. The room itself is tiny, and whilst comfortable, could only be used to sleep in; you cannot spend any time in the room as it is a box and I think the price should reflect that. Also the area was rough, I almost missed the hotel as it looked like a block of flats.

    I didn't check in until 1 am as I was at Disney watching the NYE fireworks and we were checked in and in our room within 5 minutes! Excellent. Room was newly decorated, you could smell the paint!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Couple

    Size of the room too small.

    Close to the train station(location)and also near the seine.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather - it rained a lot!!

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant - they couldn't do enough

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good simple hotel, no fuss with a comfortable bed. Short walk to bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We traveled with a tandem bicycle, and the staff were more than accommodating with helping us find a secure spot for it.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had no air conditioning or fan and it was dreadfully hot (mid August).

    Location, staff helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too noisy with window open, too stuffy when it's closed

    Comfort in general.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was too small for 3 beds.

    Friendly staff Within easy reach of railway station

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's really close to Disneyland Paris, easy to reach by Bus.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    River view

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air condition no trooly for the luagge very small room few parking only 5 cars

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no tea pot or kettle in bedroom. had to keep going downstairs to ge hot water for my baby's food.

    great, friendly and helpful staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: