Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Riquet

92 Rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000 Toulouse, France

#65 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.4
    Sadly not what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room 20. Shower door kept falling off. Air con. worked only 1 day out of 3. Leaked a large amount of water over the floor where the power board for any electrical charger or heating the kettle ( which had to be done on the floor ) was situated.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a negative as such, but we were rather surprised with the decor, which was very 70s/80s in style. That aside no complaints, would definitely use this hotel again based on comfort/location and cleanliness. Oh and the friendly reception staff, most helpful.

    For the purposes of our stay the location was perfect. Plus we were there for a Saturday night stay, so after 20:00 street parking was free until 09:00 Monday morning. Although the hotel did have parking available if required. We opted for a deluxe room as we thought it excellent value for the price. Very comfortable bed and large room, virtually a suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    I was there for a short stay, it served my needs well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were excellent. Helpful, given my French is appalling and full of good info re meals, trains, places to go. My room was impeccably clean. In the hot weather there is a lovely pool area. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.9
    Good localization and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the description on booking site is information that in all rooms are facilities to prepare coffee and tee, but actually, there weren't. No mineral water in the room also.

    Good localization, near the main train station and city centre. The hotel's staff friendly and have a helpful attitude. The area calm and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    6.3
    Kind staff, poor room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room 403 on the 4th floor was smelly and there were stains on the floor carpet. The sauna was not clean, there was dust on the floor.

    The staff was extremely kind. They helped me in every way they could (ordering an early morning taxi). They spoke english very good. Breakfast was ok. 24h reception was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction in the main road, taxi has to de-tour in order to get to the front door of the hotel. The hotel should notify the guests beforehand especially we arrive late in Toulouse and it is our first time to travel to Toulouse! Pretty sure the construction would carry on for some years as next night I changed to another hotel, which can view the inside of the construction site clearly. The walls / ceilings are very thin, can clearly hear the guests' steps, shower place is terrible too. The room rate is definitely overcharged with the quality of the room, old furniture and decorations. Be prepared the room has no air-conditioning, we felt pretty warm in day-time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.2
    Not good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised spa (sauna) didn't work (I assume for some time now as this was mentioned by someone back in July). The budget single room is definitely overpriced for what it is: was hot and stuffy, if you open the window it's quite noisy even though the window was facing the internal area. It's not in the best area of Toulouse either.

    Staff were friendly, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.0
    Well, the location was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in: On the day of my arrival, checkin was not ready at 14:00. Many guests were waiting for the rooms to be ready for check-in. Internet: Terrible wi-fi connection. I couldn't even send small videos through whatsapp, it wouldn't work. Wall sockets: there was only ONE SINGLE wall socket in the whole room including bathroom. Hidden under a table. One kettle but no way to plug it in (unless you put it on the floor). So if you're trying to recharge your phone you have to do some acrobacies. Ar conditioner: It worked, but it was very noisy and I think they should put some instructions of how to use it.

    Well, the location was not bad. Not the most beautiful part of town, but okay. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    6.3
    Not the best hotel but it has lots of potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and noisy, it was very hot inside the room and not air conditioning, the grounds were not very beautiful and in general the building was in need of some TLC!

    The bed was comfortable even though one of the legs was broken, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    2.9
    Overpriced!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the very start neon hotel sign didn't work. When we entered the hotel foyer was hot like sauna. We got a room on the 4th floor (room nr.403) with no airconditioning. As the room was closed all day, there was no air at all so we have to open the window and we had to block the window with the lamp on the nightstand. The furniture in the room was old, even one of the wallpaper was torn. The bathroom door was a plastic accordion which is a bit cheap for the money we payed. The breakfast offer was very poor for 12 €. Avoid this hotel!!

    The staff at the reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    Ok, but too hot
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too hot: no air-condition in budget rooms, rooms are in top-floor under the roof. Fan is not really helpful (too noisy). Go for the slightly more expensive rooms in summer.

    Location is good (close to Jean-Jaures). Internal court is quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    5.8
    an hotel with lights and shadows
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners of the hotel are at reception, this is not always very nice. breakfast room very small standard rooms are very small and poorly equipped

    my friends liked the small pool/spa. Night staff very kind. comfort rooms are well equipped and with a very good king size bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    5.4
    not a bad hotel, however many issues to accomodate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has not solved properly the payment issue from booking/our company communication forcing us to pay with personal credit card. This was not our first stay so they know us and our company. Bytheway we were forced to pay before to leave. Very sad situation. Standard rooms are very old and poorly equipped. Many standard rooms without a/C and difficulties to found power plugs (only one or two and at hidden locations). Many standard rooms are very small. Last thing, due to roadworks on the J.Juares avenue, taxies took more time to reach the hotel Bathrooms are small and poorly equipped (some had no hair dryier).

    The night staff at reception very friendly. SpA is very small but good enough for 1 day stay. Superior rooms are Ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    5.8
    Think to ask for a quiet room with courteous guests next to you! Good luck.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy guests at 4:30 in the morning -talking and playing music as if it was their home until 7:30. Walls not insulated. No supervision by management.

    Location is good for the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is actually very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe was out of order whole my staying despite I've applied at check in. Room door was sgueaking and I didn't noticed any condition unit or control in my room. They may provide rooms with mobile conditioners in summer but it's a question...

    Hotel is actually very clean. Perfect location. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    7.9
    Affordable hotel in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of draft in the wall and my room was next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy when people were using it. The breakfast is a bit expensive (15€/person). They were experiencing some issues with the internet due to some works taking place at the time so it wasn't working very well.

    The hotel is very well located, nearby a lot of places to go out. There is a hot tub outside and a sauna open until 10 p.m. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was big and good value moneywise. The hotel building looks very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    10
    A perfect romantic stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very polite and helpfull. For the story went at the restaurant at night and on the way back they allow us to access at their outside jaccuzzi at 10 pm. It was Just perfect. Also we chose the King size bed which was huge and very confortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room, especially the bathroom was in a bad shape (way more worn out than on the photos). We couldn't even close the bathroom door.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel near train station/walking distance of town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air con unit which we had to have on all night because of the heat, and noisy building works outside during the day. View of office building opposite a bit weird.

    Super comfy bed and clean, spacious room with great shower. Free use of gym, spa bath and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and very very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great.

    Fantastic location and very very affordable. Upscale hotel for mid-level price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.7
    The air conditioning didn't work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con could have worked.

    The air conditioning didn't work properly. Also the fridge wasn't cold so didn't use the mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.3
    small room, sauna/hot tube closed, not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, sauna/hot tube closed, not value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    3.3
    Rooms too small, old look and very expensive for what i get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms too small, old look and very expensive for what i get

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Huge comfortable bed in the superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel in heartbeat.

    Huge comfortable bed in the superior room. Hot tub made our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is well located and very good value for money. Public underground parking is not far away. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Lovely 3 days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly helpful staff comfortable rooms nice hot shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Wonderful understated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Convenient, friendly staff, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit hot after a trip from USA

    Staff is superb. Convenient to the train. Third visit when in the area and highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    I like the location and the a/c as it was very hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna is out of order..

    I like the location and the a/c as it was very hot..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.0
    one night in toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    kein bad im doppelzimmer- sauna defekt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and went the extra mile to please by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were excellent and went the extra mile to please by arranging breakfast early because I had to leave early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Coming back to same hotel next trip i like it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    Nice hotel and very good stuff and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna was too cool

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely staff, nice area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.8
    Nice big room, location close to city centre and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big room, location close to city centre and cafe/restaurant. Staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.5
    Low wi-fi reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low wi-fi reception Poor soundproofing between rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    7.9
    Not too far from the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Good location and very reasonable room rate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    9.2
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast costs €15 per person. Far too expensive.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location for station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location for station and old town. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with a very comfy bed. Pleasant, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel, clean and comfortable. We had a super sized room which was great. Lovely staff. Location very handy to the railway station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    Nice room, overly expensive and poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is definitely not worth 15 euros!

    Superior room was very comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.3
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast. Price higher in Booking.com than direct from hotel.

    Wifi and location. Nice French style decor in bedroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.6
    The location is great, in walking distance from all major...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The only negative side of the hotel is the lack of electrical outlets. In the room were only 2 available outlets.

    The location is great, in walking distance from all major attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    6.7
    Location is very good, 5 minutes from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Is the second time I was there. First time the room was better. This time I received a room on the ground floor, heating was very poor and room furniture not very good condition. One big issue is to find a parking place near the hotel. I need a 1/2 hour to find something.

    Location is very good, 5 minutes from the city center.

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2015

    7.9
    - Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Sauna was not easy to use (requires switching on in advance) - Room (standard) was a bit small - Parking on arrival was difficult

    - Good location - Swimming pool (small but nice) - very clean

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2015

    7.5
    Staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Doors were quite noisy and I could hear people entering/leaving their rooms during the night. Breakfast is 15€/night.

    Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    2.9
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff rude.Receptionist arrogant. When asked about lack of air-con (the room was listed as having it) and the fact that there was only about 200mm between end of bed and wall (it was a single room into which a small double bed had been placed) we were told "Well you shouldn't have booked through Booking.com." The rooms on either side were similar size yet only had single beds. No alternative was offered. Breakfast overpriced at 15 Euros each.

    Very little.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    8.8
    A lovely Hotel,the suite was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a small problem with the hot water in the bath,It would not allow any cold water.The owner replaced the taps for the 2nd Night.

    A lovely Hotel,the suite was so nice.Great location.Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    4.2
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room 16 needs to be closed down. It is unfit for occupation due to a large, ugly, noisy air conditioning unit being immediately outside the window.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    10
    It is a very charming hotel with a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing I did not like.

    It is a very charming hotel with a very good location. The room was spacious and nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful, polite and very nice.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    Good location, a few minutes of walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, a few minutes of walk from the train station. The reception is friendly and professional; the room is very clean, large, and comfortable. There is also a small but nice swimming pool in the patio.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel staff were friendly and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed there 3 times on our trip. Our upgraded room was lovely. The regular one was fine but slightly tired looking.

    The hotel staff were friendly and obliging. The location is perfect for train travellers and within an easy 5 minute walk to the airport shuttle.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    9.2
    lovely staff, good breakfast - buffet style, Huge bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy aircon in room - the only thing that spoilt it.

    lovely staff, good breakfast - buffet style, Huge bed! so very comfortable, nice big bathroom, pool in pleasant courtyard with tables and umbrellas - very nicely done. Very close to railway station so was excellent for us as we were passing through on the way to the Pyrenees for a backpacking trip.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    Great communication ahead of our trip with directions and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great communication ahead of our trip with directions and a map provided to us and very friendly morning desk staff. Bed was very comfortable, great pillows, and the shower luxurious. Highly recommended for a location close to the train station

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    10
    Google maps indicated the hotel was 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the back section where there was no lift but that is Europe and we travel light because of that.

    Google maps indicated the hotel was 1.2kms from the station. It was only a ten minute walk from where we came out (and about 15 minutes walk to town), including stops at traffic lights. Also a lovely warm swimming pool and very helpful staff at reception - hard to beat and they all spoke good English which was wonderful for people like us who embarrassingly cannot speak French.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    8.3
    Handy to main station if using train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms need some renovation and repair, however for the price it is reasonable and comfortable enough.

    Handy to main station if using train. Bus from airport and metro also close. reasonably quite. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    5.4
    Hotel was in walking distance to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is rated 8.5, but our opinion is more like a 7. Mainly because the room was dated back to the 70'ies. Tiny with cheap furniture. Very very noisy as all the doors slammed shut with a loud bang.

    Hotel was in walking distance to the center. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    8.8
    Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel, only 15 minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertised free WiFi is for one device only. There's a 5 euro fee each, for any more devices. This was the only hotel in southern France to charge us this extra fee.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel, only 15 minute walk from rail station. Room, bed and bathroom were modern and a pleasant retreat. Close to many restaurants and downtown attractions. Staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    5.4
    The final person at the front desk who served me making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The person on the front desk for most of my time there. He was too mean to provide an extra free map and he behaved without much care to assist and when asked questions, he was very cryptic and did not offer advice regarding Airbus visits not being available on a Sunday when I asked on the Saturday. So I missed this site on Toulouse.

    The final person at the front desk who served me making payment. He was very helpful and had a sense of customer service.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    I had read so many good things about the hotel, it's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I wouldn't call it a bad experience but I would love to see more breakfast options. Currently there are a few good ones but the EUR 15 per person cost seems a lot compared to the options available.

    I had read so many good things about the hotel, it's location and the amazing staff that I had already booked it without thinking twice.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2015

    10
    Location-on a quiet street a few minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed only one night.

    Location-on a quiet street a few minutes away from the station Design and comfort of the room Tea and coffee making facilities in the room Complimentary upgrade to superior room Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    8.3
    Very nice, big 'de luxe' room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only that there were hardly any electricity sockets. To charge my phone, or heat water for tea, I had to disconnect a lamp.

    Very nice, big 'de luxe' room

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel is great as it is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location of the hotel is great as it is close to the railway station and the public transport, also to the Canal de Midi. The staff was friendly and helpful, my room spacious and clean, the bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    9.6
    The deluxe suite was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The deluxe suite was wonderful. A great place, full of character- different to the bland chain hotels. The room was huge, with a fabulous bathroom. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2015

    9.6
    The spa tub was incredible, the sauna was delightful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit small and the decor in the room needed replacing as there were areas of loose wallpaper. However these things did not detract from an excellent stay.

    The spa tub was incredible, the sauna was delightful and the staff were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    9.6
    i have stayed in some of the best hotels in 5 different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    My fault i booked a standard room which was okay for me as a single traveler but i looked at the deluxe room and will book that next time if i come as a couple.

    i have stayed in some of the best hotels in 5 different continents but this hotel had the best outdoor spa pool with Jacuzzi jets in a smallish courtyard that was quiet very sheltered from the wind and great for 7 hours sun even in April

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    6.7
    Personals are very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is not three star standard. Bed, pillow, blankets are not of good quality. Bed is moving, old shaggy blankets, pillows are very normal. I would say a bed and breakfast quality.

    Personals are very friendly Very close to the station

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    4.6
    The historical hotel source and old fashion house...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No facilities, no tools for toilette or bath... no AC, no power sockets (just the main things, so that you need to remove one electrical device to use its socket...)

    The historical hotel source and old fashion house transformed into hotel... and Wifi was free.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    7.9
    I spent 3 nights in a deluxe room and it was very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything but the internet was always going down and with a poor speed I know you can fix it i would appreciate to have the internet problem fixed by my next stay because everythingelse was very good.

    I spent 3 nights in a deluxe room and it was very nice, the room.was clean and tidy and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2015

    6.7
    Excelent location in the center near to public transport...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room I got initially was very bad: water infiltration from the bath and a strong smell of mold. Second day I asked to change the room and was a big difference, though they charge the same price.

    Excelent location in the center near to public transport stations.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    10
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The pool

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    all

    nothing

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    9.6
    Location,friendly staff,comfortable room,good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,friendly staff,comfortable room,good breakfast.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: