Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Riva Art & Spa 3 stars

600 Promenade Du Soleil, 06500 Menton, France

#5 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1297 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location of this hotel away from the crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some updating of room we had is needed particularly the shower but it was clean and comfortable.

    We liked the location of this hotel away from the crowded old town. The roof terrace with small pool was a great asset. Plenty of places to eat locally. Good train link only 10 minutes to Monaco

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself bit dated.

    The staff very good and pleasant. I think it helped that I could speak French though. View from room superb across the sea. Breakfast in room very good service plus other breakfast options. Roof terrace good option for outside space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Wish our stay had been longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer. My daughter's extra bed in the room was old and not very comfortable

    The location was great. Amazing views particularly from the rooftop spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is ideal for someone who wants to visit Monaco as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideal for someone who wants to visit Monaco as it is like 20 minutes driving. It is beach front although the beach in front of it is not the best of Menton. It is located in the center of Menton (not so close to the old city) and by walking distance you can find numerous restaurants. Worth mentioning the rooftop with spa facilities, jaccuzzi, and amazing views..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Great view - wi fi patchy - and no parking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view - wi fi patchy - and no parking !!! I'm not sure what the hotel expects its guests to do with their cars? Only three hour paid parking nearby - means you have to run and feed the meter every three hours! Othet hotels negotiate artangements for their gursts with parking providers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable if you don’t need parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re traveling with the car,findings parking is a nightmare that’s the only downfall

    Everything was great,staff welcoming and friendly,speaking English,room nice and clean,view to kill for 😂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Menton was amazing, great view and lovely weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very welcoming, especially on check in and check out. Not once were we asked if we enjoyed our stay or if we were ok. Felt like we were putting reception staff out and they would be reason we may not return to the Riva Hotel.

    View from room was amazing. Jacuzzi was great. Proximity to town and beaches was excellent. Cleaning staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel just across the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel just across the sea! After a week of hectic traveling, we had a pleasant stay in this hotel. We very much enjoyed the jacuzzi and the hammam. Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the rooms is excellent and quiet, which in August is very important. The hotel is clean and close to the town and the staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Decor was modern in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no kettle, cups, tea and coffee in the room. Had to pay for this every time. TV is too small for the size of the room.

    Decor was modern in a beautiful setting. Beach right opposite hotel, staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful with air conditioning a huge bonus! Would stay there again and definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right by the water front. When looking out the window from across the room you felt like you were actually over the water. Friendly staff Parking available nearby. Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I like the location of the hotel that is at the west side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the location of the hotel that is at the west side of the town which is more calm and with a large public parking site across the street, as well as the newly renovated room, the roof terrance, the breakfast buffet and high quality of housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel very well located and quiet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be a little bit better with more fresh fruits and eggs (kind of standard for this type of hotels)

    Quiet, confortable (great king size bed) and well located hotel. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    We left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location between two roads that are busy 24/7. The website photos look as though the hotel rooms are if better quality. The refurbishment is good in common parts but bad in the rooms. Dated bathrooms, no proper shower just an attachment ( although powerful difficult to use) room smelt smoky, furniture tired.

    Friendly staff especially the manager. The roof hot tub was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Utile pour notre voyage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff have changed. We have visited here at least 8 times in the past, and always had a better welcome. The receptionist was civil, just.

    The breakfasts are always good, tho' slightly pricey. For what we had (an overnight stop,) it is adequate, but expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic both sides of building but fab seaviews one side and mountains the other made up for it.

    Sparklingly clean with fantastic staff. Walkable distance to shops and other attractions. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean. one of the electric outlets did not work, so the light didn't work. It would have been nice to have at least one or two more working electrical outlets. A coffee pot or hot water pot would have been nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Menton and this hotel were perfectly placed to access Monaco. Really enjoyed the visit and would sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s aFrench 3 star hotel so met expectation.

    Good breakfast, bus stop convenient behind hotel. Close enough to train station. Lovely sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, with a lovely beach, restaurants and bars just steps away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of tea and coffee facilities, mountain room views. Only if you look hard enough through the trees on the other side of the road on the lower floors.

    Nice atmosphere with good size clean rooms. Not to far from the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful seaside home-base for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a little odd and distracting that the balcony lights for all the rooms facing the beach were on all night long. I'm always surprised that breakfast isn't included.

    Going to sleep to the sound of waves on the beach stones and waking up to a view on the sea was incredible. Room was very comfortable; nice clean design to room and hotel. Saturday morning yoga was fantastic and enjoyed the roof top terrace and jacuzzi. Nice breakfast when I had it. Convenient location and helpful to have bus stop to Nice Airport just across the street (although wish I had realized that going to Menton.) Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel Riva in beautiful Menton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I don't think!

    We love Menton which is beautiful and the hotel is lovely too - we especially love the sea view rooms, going to sleep to the sound of the sea and the balconies on which to have our breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good choice of buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single, low level (just above bath top) fixing point for shower head was very user-unfriendly for taking a shower. Adding an adjustable shower-head rail would have made a vast improvement.

    Good choice of buffet breakfast. Nicely decorated and furnished, and room spotlessly clean every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view of the sea from the room and perfect location for a visit to Menton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather could have been better on one day of our stay but otherwise it was super for most of our stay. Unfortunately, the hotel couldn't arrange the weather.

    The Riva location is perfect for walking to restaurants, shops and sites without having to be in the thick of activity all night long. The breakfast was plentiful with an excellent variety of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Menton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had an odd stearine like smell.

    We had a room with a sea view. It was very special to sleep in the sound of waves. There was free parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly stressed arrival and using the booking tool had kept failing so I made the booking in the reception as it was a much better price than the the hotel had directly and this seemed a bit unpopular with the member of staff but the saving was good and I would definitely recommend the property and would return.

    Position and good rooms ,great bathroom s and very comfortable bed .great bathroom,perfect location and solarium on the roof was great to have some outdoor space .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, our room was sea wiew, so a little bit noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, our room was sea wiew, so a little bit noisy at night...(directly beside of the street) but it was compensated with the beautiful view what we enjoyed from our balcony. Comfortable beds and super breakfast - I highly recommend this hotel! It is not too cheap but what is cheap in France...?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Continental breakfast was very good, fresh pastries, bread,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was very good, fresh pastries, bread, cold meats and fruit available every morning. The room was comfortable and quiet with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel was everything we expected and Menton is a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small matter but some of the counter staff had difficulty with English.

    The location was right on the seafront in Menton but away from the Old Town. However, the Cocteau Museum and Old Market were within a 15 minute walk of the hotel and the walk was pleasant. We enjoyed the rooftop sundeck and pool. It was pleasant to have our breakfast served on our terrace for 10 euro a person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Gave us what we needed for a two night stop after completing La Route des Grandes Alpes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is pricey for what it offers, but I guess that is the Cote D'Azur effect.

    Overall this Hotel is very comfortable. The breakfast is good, and it is not too far from good Restaurants which makes up for it not having its own. The Room is comfortable and clean. The Bathroom good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Simply great. Lovely staff, very very clean and perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite big and comfortable, and so was the bed. Everything is super-clean. The staff are helpful and nice. Perfect position for everything you'd like to do in Menton.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Sea view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed here a few times previously and the standard and quality of the hotel, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast have always been high and remains so. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the location of the hotel is probably one of the best in Menton. Even the rooms with the mountain views are worth staying in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location and awesome sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot in the underground garage is extremely small and costs 13 euros a day. The hotel doesn't provide beach towels. Continental breakfast served in the room is a bit poor.

    Sea view is breathe taking ..rooms are clean and have a central air conditioner. The location is very good, near restaurants and stores. The jacuzzi on the roof was great and the view from there is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    We all had a fantastic holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent , personally I would have prefered to be a little closer too the old town , but this will not stop me staying here again in the future I hope .

    Great view from the balcony, comfy and professionally run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    the patio/terrace in our bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge was not cold enough. didn't like how the two nights was charged on my credit card separately, rather they just charge the whole amount instead of as two separate transactions. otherwise, great place and location.

    the patio/terrace in our bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We ordered continental breakfast which we consumed on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach consist of small rocks only, no sand, it is public and free. Proper shoes is recommended.

    We ordered continental breakfast which we consumed on our balcony with fantastic view over the sea. (The breakfast is not included in the room price.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi is very weak and not usable. In addition it's not nice to be to be rudely awakened in the morning by the walkie talkies of the cleaning staff!

    The view is amazing. In general the beach is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    The garage parking spaces are very, very narrow - to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage parking spaces are very, very narrow - to the point of unusable, unless you have a very small car. The only exception is parking space number 4, so make sure to explicitly book that one, or don't bother with the on-premises parking at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Breakfasts were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were very nice. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. I like the fact there is a garage ( which you have to pay for) .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Riviera favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything

    Great location right across the beach, a little off to the side from the center, making it a lovely walk along the oceanside promenade for lunch or dinner. Three nice restaurants/ brasseries just next to the hotel as well if wanting to avoid the third walk of the day. We had an ocean front room with a lovely balcony, where we took our morning coffee. The room was clean, neat and comfortable in every way. A/C was easy to adjust. Staff was professional and courteous. Menton is my favorite Riviera beach side town and Hotel Riva is my new favorite hotel to come back to!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Top floor spa area compensates for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated,20 minute walk into centre of town,we had a 'mountain view' room but we could see mainly trees and not much in the way of mountains .The road outside was very busy.Sent 2 emails to hotel and still awaiting replies also called reception twice from room and they didn't pick up.

    The sun terrace was the best area of the hotel.We did not buy breakfast as it was expensive.The public areas were more modern than the rooms which were a little dated,they need the same makeover as the reception,dining areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Menton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked for ID when we booked in (passport or driving licence), the member of staff got quite officious when we said we had non. We have been visiting France for years and never had this problem. My daughter solved it by offering to email the hotel with a copy of her passport. The hotel could easily have prevented any unpleasantness by suggesting this in the first place.

    The room was great and the bonus was we could pop down to the bar and collect a tray of tea/coffee etc to enjoy on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel with a fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no one from the staff speaks a decent English. It was difficult to explain to the ladies at the bar and restaurant what exactly we wanted to order. We found it very unusual for a hotel in a touristic area.

    The hotel is very nice and clean and is located very centrally. The major asset of course is the balcony with a beautiful view on the sea. Free parking is available by the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Menton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the sea front away from the old town. It is comfortable clean and within walking distance of the train station. We have stayed here for the past 4 years when visiting the tennis. We have the express breakfast and then go out for the day. There are plenty of restaurants in Menton to have dinner. We look forward to returning next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location !!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location with easy access to Monaco,Nice by bus or train .Staff were extremely friendly,always happy to give advice.The room was sportlessy clean,toiletries changed every day .Lightening fast Wi-Fi. We stayed 6 nights .The room has cosy terassa ,where we can enjoy see views.An experience to be repeated. Would definitely stay there again,if we come back to Menton .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent and direct lift to the car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very strong lighting on the facade is bad at night. It makes it impossible to enjoy the view over the sea.

    The breakfast was excellent and direct lift to the car park makes everything easy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea front balcony room was great for relaxing. The nearby restaurants and cafés have good offerings - allbeit at the prices you have to expect on the Cote d'azur.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Stay During Fête du Citron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable. Learn how to say "reset the router" in French. It will ease this burden.

    Staff willing to remedy any issue. Relaxing way to view fireworks after Fête du Citron (balcony room facing sea). Away from heart of town. Very clean, even behind/under the bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old-style, certainly not the same style as the lobby. Shower was not very clean.

    Good location with free parking nearby. The hotel lobby is modern and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Stay - you'll be glad you did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or water boiler to make coffee/tea.

    A great location. On the water front and a short walk to the trains that connect to Monaco, Antibbes,Nice, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful, but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. When I'm on vacation I want to sleep well and be ready for adventure. Here, I woke up cranky because I tossed and turned all night trying to get comfortable. The staff is not friendly or helpful. The man at the front desk for check-in was rude. He seemed to think I did something wrong by not requesting a different room. I wasn't sure if he wanted us to leave or just gave us the wrong room...

    Beautiful room and views!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Just right on the beach, very comfortable and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    Just right on the beach, very comfortable and clean room, all new. Wide rang of food for breakfast. This is our second time in Riva htl, and we'll be back again because it is so close to all Cot d Azz interesting places, but in charming small town with great restaurants and nice beach as well. Parking was just right to hotel. Hope this was usefull for others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels rooms were small and tired could do with a refurb. No car parking unless you get one of the very few spaces on the pavement outside the hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only 2 complaints were that the air conditioning in the hotel room did not work efficiently. I had to have staff come to the room to ensure it was working at all. Also, our bathroom floor (which desperately needs to be updated) had ants crawling throughout! I showed a staff member (Who was there checking out the air conditioning) and she didn't seem to care…telling me to call the front desk. When I did tell the front desk they didn't offer to do anything about it (no room change, no compensation) was left with a "thank you for letting us know" This was a little off-putting.

    The location was amazing! The ocean view room with balcony was the best part about the room. The 6th floor hot tub over looking the ocean was the best part about this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menton is a gem and we loved this hotel. Staff were super helpful about what to see there, calling a cab for us on the morning we left and making sure we had breakfast on time so we could catch our train. Room immaculate with a killer view. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    No proper shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely experience. Had room on 6 th floor with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms v v clean but badly in need of refurbishment

    Loved the location. Staff v friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing! Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with view of the med
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with view of the med

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Sea front balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you would expect from 3 star, fairly basic but we were happy

    Sea front balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely solarium on the roof,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi coverage was good but the bandwidth (hence performance) was very poor.

    Lovely solarium on the roof,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean, basic rooms. Nice breakfast options on offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Spaces limited and extremely narrow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel good facilities excellent views Menton a beautiful Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of taxi booked by the hotel to Nice £150 euros

    Location value for money superb views over the beach and sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    My wife and I had never been to Menton, and staying at the RIVA was the best choice. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Best service ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely & friendly menton hotel in quiet part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor Room very small

    Lovely and clean, very modern Great rooftop jacuzzi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!!! Sure comming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Roof terrace to relax and enjoy the fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with lovely roof terrace .

    Roof terrace to relax and enjoy the fabulous view.on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Amazing views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel for a night or two and I will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little old in parts but nothing to complain about.

    A nice little hotel in a great location. Plenty of choices around for a bite to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Location - on the sea front, Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Location - on the sea front, Room was comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    great location with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location with sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. I liked the fact that the Hotel was directly to the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    You won't regret staying at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Really happy with my stay.

    Modern, clean, good decor, nice staff, convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: