Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roc E Mare 3 stars

23 route de la Corniche, 20110 Propriano, France

#23 of 33 hotels in Propriano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place to watch the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk from town

    We booked this hotel for the view but first we were given a room of the bottom floor without a good view so we paid 20 euros more to upgrade and go an excellent room and view. Spacious, elegant, balcony, large bathroom. Has own beach. Free parking onsite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is perfect and so is the distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really just the acoustics that bothered me a little - at night I could hear other guest leaving and entering their rooms (as the doors slammed) or other noises from their rooms.

    The location of this hotel is perfect and so is the distance to the beach as it is right under the hotel - that was just wonderful. The centre of Propriano is within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at the reception was super nice and as a bonus, some of them could speak English :) The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    The view form the breakfast balcony was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a sea/garden view but couldn't see the see . It was very hot in the room with no air conditioning. The wifi was intermittent. Breakfast was a bit basic. No beach towels provided. The coffee machine was broken. Backup machine coffee was ordinary.

    The view form the breakfast balcony was beautiful. The little beach was lovely. The restaurant on the beach was very good. The staff in both restaurants were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Poor value and terrible experience because of the lack of air conditioning in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the only hotel that did not have air conditioning during our stay in Corsica. It was a hot day and night, and a very uncomfortable stay. We had not been made aware upon booking that our room would lack air conditioning. Despite that and the awful conditions, the hotel management refused to refund us so that we could try to find another accommodation. After much insistence, we were provided with a fan, which did not help much, and we had to keep the window open and got chewed up by mosquitoes.

    The paillote

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Worth it for the beach and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and hot - no air con

    The private beach was beautiful and quiet. The restaurant onsite overlooking the beach was fabulous with lovely staff. You could get delicious food at all timed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mare Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the common parts of the hotel have been refurbished, the decoration of the room was a little sparse and could do with a slight refresh. There was air conditioning, but not very efficient.

    Fantastic location, with great views from our rool, the bar, and the restaurant. The private beach was also great. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a funky smell, the shower had no curtain so you have to crouch in the shower, there is only one electrical plug, the hair dryer had no heat, the breakfast was stingy. We all had to ask for bread and fruit. And they were not very gracious about it!

    The location was good. If it is warm enough to swim there is a nice beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location facing the sea offering great sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower does not have any separation glass , door or anything the like. After each shower you risk to fall as the whole floor gets wet.

    Excellent location facing the sea offering great sunset views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Lack of electricity plugs

    Beach almost private View 15' walking from downtown Easy drive to nicest beaches and Baracci 24/24 réception desk Balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful view of the bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mare Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each breakfast the fruit went out quite early and was not replaced even upon request. Otherwise breakfast was fine.

    Beautiful view of the bay! Location is a bit out of the center of proprano but walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Private beach, wonderful sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mare Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was quite dated and modest but who cares when the balcony views are so beautiful!

    Sea views from our top-floor room were amazing. Nice small private beach (no swimming pool). Convenient location if You have a car, good parking. Reception lady speaks good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fidge in room

    Staff were excellant and friendly. Love the private beach and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak food (incl. quality) and drink offering tiny shower cubicle dated decor/storage

    own little beach and good value for money clean bedroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very uncomfortable

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Location. Easy parking. Staff. Food.private beach and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    A superb location at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mare Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing given the star rating

    Location and quality/price ratio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    No a/c in room, only dusty ventilator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in room, only dusty ventilator

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice beach and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mare Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak AC and WiFi.

    Beach And view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    top floor room recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mare Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no minibar in the room wi-fi didn't work all 3 days

    view from the room (on the top floor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach. 15minute walk to the centre city. I recommend to visit it. Very clean. Good breakfast. Pet friendly (10 Euro extra charge).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    View and the private beach are awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner and no fan with 40 degrees outside is though.

    View and the private beach are awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The first reception was very unfriendly, the next day the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mare Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first reception was very unfriendly, the next day the other hosts were kuch friendlier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Private beach downhill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good view, on the rift. Private beach. Heater during cold night. Terrace. Good breakfast and very nice personel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    lovely location, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Roc Double Room with sea and garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    no guest room for late shower, last holidays day lost

    position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Lovely sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited but it was their first day open for the start of the season.

    Lovely sea view. The location was good for us as we were travelling around Corsica and only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    The location was stunning on the cliffs overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was stunning on the cliffs overlooking the crystal clear sea and one of Corsica's lovely beaches surrounded by beautiful green forests and mountains. The hotel was spotlessly clean and rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day. The hotel staff were most helpful and I am ashamed that my level of French/Corse didn't come anywhere near their linguistic skills.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Private beach and fantastic views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just a little out of town, so dinner options are limited unless you have a car. Can't charge your meals and drinks at the restaurant to your room.

    Private beach and fantastic views from the balcony. Great restaurant and bar on the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.1
    A convenient stopover hotel but I wouldn't go there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the room. Unless you like airco, which I don't, it's difficult to air. Single beds were too small and not comfortable.

    A convenient stopover hotel but I wouldn't go there for a holiday.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    We ordered a room, got your confirmation at € 115.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered a room, got your confirmation at € 115.- and when we got there, she said there was a mistake and they had automatically deducted € 125.-. In addition, there was no air con and they charged € 30.- for a room with air con. that is not what one expects. And there is no water tap for the feet when you come from the beach. Annoying!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    Our jacuzzi bath which we booked especially did not work and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our jacuzzi bath which we booked especially did not work and the maintenance staff could not mend it. We were refused a discount off our room when I politely requested it.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Brilliant location, access to a private beach with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room did not have air conditioning and so was very hot, facing west, in the evening. When items ran out at breakfast (with an hour still to go) they were not replenished eg eggs/yogurts/fruit.

    Brilliant location, access to a private beach with the lovely restaurant above the beach. Beach excellent for snorkelling - many fish species by the rocks.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff made our stay hell. We complained that the room wasn't the one requested (we were on honeymoon and booked a double room, not twin). Plus there were hairs everywhere and towels and beds were stained, the furniture was falling apart. The toilet door was hanging. They refused to change us and were extremely rude and insulting. We argued for 1 hour. We had to speak with Booking.com but they only managed to shorten our stay. We had to stay there one night and we didnt enjoy the least. The hotel is also very far from anything. You have to walk 20 minutes on the main road, pass a cemetery, steep hill. Not worth it. This hotel is very expensive for what it is and they don't deserve 3 stars. Parking is too small for the hotel. Book somewhere else.

    Nothing. Avoid this hotel. It has a little cove below the hotel which would be very nice if our whole experience hadn't been ruined by the hotel staff and the status of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    the room was nice and the view from the balcony was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little too far from town for a comfortable walk. elevator stopped on landing between floors which made luggage handling a schlep. would not be appropriate for anyone with a handicap

    the room was nice and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. nice selection for breakfast. private beach w/restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    the view when enjoying breakfast and the private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the view when enjoying breakfast and the private beach

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    A good hotel had we stayed one night, has access to beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little way out of town

    A good hotel had we stayed one night, has access to beach which we did not use, All ok

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.8
    Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom badly equiped, no showercream second day no coffee maschine, not worth of three stars, not value for money

    Sea

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Hotel has a private beach, which was very nice and water was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had 2 rooms, but the smaller room didn't have an air conditioner.

    Hotel has a private beach, which was very nice and water was so clear.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.0
    The beach for our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced and the breakfast was terrible!

    The beach for our dog.nice building.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Good Location but ideally a car is needed to get into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Location but ideally a car is needed to get into town

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Roc E Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: