Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Aéroport 2 stars

10 Rue Joseph Graff, 67810 Holtzheim, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Holtzheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1156 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Hotel Roi Soleil
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main ways to get to the airport from here are by taxi (15 euro, despite the airport being two minute's drive away), bus (which doesn't run until mid-morning), or personal vehicle. Since the location is so close to the airport it would be great to have some other kind of shuttle outside of bus hours. The location is also about 15 minute's walk to the nearest train station and about 20 minutes to the airport itself by foot.

    The hotel is very close to the airport, so for convenience's sake it is great. The staff were very nice and recommended a delicious place for me to eat dinner that evening (L'Authentic) and they arranged for a cab to get me early the following morning. The town next to where the hotel is located, Holtzheim, is really very cute, albeit small. My room overlooked one of the farm fields, which was actually quite pleasant, and it included air conditioning, which was perfect as it was quite hot during my travels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough it was summer, It was a cold night and the hit wouldnt warm Up the room so we needed to use the hitter from toilette. Noisy matress. Breakfast is very expensive.

    The room was big and so the bathroom. Everything was clean and stuff was very nice with us. The bed is very comfortable and very Big for two people, so we had a really good sleep. Also the hotel is very quiet. Really close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was fine and we would stay at the same hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all there was nothing which we were unhappy about.

    Comfortable bed and the quiet area. The staff were very helpful and patient. The area was very convenient for what we wanted which was to be able to access the aeroport eaily but at the same time we were able to get into Stasbourg fairly easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    It was the perfect antidote after a week of camping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the perfect antidote after a week of camping. Comfy beds and great bathroom. Such a great location only 5 mins from Strasbourg airport. I arrived late and raided the snack machines for coffee and chocolate biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommendation for short stay, especially business ocassions or stopovers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bathroom.

    Good concept of small price/high value. For this pricelevel you get a good value of room,breakfast,parking,Wifi. Breakfast for low budget was really good and a fresh start in the morning with a painted wall from a royal garden area and lovely decorated tables. Bed was comfortable and air condition was a nice suprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Did not meet our expectations at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speaks almost no English or German, mold in bathroom, can't open the window because of bugs (no insect screen), very poor breakfast, no fresh bread.

    The beds are comfortable and the hotel is easy to reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location because it's a bit far away from Strasbourg. Also, the transportation to Strasbourg is a bit complicated but you can't really do anything.

    I really liked the staff because it was so helpful and answered all of my questions on time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Never stay up in the future
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no hotel staff available between 22:00 and 7:30. In addition there was no emergency call number in case of something important to talk to hotel staff. I had a serious problem that we could not find right room but nobody helped us.

    Clean and air conditioner facilitated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    A good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and nearby the public transport. We had a car and used the super cheap park+tram, but you can also take a bus to the nearest tram stop or walk to it (a cycle path is available just outside the hotel). Big parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin, if the adjoining rooms have loud guests you will hear them.

    There was lots of free parking on-site. The hotel was easy to find. The room was basic, good for a stop over. It was clean. The receptionist spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    I feel like I am smoke now
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of smoke, as if all guests staying there before were smoking. We asked to change the room. They gave us another one, but the smell was the same.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    It is a clean, neet, basic room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My low points are for the location (alternative would have been 600€ for 3 nights in Str crappy hotels, so) It is situated in the end of the world. If you don't have a car and you don't want to spend 30€ on taxi in the night to get there, don't book it. Connecting bus to tram B runs seldomly and finishes half past eight in the evening which in my view is nonsense. So, either you take taxi from Strasbourg or you walk in pitchdark roads. Not very fun. Also saw some questionable caraction in front of the hotel entrance one night, doesn't make one feel safe really.

    It is a clean, neet, basic room. Covered my need to sleep somewhere in an not extremely overpriced Strasbourg environment. Staff was kind, breakfast offer seemed ok, didn't use it though. One can buy drinks and snacks from the automat. Everything was fine. Some small fixes in room would be good, towelhook not attached well etc. For 2 the room and bed would have been too small in my view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    After a long day on the road was a relief to find a comfortable room for the nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything for the price we paid

    Everything good clean and comfortable was well happy for a 2 star accomadation Was close to main roads for travelling around but didn't hear any road noise . No kettle in room but was given one when asked about one .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Single Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Everything was great, from the approach to the hotel until the leaving. Great, spacious room with comfortable bed and great bathroom. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    I had a great time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the place, it's only too far from city centre. Other than that no problems at all.

    Nice place, nest and tidy howecer it is in an industrial Zone, far from everything. It's a great place to stay only of you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in an industrial estate. No shops or anything to do nearby. No food at the motel and nothing nearby to buy food or go out. Very disappointing.

    Fairly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC Stay @ this hotel !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Single Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    AHHH THAT BED !!! NEVER SLEPT LIKE THAT EVEN AT HOME !! Absolutely fantastic, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, food was great as well, the comfort was beyond belief, absolutely deep and comforting sleep. (those who have problems sleeping know what i'm talking about) Overall, absolutely fantastic, pricing was great, location - great, quietness - great, cleanliness - great, absolutely recommend it. On my very tiring trip this was an oasis of recharging and recovering !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and perfect for a single night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture are quite old, the bad sheets were not super super clean and bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. (but this is part of the most of the cheap hotels I visited so is not a real negative point).

    It is very cheap and it has a very big parking lot for free! Overall the room was clean, also if it was borderline for something. Even if it is close to the airport, we didn't get any annoying noise and the room is air conditioned perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good no-nonse place to stay not far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed there for sleeping only, which was perfect. Had a late arrival but deposit of key at the vending machine worked out without any problem. Possible to reach hotel even by foot from the airport (around 30 min walk).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and good hotel with proper rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 98 is on the third floor next to the elevator. Every time the elevator is moving this is good audible. There is also some constant noise coming from the elevator, not very comfortable.

    Very good price quality ratio. The rooms are properly, clean and the beds are fine. Check-in after 11PM is very easy with the vending machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    It was what I needed - a hotel near the airport to stay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for one night in a location reasonably secluded and surrounded by industrial warehouses. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, however they are not open every day, and no there aren't supermarkets nearby. It sets you up for a more expensive evening than you might want. Wifi could be improved. Only got signal sitting by the door of my room or down in the lobby.

    It was what I needed - a hotel near the airport to stay for one night before flying out of France the next day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Basic, no-frills budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Utilitarian breakfast. In middle of nowhere, in an industrial estate. To get to a shop/restaurant/bank necessitates a 15-20 minute drive. Aircon in room not working.

    No-frills basic accommodation - a much cheaper alternative to Strasbourg city centre properties. Plenty of free on-site parking. Near motorway. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    A simple hotel and with convenient access to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A simple hotel and with convenient access to airport. Staff was very nice on check-in and check-out was very easy (just put your keycard in a designated box). Good for early flights the next day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything just will be a plus of comfort if will exist a small fridge in the room. We was there for New Year and was waiting the hotel to be open or to have a bar where people can drink something but don't exist.Everything was closed there.No reception(what was a bit strange for a hotel),the single place with tables (where normally u get the breakfast)was also closed. As an advice and a plus for the place in the future is to be created a place where people can drink something ,speak,listen music etc. For breakfast will be great to exist something warm to eat.

    Well is located at 10 min by car of Strasbourg.Very quiet area and hotel.The personal very nice. Breakfast not rich but basic(tea ,coffee,boiled eggs,ham,cheese and other small things).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Good for late check-inners, bad for comfort-lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old-fashioned, there was no shampoo but a little(too little!) bath-gel.

    The machine at the entrance which gives the room card is very useful for late check-in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not realizing that this is a chain (at least in this corner of France), we first went to a Roi Soleil 11 mins North of Strasbourg (Mundolsheim). I get it, we should have taken the extra 10 seconds to make sure we were at the right place. (Although a suggestion to improve would be to incorporate the address in the Booking.com welcome email, which we typically copy into google maps for use. This reservation did not have one). When we arrived at the wrong hotel at approx 2135, the receptionist seemed to laugh over the phone at the fact we'd gotten it wrong and, after calling the correct hotel said, "the other one closes at 2200--you'd better hurry". Now, when we got to the correct property, that receptionist was very nice and checked us in with no attitude, and the next morning, asked how our stay was and wished us well. But the demeanor of the first hotel made the 19 minute drive between the two all the more stressful, because it seemed to us if we didn't get in the door prior to 2200 we were SOL. Beds were also very uncomfortable & the extra blanket provided, when unfolded, had bits of dubious material inside (something akin to leftover washed gum).

    Simple, met our needs, only 11 mins SW from downtown Strasbourg. I could smell the waffles from breakfast coming downstairs the next morning but we opted for food in the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.5
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linen was not clean. We found hairs from previous visitors. Yuck! We were woken up by renovations in adjacent room. They started them early in the morning. They did not care about giving us room away from renovations or at least holding up renovations while we are there. Breakfast included? We thought so but "stuff" offered as breakfast does not constitute any sort of breakfast: just a snack at best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some trouble finding the hotel the first day. I must have passed by on the same road a few times before I finally did. There were no signs, at least none that I remember seeing.

    I was only there for one night, but the lady at the front desk was very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Good place for overnight while traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was 2nd time we had stopped in this hotel! Free parking for the hotel clients, air conditioner in the room, quite place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Good point to start the exploration of Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote area. Without car...

    Nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for short stay close to Strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need a car as is far from Strasbourg, but the price benefit is worth....

    Good price , comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Did the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it all ok. Average stay for a reasonable price.

    All good. Just used as a stopover. Modest breakfast, but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Polite receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two towels, not enough.

    Polite receptionist

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    I like the bed it's really comfortable~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no milk

    I like the bed it's really comfortable~

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Single Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls sound insulations

    Everything except wall sound insulations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Kind staff for the check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Single Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Kind staff for the check in. The room was clean and comfortable for one night. Heating in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Good, clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to airport but difficult to access without a car

    Good, clean and functional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    24h automated reception was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of rooms felt close to none.

    24h automated reception was great and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    They charged me twice the bill and now I'm fighting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me twice the bill and now I'm fighting to get money back. I payed in cash but they couldn't give me the cash back,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Very reasonable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to train station. Cheap vending machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine for a one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for a one night stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if you have an early flight, it's very close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    This hotel chain does give reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower would be improved by installing a slider bar. At present the shower head is too high for women.

    The shower is quite powerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A good value clean and tidy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the self check in, I arrived late so it was really handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    I appreciated a lot the kindness of the employee at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated a lot the kindness of the employee at the reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Single Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not many options for breakfast

    helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    It is about 5 mins in a cab to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the cab ride costs 20 euros, and the place is not clean, i felt itchy after sleeping in the bed

    It is about 5 mins in a cab to the airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    It's in quiet location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in quiet location . Value for money ,15 min drive to the center . Perfect for one night stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Suitable for people travelling with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should come with a car. Public transport is lacking for this hotel.

    Everything was just enough for a 1-2 nights stay. Clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    enjoyed the breakfast and will use the hotel again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better mattress. bigger shower room

    bed too stiff for me. Shower room too small for me

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very convenient and breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is too close for taxi drivers to pick you up and it is too far to walk to the airport. Therefore be warned if you need to go to the airport early morning. Although i asked the staff to arrange a taxi for me the next morning, no taxi came and i was very lucky that i could drive with somebody else to the airport. Probably best thing to do is to rent a car

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.9
    Late check-in at the machine went smooth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bid noisy when your room is facing the main road, but still OK.

    Late check-in at the machine went smooth. Fairly good breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. TV with many channels. Perfect for one night.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Modern, clean facility west of and close to Strasbourg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern, clean facility west of and close to Strasbourg (about 6 miles/20 minutes by car to the Place Gutenberg); friendly staff; clean and nicely appointed room (small, but adequate) with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, toilette, shower, flat-screen TV, free WIFI; excellent breakfast buffet; free on-site parking; it appears that the rooms have excellent sound reducing windows because the few evening and early morning flights from the nearby Strasbourg Airport were not annoying.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and very helpful with any info we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't open the windows to freshen up the room without inviting flies in. Window screens would be nice. It is hotel policy to pay for the room upfront which is not necessarily bad but we would've preferred to pay at check-out like at most hotels so to have a better idea of our payment method (cash or credit card ..which would have depended on how much liquid currency we had left to "get rid of" before taking the plane back home where we would no longer need the currency).

    The staff was very nice and very helpful with any info we needed about the town, restaurants, gas station locations and how to get to Strasbourg by tram (I spoke french with them so don't know about their english skills) Excellent location close to airport. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    - free secure car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - we couldn't open the window, they said because of the insects, but I think it was the airport it was close. Anyway inside the room I didn't hear any planes - internet was weak -it is not to close to Strasbourg if u want to go to the city - check-inn only to 10 p.m.

    - free secure car park -elevator - quite location, quite rooms - easy access from the motorway - big room, we stayed in a twin room and it was big enough - strong shower

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The guy on the check in desk was amazingly helpful, booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy on the check in desk was amazingly helpful, booked a cab which was on time. He was very smily and pleasant and soothed our ruffled feathers completely!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    we immediately liked the outside appearance of the hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the noise coming from the busy road just under our window was quite annoying at first then we got used to it

    we immediately liked the outside appearance of the hotel ,nice and fresh looking,we appreciated the cleanliness and the size of the room the staff gave us a nice welcome and valuable information about the park and ride facilities to go to Strasbourg

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    The local fishermen treated us as one of their own as all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The local fishermen treated us as one of their own as all the local bars and restaurants where closed when we arrived they welcomed us to have a beer and wine, and a few slices of a fantastic egg tart with them.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was about a 10 minute drive to downtown Strasbourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was about a 10 minute drive to downtown Strasbourg. Also only about 35 minutes to Colmar. The room was clean and good sized. Free parking was available on site. The WiFi worked, and several programs on the TV were available in French as well as their original language.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    easy access to city center for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    smoking room is horrible

    easy access to city center for the price paid

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    2.5
    unfriendly attitude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unfriendly attitude

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean, fresh and new looks, friendly staff, lot of parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, fresh and new looks, friendly staff, lot of parking space, short drive to the city.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    It was ok for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was ok for the price

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Rapport qualite prix excellent, hygiene et proprete tres...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rapport qualite prix excellent, hygiene et proprete tres correcte

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good breakfast

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    - room is large enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - location - old style furnished rooms

    - room is large enough - comfortable bed - vending machines

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.0
    too far from strasburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too far from strasburgh

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.1
    Located near next airport (less than 10 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad noise isolation Strongly squeaking beds

    Located near next airport (less than 10 min. ride - approx 20,-€ cab ride) Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    very clean room & hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean room & hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Clean, near airport (can not hear the plane), parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very simple brekfast.

    Clean, near airport (can not hear the plane), parking space. With car: 20 min in the city of Strasbourg (EU parliment).

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very close to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very close to the Airport. Free parking and good value breakfast for only €6.50

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Too much noise at breakfast due to a noisy tv level.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much noise at breakfast due to a noisy tv level....

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: