Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Roi Soleil Mulhouse-Kingersheim 2 stars

13B Rue De La Griotte, 68260 Kingersheim, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Kingersheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1144 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Despite being located in an industrial park the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surroundings are a bit bleak but I guess no-one is coming to stay around the hotel during the day...

    Despite being located in an industrial park the hotel was quiet, clean and with spacious rooms. Closed parking was a nice addition. Overall I believe it's an excellent choice for short stays if you have business in the area - a more than reasonable price/services ratio!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean, no frills hotel, at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable well laid out room with lots of space to put "things". Breakfast was okay. We've stayed here twice before, it's good for one or two nights. We asked for a ground floor room and were given one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Huge parking lot, friendly personnel, room big enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being told that it was a non-smoking hotel, my room was awfully smelling cigarettes! And I was advised via mail that the breakfast would open at 6:30, but upon our arrival, we were notified that on Sundays it would only be at 7:30. They could have told that straight away in the mail!

    Huge parking lot, friendly personnel, room big enough for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Suitable for stop-over whilst travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for travelling from England down to Italy, close to motorway. Nothing fancy but simple and clean. Good continental breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    We stay here on our way up from Greece as it's near the motorway on our way north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here for a few years now and always book a lower room. The problem here is the noise from the dining room but it never goes on late.

    It is a very basic hotel, ideal for an overnight stop. Very clean and the staff are helpful. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A basic hotel which met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very basic and the croissants were not as plentiful as I would have hoped, especially later n the morning. There is a restaurant over the back behind the hotel, and people can sit out at night, so it was noisy early evening. The room is small but you get what you pay for

    The location suited us, although it's on an industrial estate. Easy to check in and out, and also they can arrange for the key to be available if you arrive after 22.00. The rooms were fresh and clean, and the air condition worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Needed a bed for the night and found it. That's it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine food only and the voice of that was poor. Small rooms.

    Rooms very small and vending machine food only. It is a budget hotel and does not try to be anything else. That is the trouble: it doesn't try. I think I would rather pay a few euros more to get a better standard. If you are a contractor looking for a quick head down it' ok. If you are on holiday and in transit to your destination, I'd look elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was according to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were fine. There was some noice during the night from other travellers. Breakfast is decent for the price but quality of viennoiserie is questionable. Maybe for two euros extra we could get decent croissants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay will certainly use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel was as it should be for a hotel of this quality and price. Room small but perfectly clean and warm. Bed very comfortable with extra pillows and a blanket if needed. Soaps and shower gel provided and good quality towels. Breakfast very good with a good range of food available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was okay thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant at this hotel which was most inconvenient for us as my husband is disabled.

    Receptionist was very kind and helpful and allocated us a ground floor room when she saw my husband with his walking stick. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place for a short stay when traveling in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK for me, as expected.

    Located for access with one's car at the outskirts of Mulhouse. Some shops and eateries at walking distance. A lot of international channels on TV. WiFi connection was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    People are very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access is terrible and hotel should stop saying that there is wifi access. It is veeeeeery slow and it is not possible to use it. Actually it is better stop using their wifi if you dont want to be nervous.

    People are very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to sleep over. Much better than F1 for the same amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors carpets were old and need replacement.

    Rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Price quality ratio is exactly in place. Especially when you need good night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel chain is perfect for traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a problem with parking bar ( but they called night surveillance) and with Wi-Fi connection ( it could happen sometimes).

    I like the service the accommodation and the clean. I asked a room on the parking and they gave me. I've choosed this hotel chain twice in the same trip..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Booking says you can stay with kids and additional bed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking says you can stay with kids and additional bed for kid cannot be added but they did charged additional cost for the second bed. I've booked second room with 2 single beds but it was with 1 double bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Terrible place, a rep/commuter dirty stopover. Stay away if you want sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, other guests with music booming and tv booming ALLNIGHT, from 10.30pm til 6am, it was disgraceful the hotel didn't intervene. I slept 1 hour and contemplated leaving in the middle of the night to sleep in a hedge or something 😂

    Lady at reception was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Not that bad, but could have been much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was a problem with internet in our room - we couldn`t log in, because of "password error" all the time. - Some more language skills would be appreciated! - We paid by the accident one more time for the breakfast, which was already paid, because we checked in after 22.00 with a check-in counter. The person (security) who let us in and helped us with check in typed in something wrong and we couldn`t get our money back the next day. People please! Learn some foreign language!! - Shower booth a little to small.

    - very good breakfast - quiet surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Not cheap sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very dated facility which could use some upgrades, and the expense for the rooms was too high.

    The staff welcome was warm, and the rooms were acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfectly Fine for a Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been firmer.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was a nice size and comfortable. It's a great hotel to stay at prior to a flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.....the hotel did everything well that hotels are supposed to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal in our particular room was weak

    Everything was really good....as it usually is here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, reasonably priced. Air con a real bonus. Very helpful staff. Quiet location. A great place for an overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, quiet room. Many restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Air con room was cool when got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised bowls where bread was and plates in another place.

    Air con room was cool when got there. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    This is a 2 star budget hotel, good breakfast, aircon lots...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a 2 star budget hotel, good breakfast, aircon lots of parking and all for £50 a night, can’t ask for more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Nice size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly,helpful.no kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Park e breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv italian

    Park e breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    We have visited before and did so again for convenience and the excellent Italian restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bathroom facilities and a very slippery shower base.

    The convenience of its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    So so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water often. Old forniture. Not thay cheap as should be.

    Free parking and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.....I have used this hotel a good few times over the last 7 years

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    For a 2-star hotel we had good value for money. Helpful staff. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After taking shower the bathroom floor is wet.

    clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good price for a room to sleep one night in just passing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much restaurants/service within walking distance.

    Good price for a room to sleep one night in just passing through.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    It is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception it ont working 24 hours

    It is quite place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Late check-in was smooth, without the receptionist,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical french breakfast, with some croissants, not too much, but good

    Late check-in was smooth, without the receptionist, everything was OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vet clean, good value for money. The air conditioning was very welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome by receptionist. Good value for money stop over hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    It was perfectly adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't more than adequate.

    It was perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Excellent...I`ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls and/or a noisy couple next door

    Everything good...its got better

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    There were no eggs, strictly a cold breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs, strictly a cold breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Good comfortable bed, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lifts, only stairs

    Good comfortable bed, clean room. Didn't have breakfast, but when stayed previously this was a good value buffet breakfast. Easy to find, which was ideal for us stopping off on a long drive. Supermarket and large out of town shopping centre close by. Functional location, quite at night, although you wouldn't book if your looking for nice views. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Near the highway and easy to find, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the highway and easy to find, clean, comfortable--everything we wanted as we travelled from Switzerland to Luxembourg. The area is a bit industrial, so if you are looking for sights, this might not be for you.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    It's got a style that says 'we won't punish you...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's got a style that says 'we won't punish you for choosing a low price hotel' ! It was clean, it was spacious, it looks great, it was warm and the bed was very comfortable, it was quiet, the breakfast was good quality and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.3
    We have used this hotel before because of location, cost and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress and pillows were uncomfortable. The shower doors didn't close and the bathroom door wouldn't close unless you slammed it shut!

    We have used this hotel before because of location, cost and comfort, however this time the room was in poor shape.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Everything good,friendly staff,very good continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything good,friendly staff,very good continental breakfast,and great on site Chinese restaurant. Overlooking the Moselle river

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast choice small

    Clean comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Our bedroom smelled of tobacco so we asked to change room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our bedroom smelled of tobacco so we asked to change room. This was done immediately.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Comfort of bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not as good value as previously

    Comfort of bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice shower, well-run and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, nice shower, well-run and quiet hotel. Lots of parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Just off the motorway so ideal for road trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just off the motorway so ideal for road trips

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Late check in with automatic keydispenser.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check in with automatic keydispenser.. Bed and sheets were amazing

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    location-close to the highway, very comfortable to stay when...
    • Couple

    n/a

    location-close to the highway, very comfortable to stay when stoping during travel

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, clean and tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff, clean and tidy room

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    The situation is far from the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The situation is far from the town. The confort of the room is medium

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.6
    nothing
    • Solo traveller

    most everthing... no problems with the staff actually

    nothing

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: