Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Rouen Sud 4 stars

Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray, France

#2 of 9 hotels in Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant food /bar and staff very good -the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are very dirty -disgusting carpets all stained ... walls dirty and very old fashioned rooms and bathrooms in great need of updating and decorating -we had to request bedroom change which was not much better ..they did give us a discount in the end but for the money charged Novotel badly need to change

    The restaurant food /bar and staff very good -the best part of the hotel - we have and continue to stay in Novotel many times a year so this one very disappointing in decor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    It was a mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, the restaurant service, anything that might possibly persuade a traveller to eat there was absent. No fresh food, no quality, just a "motorway services" experience at the awful end of the scale.

    No. Everything about the restaurant was hugely disappointing even for a Novotel. It is just a group bedroom factory and there is nothing about the restaurant which is anything other than factory feeding of poor unfortunate travellers who happen to make the error of eating there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor, carpet and furnishings are all a little tired - could do with a refurb.

    Comfortable hotel in a good location. Good breakfast. Good parking. Woods just over the road were great for having a walk after a long drive. Nice bar area, great selection of complimentary 'nibbles' when having a drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Bed was really comfy, Room AC was poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room AC was poor. Carpets were dirty and stained (room 244) wallpaper is outdated Only one bottle of water in the fridge. Room could of been better.

    Bed was really comfy, Room AC was poor. Carpets were dirty and stained (room 244) Very dated room, I was expecting a much better room for the money (£240) Bar staff were nice and friendly, Reception was clean and the staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, easy and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic hotel for families. The facilities on offer not only the standard swimming pool also include toys and games in the lobby/bar area for children. Good location for half way to stop to Calais.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Never again please
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Between a crowd of screaming young children running through the lobby and the hallways and the many dogs barking in the same area, it felt like a zoo in there. The pool edges are really dirty. The pool only opens at 10 am, but is totally overrun by kids that do not seem to need nor have any type of supervision. The place is noisy. The outside grounds is littered with cigarette butts and small garbage, not enough chairs to sit outside around the pool area. Lots of outside restaurant tables are covered with dirty dishes for far too long after customers leave. The staff don't seem to care in that area at all.

    Lucky our friends arrived earlier in another city and so we cut the stay short by one night. Frankly we were disappointed in this hotel and would think twice before booking there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for an overnight stay on the way back to England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint came from my children, they said that their beds where uncomfortable, due to them being a fold out sofa. It did not stop them sleeping though!

    The rooms where clean and the breakfast selection was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Pool and kids facilities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On website there were pics of a swing which the hotel no longer had - would request this is removed as was one of the main reasons for choosing it as my daughter is swing obsessed!

    Pool and the kids area was good. Pool v cold but lots of kids braved it! Bedroom was fine, comfy bed, sofa bed for our daughter was good size but could feel the springs in mattress! Tennis courts out back could be used if you fancied a game. Breakie was good but early 6.30-9.30am! Be great if could have been later great as check out is 12 noon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has not been renovated for a loooong time:)

    Decent breakfast, small swimming pool (outside), cosy lobby (impression of a very lively place - kid's corner, books and magazines to read), tennis courts outside, safe area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Near woodlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows 12 Euro dog supplement Opposite ends of hotel for two rooms booked for a family

    Good location for highways Good running, cycling, dog walking nearby Good secure car parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was broken, not enough towels in the room, stains/marks on the carpet

    Bed was comfortable after camping of 9 days Breakfast was yummy lots of selection for all types of food Just managed to make it for couple of drinks in bar after an extremely long journey, arrived post 10pm There was a play area for the kids - not that it was used as overnight pit stop before heading to Calais Trees behind were beautiful, Secure car park - free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    The staff were all good amd efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building is rather run down and in general could do a refit. Rooms are functional but again require renovation. There was no AC in our room and we slept with the window open. All areas could be much cleaner, especially the restaurant. The evening food served was fair, however this could be improved with minor changes - separate bowls or plates are ridiculous vegetables and sauces then presented on a wooden board (plain plates are ample). Having stayed in two other four star hotels during our visit we would question the rating of this Novotel.

    The staff were all good amd efficient. Breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    It was convenient for our trip through France and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t want the buffet menu and just wanted a small meal. We were told by the waiter that we could have 2 child meals. When we checked out they had charged us for 4 full meals - 2 adult and 2 child - one of our kids is 3 months old. I complained and they said they would rectify it but didn’t

    It was convenient for our trip through France and they provided a cot for my child. I also enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    Parking, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, far from the city, very expensive breakfast 33 euro per person !! and breakfast itself is very poor. Old fashioned, staff is not friendly

    Parking, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Is ok to stay for a night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet in the room is not clean. do not recommend the restaurant in the hotel, dinner was expensive and tasteless.

    great breakfast comfortable bed good size room loved that was pet friendly very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    As always great location for us travelling with dogs and comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service limited (and travelling with dogs we rely on it fo4 meals) - still find drinks expensive and wife not happy with measures of wine!!!

    Great refurbishment of room and outside areas now improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very tired and knocked about. Breakfast was a terrible experience; about 60% full but little food left; egg was just slop; I went to refill my juice and table got cleared so I had to start again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    adequate hotel in good route position and with good secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were not very welcoming, rooms now very tired and need to have proper air conditioning installed

    hotel in good position on autoroute into Rouen, restaurant staff were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Good sized room with sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries for two people even though we'd booked for three. Shower curtain fell down... Lifts were at the back of the building. Breakfast was expensive so opted for local shops for breakfast

    Good sized room with sofa bed. Clean room. Good secure car park. Close to tram and bus stop for travel into Rouen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    I don't think we will be back - the only bonus was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, or lack of it, food was appalling and overpriced and the surroundings were worn and tired.

    The carpets were dirty and worn, the furniture had seen better days, and the pool - well the least said the better! The restaurant wasn't open, even though advertised at 12 - 12. Food inadequate and overpriced and I really cannot think of one thing that I would recommend other than it was lovely to see people with dogs there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but overpriced and underwhelming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced. The food's ok, but pretty average by French standards. Other, much cheaper, places, do better. Probably the smallest coffee cups I've ever seen for breakfast. Looks really cheap! Booking.com - I booked through them, but I'm getting sick of it. For any booking, you seem to get at least three unsolicited mails asking you to rate the hotel (fair enough), then giving you recommendations about other hotels in the area, asking for referrals etc...I've lost count of the number of times I've told them to stop it, but they just carry on. I'm booking more and more direct with the hotels.

    Easy parking, quiet location. Typically Novotel large rooms. Decent bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Location because of nearby supplier
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby was nice, bute the toilets in the lobby weren't clean + were very old (rust on tap/a lot of chalk residu) Bathroom in the room was just below expactations. roofpannel loose, overall look

    Location because of nearby supplier

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, good food, room bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tired. Carpet very/unpleasantly dirty. Side sofa/canapé damaged and ripped Room in great need of refreshing

    Staff very nice Dinner good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open for lunch and not open for dinner before 7. Tired hotel. Could do with a refurbishment. Staff did not know much about anything tourist.

    Clean. Rooms spacious. Bed comfortable. Breakfast nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Apart from my illness it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband slept well but I was awake most of the night with very bad sickness and diarrheoa.

    There was a charging point for our Tesla. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. We had an apparently good evening meal, luckily choosing different items from the menu. I chose the chicken breast with a sauce on mashed potato.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Carpets in corridors starting to look dated and worn but apart from that its a great stopover point
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I thought the quality of evening meal was a bit below expectations given the quality of the breakfast.

    Room size and comfort very good. Breakfast is excellent with the best choice of different foods always available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great relaxing stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good, secure parking, breakfast excellent and nice outside grounds next to a forest, which was nice to stretch your legs before onward journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but not up to usual novo standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was too slow and very busy 2 hours to gat a meal The soup was cold and the salad drenched in dressing in edible very disappointing

    Parking easy access to roads

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed had the springs pushing out, very uncomfortable for the children. Communicated to the hotel last week, disappointed have not heard anything further.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Once you're inside it's a nice hotel. I'd consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior needs a major refurbishment. Bathrooms need updating and textured walls and ceilings removing. Why are the toilets separate from bathroom?

    Lovely breakfast with nice staff. Rooms basic but pleasant with comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Beds very comfortable and firm, clean fresh bedding, easy...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot

    Beds very comfortable and firm, clean fresh bedding, easy access for 2 dogs travelling with us and great walk for dogs over road. Had a lovely dinner and great beer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    We always enjoy our stays with Novotel - never disappointed and would always recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing -

    As expected - both rooms were well presented with ultra comfortable beds - always a great stay had with Novotel - just what was need after a long drive up from the being down on the south coast. The extensive and delicious breakfast feast is a must before departure !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    The food and the location was good but the design and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there last time and we had a much better time that this time. Maybe it was the room, or we realised that it wasn't a place that we were expecting to stay at. The whole place looks quite outdated and I think that it needs a refresh!

    The food and the location was good but the design and the appearance of the room was a little outdated. The parking was easy and the booking process was easy as well...however the staff weren't as friendly as they were last time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Had a lovely breakfast after a decent sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here two weeks previously. The bed was better this time - and the cleanliness and decoration was better than the 2nd floor room we had - but again - it looks tired - in one room the pictures from the wall were missing but the screws which used to hold them are still exposed. This sounds fussy but Novotel are not in the cheap hotel bracket and it wasn't as good as it used to be. Currently also in dispute over fast check out system as I seem to have been charged twice for restaurant and bar bill

    Had a lovely breakfast after a decent sleep. Thank you. Sitting outside with a drink in the afternoon was very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Practical en route stop - not quite as much a pleasure as previously
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and bathrooms looking tired. Didn't feel like Novotel standard. The hotel continues to have quite high bar and restaurant prices but these are not backed up in the quality of all the rooms

    visited before - location and breakfast good as always

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a stop over but not the best value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor and carpets were a bit tired and worn. We found the bar and restaurant very expensive so did not use them. Breakfast was not included in price and very expensive at 16.50 euros per person so again not used.

    Good facilities for the family e.g. pool and sports facilities if we wanted to use them. Good location for a budget hotel, not the usual industrial estate but not the easiest to find. Good for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Perfect family friendly stop over hotel, best breakfast ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the main road but that was the pint for us as a stop over

    Amazing breakfast worth the money for this alone!!! Fab food at the restaurant. Very family friendly, gift of a choice of toy on arrival - very nice setting in woodland, play park etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Tired facilities. Automatically charged for breakfast I didn't eat or order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged by their fast checkout for breakfast that I neither asked for or ate. Charged my credit card automatically without asking my permission and I have only realised on return home and checking my email and credit card.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent choices for breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the ground floor and our room seemed in need of refurbishment. The decor was dated and tired looking and the room smelled a bit damp. Walls needed painting to cover scuffs and dirty marks, curtains felt more like plastic shower curtains and had small areas that had become so thin the light came through from outside when it was dark. The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable with springs easily felt through the bedding. The TV was very slow to respond and changing channels became a bit annoying. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded in part but the bath panel wasn't fitted properly and the skirting was coming off. A manually controlled air conditioning function would have been nice but the room temperature was automatically controlled by the hotel and we could only turn up the thermostat which is something you don't really need in summer. We had paper cups for coffee and tea, ceramic cups/mugs would be so much nicer. There were only 2 tiny pots of concentrated milk (evaporated milk type). The room needed a good hoover around the edges of the carpets and around the edges of the bathroom, loo and storage area. Behind the sofa was pretty dusty too. The overall effect of the room was a bit grubby and in need of some TLC.

    Excellent choices for breakfast. Fresh and dried fruits available plus meats and cheeses. Wide range of teas. Breakfast area was very clean and well presented. Staff always on hand to top up food when running low. Parking area was easy to access and although the hotel was busy there were plenty of spaces to choose from. The room was big enough for our needs with plenty of storage space. It was a bonus to have a toilet completely separate to the bathroom. In the main room we had a small fridge which we appreciated, it was good for keeping our bottles of water cool. The shower was nice and hot with a strong water feed and it was nice to have a bath available too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    We had dinner there which was a BBQ and it was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner there which was a BBQ and it was very good. The breakfast is excellent. The room was spacious, nice that they provide towels for the pool area and great facilities for kids. Beer was a bit expensive, 4 euros 50 for 25 cl.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Good Overnight, pet friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant expensive, particularly the drinks

    convenient overnight stop pet friendly and grounds good for dogs free wifi beds comfortable friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stopover 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beginning to look a bit 'worn'.

    Nice surroundings and plenty of local amenities. Bonus of having a pool and good outdoor seating area. Secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient, clean, good facilities and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our two rooms smelled strongly of dogs, and there were animal hairs on the furniture. I think rooms which allow dogs should not be made available to people without animals accompanying them. Also the carpets were very stained and looked terrible compared to the good standard of the room.

    Excellent facilities for kids - pool, tennis, table tennis, table football and various other games etc. Restaurant food was very good for evening meals, and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable room with lots of facilities to keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the food was quite expensive at the hotel so we chose to eat at the local Buffalo Grill.

    Clean and comfortable room with lots of facilities to keep my 12 year old busy. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for a stopover on the way to the SW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were clean but dated, the carpet has certainly seen better days and the shower could do with a screen instead of a slightly yellowed curtain!

    Excellent location for a stopover on the way to the SW. Nice big family room, friendly staff greeted the children with a present. Nice indoor and outdoor play areas for the children. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Very Good Dog friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the evening was not good, when they gave us the bill to sign they had taken off the price of my husbands meal.

    Celina the receptionist was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good, made all the better because my dog was allowed in. The outside gardens were excellent for exercising my dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever but the hotel exterior appears a bit dated but don't be put off it's great inside!

    Recently refurbished. Huge bed. Complimentary minibar. Pool view. Excellent evening meal and breakfast. Adjacent to park for walking and cycling. Easy access. Plenty of complimentary parking. Very friendly. Highly recommended unless you want to be in the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for a stopover on the way to Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a little dated but really not a problem - it was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Super convenient, child friendly and accommodating. Great kids play facilities, good restaurant and amazing wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    If it wasn't late evening when we checked in, We would have gone elsewhere!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire stay. The hotel needs updating. There was supposed to be air-conditioning in the room but there was only heating. Unfortunately on the evening we checked in it was very warm and we desperately needed air-conditioning. The room stank of stale smoke. Dinner was over-priced for the quality of food served. This hotel is nowhere near 4 star, more likely one star. My son said it felt like a hostel! The only good thing was the helpfulness of the staff. This is the first time I have reviewed a hotel, which speaks for itself!

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Did not have travel cot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a family room stating 2 adults, 1 baby and we arrived and they had no travel cot in the room nor any spares! Luckily we had one in our car but if not what were we expected to do? Terrible customer service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Large garden with 2 tennis courts, ping-pong table and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoking in the room (curtains etc.). Seriously out dated, needs some refurbishment.

    Large garden with 2 tennis courts, ping-pong table and swings. Very comfortable bed. Safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    They weren't transparent about their policies "but" they were disrepectful whit us
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The fact that they took the money in advance, at the moment that I have done the reservation, even if their policy for the price paid was "no advance payment". To return it took like 3 weeks(500 euro). 2. They didn't tell us that they are going to block the money in our account when we arrived(they blocked 240 euro+110 warranty), we discovered when we checked the accounts. So I had blocked in my account 500+350, for a reservation of 240 euro. 3. We have paid cash and the receptionist told us that the 350 were unblock, which was a big, big lie because when we asked for a confirmation paper she didn't have it. The 350 euro, are still blocked, the bank says that are going to be unblock on 26.05(in a month from our check-out).

    Breakfast, the garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was most convenient as a stop over en-route Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really a business hotel in the middle of a business park. The hotel has no "sole" it's just a convenience or a stop over en-route your final destination. The accommodation, although clean is very tired indeed and would certainly benefit from a complete refurbishment. Definitely nothing much to do in the general vicinity i.e restaurants, bars etc..

    The hotel was most convenient as a stop over en-route Calais. Rooms reasonable breakfast good, plenty of secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints or regrets. This is a very competent organization at meeting travellers needs.

    This was a great location for us to stay at overnight to continue our journey the next day. Proximity to the main highway made it very convenient. The room was excellent and the dining room made meals easy and enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating in meeting some disability issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Good stop for travelling through to SW France.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delivery vehicle or refuse collection ? at 1am in the morning really disturbed our sleep. Have stayed here before and witnessed this and was told it was a delivery vehicle.....

    Friendly Staff, good restaurant, comfortable bed and pillows and handy for travelling to the south west.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and stopover point on journey through France...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble getting shower to work and still struggled even when shown!

    Great location and ideal for dogs with nearby walking facilities - helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Hotel ok though expansive. Check out very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out. They insist on mailing your bill on to you, rather than normal check out. Means you don't get chance to deal with any potential queries. Also lumbers you with printing out invoices Worst of all, they actually forgot to send my invoice, meaning I had to contact them - twice. It's a bad idea anyway, and the least they could do would be to actually get it right.

    Decent rooms, nice enough bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Great setting when travelling with dogs...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly some TVs channels in English

    Good grounds and nearby woods for walking the dogs - good outside area for catching the winter sun with a nice drink!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Hot room spoilt it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was much too hot, even with open window. No aircon. As a result we both slept badly - therefore unlikely to return. What good is a hotel for an overnight stay if you can't sleep??

    Staff very helpful. Room good size. Shower , wifi, TV all good. Secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Great waiter in the restaurant but otherwise very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired rooms. Expensive restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    It was nice to get a free upgrade to a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was bad. Both dinner and breakfast

    It was nice to get a free upgrade to a bigger room. Easy check-in/out procedure. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible stained carpets

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    A terrible end to an amazing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was awful... Food cold and service shocking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dated bedrooms, I’ll fitting showers and air conditioning that didn’t work

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel but nothing around to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food was poor and breakfast was very busy with lots of food / drink running out.

    Outdoor pool and plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great for our return journey to Calais.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location was great for our return journey to Calais. Restaurant was great with the children and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Outdoor facilities, view & very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation

    Outdoor facilities, view & very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Tried to find another hotel after seeing our room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely filthy carpets everywhere, the room was very dated and certainly not what we expected from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Easy access from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired needs some attention

    Easy access from the motorway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one person serving dinner and running bar causing long delays in being served

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Just ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did NOT work

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and clean. Dinner bed and breakfast for two came to £185 for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very narrow gap between the wall and one side of the king size bed.

    Secure parking, swimming pool,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    very good location and lovley park and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good overall
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chablis at the bar was off ! No bacon at breakfast

    Nice friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy & quick checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy & quick checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: