Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Rouen Val de Reuil 4 stars

7 Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Val de Reuil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    One night stop over. Perfect for the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are a bit stretched and the hotel would benifit from one more person to assist the front desk.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    A nice stopover, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos of the facilities (both inside and out) look magnificent but as another reviewer stated, the hotel is a little tired looking — especially the façade. The bathroom could have been cleaner, specifically the dirty tile grout. That being said, the rest of the room was very clean.

    The room itself is just like in the photos: a comfortable bed and a coffee pot were what we needed most. The staff was pretty nice, too: My wife and I arrived back at the hotel after a late night out and the man working the front desk was happy to serve us a nightcap. After another even later night out, the staff allowed us to check out late the next day so that we could sleep in a bit longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.9
    Restaurant closed, bar closed, food unavailable, lifts unavailable, bad shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 star motel. Arrived 6pm. There was no food, no room service, no restaurant, no bar and the lift was inaccessible. Bad shower. We were offered a discount voucher for a local restaurant, which was also closed.

    I was pleased to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great location for our stay, not close to the city but easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen didn’t close properly so water all over the floor.

    Great location for our stay, not close to the city but easy to reach by car. Room was clean, tea coffee tv nice bathroom and dog friendly. Great parking just outside. Tv didn’t work but we were just doing a overnight stop so not bothered about tv told the receptionist when checking out and gave us discount Will use again as a stopover. Plenty of restaurants near by within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms could stand to be upgraded.

    The staff was excellent. Extremely friendly. They provided us with the connecting room we requestedon short notice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a bit tired from the outside but don't be put off as it is a very comfortable and well run hotel with excellent friendly staff. The hotel restaurant does not open in the evening at the weekend.

    Great location for an overnight stay when travelling through France to the sun. There are lots of good places to eat locally and discount vouchers available. The hotel breakfast was the best we've experienced in France with good selection of hot and cold food. Good value too. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly and offered rooms which overlooked the good size car park so we could see our motorbikes (nice touch, and free too). The rooms were all very clean and although slightly dated, everything worked as it should. From the outside, the hotel is unappealing but great staff, good service and comfortable rooms made for an excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor detail - would have liked a choice of black tea in the room.

    The location was excellent. So easy to find and only a short distance from the A13. Staff were very helpful. We had a problem with the air conditioning, and it was dealt with immediately. Everywhere was very clean, and breakfast was good. Enough grass around the hotel for walking our dog before bedtime. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses from me. You would not get better service in a five star.

    From start to finish it was fantastic. The staff were excellent and the room absolutely spotless. There is a nice restaurant next door and plenty of parking on site. I would not hesitate to stop here again. They were exceptionally busy and for very good reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not great. Quality of the cold meats not good, all processed Scrambled egg has a strange smooth consistency, very yellow and in egg like. New coffee machine is an improvement over the previous pod system.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    I apreciated the easy and free parking in front of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car is needed because the hotel is 25 km away from Rouen and if you want to visit other places, but again the Hotel offers free and easy parking space. I think that the price was high and with lower prices for the rooms, this Hotel will be more attractive.

    I apreciated the easy and free parking in front of the Hotel. The room was good, with enough space for 3 people and clean. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choises. Gennerally it was a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Pet Friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable Pet friendly hotel. We travelled with two dogs and were offered a ground floor room as requested. Very easy to find, 2 mins off the motorway. Several eating options within walking distance. Perfect stopover travelling from southern France

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall very please with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open at weekends. Limited choice of restaurants available. Bar not fully staffed.

    Most things . breakfasts was excellent plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay for tired travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was spacious and the walk in shower lovely(although it was impossible to keep water off the bathroom floor!We had a warm welcome when we arrived.Everything very clean.A Mercure sign at the roundabout would have been helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable but characterless place for overnight travellers and business users
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unattractive building located on business park - that's why the exterior photo is taken at night. We thought we'd got the wrong place at first! Bar a complete rip-off at €30 for two beers and two G&Ts - latter served with ice only after being requested. Restaurant closed Fri - Sun night inclusive. Adjacent grill was adequate: a 15% discount card is supplied by hotel.

    Refurbished interior has been completed to good standard. Located just off the autoroute south of Rouen so OK for a brief one night stopover. Good breakfast spread included sausage, bacon & scrambled egg plus wide range of cereals, fruits, cold meats, yogurts, bread, teas & coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do mind out that the turn into the hotel from the main road should be taken slowly as there is a 3 inch kerb to negotiate. Also I found the bed slightly hard.

    Good location just off the main north south toll road but could not hear it. Staff very welcoming but we did not use any other facilities. First thoughts on arrival was we had chosen wrong as the outside of the building is not attractive at all but inside is modern and well kept. Toilet position in room is awkward behind the door but otherwise good shower and sink etc. Note evening restaurant closed at weekends but as stated on website there are two restaurants adjoining the site including one for which a discount voucher is available from the hotel and there are others in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    An out of town Hotel that is welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to think of anything at all.

    The hotel met all our needs with friendly efficiency, at first sight the hotel looks a little dated from the outside, but it is really very good and comfortable. There is plenty of good on site parking and what's more it's free. We used this primarily as a stop over but it is close enough to Rouen to drive in for the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    not a 4 star hotel..over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot and I thought I would treat my family to a relaxing overnight stop on our way home from our 10 day holiday..this is not a 4 star hotel.. big whole in the carpet when you entre the hotel..small lift small bath rooms..... I could of stayed at the ibis style down the street for £55 less..better rooms,,better service and a much better breakfast the breakfast way poor.. the restaurant was closed when we arrived I will not be staying at this hotel again.. WAY OVER PRICED

    not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointing and over priced . Do not go in August .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for the summer but nobody thought to tell us and they still had the menu up on the door . Staff were surly and unapologetic about the lack of restaurant . The bar was lit up but no staff to serve you . After 15ins we left and went to bed . It's very hard to find the hotel . Breakfast was an outrageous 16 euros so we didn't have it . Over priced hotel for the lack of facilities

    The bedroom was clean and large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and quiet location. A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C didn't seem very powerful to cool down the room. The outside of the building could do with a make over to bring it into this century

    Very comfortable bed, fantastically clean room and bathroom. Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but not 4*
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy for my hubby as the mattress was a little too firm. The plastic cups in the bathroom and paper cups in the room on the tea/coffee tray were not 4*. We expected proper cups and glasses. Toilettries were below standard as they were of the 'on the wall' type and I have arthritis and find them difficult to use. Fortunately we had brought our own. Bathroom was a little tired and needed updating.

    Location just off the main road on our route. The room size was good and the breakfast room and public areas were nice and clean and modern. Breakfast choice quite good but mainly pastries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a industrial area. There are some other hotels in same area. Town seems to be several kilometers away and not suitable for walking to. No shops but a few restaurants. There were no extra blankets, pillows, safe or trouser press in room. Bathroom fan not working. Soap,shampoo dispenser not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Conveient to main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant not open on Saturday . Drinks very expensive Rooms getting tired only booked because we had used Mercure before and we were very happy , this time very poor .

    Conveient to main road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed was extremely slow

    Friendly staff, clean room and good location if you travel through this area. Beds were good and complimentary coffee and water was available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    A bit of a disappointment would expect far more from a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper cups in room for hot drinks.The Hotel was a little tired looking it would benefit from some major redecoration and new carpet and attention to detail is lacking.Blocked sink in the bathroom.

    Location.Breakfast.Large bed,large t.v

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Not stayed here before as it a bit more than we usually pay, but it was worth it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English news channel on the TVs, but after all we were in France. The outside of the building is due a coat of paint.

    The bed was comfy, the parking was easy, the staff were welcoming, and they smiled at our German Shepherd dog.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The hotel is perfectly placed just off the motorways for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly placed just off the motorways for a break in the travel through France. The staff and the room is excellent plus some English channels on the t.v. The breakfast is superb both in variety and quality. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    We stayed for two nights about 7 days apart. A very good hotel for overnight stop,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom requires re-design Insufficient English TV channels. Expensive breakfast when charged separately

    Good size bedroom, clean, tidy and well presented

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel rooms had been updated since we were last there.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room closed on a weekend evening.

    The hotel rooms had been updated since we were last there. Very comfortable bed and spacious room. Good choice at breakfast. Discount at local grill, very close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks a but tired from the outside, but inside is OK.

    Comfotable rooms, air conditioned, spacious and comfortable bed. Great location for us as it's just of the motorway and easy to find. (No noise from the motorway by the way).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good stop-over hotel. Easy to find off the motorway. Plenty of free car parking. Very spacious ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Great choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice at breakfast. Very clean room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent room was large clean and with a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Staff were excellent room was large clean and with a little terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was good, but I was unable to change booking after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was good, but I was unable to change booking after making a mistake with the booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    it was a wonderful holiday (stay)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    THE HOTEL IN GENERAL,, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough coffee and milk in the room for 2 people.

    The bed was very comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful in getting us a taxi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on friday/saturday/sunday...

    Staff was very very helpfull!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location for us and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door

    Friendly staff, great location for us and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Good location with restaurants nearby. Easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    More then ideal for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite rooms, comfy bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good comfortable, spacious, friendly hotel for overnight stay with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast more resonably priced €14 a little expensive.

    Good sized well decorated room and pleasant staff. Good secure large carpark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything you need from a quick over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need from a quick over night stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not that clean hotel under renovation

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    No restaurant at the hotel for an evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed - this was not indicated when we booked through booking.com

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room

    Quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant in the hotel.

    Friendly, helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with friendly staff. We've stayed here several times for an overnight stop to and from channel tunnel. Easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Tired, modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel is a little tired and in need of a freshen up. Bar area is small and not appealing

    Rooms at spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The pillows
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring earplugs. With earplugs it perfect. Without it is noisy (bathroom adjecent rooms and hallway)

    Friendly, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Good, except price of the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast

    Staff, price of the room, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an update

    Conveniently located and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    OK but quite old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pretty old, could get a refresh. In the rooms quite some elements are just old and would need replacement and not only cover up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    After having our room upgraded it was a pleasant stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walked into the room and it stunk of damp. The bathroom wall had mould growing and the bathroom floor was floorboards as if the carpet or Lino had been removed. Went to use the toilet and the toilet seat came off in my hand. Hadn't even had time to take my coat off, so I went to reception and asked them to come and take a look. We were upgraded to a different room, which was in a different corridor. You could tell straight away that this corridor had been recently renovated. The room was a million times better! On reflection I'm annoyed that the poor rooms are being offered out as the room we ended up in would then be value for money.

    After having our room upgraded it was a pleasant stay and then worth the money we paid. However see what we didn't like!!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient for autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was not open on the Saturday we arrived - but there are food places nearby. Walls are thin so noise from other guests could be an issue

    Very convenient for autoroute Rooms clean and bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.5
    Hotel was very clean, staff very nice, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our first night we were able to have a nice evening dinner in the hotel's restaurant, but on our return journey.. No food available (Sunday) so had to go out to eat.

    Hotel was very clean, staff very nice, very close to motorway but thankfully out of Rouen. Great plave for first night stop from Calais on journey south.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    We were eating dinner in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were eating dinner in the restaurant. We were a group of 4 people and without exception, the meal was the worst any of us had experienced in any hotel. I would recommend to eat dinner away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    7.1
    this hotels' biggest asset is definitely their staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was 15€ and frankly disgusting. Old fruit and old, dry fruit Salad. no normal bread, only baguette and brioche I took an extra night, but regretted, as both restaurant and bar were closed on a saturday(!) evening. no guests anyway, so why bother.. basically a quite nice hotel, but should be run more rigorously and guests will come back :-)

    this hotels' biggest asset is definitely their staff, including the manager. room was nice and big, but could need a small makeover (used and painting Falling off at several Places in the bathroom. a fitness room available, but only 1 running machine and two spinning cycles. excellent flexibility on departure time.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.9
    Bed very comfortable and room spacious.
    • Solo traveller

    The temperature was too warm in the room overnight and although I kept turning down the control, it didn't seem to make any difference at all

    Bed very comfortable and room spacious. Excellent choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    I always turn up late at night, and I have always been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I always turn up late at night, and I have always been welcomed by the staff. I regularly used this hotel and I have never been disappointed so far

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The friendliness and helpful personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The friendliness and helpful personnel

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good quality bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good quality bed room. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Good-sized room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath towels too small and too thin.

    Good-sized room, good breakfast. Nice staff. Good discount at Courtpaille.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location close to restaurants and the autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The person in the room next door had the tv on all night which was intrusive

    Great location close to restaurants and the autoroute.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff. Quiet location and great room facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of the towels and linen

    Very convenient and calm

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Clean,convenient, friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean,convenient, friendly staff . amazing breakfast! !

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basic hotel, adequate for a stopover

    Welcoming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    The situation is excellent and the standard of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pity the restaurant is closed on Saturdays

    The situation is excellent and the standard of the hotel is good with a superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needed to ask for towels for 3rd person. Paper cups.

    Good position. Adjacent to Buffalo Grill, 5 minutes from hypermarket, 1.25 hrs from Dieppe.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    good guy on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke

    good guy on reception

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.0
    We stay at Mercure Hotels all the time in France but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stay at Mercure Hotels all the time in France but was alittle disappointed with this one.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Very good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good for business trip

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: