Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Rouen Centre 3 stars

14, Quai Gaston Boulet, 76000 Rouen, France

#34 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Won't stay again despite brilliant lovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property although relatively clean needs complete refurbishment especially the public areas. The carpets were stained and looked dirty.

    The staff were helpful and rectified the error they had made with our booking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok, very dated, needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and bed was very squashy. It was what we expected but could be cleaner. Toilet seat was broken.

    Parking was available. Good restaurant on site. Food was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park very tight for my Galaxy MPV but manager let me park outside the front door. Hotel a bit tatty and showing its age.

    Walking distance from city centre. Car park, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby throughout. Room was very tatty, the bed linen was clean but the room smelt of cigarettes. The wardrobe doors wouldn’t open properly and we found a bag of beers in there from previous occupants. On the whole the hotel needs a complete make over!

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing not what we were expecting from the listing and photos on your website!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major roadworks made it almost impossible to locate the hotel. The hotel has had no recent investment due to the fact it looks as though it is due to be redeveloped. The area was hazardous not only for walking from the hotel and parking. The hotel had 3 coach loads of passengers staying the same night so very busy.

    The triple glassed windows so you couldn’t hear the traffic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, we were on our way home from our holiday in Brittany and after seeing the city and the hotel, we decided it wasn't worth the stay and continued on wards after paying. It wasn't the hotel itself per see, but it was one of the factors why we decided to skip the stay. The bathroom was dirty and the carpet in the hallways were stained. We did pay for the night and left.

    The location and the staff was friendly. Even though staff might not speak very good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was shabby and needed redecorating. (This was our second room, the first was even worse). There was mould on the ceiling in the corner. The cover was missing from the vent pipe in the bathroom. The washbasin plug had broken off and was missing. The basin tap was difficult to use because it was set right under a shelf.

    There is a car park which saves you having to go hunting for a public space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    If I have no other choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly DIRTY, from the carpet in reception area and corridors till the plates at breakfast. The plates were stained and covered with food leftovers. Definitely not a place for a family stay / romantic getaway. Ok for one night.

    The receptionists were friendly. The parking was easy. Not far from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    A night in Hell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun shone into the one window all day, and in the late afternoon and evening was reflected back into the room from the mirrored windows of the building across the street! NO AIR CONDITIONING AT ALL, NOT EVEN A FAN! Had to sleep with the window open, next to several very busy streets. Tiny, crowded room with worn-out towels. Attempting to park in their lot was taking your life in your hands. I've stayed atseveral Kyriad properties over the last 14 years, and NEVER had a bad experience until now!

    Not a damn thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful city marred by some unhappy citizens prepared to take what they can from visiters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking security

    We had a dreadful end to our visit. Our car was broken into even though it was in the hotel car park with video surveillance (or so we thought). Two windows were smashed in and everything in it was taken including four suitcases, two large bags, some food bags with wine etc, a cool box and other things. Luckily we had our overnight bags and valuable items with us. But as a result we missed our departure at Dieppe and still don't know what is and isn't covered by our limited travel insurance. The staff particularly Beatrice could not have been more helpful. Rouen is stunningly beautiful but this has really affected out overall view. Luckily no one has been hurt (except psychologically) but we will take more care of where we park our car in future. The police woman to whom we reported this said it's happening a lot throughout France and we since met one other person to whom it has happened in Rouen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a stopover, cheap and close to eating places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place felt tired and overdue for refurbishment. Lift was alarmingly bumpy plus in our room the (albeit welcome) air conditioning cranking up every 5 mins or so interrupted sleep. No bin near the kettle, no luggage rack and paper cups instead of mugs.

    Shower was good, beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty, the sink was blocked; I cleared it myself , the room was non smoking yet it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and there were no pillowslips on the pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Spacious room with air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had clearly been smoking in there prior to myself The restaurant wasn’t open that weekend- I had not been informed of this before i arrived. A big part of the reason I booked was because it had a restaurant, and as I was staying on my own, it would have been more convenient. The bar was also seriously lacking and not a bar at all. I was given the option of having breakfast which I decided on the morning to go for- all continental breakfast and no cooked. I choose two pieces of toast and a cup of tea- for which I got charged €9.70!!!! When I questioned this the lady just shrugged. That is outrageous and I feel a standard fee without a cooked is ridiculous. Would not stay here again.

    Spacious room with air conditioning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some difficulties with parking as the parking lot was on several levels and there was only one parking spot left on a lower level.

    The big plus was that there was a private parking lot behind the hotel. The hotel is within an easy walking distance to the Church of St Joan of Arc and other sights. The room was spacious and we didn't feel crowded (it was a triple room). Also it was a quiet room- there are 2 busy roads near by, but we didn't have any issues with the traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Easy walking distance to river and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance required. Coffee awful. Also, (not their fault but affects access) currently surrounded by roadworks (May 2018)

    Easy walking distance to river and town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Dilapidated, dirty anddont go!! Should be pulled down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway filthy, room so basic I’ve not been in a property like this for 30yrs!!! Couldn’t get out fast enough!!

    The bed was comfortable and pillow not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Simple, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front outdoor entrance was not as clean (outside the hotel doors) as people would smoke and throw their cigarette butts on the floor. It is right on a main street with high traffic and there was some major construction next door to it which caused flying dust, noise and dirt. Having to walk around the construction to get to the center of town was not pleasant. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to the historic center.

    I thought the hotel was clean and with all basic amenities. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the staff pleasant and accommodating. We were able to arrange to have a late check out and hotel also allowed us to leave our car parked in their lot even after check out. Parking is free. The hotel offers breakfast for 9 Euros and we found it had enough of a variety. They have a bar and restaurant in the first floor and we felt the food good and reasonably priced. We would recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Location and parking were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work staff did not make any effort to fix it, Room too small. Website photos misleading Old and dated place. Needs renovations

    Location and parking were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't flush very well, had to keep pushing the button several times before something happened. Not the cleanest but not dirty.

    Very friendly staff. Location is good with enough parking space, easliy accesible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    The staff were not so polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not so polite. The room smells bad maybe because of the humidity. There were’nt enough trashbin. The lift seems rusty because it sounds annoying when opening and closing. The whole place is not very clean. We don’t recommend this place for a family travelling with a baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed Rouen but not the accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was facing the very busy main road and one of the outer windows of the secondary double glazing was missing. The room was dark with only one small wall light as the bedside lamp had no bulb which despite informing staff at reception, did not get replaced.

    Location in relation to visiting the historic part of Rouen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok as a one night stopover to see that sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Restaurant not open on a Sunday. Breakfast pricey for what it is.

    Walking distance to the main tourist attractions in Rouen. Easy parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Rouen is fascinating and the hotel was convenient if not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast finished at 9.00 a.m. which is on the early side; we did not know this and were not given the times when we checked in. Luckily the food had not been entirely cleared away so we could eat. We were also not the only people caught out by this so the hotel need to provide clearer information to guests.

    Secure parking, and a short walk from the old town in Rouen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and functional. No frills.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning didn't work properly and you couldn't have the windows open due to road noise. Car park was free but tight for space. Rough and ready.

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    The stay was adequate for the purpose of an overnight stop after driving a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit spartan. Bedrooms small but reasonably comfortable. Disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open on a Sunday.

    Breakfast was good. Good croissants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our staff and loved the city. Would like to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seeing the beggars outside at the traffic lights made me a little nervous but not sure what you can do about this.

    Location of the hotel and the politeness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a quiet room and were given one looking out onto the major flyover so couldn't have the window open so it was very stuffy at night. The cover of my duvet was ripped & in poor condition, one of the towels in the bathroom had been used and not removed. The complimentary biscuits were smashed to bits. We asked for one more teabag and some milk but the receptionist couldn't provide any. The room appeared "tired".

    Fairly close to the historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent city centre hotel, good value with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bit expensive and usually skip it for either breakfasting in the centre of the city or on our way north or south.

    We have staid here many times as it is a convenient stop on the way from Cambridgeshire UK to the Limousin. As always the staff are friendly and helpful, the room clean and tidy and the parking is good unlike many hotels in or near the centre of Rouen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed more electrical sockets to charge mobile phones. The air conditioning was not explained either at reception or in the room so our nights sleep was uncomfortable due to heat.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and presentable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    This hotel could be so much better with a littlemore care regarding maintenance matters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was loose, more than loose, almost falling off. Reported this but they were unable to fix for 2 days. I asked for a reduction in price, but unable to get one because I paid in advance! The sink plug would not work! There was no bath plug! Got fed up with trotting down to reception to report problems. So didn,t report the two plug issues. It was not easy to get onto Wi-Fi, but once on ok. Not many plug sockets.

    Handy for the centre of Rouen. Saying all this I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Bit of a hell hole, you feel like youre going to die in the lift and the stairs have holes in the fl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with a view as it was for a special occasion, got a view of the car park. Watch out for the hidden added extras as they can rack up. Fire escapes weren't safe and had huge amounts of rust and holes in.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a stopover or short visit to Rouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it advertised on booking.com no connecting rooms and the only babybed was broken. So for families with small children not the greatest choice.

    Hotel was good but nothing special. Liked that there was a bath in the room. Also the location was good, just a short walk to the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was closed for refurbishment, told to find parking at side/back of hotel somewhere, not safe at all. I didn't pay the €5 parking charge. Not enough toilet roll for one person let alone the three of us. Three tiny satchels of milk, not even enough for one tea/coffee. Where was the minibar? Breakfast expensive at €9.70 per adult.

    The bed was comfortable. Good choice of breakfast although had to wait for extra milk to come out. Breakfast staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    The Hotel was in a convenient location & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car Parking situation not good. Narrow access & not enough spaces. Not a clean area. Dirty & with litter. Although convenient, the outside of the hotel was drab& uninviting. Shame about the road works next to the hotel which seemed like they had been abandoned. The communal spaces could do with a revamp.

    The Hotel was in a convenient location & clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Good overnight stop off great access to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very tight and a few dangerous corners with concrete and metal exposed but fine with care. The car park is covered by CCTV from reception.

    Location is very close to city centre literally 5 minute walk to restaurants 10 mins to the must see cathedral . The rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing more, ideal overnight stop when travelling further south, better than many French chain hotels. Hotel bar is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, but not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking - too little, ended up having to park several streets away. Area around the hotel is rather run down although the interior of the hotel has obviously been redone fairly recently.

    Easy walking distance to the sights of Rouen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Not the bast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A.C in the room was not to great, the room was very tiny compare to other 3star hotels I have been..

    The young lady at the reception was very pleasant and helpful, could not remember her name but she worked both morning on my stay, I needed a iron and ironing board she was very pro-active to deliver a five star service..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location for stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were held up at channel tunnel for 5 hours and didn't arrive until 3 in the morning but staff were very accommodating. We had look around this beautiful town in the morning before we left to travel south and location and car parking were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    A Hotel clearly in need of a re-furb and repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh dear.... lets start with the aircon, which made a horrendous buzzing noise. I asked to change rooms and was told that they all made that noise, (it's loud enough to wake you up at night). They did give me a room upgrade and yes they do all make that noise, so don't expect an uninterrupted nights sleep. The evening meal, especially for a French hotel was poor, the fries had obviously been re-cooked and the meat was tough. Judging by the amount of Pizza deliverers I saw into the hotel, other guests were wise to the menu.

    The comfort room that I was upgraded to was pleasant (4th floor), the staff were very helpful. They have good secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid, unless no other option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly an awful experience in every way. Very limited parking. Rude staff. Old, tatty, broken decor in the room. There must surely be similarly priced rooms, in a number of other hotels, where you'd be better off. Really a bad experience. And we weren't the only guests to think so at the time. Avoid.

    Leaving..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally OK. Coffee making facility but one cup between two of us.

    Not the best of hotels but great central location. Parking very tight and really struggled to find a spot. Everything tight and we were not the only guests to struggle into a parking slot. But on the plus side it was free and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room we reserved was not available. Although the location is close to Rouen centre it is on a very busy/noisy road and the public carpark alongside felt very unsafe and seedy. The hotel's small carpark was difficult to manouevre a medium sized car through when busy. The rooms are tired (the pictures online make it look more modern than it is) and the bed was uncomfortable. The noise of the traffic made it hard to sleep. This was better when we asked for a quieter room for the second night.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to city but in need of some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen trollies left in corridors. Cleanliness around entrances. Carpets grubby. For fresh air as room smelt of cigarettes window had to be opened but noisy traffic. Inexpensive as walking distance to centre. Hotel needed some tlc

    Convenience for city but by a busy road. Lots of hot water. Clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The car park is in GREAT NEED of repair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is in GREAT NEED of repair! My wife tripped in one of the potholes and fell on her face. Glasses broken, cuts and bruises to the face and hands, both thumbs swollen and bruised. One of the staff came out a little later and offered assistance with first aid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Birthday stopover not to forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was malfunctioning most of the time and was in a bad state of repair - loose panel and cracked mirror. Air conditioning was noisy Door lock was showing signs of forced entry, possible cause, location of fire exit for a quick escape Paintwork, carpets all looked tired and need of a good revamp. We planned to return to the Hotel for a meal in the evening after speaking with the receptionist. I called on a our way back from a tiring day in the city to book a table only to be told that the restaurant would be closed. The chef had decided to close and open Sunday instead. We were furious and had to go searching for something to eat close by.

    The staff were very friendly We had a great experience at a Kyriad Hotel in Le Havre and didn't hestitate to book the same hotel in Rouen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    I have stayed in this hotel many times and never before been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this hotel many times and never before been disappointed. This time was a last minute booking and I could only get a triple room. It said a double and a single - not three tiny singles in a very expensive tiny attic room with air conditioning or similar straight outside. The room was cramped for one person and much smaller than the normal rooms. Serves me right I suppose for booking last minute!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    IDEAL Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I looked for a hotel with on site parking as staying for two nights and did not want to move/use the car during this time, and 10min walk to centre Kyriad ticked all these boxes.And very good value price v quality !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    I only ate in the restaurant for 1 night out of 4 or 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine apart from the restaurant issue.

    I only ate in the restaurant for 1 night out of 4 or 5 nights - why - nothing wrong with the food - simply the restaurant closed at week-ends and was also closed Friday night as well !! This was not clear in your advertisement. and was one reason why I booked the place !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Well located hotel with good wifi , shower and easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot. Pillows were very small.

    Friendly staff within a short walking distance to town centre. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Easily accessible parking , good wifi and shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    In need of refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tired in need of updates. The air-conditioning didn't work and the windows were very dirty

    It was closed for the entire duration of our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...a staff in particular(Severine i think) was extremely unhelpful not friendly or professional....thanks to Fanny (hope i remember the name right) she was always helpful and smiling...wifi is very bad net and need to connect every day with a new password...not good i stayed there 2weeks...

    the parking is free....its close to the centre(but also to the highroad and the noise is constant...you need to keep the window close at all times)..rooms are ok...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location with good parking at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on th front near the river can be noisy because of the busy road.

    Easy to drive to and good parking which is rare in Rouen. Good price and cleanliness with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Good price close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think of any thing.

    The hotel was well located for the Panorama and the river. The city centre was 10 mins walk .There is a small car park as well. The breakfast was great and the evening meal we had was tasty and good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    friendly well staffed well located good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just instant coffee at breakfast, internet good connection just constantly needed to log in at every restart of the internet engine.

    friendly well staffed well located good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like to stay there because of the location. It is not too far from the centre of town, but easy to drive to, and has a good car park. The fish stew was great, but generally the food is average.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Good for the city but buyer beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small for a double (only room for one bedside cabinet!) Traffic noise greater than expected. Thicker curtains that spanned the window would have helped eliminate light from the road

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    Grubby, cramped room, very noisy and the restaurant wasn't open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped, it said it was sound proofed but in fact it wasn't and other guests were very noisy into the early hours of the morning. The hotel was In desperate need of refurbishment. It was very grubby. The info said the restaurant was open 7 days a week and it was closed!!

    Reasonable location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Good central location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was slow and a bit shaky. It would have been good if the bar had been open when we returned to the hotel after dinner

    Excellent receptionist who dealt with a minor problem on arrival and provided drinks in the evening when the bar was not open

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    2.9
    Stay some place else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny, tiny room. Because of the bridge & 4 lane street VERY hard to find (we were driving). No restaurants nearby. What's with the toilet paper being small squares of wax like paper?? They ran out of coffee & bread for breakfast We were grateful it was only for 1 night. After 1 trip in the scary elevator we walked.

    I only booked this hotel because friends were stating there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price, accessible for motorways and central Rouen. Very bland otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location really underwhelming, although VERY accessible for motorways.

    It's more a business hotel, but for the price, it's very decent, very convenient for the centre of Rouen, for a one day visit. You could be a much quirkier hotel, with a ton more charm, but for a lot more money. Very easily accessible from motorways as well, so saved a couple of hours trying to figure out the satnav around Rouen. Came in, enjoyed our one day stopover in Rouen, got out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive for what is available, cheaper to buy your own croissants and eat them in your room!

    good location to walk into the centre, free parking, on the whole good value for money for family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived about 10.30 it was very hard to find a parking space,when we got our room we found the toilet holder brokrn and the shower also broken both not acceptable we have stayed at your hotels before which have been very good,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.6
    We have stayed in rouen on many occasions, and would use this hotel only as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth the money. We arrived well before the end of breakfast period (which was a very short window of opportunity ) only to find that there was little or nothing left! It was like a hoard of locusts had ravaged the place! Also laminate flooring in the rooms was maybe not such a wise idea, great for their cleaning staff, not so if you are a guest trying to sleep with tap dancers in the room above. Communal toilet in reception stank and smell wafted into reception. When checking out there were 2 persons on reception, one of which I believe thought that they were the eye candy and as such did not have to do anything. I appreciate that they had a large coach load in, but they should have compensated for this.

    Liked the fact it had a bar. Tea making facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel is surrounded by roads and flyovers they didn't cause any problems, except that the bikers of Rouen used the road late evening and they made a lot of noise.

    Good free parking, helpful staff, short walk to city centre or walk along the river. Easy to find on the inner ring road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The checking service was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do better with the parking arrangements

    The checking service was first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Bad would not recommend anybody to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dirty lights hanging off wall shower dirty and rusting

    did not like anything in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Rouen was a stunning place to visit unfortunately the hotel was not a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of cigarettes, rooms and decor tired.

    Can't think of anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Budget price, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working, requested 3 single beds, was 1 double And 1 single in a tiny room.

    Location, price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    WOULD DEFINITIVELY NOT USE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Nothing at all .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    The elevator was old, scary and acting very strange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was old, scary and acting very strange. I had to use the stairs and the room was on 2nd floor. There was no toothpaste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is value for money, clean and comfortable. Nice power shower, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    One night visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oud en lawaaierig

    Ligging prima

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilett don't work

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Noisy AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: