Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Cottage 3 stars

6 Avenue Du 11 Novembre, 13260 Cassis, France

#3 of 18 hotels in Cassis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Very short, would like to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if we could have checked in earlier and spent more time at the pool.

    The pool area was stunning. breakfast exceptional, very good choice. Good checkout time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    We had a rental car so the hotel was easy to access and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a rental car so the hotel was easy to access and had free parking. The outdoor pool area exceeded our expectations. The location was about a 10 minute walk to the heart of old Cassis. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms weren't infused with "old world charm", but were more modern in decor. They were very clean and a good size based on European standards.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. And the room is lacking amenities. The bed was very uncomfortable, would better if I just slept on the floor.

    Easy walk to the downtown area. Very close to stores and restaurants, only a five-minute walk. Also free on-site parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice facility, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was less interested in helping us with things to do in Cassis than I expected. You will be pretty much on your own finding things.

    Very nice facilities. Room was modern and nice with a terrace, though the view was of the backside of the hotel, not the town below. Very comfortable. Breakfast area and lobby were nice. Location was a short walk to the waterfront area, though you will be coming back up a hill to get back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great pool and jaccuzi but was too cold to use.

    Near the town and staff very helpful. Help with printing forms. Breakfast was average but worth the price. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Total relaxation, a real break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice if the hotel had a bar , available in low season, but was not a major issue. We would have liked a tea making facility in the room.

    Nice quite location, beautiful garden/grounds, helpful but discreet staff. Very peaceful relaxing stay. Good breakfast at additional cost. It suited us to be a pleasant 10 minute walk into town, and in a very nice place like Cassis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful accommodation to make the most of Cassis. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. The views from the balcony were beautiful. Town just a short walk away. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Only stayed 1 night. Great location, hotel ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the amenities and general experience of the hotel was just ok. The floor in the room was fairly dirty.

    Parking was convenient and the location was a short easy walk to the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Area amazing with Bar! Lovely large balcony Defiantly return! Couldn't fault it

    Fantastic stay! So close to town! So clean & tidy! Everything you need!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.5
    It's not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absurdly outdated property - straight from the 80s. The bathroom was a dungeon. We had the 'best' room in two floors with a see view and a terrace which you could not enjoy as there was no sun shade in the 35C heat. The floor in the down stairs was wet from the dripping water from the AC device and the AC device upstairs where the double bed was did close itself every 2 hours so that you woke up 3 times a night to re-start the AC. The stairs to the upper floor were dangerously steep, so you really needed to pay attention in midst of the night when going to lo middle of the night. Around the pool area there was no pool staff - we ended up having bad behaving children jumping in the pool as they wished w/o any consideration of other people trying to relax in the pool spilling water all over. Make also sure you place your last order before 5 PM as after that the pool service is closed. ...and all this was worth over 300 EUR / night - I felt robbed though I got breakfast free of charge for two (= 24 EUR) after been told off by the receptionist that I should have made my complaints earlier after I shared my feedback !

    Location near to Center and the see front of Cassis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel not worth a 4 star but better than a 3 maybe more a 3.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the decor is a little bland more pictures perhaps but only a minor criticism

    The bed was excellent and the swimming pool and grounds were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, great pool, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clear that breakfast wasn’t included on Booking.com (which was an extra €14 each per day) and breakfast buffet options limited to a continental breakfast spread. Shower was a bit weak, and not enough barrier to stop lots of water ending up on the floor. TV had no stations for non-French speakers and poor signal strength. No lounge area or place to spend indoor time though seating and breakfast were located in lobby which is fine but felt less luxury more high quality motel.

    Great location just a short walk from the harbour, and Cassis is a gorgeous place. There was a nice big comfortable bed in the room, a very nice pool and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Worse stay of our two week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner controlled the AC temp and maintained so high we had to sleep with the terrace door open . This property is greatly overpriced and I would not recommend it

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay. We’d stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong strange odor in the hallway. Not as bad in our room because we could open the terrace door for fresh air.

    Super friendly staff. Convenient parking. Since it is a bit up the hill from town, it is a bit quieter, which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Ok hotel good location,staff welcoming. ..but hotel rooms in need of refurbishment,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom..peeling enamel in bath...unusable ..poor shower facilities....tired room....in need of refurb, however we were informed that the rooms were due For renovation.

    Location and parking ....in summer the pool area and pool look fabulous however unusable in late October.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was fairly uncomfortable. The rooms have a weird rubber mat instead of a carpet, which feels gross. The room was teeny and hot. The a/c had been shut off, there was no way to turn any fan on, and there was really nothing to do but to grit through 80 degree nights. The staff stood below our room and smoked throughout the night so our "non-smoking room" became a smoking room if we left the only window open to cool the room down. A fuse blew in our room the first morning, making the almost-too-small-to-use WC pitch dark. It took a day for the hotel to fix the fuse and replace the light bulb that blew out with it. Staff told us that they didn't know how to change the light bulb and we would just have to wait for someone to arrive who could do it. The guy who could change the light bulb didn't arrive until 7 pm. The hotel has a pretty pool, but doesn't provide (or rent) pool towels, which is inconvenient if you are traveling internationally and are trying to travel light.

    The staff were friendly and most of them spoke some English. The parking was convenient (although not designed for people to come and go easily - you have to go into the hotel to get them to open the gate to the parking lot). The large balconies are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful multi-lingual staff who were flexible about our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful multi-lingual staff who were flexible about our need for an early breakfast. Comfortable room with a balcony. Only a 3 minute from the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and functional, not fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet size is small and the decor and toiletries are basic. There didn't seem to be any towels available for the pool area.

    The pool area is great with loads of sun loungers and different levels so it wouldn't feel crowded. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    A very poor choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and smelled of cleaning fluid. The bath tub started to peel plastic chips after I used it. There was a long black hair on the sink, not mine, after the morning cleaning of the room. The toilet was in a separate room that most people would have to diet to fit in. The shower sprayed out not downward so showering was as much of a challenge as bathing, If I had paid 70 Euros per night I could maybe understand these problems but at 150 Euros it was inexcusable! two out of the three receptionists spoke no English so we couldn't get any help in finding our way or explaining the problems. I found this odd since Cassis is a major tourist town and hotels usually have multilingual staff.

    The pool was beautiful. Parking was free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely modern hotel with great pool, parking and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room which was tucked into a low down area which had a very small balcony. It had no sunlight at all in the room or balcony. When I booked so early I would have thought I may get a brighter room with slightly larger balconies. Some looked lovely and were still priced the same.

    The room was decorated nicely. Eveything worked quite well but the room was not large. The pool area was really nice. The staff were all good to us and friendly. The cars were behind gates and safe. The position of hotel was great and we hardly took our car out as we could walk everywhere. Thank you to the young girl on Friday who helped me print some papers out which was a difficult job. She helped me very well. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    I want my sausages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to overstate how bad our stay ended up. Not a cottage, and nothing royal about it. Our first day was fine, lovely staff, nice breakfast. Breakfast served in the room as per strict hotel rules. Second day was sadly a "Fawlty Towers" style disaster. Different staff, wouldn't let us in the pool, or explain why. Disappointing as the pool was the main reason we chose this hotel. (Found out later they were missing a member of staff, apparently who cleans the pool). Asked for same breakfast as previous day, that's when the real trouble began. There followed a farcical hour with a procession of uncooked eggs being brought to the room housekeeper/stand-in chef (missing pool cleaner lady also normally does the cooking) . Calls to the increasingly impatient and rude receptionist got less productive as time wore on. I don't really want to be insulted and hung up while trying to organise a simple breakfast. Cold coffee, toast etc. Eventually we just give up trying to have breakfast at all. Pool miraculously opened. Hotel, very, very, very, very generously (they made clear) allowed us late check out to quickly use the pool. Which was indeed nice. Time to checkout, they wanted to charge us for breakfast we hadnt had due to farce. Stunningly rude receptionist threw invoice at us, accused us of attempting theft of 8 eggs! We stood our ground, eventually she got the owner on the phone. (We had seen him leave earlier as he'd almost run over my wife on his motorbike outside) Via rude receptionist he eventually, begrudgingly agreed to knock the 15Euros for the breakfast we didn't have, off the bill. Parting shot was to tell we have a lifetime ban (as if we'd go back!) , people like us are not wanted in his hotel. Interpret that how you like. You'll probably work it out. Ironic to be accused of theft by an establishment that charges so much for so little. Now looking forward to the insulting response...

    It's a very basic hotel. You are paying a considerable premium for nice pool and 5 min walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location, in a garden remote from the noise while very close to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personel. Hotel situated inside a garden, large terrace where you can enjoy the incomparably nice smell of Mediterranean plants. Very calm area while being around 7 mns walk from town center, bach and haven. Cassis is a very nice place to spend free time, but can be very busy so having a calm hotel with parking and very close to center is a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Happy to return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific to dislike. They do a good job.

    Hotel is pretty simple but all staff, with not a single exception were charming and helpful. The location is good and ample parking is a real bonus. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was OK, good location, view from the balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit dark and also not everyone wants to take a bath (I personally prefer a shower), so they could improve it a bit (e.g. put some curtains so that the whole bathroom doesn't get wet, or a way to change the height / angle of the shower head).

    Breakfast was OK, good location, view from the balcony, friendly staff, easy to park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Exploring Cassis and the Calanques
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money(off-season). Breakfast 14€ pp/day but worth it. Decent selection of fruits. The location above Cassis center is very quiet. It takes about 7 min to walk to the Harbor. Clean room, good AC. Even the WiFi signal was good, our room was just above the reception though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice clean hotel in a great location...Rooms very comfortable, with a terrace. Excellent breakfast. Family owned. Nice pool in a beautiful setting Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean and hotel was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was pretty tired looking.

    The room was very clean and hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    wonderful setting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wonderful setting ... meet all our needs location ... easy to walk into the port enjoyed large balcony and pool .... first rate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Arrogance of the author's own
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogance of the author's own

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous warm welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were outstanding - so helpful in every way

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.5
    Handy for casis port and car parking at hotel a real benifit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high

    Location and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Easy access hotel in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location, third time to this hotel and still enjoy the visits. Pool very good and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proofing is a big problem. You hear the talking upstairs.

    The bed is very comfortable, soft.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very wonderful staff and clean big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very wonderful staff and clean big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly staff and close to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The location of the hotel, ease of parking, friendly staff, good pool area, good breakfast in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great; notably location to walk into Cassis (5mins) and underground secure parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff and only 5mins walk into Cassis harbour; lots of restaurants and great place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Walk into Cassis for dinner or breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar next to pool Breakfast room spartan

    Walk into Cassis for dinner or breakfast Nice terrace Aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to explore Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy walk to town and very convenient parking. Having a room refirigerator and a balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute bliss!!! Funky and comfortable with amazing views of the chateau and surrounds. Highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad but nothing stood out as being extraordinarily good either.

    Short walk to town. Good value for basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I liked everything about the Royal Cottage , from cleanliness and size of room , view from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great locations ,incredibly helpful and friendly staff and loved walking into the room and having a view of the ocean from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    the room, the pool, intimaci
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room, the pool, intimaci

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Huge comfy bed and lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or comfortable main area

    Huge comfy bed and lovely pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Very standard hotel, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms look old Small breakfast buffet Overpriced

    Parking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee and tea in the room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Cassis at new year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, easy walking distance to the sea front. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Free on-site parking makes Royal Cottage really great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Terribly old bed, no sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bed. I never fell asleep as I layed in an impression in the mattress. Don't stay here.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Good property with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for one night stay in Cassis. We appreciate the free parking, short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good room with terrasse, confortable, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good

    Very good room with terrasse, confortable, great location, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Fab terrace Great location with parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Modern rooms, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Modern rooms, excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Recently renovated. Very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast selections! Clean and comfortable room. And it was super convenient to be able to park the car at the hotel and walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    gorgeous pool, but too cool too use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    view of parking lot difficult walk from town

    gorgeous pool, but too cool too use

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the entire town of Cassis. Great location. Beautiful balcony. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Surprised us with a free room upgrade for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised us with a free room upgrade for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Great get away, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to have parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location five minutes walk from the beach/town centre. Very quiet, good bed and internet. Parking on property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is very well located in tiny and cozy Cassis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room itself was not bad, it was really tight when the sofabed was unfolded. Another downsize is to have the toilet separated from the tap and the showers. I would say the hotel needs an uplift, somethings looked straight from the 80s, but this definetely did not spoil our good time there.

    This hotel is very well located in tiny and cozy Cassis. The staff was really nice to us. I booked a three-person studio bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    5 min walk to the port and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic. Hotel that's very overpriced for What you get. They order in breakfast, it's more like a Travelodge style for 165 euros per night is just ridiculous.

    5 min walk to the port and shops

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    5 minute walk to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in room was terrible. Air conditioner didn't work. Room was very small. Inexpensive so not really in a position to complain.

    5 minute walk to port. Parking is great! Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommendable for those who are traveling with a car:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Highly recommendable for those who are traveling with a car: easy to find, with a free private parking (enough space) and literally 5 minutes walking from the centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.3
    The a-la-carte breakfast was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too hot. There was air-conditioning but it did nothing to change the atmosphere. The receptionist asked if 'everything was okay' and I said it was, but pointed out the hot room. Nothing further was forthcoming.....

    The a-la-carte breakfast was good value

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area was closed, as it was low season. Breakfast was a little expensive for what it was.

    Very friendly staff. Lovely room (duplex sea view). Cassis is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Walking distance from the pleasant harbour of Cassis, with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good but still overpriced breakfast. Wrongly constructed shower.

    Walking distance from the pleasant harbour of Cassis, with good fish restaurants Very friendly staff, Nice room with large balkony. Good wireless internet.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Super room, great views and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk back from the harbour. Not to far but up hill. It would have been good to have coffee and tea making facilities.

    Super room, great views and lovely breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is well situated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad breakfast was not included in the base price of the room.

    The hotel is well situated; an easy walk to the harbour & beach, but far enough away to be quiet at night. The staff are excellent and very helpful. We had a nice balcony where we could dry our laundry and enjoy a glass of wine. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff. A short walk to the main town. Our room was quiet (even though it was just off the lobby & overlooking the parking lot). Comfortable beds & pillows. The patio was nicely fenced & had tasteful vegetation, so it didn't feel like we were on the parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    This hotel's location is its best feature providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was comfy but the room somewhat a disappointment, being rather small and with a separate toilet in what can only really be described as a cupboard.

    This hotel's location is its best feature providing access to Cassis via a short, very manageable downhill stroll.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet in a separate room without a sink to wash hands.

    Great location and friendly staff. Room is spacious, table at the balcony and comfortable bed. We ordered breakfast a la cart as room service - emerging was fresh and great value.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Convenience - 10 min walk to town, car parking, but a bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi weak/unreliable (but does one need it when on holiday)

    Convenience - 10 min walk to town, car parking, but a bit of a squeeze - nice pool area - friendly staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: