Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Royal Cottage

6 Avenue Du 11 Novembre, 13260 Cassis, France

#1 of 16 hotels in Cassis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, great pool, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t clear that breakfast wasn’t included on Booking.com (which was an extra €14 each per day) and breakfast buffet options limited to a continental breakfast spread. Shower was a bit weak, and not enough barrier to stop lots of water ending up on the floor. TV had no stations for non-French speakers and poor signal strength. No lounge area or place to spend indoor time though seating and breakfast were located in lobby which is fine but felt less luxury more high quality motel.

    Great location just a short walk from the harbour, and Cassis is a gorgeous place. There was a nice big comfortable bed in the room, a very nice pool and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    4.6
    Worse stay of our two week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner controlled the AC temp and maintained so high we had to sleep with the terrace door open . This property is greatly overpriced and I would not recommend it

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay. We’d stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strong strange odor in the hallway. Not as bad in our room because we could open the terrace door for fresh air.

    Super friendly staff. Convenient parking. Since it is a bit up the hill from town, it is a bit quieter, which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    5.0
    Ok hotel good location,staff welcoming. ..but hotel rooms in need of refurbishment,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated bathroom..peeling enamel in bath...unusable ..poor shower facilities....tired room....in need of refurb, however we were informed that the rooms were due For renovation.

    Location and parking ....in summer the pool area and pool look fabulous however unusable in late October.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was fairly uncomfortable. The rooms have a weird rubber mat instead of a carpet, which feels gross. The room was teeny and hot. The a/c had been shut off, there was no way to turn any fan on, and there was really nothing to do but to grit through 80 degree nights. The staff stood below our room and smoked throughout the night so our "non-smoking room" became a smoking room if we left the only window open to cool the room down. A fuse blew in our room the first morning, making the almost-too-small-to-use WC pitch dark. It took a day for the hotel to fix the fuse and replace the light bulb that blew out with it. Staff told us that they didn't know how to change the light bulb and we would just have to wait for someone to arrive who could do it. The guy who could change the light bulb didn't arrive until 7 pm. The hotel has a pretty pool, but doesn't provide (or rent) pool towels, which is inconvenient if you are traveling internationally and are trying to travel light.

    The staff were friendly and most of them spoke some English. The parking was convenient (although not designed for people to come and go easily - you have to go into the hotel to get them to open the gate to the parking lot). The large balconies are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful multi-lingual staff who were flexible about our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful multi-lingual staff who were flexible about our need for an early breakfast. Comfortable room with a balcony. Only a 3 minute from the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and functional, not fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet size is small and the decor and toiletries are basic. There didn't seem to be any towels available for the pool area.

    The pool area is great with loads of sun loungers and different levels so it wouldn't feel crowded. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    4.6
    A very poor choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and smelled of cleaning fluid. The bath tub started to peel plastic chips after I used it. There was a long black hair on the sink, not mine, after the morning cleaning of the room. The toilet was in a separate room that most people would have to diet to fit in. The shower sprayed out not downward so showering was as much of a challenge as bathing, If I had paid 70 Euros per night I could maybe understand these problems but at 150 Euros it was inexcusable! two out of the three receptionists spoke no English so we couldn't get any help in finding our way or explaining the problems. I found this odd since Cassis is a major tourist town and hotels usually have multilingual staff.

    The pool was beautiful. Parking was free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely modern hotel with great pool, parking and position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room which was tucked into a low down area which had a very small balcony. It had no sunlight at all in the room or balcony. When I booked so early I would have thought I may get a brighter room with slightly larger balconies. Some looked lovely and were still priced the same.

    The room was decorated nicely. Eveything worked quite well but the room was not large. The pool area was really nice. The staff were all good to us and friendly. The cars were behind gates and safe. The position of hotel was great and we hardly took our car out as we could walk everywhere. Thank you to the young girl on Friday who helped me print some papers out which was a difficult job. She helped me very well. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    5.0
    I want my sausages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to overstate how bad our stay ended up. Not a cottage, and nothing royal about it. Our first day was fine, lovely staff, nice breakfast. Breakfast served in the room as per strict hotel rules. Second day was sadly a "Fawlty Towers" style disaster. Different staff, wouldn't let us in the pool, or explain why. Disappointing as the pool was the main reason we chose this hotel. (Found out later they were missing a member of staff, apparently who cleans the pool). Asked for same breakfast as previous day, that's when the real trouble began. There followed a farcical hour with a procession of uncooked eggs being brought to the room housekeeper/stand-in chef (missing pool cleaner lady also normally does the cooking) . Calls to the increasingly impatient and rude receptionist got less productive as time wore on. I don't really want to be insulted and hung up while trying to organise a simple breakfast. Cold coffee, toast etc. Eventually we just give up trying to have breakfast at all. Pool miraculously opened. Hotel, very, very, very, very generously (they made clear) allowed us late check out to quickly use the pool. Which was indeed nice. Time to checkout, they wanted to charge us for breakfast we hadnt had due to farce. Stunningly rude receptionist threw invoice at us, accused us of attempting theft of 8 eggs! We stood our ground, eventually she got the owner on the phone. (We had seen him leave earlier as he'd almost run over my wife on his motorbike outside) Via rude receptionist he eventually, begrudgingly agreed to knock the 15Euros for the breakfast we didn't have, off the bill. Parting shot was to tell we have a lifetime ban (as if we'd go back!) , people like us are not wanted in his hotel. Interpret that how you like. You'll probably work it out. Ironic to be accused of theft by an establishment that charges so much for so little. Now looking forward to the insulting response...

    It's a very basic hotel. You are paying a considerable premium for nice pool and 5 min walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location, in a garden remote from the noise while very close to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personel. Hotel situated inside a garden, large terrace where you can enjoy the incomparably nice smell of Mediterranean plants. Very calm area while being around 7 mns walk from town center, bach and haven. Cassis is a very nice place to spend free time, but can be very busy so having a calm hotel with parking and very close to center is a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.9
    Happy to return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing specific to dislike. They do a good job.

    Hotel is pretty simple but all staff, with not a single exception were charming and helpful. The location is good and ample parking is a real bonus. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was OK, good location, view from the balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit dark and also not everyone wants to take a bath (I personally prefer a shower), so they could improve it a bit (e.g. put some curtains so that the whole bathroom doesn't get wet, or a way to change the height / angle of the shower head).

    Breakfast was OK, good location, view from the balcony, friendly staff, easy to park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    8.8
    Exploring Cassis and the Calanques
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money(off-season). Breakfast 14€ pp/day but worth it. Decent selection of fruits. The location above Cassis center is very quiet. It takes about 7 min to walk to the Harbor. Clean room, good AC. Even the WiFi signal was good, our room was just above the reception though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice clean hotel in a great location...Rooms very comfortable, with a terrace. Excellent breakfast. Family owned. Nice pool in a beautiful setting Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    9.6
    4 wonderful sunny days in late September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled slightly of dog and yes they are allowed in! No shower curtain or glass for the shower in the bath so floor became very wet when having a shower, therefore slippery.

    Excellent breakfast and the bed was large and comfy. Great pool area. Quiet. Just up the hill from the waterfront so good location, if steep up hill. Worked off the evening dinner!! Great for the town, amenities and walking the Calanques.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    6.7
    Overpriced and underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive for what is an average hotel with basic facilities. It's located on the main road into Cassis and is quite noisy so the lovely terraces as shown on the website actually overlook the car park and road and are too noisy to relax on

    The location of the swimming pool is beautiful and a real sun trap. The water is freezing though! Beds are a lovely size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was extremely nice and the bar was great! Very relaxing! Overall the staff of the hotel was very nice and answered all of our questions. The position is also excellent because it's so close to the city center (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    6.3
    Most disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked one of the most expensive rooms which was supposedly for 4 people, with a Seaview. The room featured a downstairs area (couch which turned to bed), tiny bathroom. An extremely steep narrow staircase led to main bedroom on mezzanine which had its own noisy aircon but was still very warm. To negotiate the stairs in the night for bathroom was dangerous. Outdoor area too hot to use till sun went down as not sufficient cover. All in all our only disappointment this holiday.

    The pool area was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed was a super kingsize and we slept very well every night. The room was kept spotless and all the staff were really helpful and friendly. A short walk to the harbour and a variety of restaurants together with a small beach. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Very wonderful staff and clean big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very wonderful staff and clean big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly staff and close to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The location of the hotel, ease of parking, friendly staff, good pool area, good breakfast in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great; notably location to walk into Cassis (5mins) and underground secure parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff and only 5mins walk into Cassis harbour; lots of restaurants and great place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.1
    Walk into Cassis for dinner or breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar next to pool Breakfast room spartan

    Walk into Cassis for dinner or breakfast Nice terrace Aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to explore Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, easy walk to town and very convenient parking. Having a room refirigerator and a balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolute bliss!!! Funky and comfortable with amazing views of the chateau and surrounds. Highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    Short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was bad but nothing stood out as being extraordinarily good either.

    Short walk to town. Good value for basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    I liked everything about the Royal Cottage , from cleanliness and size of room , view from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great locations ,incredibly helpful and friendly staff and loved walking into the room and having a view of the ocean from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    the room, the pool, intimaci
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room, the pool, intimaci

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Huge comfy bed and lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar or comfortable main area

    Huge comfy bed and lovely pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    4.6
    Very standard hotel, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms look old Small breakfast buffet Overpriced

    Parking facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    coffee and tea in the room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.9
    Cassis at new year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable bed, easy walking distance to the sea front. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Free on-site parking makes Royal Cottage really great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    4.2
    Terribly old bed, no sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bed. I never fell asleep as I layed in an impression in the mattress. Don't stay here.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Good property with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location for one night stay in Cassis. We appreciate the free parking, short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very good room with terrasse, confortable, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all very good

    Very good room with terrasse, confortable, great location, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Fab terrace Great location with parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    7.5
    Modern rooms, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Modern rooms, excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Recently renovated. Very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    7.5
    Good value in Cassis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast selections! Clean and comfortable room. And it was super convenient to be able to park the car at the hotel and walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was really pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    8.8
    gorgeous pool, but too cool too use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    view of parking lot difficult walk from town

    gorgeous pool, but too cool too use

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking distance to the entire town of Cassis. Great location. Beautiful balcony. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    Surprised us with a free room upgrade for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised us with a free room upgrade for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    8.3
    Great get away, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to have parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location five minutes walk from the beach/town centre. Very quiet, good bed and internet. Parking on property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    8.3
    Pool area was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you want to get out into Cassis and enjoy the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st floor garden view room really had no view at all.

    Location is great, just a 5 minute walk downhill to Cassis.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    4.6
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked beautiful. Turned out to be very dated and tired

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.5
    The location is great and the staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in room

    The location and views and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    5.0
    In need of redecoratuin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Duplex was substandard and needed redecoration

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    8.8
    The bed was really comfey, the pool was great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only down side was there was no bar.

    The bed was really comfey, the pool was great too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.3
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely. Pool area was great to relax next to. Close to walk into town and also to catch bus to train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay with older children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff rooftop pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is very well located in tiny and cozy Cassis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the room itself was not bad, it was really tight when the sofabed was unfolded. Another downsize is to have the toilet separated from the tap and the showers. I would say the hotel needs an uplift, somethings looked straight from the 80s, but this definetely did not spoil our good time there.

    This hotel is very well located in tiny and cozy Cassis. The staff was really nice to us. I booked a three-person studio bedroom.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    6.7
    5 min walk to the port and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic. Hotel that's very overpriced for What you get. They order in breakfast, it's more like a Travelodge style for 165 euros per night is just ridiculous.

    5 min walk to the port and shops

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    7.1
    5 minute walk to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in room was terrible. Air conditioner didn't work. Room was very small. Inexpensive so not really in a position to complain.

    5 minute walk to port. Parking is great! Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommendable for those who are traveling with a car:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Highly recommendable for those who are traveling with a car: easy to find, with a free private parking (enough space) and literally 5 minutes walking from the centre.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    6.3
    The a-la-carte breakfast was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too hot. There was air-conditioning but it did nothing to change the atmosphere. The receptionist asked if 'everything was okay' and I said it was, but pointed out the hot room. Nothing further was forthcoming.....

    The a-la-carte breakfast was good value

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area was closed, as it was low season. Breakfast was a little expensive for what it was.

    Very friendly staff. Lovely room (duplex sea view). Cassis is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    7.9
    Walking distance from the pleasant harbour of Cassis, with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Good but still overpriced breakfast. Wrongly constructed shower.

    Walking distance from the pleasant harbour of Cassis, with good fish restaurants Very friendly staff, Nice room with large balkony. Good wireless internet.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    10
    Super room, great views and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk back from the harbour. Not to far but up hill. It would have been good to have coffee and tea making facilities.

    Super room, great views and lovely breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is well situated;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad breakfast was not included in the base price of the room.

    The hotel is well situated; an easy walk to the harbour & beach, but far enough away to be quiet at night. The staff are excellent and very helpful. We had a nice balcony where we could dry our laundry and enjoy a glass of wine. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff. A short walk to the main town. Our room was quiet (even though it was just off the lobby & overlooking the parking lot). Comfortable beds & pillows. The patio was nicely fenced & had tasteful vegetation, so it didn't feel like we were on the parking lot.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    7.1
    This hotel's location is its best feature providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was comfy but the room somewhat a disappointment, being rather small and with a separate toilet in what can only really be described as a cupboard.

    This hotel's location is its best feature providing access to Cassis via a short, very manageable downhill stroll.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet in a separate room without a sink to wash hands.

    Great location and friendly staff. Room is spacious, table at the balcony and comfortable bed. We ordered breakfast a la cart as room service - emerging was fresh and great value.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.6
    Convenience - 10 min walk to town, car parking, but a bit of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi weak/unreliable (but does one need it when on holiday)

    Convenience - 10 min walk to town, car parking, but a bit of a squeeze - nice pool area - friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.2
    Private car park made it easier to visit the village without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was hit and miss

    Private car park made it easier to visit the village without having to worry about finding a parking space. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, with good local knowledge.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    10
    The new owners could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed my tea and coffee as there were no kettles in the rooms but this will no doubt be resolved by the new owners.

    The new owners could not have been more helpful. Everything about this hotel combines to creare a peaceful,and wonderfully enjoyable experience. I would go back tomorrow!

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is ideally placed, quiet at night with a gated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is fresh under new ownership, therefore I am expecting some issues will be addressed shortly. However, at this time there is no functioning wi-fi.

    The hotel is ideally placed, quiet at night with a gated parking lot and a lovely swimming pool nestled among palm trees. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are well appointed. Copious breakfast, a little expensive,but in line with the area.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, not far from the village,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in at 4 pm, very late Although they have a wifi, it doesn't work so you can't connect, they know that but no solution was given

    Nice hotel, clean, comfortable, not far from the village, nice swimming pool, kind and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous view of the water from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous view of the water from the balcony. Very friendly, helpful staff. Short walk into town. Free parking. Quiet location and small but nice pool. We had a triple room which had a loft with a double bed and a pull out couch for our daughter on the main level. The room was a bit small with the bed pulled out. We only stayed for one night so it was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was old, dilapidated, and very over priced, even in high season. The furniture and the beds were old (not to mention there was a weird stain on our duvet), and the walls were very thin. There were virtually no products other than an all-in-one soap dispenser in the bathroom. The hairdryer is weak - the vacuum pipe variety. As a whole, it just didn't feel right. We left early for a much better place for less money, right across from the beach.

    Great location. Ample parking. Great pool area.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: