Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris 5 stars

37 Avenue Hoche, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#31 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room with no toilet lights then they changed to a smaller room that was cheaper then my old room that i paid for i DO Not recommend this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and nicely arranged to separate business and leisure! Friendly personnel - extra nice. The whole service. The personnel was perfect and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to say, i am picky but in this hotel, it was so great that nothing negative came up.

    I liked everything! I have worked in customer service & hospitality for the past 15 years and I can tell you the service was fantastic. All Staff was absolutely welcoming and genuine, helpful when needed. The hotel size is just perfect and doesn't make you feel like it's a standard chain of hotels but more a personalized service. The decoration and attention to details in every part of the hotel is just fantastic, there is always a tiny piece of art that is catching your eye. The little courtyard is very cute and even though our room had the garden view (we thought we'd miss the street view), it was just so relaxing with the sound of the water in the courtyard. We loved the swimming pool, fabulous! And we had breakfast included which was an absolute great choice especially since there are some "patisseries" made by the famous Pierre Herme. The location of the the hotel is just great and coming from the UAE where as a woman i am used to safety and not being bothered when alone: the streets around are safe and clean, you can go shopping with no issue. Just always keep an eye on your handbag like in every big european city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very high level of service. Staff could not do enough to impress us. The hotel is beautifully designed and to stay there is a real event. The Japanese restaurant is awesome, the bar is very relaxed with a live DJ at weekends, the art gallery and cinema are both interesting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanleas . The turnon service, the towels qualities , the heater issue it wasnt working well in dec!! Concierge are not knowledgable enough,

    The Nubo restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of a lobby area where one can sit and relax. The absence of a complimentary coffee machine or tea in our room which was not cheap at all ($850/night)

    The staff was super welcoming and friendly. Very helpful as well. Amazing restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable room, great food and super friendly & helpful staff. Japanese restaurant is great, strongly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i’m not crazy about the location

    amazing staff, lovely suite (signature)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Bathroom in Suite 600

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities in the hotel and spa. Wonderful winter terrasse! Matsuhisa restaurant fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service in the bar - had to wait for ages for a drink

    Beautiful decor and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over priced food and beverage

    great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantasic all over !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping, A/C was to loud and annoying

    Location, design, bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You will have to travel by taxi a lot - most shopping and points of interest are about 10-15 min by taxi away. Within walking distance there is just the Arc de Triumph and the Champs Elysees. Otherwise - no complaints.

    Rooms are spacious, modern and extremely well-planned. Fantastic food! Great spa with a decent-size swimming pool for a city hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stain on leather chair in room. Room smelt of smoke although we asked for non smoking. Room phone by bed not easy to use

    Restaurants are excellent, great bath and shower. Helpful staff. TV very clever. Towels. Bed linen. Hotel decor. Cocktails. Very quiet. Hotel car

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outstanding property with exceptional service and very conveniently located. I stayed in the Gallery suite which had been very tastefully designed and had everything a guest could ask for!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is the most poor my managed hotel I've ever seen in my life, it was shocking how little communication they have with each other not only between each department but also in the same department as well! First off all, the hotel cancelled my reservation without any prior notice she was rude and when she finally got put in her place, she magically 'found' my reservation. I also had booked spa appointments and when I came to cancel one, the late at the spa, made it out to seem like she was doing me a favor by allowing to cancel my own reservation even though I was paying full price for the cancellation... She continually kept calling my room even though I had told her I was sleeping repeatedly but she kept trying to make me come down from my room so I can sign the bill of my cancelled appointment as if it could wait. All hype and no substance.

    The design was really nice and the food is average.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The redesigned hotel interior was startlingly successful: the corridors were a piece of art. The hotel staff were charming and helpful. Our room combined a large comfortable bed with imaginative mirrored-clad bathroom. Would return any day.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    An amazing hotel in the heart of Paris! Couldn't ask for a better hotel highly recommend ! Staff so helpful! Rooms stunning! Facilities impeccable! Would definitely visit again!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The leather couches in the room are disgustingly dirty. They're stained. The AC stopped working suddenly ( and i was in a suite). Their maintenance service is too slow, it takes forever to send you someone. The food isn't as amazing as it looks.

    Just the Starck twist of the design.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to think of anything. The neighborhood is not as great for walking around in - not as many shops or charming bistros as in other neighborhoods, but that was not a big deal to me.

    We had never stayed here before, but absolutely loved it. The staff was hospitable, helpful and warm. We paid for a junior suite and they upgraded us to a phenomenal room. we were there to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and the spoiled us with champagne, chocolates, cakes - it was very kind. The concierge, Margaux, was so sweet and helpful, as were her colleagues. This is a great location just off l'Etoile, but on Avenue Hoche, which is not as crazy busy. The hotel is refined without being pretentious and draws a sophisticated, but hip crowd. The bar seems to be a draw for local French professionals as well, which I liked. We have stayed at the Georges V in the past and it's wonderful, but prices have doubled and the service was not as personal. I'd stay at the Royal Monceau again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very attentive to all my requests. Everything that I had requested (i.e. food, concierge services..etc) were met beyond expectation. The spa is also out of this world!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The duvet on the bed could have been bigger. Hot drink facilities in the room would have been a bonus.

    The staff were very friendly and always going the extra mile to help.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was super comfy!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Turn down service at night is somewhat hit and miss

    The Spa was AMAZING and good value considering its a Clarins Spa

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reastaurants are a bit expensive and the bar service was slow

    Great location and the staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is totally amazing

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing! It was fabulous.

    A beautiful hotel, great food, fabulous service in a perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing staff very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive but what do you expect?

    Superior service, great design

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying the bill! But it was worth it!

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    few designs issues in the room that are not comfortable and practicable

    restaurents

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are skilful and very helpful. Quiet and spacious rooms. Everything is modern and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cost of breakfast and drinks in the bar!

    lovely staff and hotel. everything perfect.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding Service Location Spacious Rooms Two excellent Michelin Star restaurants

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hôtel Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: