Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Mougins Golf, Hotel & Spa de Luxe 4 stars

424, Avenue Du Roi, 06250 Mougins, France

#1 of 10 hotels in Mougins

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says free entrance to Spa, but this is just an outside swimming pool and jacuzzi. Very disappointed.

    Very clean, lovely room, nicely decorated, great views, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be a little more spacious, lighting controls were erratic.

    The hotel is in exquisite surroundings, very tranquil. Well designed and appointed suites, if a little masculine in decor. Extremely friendly and polite staff, the establishment runs at a very high level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi We couldn't get onto it and nor could the staff.

    We were expecting it to have the atmosphere of a provincial golf course but were very much impressed with the lengths the staff went to look after us.... we don't play golf. It is the most lovely setting and the view from the room was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi into town was very expensive

    The room was lovely & very comfortable the pool was lovely & quiet. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are not many signs that lead you to the property. It is very confusing and the roads are small and winding.

    The amazing nature surrounding the property. The terrace that overlooks the Golf Course. The size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, as you definitely need a car to get anywhere, even to nearest village (Mougins). Although the bedroom was very clean, modern and decor was good, at €385 per night, this hotel is vastly overpriced for what it offers. (Unless you intend to use golf course). The limited buffet breakfast & hotel restaurant food menu never changed in the time we were there, so limited options if choosing to eat in every day/night! Albeit the food was good and, of course, there are great restaurants in Mougin and various other towns. Tip: Ensure you have a good Sat Nav if driving!

    The view of lake/golf course and scenery was fantastic. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional and our room was immaculate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back patio door lock was broken so anyone could open and come into the room Day or night, we advised staff twice about this and it was still not fixed ontime of checkout.there was no offer to move rooms, this was not acceptable.

    Lovely terrace and friendly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we went to the Spa there was no one there to welcome us despite having made an arrangement with the Spa to arrive for a session at a specific time. In the end we gave up and left.

    The apartment was great. The bed was big and comfortable and the service was exceptional. Breakfast was included and well worth it. The view from the terrace was fantastic and the golf course very attractive but challenging. Everyone we came across was helpful and friendly and we will definitely look to return sometime.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is a bit slow and chaotic Golf course in very poor condition and expensive to play on Breakfast expensive and average Also booked 7 months in advance and they didn't allocate any of the rooms I requested

    The fantastic rooms and private terraces

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not good

    Location, space and parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi seems a bit slow

    Nice rooms, relaxed area and great golf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed's extra comfty, excellent accomodation. Very good diner and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely need a car to get about

    It was in a beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could be a bit more attentive

    bed and environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Garden View with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is set in a beautiful location for a relaxing break

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    location difficulet access also access to rooms

    views from room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is a real problem with staff in the kitchen who do not want to see clients at the restaurant after 8.00 pm. INCREDIBLE but true. FRANCE is a real COMMUNIST country.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We preferred the old version of the spa much better. The services were much better and more "affordable". We used to come here for a retreat and really enjoyed the spa but now that the services and prices changed, this was probably our last visit.

    Beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant set menu very limited and only changed monthly. No a la carte. Beach non-existent, just referral to 30 euro per person commercial site. Housekeeping a bit random for this level of establishment and needs constant chasing. Security on site either non existent or tedious depending on time of day.

    Pleasant location, good sized rooms, pleasant spa my wife tells me, expensive golf course on site if that is your thing.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room not serviced one day. Ants all in room. Limited menu choice. Bad table service evening (not served bread whilst waiting, 15mins between courses etc), balcony patio door lock didnt work - very scary as child was supposed to be sleeping in that room so we had to have her in with us!), not easy to find, good as a golf club not as good as a hotel. Left all of the free coffees and quality 'free stuff'only on departure day. Free bottled water (supposed to be every day but actually only 1st night) smelt if diesel! Temporary bed not sprung well. Didnt change sheets or service room regularly, we even had to chase them for toilet rolls and then only had one placed outside of the door. Staff at pool need to clean under the comfy seats (i hope they are reading this as it doesnt look good from eye level when in the pool) with balls of dust, debris and whatever else blows or rolls under it. Breakfast buffet not great for a 3k a week stay where breakfasts are extra

    Warm. Food was well cooked and prepared but menu didnt change (any more than 2 meals in and you would be bored). Kitchenette in room was good. Nice view. Quality appliances. Pool was nice but jacuzzi broken all week we were there.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, just found it overpriced

    The hotel is nice and the staff is accommodating. The views from the rooms are beautiful and the terrace is big enough to sun tan in there if you feel like it. However, the price in peak season is way above what should be reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swimming pool was I thought small for a hotel so big but the loungers were lovely and comfortable. The Internet was slow and intermittent. I was trying to watch some TV on my iPad as I don't speak French and didn't watch the news and i had lots of pauses and breaks which was a shame and the chicken club sandwich was disappointing but the rest of my dinner lovely so these things did not upset me I'm just giving feedback on what you could improve upon.

    The room was lovely, large and had a luxurious feel. I had a fabulous large veranda with sunshine that a was able to sunbathe on. The bath was fabulous the bed very comfortable with lovely linens. I cannot fault the friendly and welcoming and helpful staff. I had a very tasty lunch and the chips on my room service meal were the best chips ever. The dessert was v tasty too.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some wear and tear of installations is showing. Out of season the restaurant and bar maybe closed and sometimes one is quite 'alone' on the premises.

    The great suite with lots of space which we enjoy for years of visiting.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful It was such a pleasure to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff all very friendly. Golf course fabulous Spa excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

    stuffs are friendly, room is clean

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a luxurious and scenery is beautifull. Staff very frindly and helpful.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: