Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Royal Riviera

3 Avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France

#2 of 11 hotels in Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Rediscovering the French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is a little bit « overdoing » and does not leave enough room for breathing to the guests , that can easily irritate if going over board with questions such as «  is everything to your liking ? » too many times a day

    Perfectly and quietly located . Concierge and reception were efficient and very welcoming . Great variety of excursions around both in terms of nature and culture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the hotel interior facilities could be upgrades to the excelence level of the hotel

    Good environment. Good restaurants. Everything is close: beach, pool, rooms. Top location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Secluded paradise for family relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and private beach was great. It felt secluded in a good way from the rush of larger cities nearby. Rooms were updated and well equipped. Breakfast was wonderful on the patio each morning. Loved renting kayaks and paddle boards just steps away on the beach. Special thanks to Benjamin for making our trip wonderful with service and reservations help. Thank you Benjamin!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process was lousy, a stagiaire was unable to check us in and to find a collegue who could. Bed was to hard

    Beautiful hotel. Great views from the restaurant terrase and nice pool area. Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room-was not comfortable, the fridge almost did not work, the hair drier did not work-it was only cold wind blowing, but I was kindly brought another one.

    Meal is really great in both main restaurant and by the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, with very attentive, helpful staff. Lovely pool but expensive dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices. See above.

    Staff were excellent as was the ambience of the hotel. All 1st class. Our room was small and overlooked the railway line! The drinks and meals, although good were very expensive; 3 course evening meal €100 per head, mint tea €9, 2.5l beer €36. At an exchange rate of about €1 to £1, that’s expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    A bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a bit too hard, pillows and cover not at the comfort level one would expect. Temperature in the room was too warm.

    Amazing property, location and service level! Just MAGIC! We will return for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel and great location //
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolute perfect location to meet Cote D'Azur // Great hotel, great view and great service in the very heart of Cote D'Azur - a lot to see and drive around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.1
    will not stay again in the Royal Riviera Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very upper lip. They even wanted our friends to pay for 2 extra rooms per night. Usually the hotel must be able to see if there is a double booking. In this case it was not a double booking, but to sort it out was an effort and it spoiled our stay there. We booked for a room with sea facing, the rooms with garden sea facing, not really nice. No coffee facilities in the rooms!!! Drinks extremely expensive We had dinner in the hotel and the food was very good.

    Fresh flowers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The situation of the hotel is great. A short walk into Beaulieu where there are restaurants and shops. There is a train station in Beaulieu and the bus stop to catch the number 81 bus into Nice (fare €1.50 into Nice) is just a short walk from the hotel. It is well worth taking the bus into Nice to visit the old town. The trip takes about 20 mins. The 81 bus also goes to St Jean Cap Ferrat from the same bus stop but a much better option is to take the delightful walk around the Cap. The walk starts just outside the hotel and it takes about 20 mins. You will pass David Niven's old house and there are lovely views. If you are feeling energetic you can take the same walk the whole way around the cape ending up back at the hotel. The hotel is lovely, very friendly staff and the rooms are comfortable. The restaurant is worth eating at but beware, it is very pricey, €100 each for the tasting menu but there is a set menu for €68. The pool is heated to 28C and there is a pool restaurant. A lovely garden area is very nice to sit in and relax. We have stayed here three times and hope to return next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Proberably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to not like.... it was perfect!!

    This has to be one of the most amazing hotels we have stayed in (its a leading hotels of the world for a reason). Super child friendly and so accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Pure luxury in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel - grand and luxurious but with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The staff were excellent and very friendly, lunch on the terrace was delicious and the little touches were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    Off-season stay (Easter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our Mountain View room was small and a bit too warm (end-March). Air conditioning was off (only ventilation available) and could hear train with closed windows. Restaurant: good but too expensive for service and food.

    Main hall and garden atmosphere. Panorama. Valet service. Good value for money due to good off-season offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar food not that exciting and cost was high

    The bed was extra comfy. Pool and sauna were great.I swam in the rain one day and the sun in the next! View from the window was fab. Staff were incredibly helpful and relaxed. The room was peaceful. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing and relaxing stay, I will miss the sound of the waves and the view of them from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was totally amazing, and I was upgraded to a room with a fantastic view and could hear the waves from my balcony. The food was excellent, the room service and the bar were serving fantastic drinks! All of the staff at the hotel was very helpful, service minded and friendly, and the location of the hotel was perfect for a relaxing vacation. The SPA was really nice, and I didn’t take any swims in the pool, though a lot of guests seemed to enjoy it. The Wi-Fi Connection was really fast and worked perfectly since I was working a little bit as well during my stay. I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and I will come back for sure! Thank you for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect - friendly/helpful staff from the moment of meeting them. This is very important.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that I couldn't stay longer.

    The cleaning staff was honest and returned my "expensive" watch to the first desk when they found it in my room. I was able to retrieve it later at the front desk. Greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location, very attentive staff, lovely warm welcome, we would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked to move from our deluxe sea view room in the main house as we found the bathroom a bit dated (shower in bath with a curtain...) and some of the furniture a bit tired. We were much happier in the lighter, brighter Orangerie although, again, the bathroom needs a bit of updating.

    Lovely surroundings and beautiful view. Bedroom in the Orangerie was light and airy with a balcony and partial sea view. Huge comfy bed and nice complimentary Bulgari toiletries. Staff were lovely - very helpful and welcoming. Delicious breakfasts and excellent service from the staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Superb property. We have visited many times and it never ceases to impress. Staff great. Location between Nice and Monaco perfect. Off season, the price is better and you get the hotel to yourself....perfect relaxation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff - everyone was welcoming and eager to help you make the most of your stay. Special thanks to Stephanie who drove all the way to Nice to drop off the pillow spray (given to me by the lovely lady who kept our room clean and tidy) which we unfortunately left behind. The location was perfect - the view of the ocean was picturesque, the property was surrounded by well-maintained gardens and it was close to Villa Ephrussi. Their restaurant serves fine French food and the table service was flawless. Did I mention the exterior of our building was Pink? That’s always a plus in my book!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel - very special. The staff were very friendly/approachable. Location was amazing just a stones throw from the beach. The hotel gardens were amazing and with a fab. pool you really don't have to leave the hotel! Not the cheapest of hotels but definitely worth it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic if you can afford to splash out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've had better breakfast for the addition €39 pp (!!).... and there was a supplement for champagne which for the above price should be included. Coffee wasn't brilliant either which is a shame and service at breakfast could've been better - when enjoying a buffet tables need clearing away during the meal not just at the end. I would have expected a gym bigger than the tiny room with two machines and a proper spa area with bigger changing area/chillout area etc Also no baby change facilities

    Gorgeous pool area, beach on site and walking distance to 3 different areas for beaches, shops and restaurants and within easy reach of Nice, Airport and other interesting places to visit. Location really is fantastic. The view Cleanliness of rooms and Valet Parking all great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    But hotel is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms from inside . I noticed that when i book with you we have old rooms before in london in Berkeley

    I like very much the hotel but i have to change one of the room it was very ugly they told me another time book straight with hotel it is better .they change next day .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.1
    Service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom with all in one tub and shower and a single sink. Rather stiff bed and pillows. Old towels.

    Service was excellent! Room was large but the bathroom rather small. Food was good overall with a delicious breakfast buffet. Hotel rooms in need of a freshen up. Only one outlet in many of the rooms - be prepared. Saint Jean de Cap Ferrat, like most of the Cote d'Azure, doesn't have big sandy beaches, but the coastline is stunning and the walks quite beautiful. The small private beach area at the Riviera is a section reserved on an otherwise public beach and is a as good as one can ask for in this particular area (besides Nice or Cannes).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Royal Riviera fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couteous staff. Amazing breakfast. Amazing view. Celebrated our wedding Anniversary. Chocolates and perfumed pillow spray in room. Nice touch. Bulgari products. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.3
    Loved the hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the hotel overall. Nice spot in cap ferrat. Enjoyed the pool. Amazing breakfast and coffee not to be missed. Friendly concierge staff always there to help with a smile!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Love the Riviera, room was lovely in the orangery. Staff are great- nothing is to much trouble. Can walk out to small French village easily. Food was lovely. Staff at the pool are great. Been a few times and still see lots of familiar faces with the staff so always a good sign!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are old and dark. Bathroom facilities are outdated with a small bath incl. unusable shower and lack of light. Unfortunately we found lunch and dining poor value for money.

    Excellent location with Beaulieu, Villefranche and St.Jean within walking distance. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Marvellous breakfast on the terrace with seaview. Nice garden with large swimming pool and a lovely little private beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    Awesome Honeymoon Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private beach. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. Great bartender (Benjamin). I travel a lot - maybe 20 to 30 hotel nights per year for the past ten years. This is perhaps the best hotel experience of my life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tired- the washroom is very dated! shower in the bath and not functioning well. One elevator- once broke down had to walk up to 4th floor!

    Location...location...location staff very polite and attentive...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    -The room was amazing, the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing to say

    -The room was amazing, the bed was very comfortable. - The staff was very kind from the beginning to the end - I felt like a celebrity

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully situated Riviera hotel with olde-worlde charm and a modern take
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the bar in the hotel was astonishingly really poor and disappointing, both in terms of variety and also quality. On one occasion we were presented with a few pieces of bread and a TIN of sardines, and indifferent salads. We ate there twice and never again.

    The main restaurant was excellent, though a little staid and formal, and after two days we discovered and frequented The African Queen, a 15 minute walk away at the yacht harbour. The breakfasts were excellent. Our visit was in late March and the poolside bar was not open. The view was beautiful and included the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild (at walking distance from the hotel), though the windows are quite narrow and you had to be at the edge of the room to see the view. The huge, heated pool at 28 degrees C was marvellous, especially in late March, and the tropical gardens were lush. Our daughter enjoyed the sauna and fitness centre, and my husband the Financial Times delivered each morning. There is a pleasant lounge and several sun-baked terraces. The views from the terraces and gardens of the hotel are lovely, of a small bay used as a beach in the Summer, with the Villa Kerylos at the far-most curve. The hotel is well situated for St Paul de Vence, Antibes, Nice, of course, Monaco and Menton, using trains and taxis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    A Perfect Hotel......!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was one of the best I have travelled on broad without a doubt, the room were very clean and spotless. The atmosphere was lovely, both myself and my partner really enjoyed the Sunday brunch out in the open, what more I can say, it's expensive but I only did this as a one off, for my partner birthday and find out what St Jean Cap Ferret was all about, no doubt I would go back one day, can never say never on this hotel. Plus, as it was my partner birthday, she was given layers of chocolates from around the worlds, a bottle of perfumes.... and to top it up a birthday moose cake..... Thank you Mr & Mrs Royal Rivera...... !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    7.1
    breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms definitely in need of renovation - shower very uncomfortable not very impressed by the quality of the food - first time in france that we ate a foie gras without taste

    stunning view - very nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Haven!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything!! We got upgraded room with the pool view for free! Restaurant was super delicious. Service was perfectly invisible. One of my favorite hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but overrated, overpriced and no real relaxation possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is partly facing the road and train which is very noisy. Everything is overpriced in EU comparison. The SPA area is a little corner in the basement, no relaxantion area and everything super small - not quite 5 star standard. After all it's a nice hotel but you pay a lot of money and for extras and get only a little in comparison to other places such as Italy.

    Nice classy hotel with good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    9.6
    High End Style and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent and attended to every request quickly and effectively Room was very clean and well maintained Fascilities were great including really good room service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    8.3
    Gorgeous property with a little investment needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow service. App that they offer at check-in makes it even slower. Choice of cheese at the breakfast is very small.. No air conditionaire in the changing rooms in wellness centers makes you sweat when you dress up. No pace to eat lunch on Sunday (just the full buffet option). That we didn't know and had to look for a place in Nice.

    Great location, very clean, private beach with affordable water sports.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    Very Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is comfortable but not great The view within the category that we have selected was a little disappointing

    The staff are very very very helpful and friendly, we requested specific rooms and they were so helpful. The location is good. The rooms are nice and contemporary.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.6
    Private luxury hotel, best in French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes during lunch and dinner time, room's air conditioner had a food cooking smell. Bathroom cleaning wasn't up to the hotel standards.

    Top luxury hotel, perfect location, loved the private beach, pool, breakfast. The best was the restaurant near the pool, best food in French Riviera! Love the privacy and peacefulness of Cap Ferrat, away from tourists and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    Fantastique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a mountain view room which is small (but the hotel does state that in the website). Upgrade to a pool or sea view if you can.

    A fantastic five star hotel. Superb accommodation, superb facilities and superb staff. We loved everything about this hotel! Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Amazing location and views. Very handy to Beaulieu, St Jean and Villefranche.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Porters very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train next to the property.First time I received Proposal for Room Upgrade by paying difference:)

    Porters very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, except the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a standard room, very small

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    3.3
    rude, arrogant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rude, arrogant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Traditional ,yet up to date decor , clean bright rooms ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traditional ,yet up to date decor , clean bright rooms , fabulous friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    Somehow disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were two adults and a child and they gave us the smallest room of the hotel.

    Great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the breakfast. Too expensive.

    The beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    2.5
    Perfection in every way!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to go home

    Renovation has made it even better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    It’s out 10th plus stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s out 10th plus stay. What can I say, we love it, a true home from home. Relaxed luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast cold stodgy porridge awful toast

    staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    The royal riviera is absolutely amazing. I am look forwards to come back soon. Outstanding staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Honestly it was extremely nice

    Amazing quality of service in a dreamlike location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    This place is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they opened the beach area sooner (it opens in May).

    This place is lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great service kn wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, great service kn wonderful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.1
    Lovely property with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scrambled eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    Iconic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not overwhelmingly service oriented

    Iconic hotel Nice breakfast Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location with wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    very nice place, but do not book rooms with "view to montains" - because of trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    near to frequently trains, that pass by....

    5 Star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, location and staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, great accommodation and views. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in amazing surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite pricy not great value for money. Breakfast especially expensive.

    Amazing location. Great access to sea. Lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Amazing pool, great location and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing pool, great location and great food. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was good only problem the first night i have to fight with them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had 3 rooms one of them was very bad . They said if i book with them is better than booking .com for getting good rooms

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    First rate resort hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impeccably run hotel in a perfect location. Pool and beach areas are both first rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, beautiful location, superb quality throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little busier/buzzier in the evening at the hotel.

    The beach and nearby beach bar/restaurant, 100m from private hotel beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    Quite expensive for what it is, standard rooms are terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a tiny room more like a three star room

    The location is is perfect beach and pool just outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all perfect

    The friendly staff, lovely pool and amazing food in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First class

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.6
    love the hotel love the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was ''over the top'' in trying too hard

    yes yes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.6
    Royal Treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel. Great people on the front desk. Just a real treat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Sea and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place, perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is stunning, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. We will most definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.1
    Location, the bar, the restaurant are extremely good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness center is poor, old and outdated. Rooms are extremely small.

    Location, the bar, the restaurant are extremely good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.7
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small

    The beach

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: