Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Saint Michel 4 stars

3 Boulevard Saint Michel, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#877 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1333 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    The property is within walking distance to most tourist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is within walking distance to most tourist location, the staff are friendly and helpful - they give brownies when you come - unfortunately i could not eat as vegetarian

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Very good breakfast, perfect location, public parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) On the day of check-in they entered the room while we were away. When we found it out and protested they explained to us that they have a right to do it any time according to the rule of their hotel. We consider this to be violation of privacy. 2) The staff is not accurate in giving information about the working days of tourist places. E.g. we wasted time going to Pompidou Center when it was closed (on Tuesday) and the same about the Pantheon another day. 3) The bathroom obviously needs renovation and cleaning (mould on the window).

    Very good breakfast, perfect location, public parking is very close, some of the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    We will be repeat customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Although in a busy area, the rooms were sound proof and very quiet. Breakfast was delicious, and a good value. Easily accessible from the airport on the RER train.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, near the Notre Dame, with nice views from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was totally unusable and I had to use my phone data for connection. The shower would flood the bathroom. The breakfast room was so small that it was embarrassing to move around with the other guests. Maybe acceptable for one third of the price, but the hotel is absurdly overpriced, even for Paris.

    Location is great, near the Notre Dame, with nice views from the window onto the Quartier Latin. Nice breakfast with a lot of choices. The room was spacious and rather parisian style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast area is extremely small with just the basic items, could be improved. - Small shower in a bathtub, challenging for tall people ;)

    - Excellent location in the heart of Saint Michel, close to Notre Dame, metro and RER - Walking distance to monuments, shopping, restaurants and bars - Quiet cozy room - Easy to access and find - Touristic area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 4th floor and the elevator/lift is miniscule! I could hardly fit with my single piece of luggage. TV did not work. Room was smaller than described on the hotels website and in photos.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    We were comfortable enough but I would rank this as a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more run down than any 4 star hotel we’ve ever visited. Poorly repaired water damage in the bathroom. Finger prints on the closet hardware (that we tried but couldn’t clean off). Stairs that have seen better days. Breakfast room service is just not as refined as it is elsewhere. Also, when we arrived back after dinner at 9:30, we had to wait outside about 8 minutes and ring the bell several times in order to get the night bellman to respond.

    Convenient location. Comfortable bed with good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    All go, would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift and the front desk staff could be a bit more friendly/happier.

    The location is excellent for being in the middle of lots of happening things in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was one of the smallest one on the floor, quite different from the photos on the web.

    Very good location, the metro & RER station is just nearby. It's easy to go anywhere, only 5 mins from Gare du Nord by RER.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, plenty of cafes and restaurants around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest elevator I have seen in my life - one person only! Stayed on 6tg floor - was almost impossible to get it to get downstairs in the morning during check-out period.

    Perfect location, plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Friendly staff. Very close to Notre-Dame and walking distance to Louvre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee that checked us out tried to charge me for breakfast, i had proof on the bookingapp that it was included, he argued about that. Strange because everyone else that worked there was great.

    Everything was wonderful, great location, best Paris hotelexperience ever! The gentlemen and lady that served breakfast were also great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great location amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean each day when we came back to the hotel the rooms were perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was ideal great for first time visit to Paris easy to get on the met or the RER from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest elevater ever but we got along with it.

    Best location, very close to public transportation, to sites and Restaurants. Windows from the room to city view, room clean nice and comfortable. Stafe very helpfull. Will come back sgain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is tiny and front door is locked after 11 requiring porter to ring bell.

    Everything else. A very nice room. Great staff. Very very clean. Location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    very convenient place, walk to all restaurants and shops in the Latin Quarter. Safe, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the desk, 2 men ,one am and one pm were very unfriendly and told us to call ourselves instead of helping up make a call. They were very un - helpful! They sure make it hard to like Parisians. The beds were tighter than I thought they would be ,the picture online is deceiving. I also asked for a lower level and got on the 4th floor which is really the 5th!

    We loved the breakfast every morning, it was a large variety and delicious. The cleaning staff were find and thoughtful , but we did find one black bug running across the floor the third night, but no more. The ladies at the desk were always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Royal Saint-Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers. Bath to be renewed. Nevertheless everything is fine.

    Very nice location: metro, restaurants, attractions - everything is close to hotel. Friendly personnel. Tasty breakfast. If you arrive early or have late departure you could use baggage storage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Paris for nightlife and accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean but with many rating systems I feel it is a 3 star property and not a 4.

    The location is very convenient to Notre Dame, Latin Quarter, RER and metro. There are many restaurants, bars and shopping stores. It is a very vibrant location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel with the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great boutique hotel with the best location. 1 minute walk to a metro station. 5 minutes to Notre Dame. American air conditioning. Room was cold in June!!!!!! 2nd time staying there. Will stay again next time I go to Paris

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The location is great, the hotel room not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel worth the price they charge. The lights in the room don't work. The front desk won't answer their phone to help out with your luggage but will call to harass abour check out time. They may want to tell the truth about the elevator and how its tiny, maybe a one person limit. If your on an upper level, good luck with the spiral staircase.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Its location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is very small and also the elevator is. But no complaints about it. Feel the romance of being in an old Parisienne hotel:))

    Its location is perfect. The triple room was big enough. It was clean and beds were very comfortable. Although it’s in a very noisy area the double windows blocked most of the sound.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    I Liked the bed and the pillows and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the reception, the lobby and neither the decoration or the furniture; it looks old and cheap.

    I Liked the bed and the pillows and the view. The location is very good even though the street is very noisy and busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    All in all it was a great place and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was we kept getting small spiders in our bathroom.

    The location was PERFECT! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was just the right size and was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    No thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small, out off order most of the time, no action taken when elevator not working and asking the guests to up to the fifth floor every time.

    No thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money is poor . The hotel rooms are very cramped and they have a very small lift where only max of two ppl can be accomodated . The options for breakfast is poor which can be increased for the price you pay .

    The location was fantastic . The hotel was situated right in the middle of the latin quarter . The comfort levels of the bed was very good . Everything was within walkable distance from all the major attractions .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, Comfortable and clean...lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely friendly staff, very clean rooms, super comfortable beds and good air con. The hotel location is fantastic, near to transport links including metro and boat cruises; also has a multitude of bars restaurants and shops as you step outside. 5 minutes to walk to the beautiful Notre Dame Cathedral. Thank you RSM for a wonderful experience in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is suitable just for 2 people but staff helped us for the luggages so that it was not a problem.

    Very good location, very comfortable beds, very friendly staff, clean rooms and very good breakfast for Turkish mouth taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Best location for exploring central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect the Hilton. Rooms are clean & comfortable but small and the elevator barely fits two people(without luggage). However, remember you are in one of the oldest parts of Paris and it's all part of the experience.

    Location is excellent - lots of great restaurants & shopping nearby. Vibrant neighbourhoods to explore just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location for tourist, many must see spots within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location for tourist, many must see spots within easy walking distance. Nearby San Germaine area is excellent shopping. Metro station, San Michelle, was so convenient. I had my college age grand daughter with me, so one of the most important things was feeling safe in our surroundings and this area was perfect. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, had a front room overlooking the street and it was very quiet. Have nothing negative to say concerning our 8 day stay. Staff was helpful and found no one unpleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in while visiting historical places in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room view was not so nice : to a big tube inside the courtyard

    Hotel has a great location: close to Cite, Notre-Dame de Paris, walk distance to a Louvre. Is situated in a district with a lot variety of cafes, pubs and restaurants. Easily to get there from airport or railway station by metro, RER or Bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The rooms are a bit small but that is just how it is in Paris. And yes the elevator is tiny, but would you rather not have it? We were more than happy with everything.

    The location was perfect. Could not be better in Paris. Lots of restaurants and cafees just arround the corner. Friendly staff, carried the luggage to our room while we was out in the city. Very authentic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location and comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is served in a converted bedroom on level 1, so a very small space which became very full on Sunday morning. Some people couldnt be seated when they arrived. Coffee was good and it is clear they know how to cater for the tourists.

    Comfortable room, perfect for a short stay in Paris. Quirky staircase and the smallest elevator in the world!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Surpassed our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger lift 😀😀

    The room was just perfect, the hotel in a perfect location surrounded by fantastic places to eat - we couldn't have chosen better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not exactly that we did not like it, but the elevator is ridiculously small, hardly for two people, forget the luggage!

    Spacious enough and very clean. Well air-conditioned. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, close to metro entrance.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, close to metro entrance. For us the specially the RER B line for a good connection to the exhibition center Paris-Nord Villepinte. Besides, we did not stay on the outskirts and did experience the evening in Paris. Lot's of restaurants in the neighborhood and of course the famous English bookshop Shakespeare and company.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this particular hotel. On this occasion there was a partial transport strike in Paris, which disrupted matters, especially travelling from the Airport.

    The property is very well located and stayed in this area for many years which has all the amenities that you could possibly require for a comfortable stay and a central location for exploring Paris by foot or public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very small

    Fantastic location. Very central! - under 100 meters from train(RER) and metro - just next to Notre Dame, cafés restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Amazing short stay. Can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have us a fantastic corner suite that over looked the street. It was a beautiful view but the double doors on the windows kept all the noise out at night. Was absolutely perfect and the beds were super comfortable. The location couldn’t have been more perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very busy outside so could hear a lot of police cars and traffic at night making falling to sleep a little difficult first night.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Nice central hotel at a great price - I paid €132 including city tax which is very good for the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Control of the air con - the room was very hot and I couldn’t use the air on as it was centrally controlled which I believe is a legal consequence of the time of year in France.

    Great location, excellent price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Check-in was done at 1am without any problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was small and not cheap. a lot of little cafés are in the area offers better breakfast (with a real view on Notre Dame)

    Check-in was done at 1am without any problem. 30 seconds walk from Notre Dame!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    The location was great, 300 metters to the notre dame...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady from the breakfast, awful, probably because she serves 100 people alone, per morning. The shower was dirty The toilet old and rusty The breakfast very, very poor in choices. And to pay 310 euros (the price at the reception) it's outrageous. The price on booking was 126 euros which is ok. The location makes everything.

    The location was great, 300 metters to the notre dame cathedral. Lots of coffee shops, brasseries, etc. Shuttle to the airport, 26 euros, pick up from the hotel. The guy in the morning from the reception, very, very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Great Location But Dull Rooms and I mean Dull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is very very bad your 3G or 4G way better their Wifi is 3/10 only The room is uninspiring and as dull dishwater, I was on the 6th floor

    Now the location is fantastic plenty of Great sites and food around the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    It wasn't a good experience, definitely not even 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos shown online wasn't the same at the property. Lift was way too small, air-cond not working for 3 nights we stayed in, still water not given everyday to guests, cabinet was spoiled and has to ask the hotel staff to repair it

    Probable the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. No view. Breakfast is OK but no much items available. Wifi works on one device only. They didn’t allow me to check-in before 2 pm.

    Location is wonderful. Clean. With good heater inside the room. Staff is cooperative. Very close to Metro station and landmarks. Very small lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro and good walking distance for Louvre, Notre dam, La Marais district etc..

    We never stayed in the Hotel for a period of time, especially being Paris, so we were only there to sleep, wash and head back out again. All about the location, cleanliness and price. We were happy with the accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall it's comfortable, a bit old. Okay, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Windows on the top floor were letting quite a bit of noise into the room. Old and I had to find a way to press the window into its frame to stop the noise. 2. The corridors were a bit too noisy. 3. While we expected a room with a bathtub, we got a room without it (because we "checked in too late"). 4. My goodness, when will the hotels learn that people need power sockets for phone chargers next to their beds?

    The rooms are okay. Nice beds, good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great way to experience Parisian life. The hotel is small yet cosy and comfortable. It’s located near the metro and only a block away from the Notre Dame cathedral. The location is near to many brasseries, shops yet quiet. And definitely walkable to most touristic destination. The staffs were friendly too. Will certainly come back next time :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift is the smallest I have ever used - hardly place for 2 people and they need to be friendly - and up some steps on ground floor so unsuitable for anyone in wheelchair for example.

    Good standard breakfast but in a tiny room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.0
    Nice and clean small hotel room in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we expected.

    We loved the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was very small

    Room was clean although space is quite limited View was good Staff was very nice Bathroom was very modern- best part of the room Close to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Willing to come back to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception doesn’t like to be bothered. If you need something figure it out yourself.

    Excellent location, close to good restaurants and metro stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing great location but nothing like their website photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people could use a little lesson in being friendly. The rooms look nothing like their hotel photos definitely not Four star very disappointed. Mould in the bathroom and very tired.

    The housekeeping staff were lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing on this occasion but we have stayed 3 or 4 times before and loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms for 4 nights but both were at the back of the hotel with horrible views. I asked if we could change one but was told the hotel was fully booked for all 4 nights so we couldn't even change for part of our stay. The window in the bathroom had no blind and although the glass was obscured, the window was full-length by the shower meaning that when the light was on you could be easily seen by the neighbouring tenants.

    The location is excellent. Metro station is very close as are restaurants and Notre Dame.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great base for exploring Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    surprised by the initial impression; reception area very small and equally small breakfast room could easily be very cramped in high season

    nice quiet room at the fifth level. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, tiny bedroom. I would have been outraged if I'd paid full, advertised room rate but as I was on a deal it was just ok. Breakfast room was tiny and ok if you like a continental breakfast only. A lot of stairs if the tiny 2 person lift is in use! I didn't see a bar or lounge. My key was deactivated before checkout time leaving my belongings locked in the room. Not something my French covered or the receptionist English.

    Location perfect for Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, Louvre. Lots of choice for eating and drinking out. Easily accessible transport links

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Good options for stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Housekeeping staff seems moody. One day he/she barely cleaned the room (trash wasn't emptied, water bottle wasn't replenished, toiletries also weren't fully replenished as would a normal 4-star hotel), but the next days (once we left tip daily in the room), all these things are done as it should. But all other staffs (receptions, breakfast room) were friendly. The elevator is very tiny, so you have to be Creative with transporting your luggages. Room is quite tiny, so again, must be Creative with your luggage placements.

    Comfortable bed. Excellent location few steps off of Notre Dame's station, and lots of restaurants nearby. Good breakfast available. Price were pretty good for its location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall would go back fabulous position, clean and comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception man as everything was an effort for him and you really felt like you were an imposition, staff in the breakfast room could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    It was a very good area for everything, 1 minute walk to the Metro or train and bus right outside very good. Most or the staff were very good, the reception man was very rude, on the whole very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable room, decent contininental breakfast to set us up for days out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's ideal for a short break for a couple, possibly a bit small for a long stay.

    The elevator is worth a visit on it's own. Hotel is compact, rooms are cosy and comfy, Good variety at breakfast. Location is good close to Notre dame and close to loads of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Paris is always Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel, Ms. Roux, treated us very rude when our credit card was declined. She wrote to us using words as FORBIDDEN AND PROHIBITED in capital letters, referring to our card, and she even said that the bank called her to hold the card when we got to the hotel. We called the bank, our card was good and the bank never called the hotel. We did print outs of our credit card statements and left them at the front desk on our departure day, she did not even wrote back to us. We tried to reach someone above her, vut she was the maximum authority at the hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor quality vs price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price vs Quality. Very small lift. No customer oriented mind, we paied 290/ night and they were not able to allow us a check-in before 2pm. This hotel is without Parking despite that on booking is with. The parking outside is very expensive! Around 60 euros / night. Breakfast very poor for the Price! And the breakfast room is very small.

    Poor quality vs price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    We liked the Royal Saint Michel so much we have extended our stay here longer .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only drawback is the "romantic " Lift which is very tight even for 2 People to share . Impossible to bring up large ports . Thankfully the Staff looked after that for us .

    The quality Staff that work here are a pleasure to deal with . Always pleasant and caring .The Room was a comfortable size with a large comfortable bed .The bathroom included a nice sized bath which is hard to find these days and I really enjoy my soak in a bath .The Breakfast was a wide ranged buffet and was always topped up right through till 11am by very pleasant Staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Small room, clean and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast only few choice. Parking is only possible at an underground garage, which is very very expensive and needs to be paid by the guests themselves.

    Small room, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We would Stay here next time if coming to Paris .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Petit Lift was very unique or Romantic [ meaning 2 people are very closely squeezed together }, but not very practical . I think the Hotel needs to look at upgrading this for their Clients . The Staff did a great job at taking our Ports up to our Room , because We could not fit them in the Lift ..

    The Location is perfect for Paris. The Staff are wonderful. My Wife was sick and needed to go to Hospital . The Staff organised all this for Us and continued to monitor each day's progress . We really appreciated what they did . It made it so much easier for Us .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was expensive €16pps and very little choice to choose from

    We went for our honeymoon and we both loved the location and the room was very clean and the staff very helpful and great coffee facility which was free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    I would stay at a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a joke. It was a one person elevator. The breakfast area is small and disorganized the food was just okay. The staff was not very professional and when arriving there are additional charges that need to be paid not mentioned on Booking.com. This may be the same with all locations in France but this place is a 2 star at best

    The location of the property is excellent for tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A celebration of 20 years of marriage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to downtown Paris and the restaurants within its vicinity were amazing and in abundance. I loved the friendly and boutique nature of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    I think you could do a lot better for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aside from a good location very underwhelming. Structure of hotel was very cramped and my Wifi & safe were both not working. No ironing board in the room and bathroom was very basic. Staff borderline rude and 16 Euro breakfast was essentially supermarket pastries in a bowl.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent base for exploring Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complaint really. Even the elevator was fine. Did not try breakfast.

    Room rather compact but still very comfy. Very friendly staff. Very quiet despite busy location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal hotel for Paris sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite small room for breakfast, but still enough.

    Great location for all main sightseeings - even in walking distance. Bus stop few meters from hotel. Small, clean rooms, older equipment, very friendly english speaking staff. Standard buffet breakfast, promptly supplemented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Location is very ideal....Do not buy bus tours at this hotel. They charge deposit and do not refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in the room did not work. IN paris, this is very important to us. The management did not make any efforts to change our room to repair it as we stayed for 4 days and they could have tried it. So we did not want the cleaning crew to clean our room. When we asked for additional towels supplies only last night they got it to us.

    Location. Very convenient to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location but dining room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room too small & cramped, only seats 16 people. Hotel fully occupied would have around 70 people staying.

    Great location & bedrooms, helpful staff. Clean with great decor & pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for price. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It did not have a typically great European hotel lobby or bar area. However, the rooms were great, modern bathroom , extremely clean and modern. and a wonderful bed!

    Great selection of a typical European breakfast, however, they were out of eggs when we were eating their. NOT TO WORRY, there was plenty of other goodies to partake of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed before but questioning if we will again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because the water pipe in the ceiling broke and flooded our room and everything got wet The hotel offered us a gift vouchers for €117 but it will cost me more than that to replace my makeup that was ruined

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Go there it's very good hotel with breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No instructions or manual on how to use the safe!!

    Excellent price for a double room in that area: 5 min walk to Notre Dame, 5 min walk to the metro. Nice breakfast with large choice of good food, staff polite and friendly. The smallest lift in the world... but very practical to carry bags up to the 5th floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each hotel starts with the elevator. In this hotel, the elevator is so small that only one person can fit in it. You will have problems with the suitcases for sure. The room is so small that you can’t open closet without hurting your leg. The same with the bathroom. No doubt – it is a single room, not a double one. The breakfast room is also so cramped that two people can’t come to the buffet table at once. The breakfast is very poor. Overall, this is only a two-star hotel. It's current four stars is a fake!

    The location is good but at the same tie there are dozens of other hotels in this area. Hopefully, much better.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Saint Michel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: