Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Fromentin 3 stars

11, rue Fromentin, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1145 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1495 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real good hotel in a perfect location. Very very friendly personel, giving a lot of personal attention. Recommendation for everybody that wants to have a good night of sleep in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was near the centre but at the same time it is in the red light area of Paris.

    The staffs were helpful. The location is near to the metro station. The Montmartre district and the Sacre Couer is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old but clean. However, it is so........noisy. Since there is no AC, I need to open the window. There is a bar and disco just opposiit of the hotel, it is SOOOOO noisy. The sound wouldn't stop until 3-4am, when I just fall asleep, there is a garbage truck to collect garbage. Soooo noisy again at 7 am

    not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a Metro station nearby that make vibrations in the morning. On the last night I spent there was a big noise of a lady fooling around ... Also breakfast could have more non-sweet options to choose from.

    Nice and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the busy streets occasionally travelled into the room. I don't know if there is AC in the rooms but if we shut the windows it was pretty hot.

    Overall great value for money. Many reviews say that the neighborhood was bad. For us, a couple, it was perfect, and at no time did we feel in danger. It's next to the Moulin Rouge, so this hotel is in a great location to see interesting people. There is a lively nightlife around the hotel and a few blocks away are beautiful streets and delicious restaurants and bakeries. The view from our room was spectacular. The staff was informative and helpful, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very, very small.

    Very convenient hotel with a location in Pigalle close to many landmarks of Paris and the metro. The staff was helpful and friendly which is a big plus in Paris. The decoration of the lobby and the antique lift gives a hint of the Belle Epoque.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room could have been bigger!

    The hotel allowed us to use their microwave in the night to prepare instant noodles. The staff at the front desk were always warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy (you could hear everything from the other rooms).

    The location was great with easy access to many places (really close to Moulin Rouge). The room was small but nice. It included everything needed and it was really clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Fairly basic rooms but fine for when you want somewhere clean to crash around being out and about!

    Location. Reception very friendly and helpful. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stained carpeting in all areas. Worn carpeting on stairs. Stains on chairs. Wrinkled sheers with a few tears. Breakfast was nothing great and breakfast staff not very friendly. I would never stay or recommend this property.

    Not happy with this property at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely historic hotel. Close to the Metro. Staff are helpful. For Paris, the rooms are a generous size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on our arrival was very friendly and helpful.He engaged with all the family and was clearly an excellent peoples person who had no issues at any stage with any of our queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the hotel was in a sidestreet and the noise from the street was minimal, the hotel itself was quite noisy as some of the guests were rather inconsiderate and loud at night.

    The staff were extremely helpful. pleasant and professional. The hotel was located very close to restaurants and bars and also to the metro station (just over an hour from CDG Airport to the hotel). The hotel has some history and it has plenty of character and rooms were very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typically Parisian Hotel - basic facilities, fine for one or two nights, especially for solo travellers. If the location around Clichy and Pigalle doesn’t put you off it’s a very convenient couple of minutes from Blanche metro.

    One of the few hotels serving absinthe! Try one once! Some good pubs in the are - detour off the main beat into side streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, location is a little weird, Paris’s red light district but never felt unsafe or sorry we got our room where we did!

    Bed was very very firm! The breakfast was very good. Typical European breakfast. Very nice quaint hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5am fire alarm was only down side. One of reception staff not very friendly when we checked in. But all other staff were lovely! Exceptional location. Right in the heart of things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room.

    Hotel was in a great location. Sacre-Coeur a short walk away as was the Moulin Rouge.. great cafes in the back streets and a short walk to the Galeria Layfette. Great area to explore. The hotel was basic but lovely, the bed very comfortable and we were fortunate to have room 66 on the 6th floor which was a family room and had a balcony with a magnificent view of Sacre-Coeur.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really dated and not very clear /carpets and curtains dusty and sticky .We got woken up 2 nights in a row by group of people fighting on the street next to a noisy bar .

    Staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom decor/touches could be a little updated for comfort

    Romantically styled hotel with lovely staff and a superb location for one of the most interesting parts of Paris. If you want to feel part of Paris, to have a short walk for iconic Montmatre, restaurants and travel connections, this is the place to be - with an 'absinthe' nightcap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the red light district and we didn't know that as we arrived late at night and we looked the hotel on booking.com and it had a good rating . There was a massive party going on at 6am in the room next door and scary things happening, then fighting and shouting. I think they were having drugs or something......... It was a nightmare we checked out at 8 to leave as soon as possible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet was stained and dirty. The bathroom and the room is really tiny as compared to the pictures available on Booking.com. NO Fan or AC or Exhaust and no Minibar. House keeping was not done for 2 days and when i complained at the reception, i was given several excuses. We had to keep the garbage outside the room and even then it was not picked up. The break fast is just about okay, no eggs and no bacon. Better to eat outside as several options are available.Definitely not up to the standards of a 2 star let alone a 3 star property. Not worth the price.

    The bed and the bath room was clean. The people at the reception are good and the hotel is well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty hotel - stains all over the floors, dirty windows, dated and worn furniture and equipment. Very noisy - you could clearly hear every word from the people in the next rooms and in the corridors. Bathroom is very small and disgusting. What you see in the pictures is not what you get in reality.

    The only positive was that the hotel was close a the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old style hotel is beautiful, with a very welcoming dining/bar area, with colours and decor reminiscent of the film Amelie. The breakfast was good value for money, with a wide range of options, constantly restocked with fresh croisants and pain au chocolat. Free coffee services in the bar. Good location, pretty much opposite the Moulin Rouge, near the Sacre Coeur, and easy access from two metro stops. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told the water was not potable. Our room was on the 5th floor and the elevator broke while we were there.

    Great old style hotel in the heart of Montmartre. Easy walking distance to Moulin Rouge, metro, parking garage, food, drink, entertainment, etc. Bed was quite comfortable and the shower was pretty good for being in a large European city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should start this off by saying I'm not old and krabbit and looking to complain. I'm only 20 and I don't think I've ever written a review for anything but Paris is expensive so I don't want people my age and older to make the same mistakes I did. The walls were paper thin. Could hear everything the couple in the next room and above, were saying, and doing.. and that only leads me to think they could hear us too. Every time someone flushed the toilet it sounded like the walls were going to cave in. The shower was also just a nossle connected to the taps with no shower stand, so I had to sit in the bath and hold the shower head to wash myself. Felt like a complete weapon.

    The staff were pleasant and the room was a decent standard. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's in a good location as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The life was out of service so the 4 flights of stairs was it ideal with a baby but we managed! We were offered complimentary breakfast to compensate though so the stairs helped burn those calories!! The deco throughout the hotel is in need of some attention as it is looking very tired and calling out for an update.

    The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable in size for a family of 5. The view from our room was a lovely view of the sacré cœur

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, we loved it all!

    Genuine old world charm. A truly stylish Parisien hotel, well presented, stunning city views, courteous staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to make other accomodation arrangements ar very short notice as our Air BnB had cancelled the day before we arrived in Paris. We queried about being moved to a quieter room and were told that our room was the quietest room. There were road works right outside of our window which started at 7am. The street is very noisy until 2om and we would have preffered to be higher up in the building. There was no effort made to try and understand our query or effort made to accomodate us in other rooms

    The front desk staff on duty when we arrived where very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was mundane and not good value for money. Go out onto the street instead.

    Very low key with friendly but unobtrusive staff and comfortable but certainly not luxurious room. No fuss which is ideal for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a very good cleaning. Carpets, ceilings, walls all need a good scrubbing. Staff wants you to leave front key at front desk when you leave property. There is no safe so I was not comfortable doing this.

    Front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at 9 am but could not check in until 4 pm. The room was crampy, and the toilet had room to just stand and take a shower. I paid $150 dollars per night, which was beyond exorbitant for a hotel like this. There was no room service, I was asked to go down and fetch a bottle of water for 3 euros. Some staff were okay, others courteous. The location is in a red light district, which I did not know. So family be cautioned. Overall overpriced hotel, old decaying hotel with poor service, not going to go back.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having looked at reviews no one mentioned that the area was full of sex socks. I was travelling with my daughter so not impressed.

    Right near a station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, same cheap breakfast every day. Travelled with my husband and 10 month old. Definitely not good for family. The hotel is next to many sex shops so many prostitutes come to meet clients there. They even have a sign for those people to meet at the bar first so the hotel can make $$ off of it. $300 a night ?? Not worth $60 ... will never recommend it to any one unless you want to have FUN with strippers form the local strip clubs

    location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position is not the best of Paris but in the center of the city and close to metro station. Only 2 sockets in the room... impossible to charge your phone and running the fan

    the building is quite old but it has comfort. The room was quite wide and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    This hotel is right in the center of Paris. It is within easy walking distance of Montmartre and the Metro is close too. A lovely historic hotel. We have stayed here many times, we are very happy to return. Rooms are spacious for Paris and excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They might want to consider a bigger variety breakfast. Make sure the lift works perfectly, and consider some airconditioning in the rooms. We had a bit of a fright when we got there with all the sex shops, etc. But we loved the vibe in those streets...

    Great Stay in a great location. We enjoyed ourselves so much in Paris, and the nightlife was just incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main down side was that it is located on a side street off a couple of blocks of respectable sex shops and strip clubs. Mainly the problem was walking by store after store with "adult" products prominently displayed in the windows - so not necessarily the best thing for families or others who may be uncomfortable with this kind of thing. (We were travelling with our 14-year-old daughter so we found it a bit tricky at first knowing how to handle it with her.) At first I worried that the neighborhood might not be safe due to this, but in the end we felt very comfortable coming back to the hotel late in the evening. Perhaps due to cultural differences, the neighborhood did not seem seedy and sketchy; just another lively, commercial area like many others.

    This is a charming, art nouveau hotel. The overall design felt very authentic, especially the charming elevator and the downstairs bar. The room was small by American standards, but bigger compared to the other (economical) places we stayed in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very near the Moulin Rouge in a lively part of town. We were very happy there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a car park, the private parking near the 38 euros bill for 18 hours. Staff not very idle. The hotel is close to the center, but the sex shoplifter, massage rooms, sex and night clubs, are part of the sex industry. Please stay away from the families with children.

    Everything are nornally

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dated and the room wasn't as comfortable as we had hoped.

    The location was surprisingly good, even though it was by the Moulin Rouge. There were many amazing restaurantstuff and cafes in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My shower was a bit weird. The blast is not as strong as it could be. However, the bath was great... I had noticed that the chambermaid was not very consistent as there was a night where I had no plastic bag in my bin to use.

    Very comfortable room. Great value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. too. Very good location in Montmartre. Not too far out... It's very walkable to a Champs-Elysees if you fancy taking a stroll

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ended up in 2 x single beds pushed together rather than a double however the rooms view was nicer than the other double bed rooms presented to us. A little older in furnishings and location not ideal for first timers to Paris due to being close to the Moulin Rouge area. Parking is a little difficult and expensive but that's probably most places in Paris anyway.

    Close to Montmarte.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't good, if other rooms used the shower etc, the water turned hot or cold. No mirror in the room (just in the bathroom) so if you want to use something else than the hairdryer in the bathroom you are in trouble.

    Comfortable beds. Quiet, no noise from the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Loved the lift in this hotel, it is tiny and very old. Often commandeered by other guests so usually walked up the 6 floors to our room. Good exercise.

    We requested a room with a view of the Cathedral and happily the hotel were able to do this for us. The hotel is in the red light district but this added to the atmosphere of the area rather than caused any issues. The sex shops are unobtrusive and easily avoided. The adjoining area up to the cathedral is a maze of cafes, restaurants and boucheries. Our only issue was the early morning noise (we were prepared for the late night noise!) . The nearby Garde Nord metro station has a problem with migrants relocated from Calais I understand and was the only place I felt uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to Moulin Rouge (Great show worth seeing) and the train station. Value for money and cheaper than staying right in Paris easy to jump on train and visit the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress perfect - not worn out or anything. Bed was wide enough to fit with infant. Easy connection with Northern Station (foot/taxi). Quiet Montmartre is just couple of staircase away. Restaurants available on arr.9 real close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there were no problems with it, the bathroom was very small.

    A friendly, well run hotel. Excellent size rooms for Paris. Good breakfast buffet. Only a 2 minute walk from the Moulin Rouge, while both Sacre Coeur and Montmarte are within walking distance. Well served by 2 metro stations (Pigalle and Blanche), both within 2 minute walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor and carpets everywhere are very dated. The twin beds are quite small, although very comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, but spotless clean. I didn't think there would be so many sex shops around the hotel, but I got over that very quickly. The location, relative to the city is good, but the area itself is a little risky - we were warned about pickpockets but had no bad experiences.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The old elevator is lovely. Housekeeping is very good, and the sheets and towels are well washed but good. The shower and water temperature great. I would stay there again without hesitation, depending on price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's need some servicing And quite expensive even with the deal that I've got the Internet wifi to bad it's not working in rooms and they said that they ll fix it after 2 months Furniture old even the tawels and the blanket used a lot .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was convenient to Metro stations and nearby to fast food, restaurants and convenience stores. The bathroom was well designed considering the size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms looked little bit old and perhaps needed refereshing, but were clean - so no really big issue with that.

    Good location, next to the Moulin Rouge and excellent access to public transport (metro, bus) - Sacre Couer and Opera in walking distance all the other places reachable by metro. Good value for money. Very nice staff. We got room with nice view to Sacre couer (7th floor, requestes before booking).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated furnishings. Photos on website glammed up. Bedding worn and ripped bedspread. Mattress past use by date. Shower small and mouldy.

    Great views from room on top floor jn both directions of both Sacre coeur and Eiffel Tower. Close to Blanche metro station and various bus routes.. Room ok .... basic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traditional French, near to entertainment i.e. Moulin Rouge but many more small theatres as well. Parking is possible at a Paris Public Multi Story about 15 min walking distance; drop the luggage at the hotel and then turn the car into the carpark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are really thin, you can hear everyone walking the stairs or locking the doors. Shower is really small.

    Hotel is situated near Gare du Nord. Just few steps away to Moulin Rouge and Sacré-Coeur. Bus stop to Louvre or Eifel Tower just few minutes. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very charming and excellently preserved in the style of the 'belle époque'. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel is location is optimal, only a short walk from the nearest metro station and a little over a kilometer from the Sacre Cœur cathedral. The interior of the hotel is full of small details that together set it apart from more modern and less personal establishments. This hotel is a classic Parisian hotel and a great base for exploring the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No omelette and hot milk in breakfast.Bathing area was very small.Lift could not carry more than one person with luggage.

    Good location, good connectivity with metro and bus.Staff was helpful,all staff knew good English,they were able to help us about the top attractions near our hotel.Dining area was quite vibrant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were small and uncomfortable. The blanket was just terrible.

    The location was good - quite safe and just 30 minutes walk to the city center. We liked very much interior of the hotel, also!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small, room size ok but very old furniture and smeling There was some noise from the elevator and other guest rooms as well,is a good hotel if you are on budget.the staff was amazing, friendly but for a 3star hotel I was a bitt disappointed

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom a little small, but didn't spend much time there.

    Great location. Wonderful, friendly staff. Really enjoyed the coffee and tea in the lobby. Loved the history of the building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be more variety for breakfast, and they could change the menu every few days. A lot stay makes it less palatable when there is nothing new on the buffet spread.

    Two out of the three men at the front desk were marvellous help!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was just awful. No parking. Finding a spot around was really hard and parking lots were quite far from the hotel and were really expensive (~35 Euros per night). Not that comfortable.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks like renovation hadn't been done for a while.

    Perfect location on low Monmartre district, 2nd metro line station just 3 mins away, Moulin Rouge show in 5 mins, just love this place. Staff was really helpful and nice to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 days in Paris very successful. Hotel very moody. Close to many attractions and the metro. Breakfast decent. Service very nice. For this price a revelation. We'll be back here for sure. Thanks a lot. Marriage from Poland.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive - we didn't go for it, but maybe it's standard price for Paris (€10)

    Location, staff very polite and good English, helped with airport transfer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it did not bother us the hotel is just of a main road with alot of sex shops etc.So if you are easily offended or going with children then it's not for you.

    The location is close to monamart and metro stations and plenty of diffent bars and resturants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. There was not even kettle and glasses in the room to make tea or coffee. But when we asked at the reception for hot water, bottlet water and glasses, I got it - even if it was at midnight... so it was not a big deal. Many people here complain about internet, but we did not have a problem at all.

    The room we got was very spacious and clean. Location is good, just a few steps far from many places to eat or get something to drink. About 30min walking distance from Louvre and about 50min far from Eiffel tower. We like to walk, so it was ok with us. This way we always discover the city and find great places to stop for a coffee or good food and meet people. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful - even if we asked for just a water at midnight or to print out our tickets to Louvre. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good room size and great location. Easy access to metro stations and other amenities. Good breakfast, although there were not many choices. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very small bathroom, and its located in a avenue full of adult shops

    Nice antique lift, polite reception, you can pay in cash, close to 2 metro stations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the evening porters refused to serve a drink when we got in and yet it states 24 hours open one was even lying on couch with pillow and blanket

    Room was comfortable with a great view of Paris

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. No fridge. Staff slow to respond. Elevator system not good at all. Charged twice for my room in error. Not prepared at all for international travelers. Will pay more next time for better. Shower a major hazard to get in and out of. Water pressure is on and then off and then completely off and comes back on with scalding Hot water. Lawsuit waiting to happen.

    Location to downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rumbling even on the sixth floor from Metro line. Very tiny shower.

    Great staff on reception - very friendly and helpful. Excellent location - steps from Metro, easy walk to Sacre Cour and Montmatre neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location a little noisy at night.

    Although the hotel is situated in the red light district we felt totally safe day and night. It is very close to the metro, open top buses, several good restaurants and the Moulin Rouge. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a superior room which was large and comfortable. The hotel itself is quaintly old fashioned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a tired hotel in appearance and needs a facelift but it just about gets away with the shabby chic look but that won't last forever ! The area is very red light so not for the shy and retiring!

    The staff were very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay there. Good position for Montmartre nightlife we went to the Moulin Rouge for the evening and were back at the hotel in three minutes It looked like the pictures that are shown on the web site... although they must have been taken some time ago

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very close to the metro, helpful staff and nice clean rooms. The hotel is situated in a busy area and across from a bar but no noise pollution in the room even with the windows partly open.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor drawback - the wifi could be a bit faster.

    Wonderfully attentive staff, the lovely ladies who always took such good care of us at breakfast especially. Right below the 'Butte Montmartre', at the crossroads of two metro lines.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not offer a hot breakfast. Warning, families may not appreciate the local adult stores that are up and down the street.

    The location to the metro and local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Fromentin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: