Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysées 4 stars

33, avenue de Friedland, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#970 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Good staff and location but much better options out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, breakfast area. Too small which is strange given that they have a bigger area for the bar that nobody uses all day. Bathroom very small, booked a family room which was a double bed for me and my Wife but my kids stayed on a dusty sofa bed that was also broken in places so not comfortable for them.

    Great staff who were always friendly and helpful, and good central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    After a terrible experience in another hotel that we walked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room and one of the beds was a fold out cot. While it was comfortable I don’t think it should be advertised as a triple room if it’s not a proper bed

    After a terrible experience in another hotel that we walked out of we booked the royal near midnight just to have somewhere to go. The room we had was amazing, the beds are so comfortable, the views are incredible especially if you get a balcony room. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the products in the bathroom were lovely. The location is awesome too just down the road from a metro station and round the corner from the Arc de Triomphe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room in booking.com are not exactly what we found. The room in the site I suppose is the suite of the hotel, because the normal room that we had, wasn’t like that. But in general the facilities were very good and clean.

    The location was perfect. Exactly in the center of Paris and you could go everywhere by feet or by metro. Also, the staff was very kind and polite, ready to help you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Holiday of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar could have been a bit bigger but in saying that we didn't spend a lot of time there as was so central to other places

    Staff were excellent, tended to every need and request. Location was even better, 2 minute walk to Arc De Triomphe. View from balcony of Arc De Triomphe to our left and then a view of Sacre Qoure to our right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    have agood location near the carrefore/champs...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough light/small room

    have agood location near the carrefore/champs elysess/metro station have a good staff and clean room comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Excellent staff.. Maxine was brilliant. Very helpful. I will again stay in the same hotel. Very clean and a good experience. Location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at this hotel was bad. The service was poor, one of my friends asked for a bottle of water (that we will surely pay for) and one of the staff asked us to go and pick it up! And to make our stay even worse, we found ants crawling all over our body!I found one while in the toilet, my friend while sleeping. They made it into my luggage and all over the desk. I was thoroughly disgusted. We told the front desk to check about this, all they blamed was the “nature” and the “weather”. I think the air conditioning is the only thing that was as expected. To be honest they also removed the breakfast from our bill after negotiating.. And btw that we did not have it because it was also not very rich. We wanted to pay for the Coca but the receptionist on Wednesday morning was very nice she didn’t let us pay for it. We’re very disappointed but let’s not blame Paris.. Lets hope the hotel gets a better feedback next time because it deserves one, especially with the amazing view it has.

    The location was pretty good. Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    It served its purpose of location. Staff super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy with the metropassinf under every few minutes,and shook the room. Did not feel this was a 4* place (I work in one). No bathrobe or slippers. No tea,coffee in room. Room was extremely dark with no light coming through window as it looked to other rooms and lift area. Lounge was not inviting. Tv not on, No one there to serve drinks (I'm sure if i asked I would have got something but not a comfortable feel of costumer anticipation)

    Location and breakfast was the only thing I liked about this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like, maybe an option for an evening meal would have been nice, but we didn't need it as the local bistro's are brilliant.

    bed was very good, location was superb, all staff were excellent. View of the Arc de triumph from room. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used to book before the family room was 2 proper connecting room, this time we only get one room with 2 extra beds at living room. The bell man should be more friendlier

    good location !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is in a central location and the staff spoke...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no drinking water or water kettle in the room. As I travel more than 50% in the year in hotels, it is standard to have water, tea/nescafe packets, and a water kettle in the basic rooms (even 3star hotels)

    the hotel is in a central location and the staff spoke English

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Decent place to stay, but one bad egg to spoil the mood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check-in process was not pleasant. One of the male staff who was checking us in got furious, palmed us off to another female staff, and stormed off because i wanted to pay for my 5 night stay on arrival rather than during check out. That male staff was initially nice while setting up the key cards for our room. When asked if i could pay now, he said that it's better to pay during check out as there are city taxes to be calculated into the payment. He completely disregarded my concerns about potential delays in payment process as we needed to catch an early flight and leave at 6am on the dot.(not wanting to wake up at 4am instead of 5am to get ready for checkout+travel to the airport). When i insisted on doing the payment saying "i would still like to pay for the stay now." His behaviour changed, cold harsh demeanour, went to grab another staff to assist us then stormed off. The next staff who assisted us was accommodating. It took 30-45mins to calculate the total and process the payment. (Which was what i wanted to avoid during check out instead) This is not an acceptable way to treat your guest. Not a nice way to start the last destination of our honeymoon trip too.

    Beautiful and convenient location close to metro lines and shopping district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable; large space at the connecting zip, which created a slope! The noise from traffic on the Saturday night was very loud.

    The location of the hotel is great; literally a 2 minute walk from the Arc decTriomphe. A spacious room by Paris standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Best Hotel near the Champs Eylsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Dinner restaurant but there are sone lovely restauants around the area, and no pool but that was fine.

    Beside the Arc the Triomphe, metro system that can connect you to anywhere in Paris in a few stops. Staff were very helpful when i asked for directions to a supermarket and best metro stops for site seeing printing off maps for me. Breakfast was lovely hot and cold buffet and rooms were warm, with own temperature gauge for hot or cold air. Pharmacy next door. Also 200metres from a mcdonalds and a cinema and souvenir shops. Make sure breakfast is included as its €19 each on arrival😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall experience was ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms has an issue , there is a wall between toilet section and a sink which makes toilet section too congested, if the guy is fat he cannot move his hand or a body. Other thing is that if you book a hotel room for 3 persons then they give you a 3rd bed , a rusted iron folding bed , which is usually used for elderly patients , not at all comfortable 😞 . Fixed beds were ok . They need to improve small things.

    Location was excellent !! Room size was ok .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location with large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distant rumble of the metro trains - though in the end this didn't worry us.

    Great location within easy walk to Champs-Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and Lido. Room was large & well appointed with plenty of storage. The bed was comfortable. Concierge Olivier was very helpful and friendly. We were very lucky to be allowed an early check in which was a great help after a long trip from Australia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very very small. Internet conection was very slow! It was very difficult for me to do my business because of lousy internet! Too much expensive for what you get!

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for a quick weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn’t have any shampoo or conditioner

    The rooms were very clean and presented very nicely. The staff were extremely helpful and were able to have a conversation with me in English which I appreciated as a someone who knows very little French. It is also in a really convenient location near all the popular tourist spots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The location is very strategic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rates are too high for the quality of the hotel. Not worth in term of value of money. They don't even provide you with complimentary mineral water which that should be the very basic thing for a hotel to its guest.

    The location is very strategic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    There was nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy and had a sleepless night and we flew back the day after we arrived as exhausted and ruined our planned 3 day stay. The metro runs below hotel and rumbles throughout the night. Noisy from plumbing in adjoining rooms and rooms above made it feel like a hostel and not a quality hotel.

    There was nothing to like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be cleaner, breakfast room is really tiny so you might have to wait for your turn and walls are on the thinner side as well.

    Very nice older hotel with perfect location and great breakfast selection (for FR standards).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Acceptable but not coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very very small, dirty on the shower cabin, toillet hard accesible, only if you slim. Windows had view on the insided bulding - no fresh air.

    Sleeping mattress was very good but nothing else fine except that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Location , friendly staff , comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expensive but i guess about par for the area. Didnt use any facilities. Ate out. Mini bar prices very high. 5 euros for a bottle of water.

    Location , friendly staff , comfortable room. Plenty of hot water. Good view from balcony when you got out there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small , The bathroom was not spacious enough The design of the room was not appropriate They did not provide coffee and tea even cattel Was so poor

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in an old, quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't really work, the hallways were slightly claustrophobic, the area around the hotel was kind of shady - but a lot of Paris is

    The hotel was old and quaint, a great place to rest your head in Paris. Close to the metro and Arc de Triumph. Would stay here again for sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A great find. Better than expected. Fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work the first two nights. Was very sporadic.

    Location, location, location. Better than expected room size (605). Bathroom facilities were more spacious and with better amenities than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel @ Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Metro movement below the hotel. Internet was getting interruptions too much. The coach bed was not comfortable. Its price is higher than what should be comparing it to near by hotels, ex.: Napoleon Hotel.

    The place and near by public transportations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    I recommend staying here, but eating somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's a European thing, but the bacon at breakfast was pretty close to raw, and the scrambled eggs were runny. Overall, the €20 I paid for breakfast got me all the coffee I could drink, some cut up apples, and lots of bread. I think it's overpriced. They should offer free coffee, at least.

    The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Èlysees, tons of shopping, metro, and some great restaurants! They had spare umbrellas for guests to use, which came in handy when it started pouring rain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great location but not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark room not so big. But the staff is really nice. Good location too.

    Rooms are a bit dark . You can find similar rooms for half the price . Nothing too special , definitely not a 4 star Hotel , more like a 3.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Quite a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV and wifi did not work and took a day to get fixed Wifi very very poor and slowwhen working Old towels and very flimsy couch bed for the children

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    our stay at Royal Champs Elysees was the best choice at our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no comments, we like everything

    our stay at Royal Champs Elysees was the best choice at our journey, the staff was magnificent they tried to go out of their way to please you, it really made a difference in our stay at this hotel, staff of the restaurant was magnificent , we really enjoy our short stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is great, Very helpful staff, but poor bed in second room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We order a family room with 2 room. But The second room is not appropriate. The bed is ugly, very uncomfortable to sleep with it.

    Location in the city center of Paris, easy to travel to the whole city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if they advertise photo rooms from this hotel!

    Hotel okay, no tea/ coffee facilities. Room completely different then photos on they website, they don't even look close, they very poorly decorated, old furniture and very small room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The classic room is a very small room, bed is queen size and also very small, furniture of the room is cheap. Wi-Fi barely worked. Tv had so many problems.

    Location of the hotel is excellent actually 2 min to the Champs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good location nearby Champs Elysee and Arc de triomphe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just arrived at 12:30 but I could'nt check in and they said it should be at 3 O'clock exactly. There was nothing superb but normal

    Very good location nearby Champs Elysee and Arc de triomphe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.5
    Dirtiest and worst hotel I saw him in my life where I would not advise housing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dirty and furniture garbage old-fashioned The service is not good at all The reception is very badly treated The prices are very expensive room

    no thing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location with a very comfortable bed- what more do you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were not as helpful as they could be. We came down to breakfast at 8:30 (it finished at 10:30) and everything was on on offer but as it got busy food ran out and you had to ask for food to be restocked/replenished, (bacon, croissants, orange juice, pancakes etc). Which was done eventually but Only what you asked for which meant lots of empty plates, therefore less choice for later guests.

    Very large room, we stayed in the family room. Big masiive and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Just a terrific hotel for business and pleasure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    We just loved it! The rooms were very roomy and lovely with an old world charm. Our view was spectacular. The people were all so helpful and lovely. Someone in a review mentioned a wi-fi issue...we had no problem. We will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no extractor fan in the bathroom so it became steamed up quickly.

    The location is fantastic. The rate we got was very reasonable. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good overall. Just one feedback. When we called and reported that housekeeping forgot to give us coffee we were given the following day with more packs but just left it scattered all over our table. Oir complimentary shampoo bottles and tissue box were also left scattered and was not arranged as usual. Not sure if it was connected to our complaining that cleaning lady forgot to supply us coffee.

    Family room was very comfortable for 4 adults. Location excellent. Generous complimentary coffee and tea. Bathroom nice and spacious. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location but basic rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No computers available. I had to move room because I checked-in and Wi-Fi was not working and later TV also.I had to move rooms and the new one was quite old as was the last floor.

    Great location. I had problems and I had to move room but they gave me an up-grade.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has no standing shower cabint but bathtube, TV screen is small, should be larger, the floor is carpted and better to be wodden.

    The location is excellent, view of frideland street from room, size of the room was good, bed is wide and comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    3 star hotel, clean, nice size room but the optional extra charges do not make you feel appreciated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A policy to charge extra's where they can ? Seems to me this is what the management wants to do. A coke from the minibar: € 6,50. FREE Internet is very slow, you can upgrade to normal speed at €8 p.h or €15 p.d. Breakfast €19 per guest. Even for Paris these are huge amounts for 3 star hotel. Just a few changes and this hotel can be my returning choice for Paris.

    Easy to reach by underground, 20 min from Gare du Nord. Few minutes from Arc de Triomphe. Check in went quick as I arrived late but as there is only one receptionist check out took long. So be aware if you are in a hurry.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Small friendly hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night from trains under hotel not a huge issue but worth noting as some people may find it annoying. Also restaurants and bars around hotel are quite expensive as you are on the champs Elyse. Worth going a bit further out and finding greater value for money

    Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable and it's a nice small friendly hotel. Location was very good close to the arc de triomphe and excellent links to transport with the train and metro station very close to the hotel meaning getting around the city was very easy. Very easy to get train from airport with only one change.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Wouldn't recommend it that much unless it's the only option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the reception staff weren't that friendly, rooms in the sixth floor most of them they have split bathtubs than the toilet. We had to ask twice to change the room and they kept saying that we are fully booked , and they didn't change it until we told them that the next guest was really noisy and we weren't able to sleep, they changed the room and it was the same in regard to the bathroom, rooms aren't soundproof you can hear even the housekeepers chatting early morning by the door of the room. We removed everything from the mini bar but they kept filling the fridge which is not nice that they were checking the fridge though we notified them that we've removed everything and placed them on the drawer

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location but rooms are tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were just too small . Once suitcase was in .. couldn't move anywhere in the room. Bathroom was separated from the shower and overall size was just not practical

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Neat hotel in a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike (unless you were looking for a free bottle of champagne!)

    Excellent location from where we could walk to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees and access metro, RER, buses etc without much walking. Bed was very comfortable and room was ideal for our needs. Staff were very helpful and responded to all our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    This is one star, not four stars!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things as wifi was very low and you must pay ! To incearse to higher speed, and the room was too small. So, you can leave your bags outside.

    Just location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Quaint hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wet steps leading up to the lift, so might be an issue for people with trouble climbing stairs.

    We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. The location is a huge plus, it is close to champs-elysees and everything is a train away. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Room was comfortable and cosy. Staff very friendly and helpful. We did enjoy our stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote control didn't function properly. Room was not always cleaned properly. ( one day we did not get toilet paper....for 2 days we did not receive the complimentary coffee in the room )

    The choice and quality was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit old, but for me it is compensated by its size. Tablet in the elevator had veeery irrelevent data :) Showed rainy weather forecast with +8 while it was almost +35 outside :D

    Although the hotel doesn't look new, it is comfortable and nice. Both room and bathroom sizes surprised - usually rooms in Paris are smaller. Location is perfect - close to metro, Arc and Champs-Elysees. There are places around to have breakfast if you don't want to take it in hotel. Both check-in and check-out were quick.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    4.2
    Quite disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was looking at hotels in Paris I knew my husband and I would be getting in at 9am after flying from the U.S. So we would be jet lagged. But it was our anniversary so I wanted to make it special. I paid extra (at least $50) to have a room with a view and a tub. Arriving to the hotel I thought we must be in the wrong place because this hotel couldn't possibly have a view. They later said a few rooms did but I don't see how. They did "upgrade" us by giving us a huge room with an awkwardly attached living room and second bath (that didn't flush)space we absolutely didn't need. When I asked why we didn't get a room with a view the desk manager seemed confused why I would care but the entire reason we booked this hotel was to enjoy champaign in the comfort of our room while enjoying the view. The worst part of it all was they offered free breakfast the next morning, we didn't make it to breakfast but at checkout they tried to charge me. From my research you can get a much nicer hotel with better amentities for much cheaper. Don't splurge on the view as I did you will be disappointed.

    The hotel was in a great location to see the city. The bathroom was newly renovated and nice but the sink didn't drain and there wasn't a tub (which was guaranteed in the reservation) the rest of the room was large. The bed was ok, nothing special. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room that we had we found bed bugs, and the sheets appeared not to be washed properly (unclean room) We asked to be moved but they hotel could only fit us into a much much much smaller room. It was tiny for 2 people with luggage! For the amount of money paid we were expecting a lot more. Staff were efficient and did their job, yet did not go out of their way to help. (not provided with a tourist map, no friendly chat, just gave us our room key and sent us on our way) Overall, seemed like a dated hotel that was a bit tired.

    Great breakfast buffet! - breakfast staff were very kind and friendly and really made our breakfast experience positive. We got breakfast included due to having to move to a smaller room, normally I would not have paid for it - very expensive!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    Nothing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good very bad smell not good food poor amount of food bad smell in rooms

    Nothing is good very bad smell not good food poor amount of food bad smell in rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you no that you are staying in 1 star hotel it ok you will not cara about any thing but if you are in 4 star hotel and its bad staff and hotel like this you have to really be mad and you can't meet thr maneger!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Location is really at the heart of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI! The worst WIFI we ever had on our 6weeks European tour. They want to charge you 15euro/N for high speed internet. Not disclosing it on time of booking is very deceiving! Otherwise, You have ZERO internet at all! One more thing that really surprises me, the hotel doesn't have a CART to carry your luggage to your room. If you have a lot of luggage, you need to keep going up and down quite a few times. The room is not really cleaned especially the toilet bowl. I end up cleaning it by myself, which is actually disgusting! Thank Goodness I brought my own LYSOL!

    Location is really at the heart of Paris. Our room is huge with a little view of the Arche

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Good spot for seeing the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is a bit pricey. Compact bathroom – though it did have a bath/shower.

    Good location only a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Europe 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The size of the room along with balcony with magnificent view makes this a first consider hotel in this part of Paris. Excellent facilities including three wardrobes bar fridge and comfortable large bed. Helpful and attentive staff. Highly recommend this hotel,.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location , nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay and recommend this hotel for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the room was spacious and the personnel is very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean, enjoyed my stay and has a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean, enjoyed my stay and has a good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Wonderful & helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small !! Bathroom also

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a nice size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Like I said home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menue needs an improvement

    It was a home away from home. Awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not properly maintained

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. The rooms are too small. The furniture are too old.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its very old

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Convient location but poor facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities. Furniture old and damaged.No bath robes. Toilet stufs poor.Stairs about to fall down.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Paris was beautiful and the hotel location was ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about this property!

    I liked everything about this property!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Small size room Elavator out of order for one complete night

    Near to attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    I had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My coffee

    All of it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    room was lovely and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was lovely and big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    stuff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: