Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Saint Germain 3 stars

159, Rue de Rennes, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#700 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aircon was broken and wasn’t repaired. Offered room swap but would have lost view and balcony so we stayed as we were.

    decor of room and view plus balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be some free coffee and tea in the lounge. Other people also mentioned before: cleaning staff really leave all their cleaning epuipment in the hallway during cleaning, not just a bit but really all over the corridors. A bit strange, looks like they do on purpose!

    Nice 3 star hotel with clean rooms (and great towels). The rooms are around 14 m2, so equal to other 3 star hotels. Rooms are nicely decorated and bathrooms are small but decent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking a bit worse for ware. Could do with a bit of maintenance.

    Staff and location are excellent, we didn't have breakfast at the hotel but from what we saw it looked like what you'd expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I saw a WORM in the toilet, I was really scary. I also didn't like constant smell of waste in the bathroom.

    The bad was big and soft, good curtains, no noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be better, room had a big dirty window which u couldnt open, frontoffice had some problems, gave us an occupied room

    good located, wifi works

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise of the housekeeping staff outside our room door early in the morning around 7. Small lobby area and a very limited breakfast choices

    The location was perfect as it was close to the tourist location. The staff on the night shift was very friendly and very helpful made the stay amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Fridge not working and they can't find any working fridge to change, toilet light keeps flashing, the alarm went off twice.

    The staffs are really nice and patient, and the location is really handy, it's just a distance of stone throw for you to get food and transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I'll come back

    Very good hotel, with a reasonable price, close to train station, metro, etc. Safe environment in Paris, shopping street just nearby...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - breakfast was average, but ok - nothing speacial

    + centrally located, many shops and restaurants around + beautifully decorated room and luxurious bathroum + very clean + nice common room with open bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is definitely the best hotel experience ever in Paris. The personnel of the hotel are super professional and friendly. Special thanks to Alain for your great service !!! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite big for the parisian standards. The breakfast is satisfying and the location is relatiely close to the main attraction and yet far away for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra services were quite simple and few, and the breakfast was available only with an extra charge. If you are sensitive for noises, that might be a problem since noises were quite easily heard from the hallway and from the street.

    The location of the hotel was excellent right along a big shopping street and near several metro stations and bus stops. It was very easy to move around Paris from this hotel. The room was good and served well the purpose. Also the breakfast lounge was very charming and enjoyable with a little library, daily newspapers, computer with an internet connection and a nice view to the street. The breakfast included fresh fruits which I highly appreciated. There was a complimentary wifi connection for customers. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very small room we asked for a twin room but when got there had to separate the beds which left almost no space between the bed and the bathroom (the gap between our twin beds was only few inches). Walls are very thin or maybe it was just were our room was located. Very loud from 7am maybe because we were next to the storage room.

    Perfect location, lovely decor in our room I would come back but definitely get a bigger room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an Executive room and found when we arrived that there was no window to the outside - only an opening to an enclosed area with fake plants. Made the room feel like a dungeon when we had paid more for a luxury room. Found that all their Executive rooms had no windows, and the staff did nothing to follow up on our repeated requests to change to a room with a window. All requests made of the staff throughout our time there were met with indifferent shrugs with no intention of following up at all. While the breakfast was generally good, on an occasion when we came to breakfast a few minutes late, we were scolded like little school children and generally treated very rudely by the breakfast staff member each morning until we finally decided to forgo the breakfast we had paid for and eat elsewhere. The door from our room to a common area was left unlocked after cleaning more than once leaving our posessions in the room at risk. Did not receive the champagne promised with an Executive suite... until they later left it as a tradeoff with a note informing us of their intention to have early morning access to our room do maintenace outside - which we refused, but this added to the stress of dealing with this hotel and its total absence of customer service. Once we finally decided to leave this hotel mid-stay to go to a new hotel, it was a total relief to experience the pleasant and responsive customer service at the new hotel. Our phone call to Royal Saint Germain to retrive items that we found were missing after we left was also dismissed. Would definitely NEVER book this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. We only wish we had left earlier than we did.

    The hotel was helpful in providing help with the visa process. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The location was also good for walking, sightseeing and shopping. The breakfast was good when delivered to the room. However, we were happiest when we realized, later than we would have liked,that we could check out early from our booking with this hotel and find another one that understood the basics of customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being recommended this Hotel, I was very impressed with thier service, as a bonus a short walk from Montparnasse station with my Luggage after a long flight from Australia. To my surprise I found a generous sized room for Paris, and quite well appointed. The hotel is surrounded by qaulity French and international boutiques, cafes and the all important boulongerie. Resonable walking distance to the city if you enjoy wandering, public transport and major attractions are all a short distance away, as a bonus the markets are nearby on Friday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower lacked power and was very rarely hot, I had 4-5 showers in the property, of which only 1 was hot, the shower head was not adjustable which means you need to stand on the plug to shower. Also worth noting that this venue charged me an additional £97 to 'test' my debit card and didn't return the money for two weeks, apparently this can happen with international transactions so I am not sure how much of this was the hotel. aside from this the room was fantastic and I'd stay again

    Fantastic view, clean room, air conditioning, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit old and noisy from the street. The internet in room wasn't working for the 2nd onward, stayed there for 4 nights.

    The location is good, the staff is friendly. Small but at least there is lift ^^ a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television had no subtitles for non speaking french the bed was uncomfortable a little hard the bathroom needed repairing as bathroom surrounds were broken around bath and very noisy as on road front not enough coat hangers for two people

    The breakfast was absolutely beautiful very fresh food plenty of variety good quality food The dining room was spacious clean and welcoming and the bath was big and lovely to relax in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been better, very slow and temperamental.

    Loved the location. The hotel staff were polite and friendly. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The hotel was everything we expected and I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could say is there was no kettle in the room, being English this was a downer for us (haha)but we got over it and fully embraced the closeby boulangeries instead !!

    Comfy beds,friendly staff, and most of all brilliant brilliant location. We were able to walk most places but there is also a Metro very close to the Hotel !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in. There was a dirty tissue on the floor. The wifi was spotty and sometimes just didn't work.

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it came to check out and making payment, the receptionist (who up until this point had been lovely) was exceptionally rude. He made a mistake with the money and tried to overcharge us. When we questioned this he pretty much threw our money back at us and became extremely rude. He was actually quite intimidating. In the end he actually owed us money. However as a last impression of the place it totally ruined our opinion of the place and I now wouldn't want to go back. Just keep this in mind, he may and try and overcharge you, good job we questioned him really, not that he liked this. He didn't even apologise when he realised that he actually owed us. Very limited tea/coffee facilities.

    Fab location, easy to walk to attractions and get onto the metro system. Delicious sweets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -during the cleaning process, doors were left wide open even when the cleaning lady was in another room, so our belongings were exposed -reception sign was not clear and while we were searching for the reception in order to checkin (carrying our luggage) the reception guy saw us but ignored us and let us search for another 10 mins (not very professional). When we finally found the reception he told us that I saw you but I was waiting till you find it yourselves

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection was quite poor with complete lack of Wi-Fi for one or two days. After reporting it at the reception desk, we were offered a router for 3 Euros per day. Well, I guess that I paid for Internet already. Also, the bedroom was really really small comparing to other places that I visited around the world. Especially for this kind of money that you pay for the place. However, I've heard that it happens quite often in Paris. Anyway, it was fine to stay for 5 nights and not complain about space. Traffic in the morning and collecting rubbish on the street was loud enough to wake us up early. And the shower was half open, what was leading to flooding half of the bathroom during every shower.

    The location is indeed very good. The area itself is very very nice to stay in with plenty - I mean plenty - cafes, restaurants and high quality shops around. The hotel is clean and warm. Staff is generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are pretty small (as in most central Paris hotels) Staff is helpful and attentive, but doesn't come to give the hotel a "home away from home" feeling

    Reasonably priced, well positioned hotel between Quartier Latin and Montparnasse station. Charming rooms and cozy lounge Good level of comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible. Room was very noisy, heard everything in the hallway all night and people using the staircase. Room was very dark even with all the lights on.

    Location was good. Room was good size. Shower was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A tea/coffee station in the room like most hotels offer. A bed and breakfast rate would be good. My daughter did not want to stay in the hotel for breakfast but if there had been a rate I would have pushed this option.

    I liked the helpful Receptionists, I liked the unusually wall-papered room, I liked the position of my room - on the street with the little balcony and not being stuffed in the back of the hotel. I liked the location. I liked the "smallness" of this hotel and that it was situated more locally than with the tourists.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    layout of room we had was frustrating due to location of bed, closet and washroom. Booked two rooms, one had coffee tea in it the other one did not so was annoyed with that.

    The bed was comfortable, location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but normal for Paris.

    Location is fabulous. Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby, close to meteo, easy walk to Musee d'Orsay and train station to Versaille. Hotel is compact but comfortable and staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very convenient location: easy access to subway, close to Airport shuttle. although the building was quite small and you can feel it is quite aged, rooms were very clean and well cared.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the room smelled of cigarette smoke, think it was from the room next door, though it was a non smoking room

    We were on the 5th floor and it was really nice having a balcony outside our window to view the street below

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but it was a great location and we were hardly there anyway.

    The bed was perfect for me because I like a hard bed; it was a bit too hard for my husband. The staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception/entry hall was extremely small although nicely decorated.

    I like the room small, but with full view on a well known street. The bathroom was also very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great, 30 minutes walk from the big attractions (Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, The Louvre). Staff were great and friendly and hotel was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise and the faint noise of a motor running all night.

    The staff was superb! Would do everything to help. I didn't like the room allocated to us as we could hear the traffic noise, we were upgraded to one that was quieter at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was rock hard and not very comfortable for my liking. The location of the hotel is in a very nice area but on a busy boulevard and got woken up very early in the morning by lorries and traffic. Depending on what you want to visit is either close or 40 mins walking...

    The staff was very helpful and extremely nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly small, but with everything else excellent -we overlooked that quite easily

    Staff were fantastic about helping us get around the city as well as helping out with a problem on the next leg of our holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly every day had to keep the Windows open asked for a triple room but got two room in an apartment where the door wouldn't lock one of the showers was awful

    Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is pretty central and in a nice area, but could be better. Staff was stressed (they where doing some refurbishments, so reception was temporary on first floor, but still staff could be more friendly and chill).

    Good bed, quiet room, comfortable bathroom, 'Parisian atmosphere/style', close to metro with direct connection to Paris Nord station. Overall good value for money for Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls were paper thin....we could hear the people in room 58 in the evening talking....wish I'd brought my earplugs. The cleaner was a sore point though....she knocked once on two of the days and at completely random times in the morning and before waiting for us to reply just walked in!! To say I was shocked and angry was an understatement. I've been to many hotels in Paris and this is the first time someone from housekeeping has been so inconsiderate and rude. On the up side everything else was wonderful.

    The bed was very comfortable and quite big in width which was a nice surprise. Alain the reception gent was so lovely and helpful and speaks excellent English! He recommended us a wonderful boulangerie beside St Placide metro station called Thévenin! Wonderful pastries and cakes and they also offer English tea with milk to take away! What more could you want.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction in the reception area

    Good customer service. We asked to be transfered to a different room and they obliged and even gave us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Great breakfast! We asked to print our Louvre tickets and they were able to take care of that for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff chain smokes right at the front door which fills the hallways with smoke and the salon as well. I know, this is Paris, where everyone smokes, but it would be nice if he could take a few steps away and notice where the direction the smoke is going. The maid is very loud and every morning banged around and had loud conversations while cleaning the next room while the door was open. When she wasn't around, it was very quiet.

    Nice room as pictured. The bathroom was newly renovated and very nice. Everything in the room very very clean. The staff seemed slightly friendlier than typical Parisians. Has a small lift, safe in room, minibar. There is a "salon" or room you can hang out in on the second level with books, honors bar, t.v. Bed was very comfortable. Neighborhood was just fine. Has air-conditioning that worked quite well. Did not try the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room door was left open after daily cleaning

    clean room, average room size but in good location close to two different metro lines, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was very small but I guess that was because space is limited. It was adequate but we had to go up to our rooms in twos with luggage. Bathroom was a bit tight too but again, adequate.

    Bed was very comfy. It was very quiet and although right on a main street, we didn't hear anything from outside. Concierge was very helpful and booked restaurants and hailed taxis willingly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Montparnesse metro line to get around the city. Very clean rooms, decorated in an older style. Very helpful, friendly staff. Room comes with small fridge which was handy. Was roomy considering some other hotels in Paris, good for short stays.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for someone to show us how to use the room safe as there were no instructions in the room. No one was able to show us. Additionally, the only light that was working in the bathroom was over the shower, making it difficult to do anything in the mirror over the sink. We immediately reported this to reception, as well as the fact that the lights within the mirror itself were not working. We were told maintenance would take care of it. It was never fixed during our stay.

    The staff were friendly and helpful with information regarding shops/restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast was lovely and well priced.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very comfortable, quiet, great staff, excellent location within walking distance of most sights and in a nice area full of good shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, small rooms, nothing luxurious.

    Great locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Website photo did not really capture room size.

    The towels were awesome! The cleaning staff did a very nice job. The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a bit small.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not soundproofed as stated

    Good location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the second time I've stayed in this hotel because of the location, staff and comfort that it offers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make drinks, no tv channels with English subtitles

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was great. Many thanks to the whole stuff who made my trip amazing. The location near to Montparnasse is just awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very stuffy as the air con wasn't working.

    It was very close to cafes bars shops metro etc..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all public transport Heart of Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the location the rest was bad

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waiting to be allocated a room on arrival was too long.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was very poor.

    Very clean rooms, large towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Touch on the small side but I gather that's Paris

    Clean and central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect

    Breakfast was a variety of choices: eggs, pastries, coffees. and more. the bed was perfect. The location was near the metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and helpful staff . Breakfast good value. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey

    Reception staff were very helpful and very accessible to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the absence of tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I fell in love with that hotel. Best staff, best breakfast, cozy room, best location. I will book the hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were variable struggled to get a good temp

    Good location, good parking facilities. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water or WIFI available for day of my stay - Staff did all they could to console guests and offered discount on room rates

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation - service - prestations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small but normal size for an European capital city.

    Good location, room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, closed spaces, tony corridors

    Very good location - close to metro and within walking distance to St Germain. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Saint Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: