Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ruc Hotel Cannes 4 stars

13-15 Boulevard De Strasbourg, La Californie Pezou, 06400 Cannes, France

#59 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Cannes Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet connection speed in the room was extremely slow to a level that I had to work from the garden or lobby

    Nice cosy hotel with friendly and helpful owners/staff . Convenient location which allows easy walking to center of Cannes and the sea front. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - 10min walk to the beach and in a nice quiet location away from all the action but super easy to walk there and be part of it. Good air conditioning which is needed in summer. Able to find parking for free during the weekend on surrounding streets. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay - excellent value - perfect for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and flooded bathroom Stale smell in the corridors

    Excellent location Friendly, relaxed and very helpful staff Provided garage space Room was comfortable, bathroom was clean Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Small hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room because it was said in booking pages breakfast is icluded. It was not and had to pay 26e extra. Location was a little far but still walking distance from the beach.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    A nice night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a 4 star hotel: it's a 3 star at most. 100 Euros for a night's stay is a bit more than I'd expect to pay for this sort of property.

    Friendly staff, fluffy towels, functional hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great staff made it a relaxing and comfortable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything, it met my expectations in terms of value for money. I guess if you twisted my arm, it would have been great if it was nearer the public beach area - most of the front were hotel/private beach clubs that you have to pay to use, but then it would have been noisier and more expensive. All those Ferraris, Astons and Lambos roaring around - who needs it?!!

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and the 24/7 reception was a plus point. I only had the b/fast once but it was fine - fresh, enough choice and the croissants were very good. Depending on how fast you walk, the beach was about 10-15 mins walk but plenty of bars, shops & cafe's along the way so no need to rush! I found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms were serviced daily. We had a deluxe double and a comfort twin for our teenage children. It was very hot when we went in late July 2017 - 30-34c so the very efficient aircon in the rooms was good! I slept like a log most nights as the hotel was back from the main streets and we rarely heard any other guests. A big thank you to all the staff and of course the hotel dog, for making us feel welcome during our first relaxing stay on the glorious Cote D'Azure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    To be a 3star or not to be a 4star? That is the question!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again. The room was tiny. Every time I moved in the shower I hit the tap and changed it hot or cold. The hotel is very confused. There are 3 star memorabilia all over and 4 star. I feel this is definitely 3 star rather than the 4 advertised

    It's a little property with very very friendly staff! Didn't have breakfast or any food so can't comment but the staff really were nice. It's a good place if you need a cheap crash pad at the end of the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Convenient and cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Convenience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good price near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better...

    good value for money, close to the center, good staff, I recommend living here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The cutest Hotel's dog - Nesquick 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cutest Hotel's dog - Nesquick 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I loved staying here and it is perfect when working in Palais des Festivals as it's a 15min walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Very small hotel, but perfectly adequate for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small hotel, but perfectly adequate for overnight stay. Breakfast buffet was hot and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing for Cannes a very good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card terminal didn’t work properly

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    An authentic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An authentic hotel. Bed very comfortable, room had a lovely view. Continental breakfast superb. Receptionist was delightful and helpful. A really lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Description said there was a pool available a short walk from the hotel however it was just a public pool that you had to pay for. Not really 'available' just 'nearby'...

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Place was clean, room was comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more expensive in comparison to how simple the place was (maybe it's also because it was the Cannes Film Festival?) The room felt a bit dingy and dark and furnishings were a bit outdated. The street was a bit quiet; residential area so nowhere to eat in.

    The bed was very comfortable. Location-wise, it was okay. A bit away from the Croisette but manageable. (I timed myself while walking -- it was around 10 minutes away from the Croisette; 15 minutes if you're wearing heels).

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Staff was friendly & the place was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    For the price, expected at least some bottled water in the room.

    Staff was friendly & the place was clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff. Charming hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear toilet of room above us

    Super friendly staff, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    I loved the hotel dog and the personal were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You shuld pay for the parking, it was in the descreption we kenw it before the booking.

    I loved the hotel dog and the personal were very nice.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: