Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sables D'or 2 stars

Place Edouard Herriot, 34200 Sète, France

#1 of 14 hotels in Sète

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1859 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Beaches in walking distance, and shops, bars and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not very reliable.

    Beaches in walking distance, and shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Pleasant 30-minute stroll along the coast to Sète harbour, museums, more restaurants etc. (There's also a bus for 2 or 3 Euros.) Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Around 20 minute walk to the marina and then 15 minutes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very strict at night about noise. We barely talked on the balcony at night and got complaints against us.

    Around 20 minute walk to the marina and then 15 minutes the other way to the beach bars so nice location. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, would stay again.

    Great modern, budget hotel. Freshly and simply decorated. Room was small but very functional with modern furniture and bathroom. Location is good with restaurants and beaches very nearby. Staff were great, breakfast was especially good. Bus stop outside and 1.40 euro ride to the centre of town or a 20 min stroll along the waterfront with fantastic view. Sete itself was very busy so it was nice to retire to the more casual corniche area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Recently refurbished hotel, out of town from Sete centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local area not particularly attractive and facilities somewhat limited when we were there

    Recently refurbished hotel, out of town from Sete centre (probably 30-40 min walk back to centre ) convenient for beaches and with local shops and a few places to eat -ok for a short stopover - has an elevator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Much much better than expected, and thank you for the kindness and friendliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi - too complicated to connect, and one should not have to pay for a better connection in 2018 - many people have to pay attention to their business online while traveling.

    Incredibly friendly, very clean, spacious (room with terrace), very good breakfast, a few minutes walking from the beach and a pleasant 30 Minute walk from the old town along the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is exceptional.

    This is a fabulous hotel and a great bargain price We had an amazing reception from the guy on the front desk who was really so helpful to us on our arrival after a hard day in our bikes, a real star. The rooms are all recently refurbished and the whole hotel is immaculate throughout. Great breakfast too. Highly recommend this hotel to you all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hote, great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hote, great staff and location. Returning in September. Ideal base, 5 mins from beach, 20 mins walk into town and some good restaurants 5 mins walk away. Breakfast exceptional value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.5
    recently renovated, perfect bathroom, everything was very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    recently renovated, perfect bathroom, everything was very clean. Corridors and bedroom were not luxorious but functional. If you're looking for this, go for it. Staff was very gentle and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Vacannces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night not sure if it was from other rooms or not!

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the owner I think, was brilliant with me travelling on my own

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling from Bordeaux to Nice I needed an overnight stop. Decided on Sete as it had a lot of choice and surprisingly fair rates. Aircon is a must as well as parking, the Hotel had both. Sadly no time to explore the town and port, maybe next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Sables D'or bright, fresh, clean, relaxing; everything you need for a perfect seaside holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were here in April and so the 'on-road' parking was not a problem. I don't know what it might be like at the height of the season but the receptionist was very helpful, showing us a selection of nearby places on the map where there would be spaces. They were very happy to give advice.

    Everyone we met was kind and helpful. The receptionist, when we arrived was especially kind and welcoming. The room was bright, fresh and clean, the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location of the hotel - close enough to Sete old town to drive to, or get the bus but chilled and relaxing, minutes from the beach and with a good selection of little supermarkets, shops and restaurants. The parking is 'on-road' but there were plenty of spaces close enough to the hotel for us to leave the car safely. We didn't have breakfast but it looked like a delicious selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great place, great staff great breakfast. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!

    The staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. The room was clean comfortable and everything worked perfectly. The breakfast was really lovely and gave me my first experience of the french custom of coffee served in a huge bowl. Superb!!! Hotel close to the beaches. A bus stop is about 200 m from the hotel which will take you into the town centre and back again (check times)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, will definetly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof, you may clearly hear talking and the next neighbor using the bathroom... but this is quite usual in hotels to. Breakfast is not a free serving buffet (you get half baggel, a croissant, one bottle of orange juice, a piece of cheese, a yogurt , butter and marmelade/honey), for 8 euros/meal I would have expected it to. Happily they kindly serve you extra hot drinks if you ask them to. Staff was always watching who enters and leaves the hotel, and they ask you for the key each time you leave. Could be a plus for security but personally I found it quite invasive.

    Modern style room with fridge included, staff was very nice and helpful. They lend you dishes if you want to eat a tielle in your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very polite and helpful, the rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd add natural shampoo and conditioner too. The walls aren't very thick so you can hear your neighbours' tv.

    The staff is very polite and helpful, the rooms are very bright, spacious and tidy, the bathroom has a really big shower and is very clean. Soap and shower gel are all natural and smell wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small.

    The location was perfect, near the Bike path to start the Canal Midi ride towards Toulouse. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and not expensive. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean and incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible. Some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered on my travels around the world. The man who met us at reception rang around local restaurants to find somewhere that would cater for vegetarians, he helped with our bikes and was one of the nicest people we have come across while travelling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Location great and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly/helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Location was great with pleasant walk along the promenade to town. Rooms and breakfast were superb with fantastic service from all the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have its own parking. There is a public parking nearby but was full. We had to park on the street and walk one block with the luggage (we were with a 2-year old child so the luggage was not so small). Don't forget - you have to pay separately for the breakfast (which is kind of normal for these low room prices).

    Great value for the money. The hotel is not far from the port (we came to Sete with a ferry). Most of the facilities you would need are present. Clean enough. For its price the hotel is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value, lovely staff close to beach! Practice your room number in French!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 'didn't like', just a comment... If you prefer your morning coffee in a mug, rather than the big, cereal-type bowl (which is best for dipping croissants!), you just need to ask!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, recommending (in English) places to eat (which were open) nearby. As we had my 85 year old mother with us, it was a little too far to walk into Sete, however the lovely chap on Reception recommended the car park which is under the river! It is helpful to remember your room number in French, so you can ask for your key when you return at night when different staff are on duty! Our room faced the Casino, but no noise at night. Parking is limited, but free from 6 pm Saturday until 8 am Monday in the local car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Great stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed in a triple room with a double bed and a single, and it was quite small. The room had a paint smell when we entered.

    It was a bit further away from the city, but the environment was quiet and calm. Carefour just next to it and 10 mins walk to the beach. Bathroom was very clean and luminous. Room with big window!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and relaxing stay at the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regural curtains in the room, only a motorized metal one outside. Wind noises from bathroom ventilation.

    Excellent staff, welcoming and ready to help beyond expectations. Very good breakfast with a lot of fresh fruit. Easy to find. The sea is only a couple minutes by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and good location to visit the interesting town of Sete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no private car park. We had bikes on the car and fortunately could park in the public car park which was very close. We could have taken the bikes off the car and stored them in the hotel but felt that the public car park was safe enough. Free wifi slow.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Big comfy bed. Good air conditioning. 25 min walk to town along cliff top. Big public car park nearby. Good breakfast - nice fresh bread and croissants and fresh fruit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi logon not too complicated. Lift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A Three Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a recently refurbished hotel and is of excellent design and certainly of a high standard. It is good value for money and handy for all amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous staff! A clean, welcoming place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel are incredibly friendly, helpful and polite. It was spotlessly clean and the neighbourhood has all the amenities you could wish for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. Good choice for breakfast and worth every centime. Overall very good value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin bedroom had two narrow beds, normal for France, and was rather small, also normal for France.

    The sables d'or is a family directed hotel which means they'll do anything for the guests to feel spoiled. Breakfast is of outstanding quality with many different fresh fruits, juices and a large assortment of quality teas, plus of course hot milk for the coffee which you drink from the - very French - huge breakfast bowls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location a bit far from town but lovely walk there and no 3 bus just outside. Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room very cramped.. Room 9 and a little noisy but upgraded as soon as possible to balcony room.

    The staff definitely made our trip so helpful the first room a little basic so go for a balcony room. Hotel lovely and clean would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel with amazingly friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Great location for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was one of the best hotels we've stayed in on this trip

    Great hotel, lovely staff, breakfast was great. The largest cup of tea I've ever had. Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very large room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think anything could have been better.

    Very large room and bed. Lovely breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and bread/croissants. Staff so kind, welcoming and constantly helpful. Excellent generally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great budget place to stay on the corniche of Sète
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very conveniently located next to the beaches of the Sète corniche. The room was very clean and the staff very nice and hospitable. It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simple little hotel that I cannot fault for the value for money. Nice and clean, blackout shutters for a good sleep and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was about 1.5 kilometres outside the centre of Sete. It was not a difficult walk into the centre along the promenade, and there is also a good bus service, but the bus service ended each day about 20.00. If the weather was bad then any journey to or from town after that might require a taxi.

    The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful, far better than in many larger or more expensive hotels. Good English was spoken which was a bonus for us. The room was quite small but the balcony with seating was a good feature. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was good, and the room and bathroom were kept very clean. The breakfast was reasonable value and enjoyable. Good local restaurants and food shops. Overall we had a very comfortable stay for four nights, and we hope to return next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky breakfast was served on a long table I prefer to sit on a two table

    the room was very spacious the bathroom was stunning the windows had mosquito screens on them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Very chilled out and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has very helpful, and bicycle-friendly, staff. It was very nice to stay here and the breakfast is super, especially - at last - a huge cup of coffee rather than the usual half cup. Very relaxed place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Much better than 2 stars!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The exterior doesn't reveal its quality.

    Amazing breakfast tons of fresh fruits. Spacious bedroom and shower room. Staff incredibly nice. Much more than 2 stars!!!! Good location lovely neighbourhood walking to 2 beaches 5 mins. Bus 2 mins away. Worth it !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in a few
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I only stopped one night!! Nothing else.

    Wonderful hotel, good sized room, spotlessly clean, loved the strawberries at breakfast and most important of all great owners and staff always ready to help which makes for a lovely nice atmosphere. Best location in town: beach 5 minutes to left and town 20 minutes to right (walking times). Can't believe only a 2* and cost so little. Definitely be back soon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    How all hotels should be run!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rien!

    What a truly charming hotel. The staff were some of the most polite we've ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are clean and comfortable - although perhaps lacking in a few soft furnishings (but these will come in the future). The location, although a few kilometres out of the centre of Sete is still excellent, with great access to the beaches and the Corniche. The breakfast is very good value for money and will fill you up a treat. Highly recommended. We'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    OK but "if" we returned we would pay more for more room comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small with no tables or place for bags and very limitted hanging space (would like to have had some wall hanging and better bed side table) Bed was small and very little room to move around in the room...in a word crampted for two people.

    Breakfast was adequate and fresh...well located to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place if you want to be out of centre where it is very busy and the traffic is horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the service from the staff

    The room was nice, the bed only average. The staff were exceptionally helpful and spoke English. Jean Marc recommended the best restaurant practically next door, we enjoyed it so much we went back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Sables d'Or gets gold stars from us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve. All was more than satisfactory!

    The staff could not have been more helpful. We were given beach towels to use when we asked where we might buy some. On asking too for an electric kettle for our room, a tray complete with kettle, cups, teaspoons and tea bags, coffee with sugar was provided. And - when my partner was taken ill, a doctor's appointment was made for him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money hotel - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise when sat on the balcony but couldn't hear this when the patio door was closed.

    The staff were so friendly, polite, helpful and just great! The rooms were very clean - fluffy towels and crisp, fresh linen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect, without being in the centre it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all good

    The location was perfect, without being in the centre it was adjacent to many restaurants, the beach and a short bus ride to the centre from the bus stop outside the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and even found us a free street parking spot adjacent to the hotel, the breakfast was excellent and they even gave us a kettle to use in our room. We even had a fire drill while we were there, although there was not a fire all the staff made sure everyone was safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have loved to have a safety box in the room

    This hotel is a jewel. Fantastic breakfast for Euro 8,00, super friendly staff, great beds. We could not believe it had only 2 stars, highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for beach with local facility's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we paid for two rooms we was expecting a few faults but nothing to complain about and would happily return.

    Perfect location for beach with just a very short walk.Staff very polite and friendly speaking very good English. Gave good advice on where to eat,what to do and also looked up bus times telling us where to get bus from

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly renovated Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It´s very personal but we were not really happy with the beds, for us they were to hard. But we had a good rest anyway.

    They make you feel welcome and nothing is to much to ask. The Hotel is renovated and very clean. The breakfast is very nice. The balcony is a nice plus. The hotel is not in the center (nice walking distance 30min.), but there are very nice restaurants nearby. We enjoyed it a lot especially as we made trips in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel perfect for the beaches in Sete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble getting to the hotel on the first night as Sete is a small place, out train got in very late and there was no transport available. Can't think of anything else I didn't like

    Fridge in the rooms for personal use with an excellent bakery and charcuterie nearby. Towels for the beach provided by the hotel and were happy to oblige any requests we made. Great hotel. The staff were amazing, possibly the best hotel staff I have ever come across

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator but it's not too high and the stairs are spacious.

    We let the hotel know it was our wedding anniversary and they took very good care of us! Location was not downtown but the beach was nearby and the bus was pretty easy to use to get into town. We parked our car on the street and it was free for our one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A calm place in the Venice of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not in the Centre - but I found it better to have somewhere calm to stay and join the chaos when I wanted to !

    Close to lovely beaches. Easy access to centre of Sete but without the traffic chaos and noise. I used the local buses - excellent service and value - to travel to the centre - fishing port; shops; exhibitions, restaurants and Station. Also used the bus to go up to the peak - fantastic views. Hotel is calm clean and efficient and staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to the beach (within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly the hotel is quite far from the train station.

    The hotel is very close to the beach (within walking distance). Breakfast was very good, and as well the staff was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. This is a convenient placed hotel with comfortable (if a little small) rooms, with good access by bus to the historic centre of Sete, and to the wonderful Marseillan Plage beach. The staff were uniformly charming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous holiday in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with a terrace would have been preferable but we booked very late.

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff, wonderful location and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach,clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the wind which was blowing hard and for which we cannot blame anyone,no complaints really.

    Close to the beach,clean and friendly hotel.somewhat over priced but apart from that,reasonable.very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Best two stars hotel I ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, not impossible to find, but had to walk a little with the luggage. The staff offered to help they were great.

    Very good breakfast for just 5 Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was superb lots of fresh fruit, staff speak...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was superb lots of fresh fruit, staff speak English and are smiley and friendly, the hotel has been refurbished so has a lovely new feel and no problem with the hotel looking after our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Super Sete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the beach, friendly staff, clean modern room. Full bathroom with seperate toilet. Nice terrace, great A/C. The window shutter was a selling point for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The gentleman who worked the front desk was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who worked the front desk was extremely welcoming. So professional and friendly. We arrived on bike, hot and sweaty - looking like a mess and he immediately brought us a big bottle of water and glasses. When we went out to buy a bottle of wine and were going up to our room, he stopped us to give us glasses (because the rooms only have plastic cups). The service from this individual made our stay exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast- I love big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast- I love big coffe-with-milk in the morning.This was a place where I didn't have to ask or explain, I simple got it. Great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great stay, we'll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great

    Staff very friendly and good location, close to beach and great walk along the sea to go to town center or there is a bus a few steps away from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A little gem ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a challenge and I ran the risk, as my car says 'break in; go on, you know you want to!' Park down one of the side streets, if you can; and leave it there for the duration of your visit. There is a public car park across the road; charges, but free on Sunday.

    Great little hotel! The Manager and Staff are all first class, providing a great customer service; nothing is too much trouble and they all speak very good English, if that's your preferred language, in particular. Rooms are spotless; bedding is immaculate; and, overall I thoroughly recommend this 'find'. It's in the Corniche area of Sete, so a good mile-plus away from Sete, itself, but great restaurants there including Mistral, Resource and Petit Bistrot (my fav); the team will advise you - none of them are particularly cheap - you are in the South of France. Breakfast is fine for the price (ignore what other 'moaners' say; guess some people will never be happy!). As a tip, walk across the road after 4pm, when you can gain access to the roof-top bar of The Imperial Hotel ... Staff equally helpful and customer-focused, and the views are just the ticket! All the beaches surrounding Corniche/the Hotel are everything you've always thought of in terms of clear waters and golden sands ... though the couple closest to the hotel are not sand per se!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    First review ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The breakfast was great. The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. While it is not right in the old town it is in an excellent location, close to the beach and a short walk along the beach front to the town. There is also a bus directly out the front (number 3) that goes to the town and the train station. I would definitely recommend this hotel and its staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff were super lovely. The staff member who checked us in struggled with English a bit and couldn't tell us which floor our room was on but it's no big deal as it's not a big hotel and we eventually found it.

    Environmentally friendly (their hallway lights are on timers). Good sized rooms. Located in a very pretty location and building. Rooms are very clean and modern with lots of light. Located next to loads of shops, including a boulangerie which has a long queue out each morning. Divine croissants! So close to the beaches of Sete.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Modern hotel lacking personality but helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at the price

    Situated in the modern resort area of Sete but a long way (3 km?) from the old port. Smallish but comfortable functional rooms. Well decorated throughout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    A very clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the breakfast could rely a bit less on pre-packaged goods (such as a cheese slice wrapped in plastic) for obvious ecological reasons as well as practical ones. A small buffet of choices in terms of bread and cheese would be preferable over the current excessive choice of small containers with jams.

    A very clean room and bathroom. Very quiet nights with no significant noise from outside (good insulation on the windows).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    surprised at first after our walk from the station at how far it was from all the bars of sete but actually only 20 mins walk along the coast with buses until 20.30 and close to the beaches

    very friendly and helpful staff..really lovely ..and.brilliant breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Sete holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle. Had to bring our own. Parking difficult.

    Didn't have breakfast. We don't eat it. Bus stop right outside. Good size balcony. Very clean. Good restaurants close by. Beach short walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Excellent. No hesitation about recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have been better signposted. We passed it once without noticing the name.

    A very warm welcome. Very helpful. Breakfast was served quickly and was of an excellent quality. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Modern well designed hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing for 8 euros but just go to the restaurant next door!

    Well appointed room with good quality fixtures and fittings especially in bathroom. A lift and a lovely balcony with wide view of the street below. Beach nearby and good restaurant next door specialising in brochettes and very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Very small room. But paying extra cost for 3 bed´s room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with 3 beds was way way too small. They charged an extra cost for 3. But the room is just the same size (already small for 2) and they add a third bed.

    Staff was very nice. The location is ok but difficult to go around with kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Great and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and welcoming staff. Facilities basic but clean and comfortable. Located about 20 min walk from main port town where restaurants etc are located; but a pleasant walk along beach walkway and well lit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    If you want the beach, a couple of bars, some food and some walks along the sea, this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very silly, but only wish people didn't enjoy themselves so much in the bars when I want to sleep! Having said that we were prepared for it - and we got used to it. We were the ones, on occasions, stopping other sleeping I'm sure ... Also do not eat at The Barque Bleue. They are based on the last beach on the right with the chaise longue (6e/half day). The bar is ok and you can take drinks on the beach - but the food is absolutely awful. You'd think you can't get it wrong with a burger - but they even can't do this without charcoaling it to death. Stay clear of the gambas ...

    The staff were amazing, smiling, polite and they all knew your key number before you asked for it. The hotel is very simple, modern, really clean, clear and neat, (we had a room with a balcony so you can have breakfast on it), everything is explained, it's basic but good, and the location is really good if you want to just do the beach, which is 4 minutes walk, eat, there's cafes/restaurants and 2 on the beaches, shop for food, there's a baker, butcher/charcutery and grocery/convenience store with an amazing selection of fruits and veg, beach goods store, bank, chemist and post office. And there's even a little Merry Go Round for the kids. The bus Number 3 outside the hotel takes you to Sete centre for 1.30e every 15 minutes, or you can walk for less than an hour on the coastal route to Sete city centre (but can get a bit hot!). We did it and nearly died ... Very clean area, cafes, streets and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Kindness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still some renovation to do for the common areas (elevator, hallway )

    Kindness of the staff. Room freshly renovated and modern. Hotel simple but really Nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    The positives of this hotel outweigh the negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing was terrible we could hear everything from the room next door including the toilet flushing!

    The room was newly decorated and very clean. Our breakfast was delivered to our room for no extra charge and was delicious. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Modern Hotel in Sete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit farther away from the main part of town but easy to get to by bus or 20 minute walk.

    The property is new with very modern facilities. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    I enjoyed my street view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the night staff spoke a bit more English, but, they tried very hard to communicate, and they were Professional and responsive.

    I enjoyed my street view. The staff was generally friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75