Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Aignan 2 stars

3 Place Gambetta, 45000 Orléans, France

#11 of 23 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Welcoming and central
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with our dog in late September 2018. The host was very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The location is perfect on the edge of the old town. The dog was made welcome. We would definitely return if we find ourselves in Orlean again. The breakfast, which was additional was great. We were even given an underground parking space for the night. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect 1-night stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you will be driving, research location of hotel before you go, otherwise could be a bit tricky to find as it’s on a busy junction and the building does not look much like an hotel.

    Stayed for one night, on my way to the Loire Castles. Friendly reception from the guy at the desk - very polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, with a great shower. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. Location was great, walk to restaurants, shopping and Joan of Arc's square in 5 minutes. Parking was easy, at the other side of the avenue in front.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Was located in a fairly quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to see the hotel from the street. Missed English speaking TV channels but is not a major issue.

    Was located in a fairly quiet street. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Upon check in the gentleman at the desk did not ask if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I said above we were not offered breakfast for the next morning.

    Upon check in the gentleman at the desk did not ask if we wanted breakfast the next morning and as we could not see a restaurant nor were we told that there was one, we didn't stay for breakfast, but the hotel was clean and comfortable, although there was scaffolding around the front of the building we could not easily pick it out as we were approaching it from the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff at reception was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility overall is tired looking with construction at the front entrance. The room was ok, small but clean.

    The staff at reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    The beds were confortable, rooms were cleaned everyday,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were confortable, rooms were cleaned everyday, staff was really helpful and provided us what we needed (city map, information, extra chairs...). The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    very disappointed with the size and comfort (and value for money) of the room, but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid a lot of money for what I assumed from the website would be a fairly luxurious family room for 4. It felt like a cheap backpackers hostel. Far too hot, no aircon, beds very close together and no room to walk between them. Shower was good.

    Friendly and helpful staff when we arrived late at night due to delays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, walk to restaurants in 5 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated but didn’t affect our stay in anyway

    Great location, walk to restaurants in 5 minutes. Friendly, helpful staff. Used for a stopover from south west France. Research location of hotel before you go otherwise could be a bit tricky to find as it’s on a busy junction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great customer service although family room needs to be looked at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and the room was very hot with only 1 fan working. Biggest issue was this was a family room and to get air into the room required the windows to be open which was not an option due to the windows were only just over a meter from the floor with no bars or balcony and we were 4 flights up. One of the single beds was actually situated under the open window which meant any child could lean out of the window.. This needs to be urgently looked at.

    Good reception from man at desk - very polite and helpful. Room was clean with extra bedding available. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for an overnight stop in Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot, decor was run down.

    Convenient for an overnight stop in Orleans. Reasonable choice at breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little too warm, there is no AC. A fan would have helped.

    The staff were very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Infact they helped me get my laptop repaired.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The best accommodation of our trip cycling Loire a Velo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was amazing, with nothing being too much trouble for the excellent staff. Room was excellent and the breakfast was the best of our trip. Brilliant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Inexpensive hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect as it was just a short walk to the centre of town. The facilities in the hotel are good and practical at an a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Front desk gentleman so very helpful. Walking distance to all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was fabulous. He assisted with parking and best tour sites to visit. Breakfast was plentiful &tasty. The advice we were given on the best roads to take when we left was fabulous! He gave us directions to go via the pretty roads by the river which the gps didn’t give.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Was a family room, and had a great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving into Orleans was a little crazy and the hotel is on a strange and large roundabout.

    Was a family room, and had a great shower. The parking under the building was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and was put next to the lift shaft and noisy communal doors. No tea, coffee or water facilities in the room. We thought the communal areas were very grubby especially the carpets. Breakfast was average.

    Central location and friendly welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant no bar the hotel facilities were non existent. Breakfast there was no croissant and limited things to eat and cost a lot of money.

    the reception staff were knowledgeable and polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff with clean and tidy rooms - fine for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would have been very welcome as it was rather stuffy; the pillows were 'bolsters' and very uncomfortable (the bed was fine). We had a roof box so could not use the car park as expected.

    Dave on reception was great, very helpful and friendly. The location of the Hotel is superb; everything was fine - rooms were large enough, clean and tidy with a good shower. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    The location is practical.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning or fan in extreme heat. It was dangerously hot in the room even into the night with the sun beating in. I had to sleep with the windows open with constant noise from the street even at 3 pm

    The location is practical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Sensible mid=priced option short walk only to city centre and to Gare SNCF.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was fine, no negative.

    Excellent location, short walk from Orleans Gare and yet only short welk into the historic city. Clean and sensible room for a fair price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s basic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and odd rooms. Wifi was weak.

    It’s basic and clean. Owners/staff are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Nice and honest result for the price. Staf was very helpful and funny.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.5
    I did not like anything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no frige and facilities

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location fir visiting Orléans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for 2 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly reception, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was great and lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot!

    Staff was great and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, accommodated our late check in easily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Could have done with air conditioning or a fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air conditioning or a fan

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff made the stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift to reception is tiny. Luggage or people,not both!

    Staff on arrival and departure were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Marc was lovely and deserves a raise. He’s an asset to the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

    The shower was the highlight it had spa nozzles. Marc was very kind and gave us a kettle and cups when we asked and replaced a blown globe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    A well priced hotel for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be better when the upgrade is completed.

    Overall, the hotel was accepatble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    location is good, parking on premises for 10EUR per day not...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is good, parking on premises for 10EUR per day not bad at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    A comfortable overnight stay in a typical town centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerously slippery bathroom floor when wet and unhelpful cleaner

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great clean and comfortable family stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a dive as you drive up but once inside it is delightful. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again. Expensive for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt outdated and in need of money spent on it. Interior decor was tired and quite shabby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Top city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small but fine for a stop over

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night and it was perfect

    The night manager was very helpful as we arrived at 9pm he helped us park and was not at all rushing us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.0
    Hot shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had reserved an on-site parking lot as it was supposed to be "free of charge" according to this website, but ended up being charged an extra EUR15 when we checked out. We did complain, but the receptionist/manager would not listen to us and basically had us tricked. No heating in the bathroom. Dark room and old decor quite depressing. Location (near the train station, 10min walk to old town) is good if you're travelling by train, but can be quite dodgy by night.

    Hot shower

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Super location within easy walk of the main square, old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street noise in the evening ... but I expect this from city centre locations so would not let this stop me from returning and with the windows closed it was not a problem anyway. Had the windows open though so woke up a couple of times to the sounds of sirens from emergency vehicles.

    Super location within easy walk of the main square, old town, the trams, shopping streets, cathedral, restaurants, McDonalds and a supermarket just 5 mins walk for emergency supplies! The river was a 15 minute briskish walk, but a pleasant walk on a balmy evening. Hotel staff were simply brilliant - so helpful, courteous ... nothing was too much trouble. Private car park was secure, though we chose to use on street parking just around the corner. Breakfast was simple but ample and good value for money - cold buffet but with a choice of meats, cereals, boiled egg, as well as usual breads and fruits, juice, hot drinks etc. Room was spacious, well equipped, good sized shower room, good shower, plenty of hot water. True there was no air con, but we had windows opening on to the back of the hotel, so were fine with them open at night. Lifts to all floors, though two steps between lift from entrance to first floor reception area. Felt secure returning to hotel during the day and evening. Hire bikes for cycling round city right were located right in front of hotel, along with bus stop. Would return here without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    see our good parking story due to bad Sprint connection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our Sprint international plan did not work to call them about parking facilities, but we ended up using the free public parking on the street, 3mn walking distance and easy pick up at front of hotel on next day, rather than the possible EUR.15 in city parking offered by hotel when you ask the question.

    see our good parking story due to bad Sprint connection / plan

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were lovely and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff weren't around all the time and there was some waiting. But, really this wasn't an issue. I'm only sharing so people know to wait.

    The staff were lovely and really helpful. The location is great and with a tram stop about 5 minutes away, you can get further away pretty cheaply (or if you have small kids, no need for a stroller).

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    kids liked the bunk beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    15 Euro per night for parking was very, very expensive. 48 pounds taken out of our account rather than 43. extra taxes to be paid and VAT. They charges us 6.97 euro, the adult rate for a little boys breakfast, he ate a piece of bread and a bit of jam. less than 50 cents worth I'd say. He tried to charge us the same for a 4 year old girl who ate nothing. It cost us an extra 40.40 euros just for the hotel for 1 night. taking it to 99.40. overall I believe that we were well ripped off

    kids liked the bunk beds

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Toilet outside the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet outside the room

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to old town

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Great manager -- reopened breakfast after 10am because I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great manager -- reopened breakfast after 10am because I slept in late. Excellent internet bandwidth.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    nice rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lobby and stairwells need a bit of attention

    nice rooms and bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Staff were helpful and accomodating

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    5.8
    Close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quality of the bed. Terrible!

    Close to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the owners was terrific - extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Friendliness of the owners was terrific - extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Good price, free parking places opposite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms and toilets were a bit smelly

    Good price, free parking places opposite hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Close to the city center, excellent underground parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room (for four people) was a bit small.

    Close to the city center, excellent underground parking, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Convienance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convienance

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    15 euro parking charge per night

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Easy 10 min walk from city centre, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very basic breakfast, no bar.

    Easy 10 min walk from city centre, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Wi Fi and Bath room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi and Bath room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: