Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Aygulf 4 stars

214, Route Nationale 98, 83370 Saint-Aygulf, France

#12 of 25 hotels in Saint-Aygulf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for five days, because of the wedding of our friends in Saint Aygulf. The coffee spoons were not washed after the stay of previous guests. We asked for the iron on reception, they gave us the 10 euro iron, which was working only first 2 minutes, so the process of ironing looked like connecting and dissconecting the electric plug. When we asked for another one, they said it was the only one for the whole hotel ( girl on the reception desk just said "sorry") and to remind the room price was 140 euro per night. Once we took breakfast. In this hotel they will give u eggs and ull cook them urself, but ull pay for it 23 euro. And pay attention which table ull take during the breakfest, because they are specially devided into zones for breakfest, lunch and dunner, otherwise the stuff will ask u to change the table, and they dont care that u already started enjoying ur jogurt. English level of stuff is as everywhere in south of France pretty low. Parking was often overtaken, but its for free. You need to spend a lot of time to find the place, and noone from the staff will care if you don't ( compare to the other hotels for this price ). Service was very poor. Unreasonably expensive. So I would suggest this hotel for 65+ year old people, because its already the main consist of the guests. Hotel Saint-Aygulf... never more

    ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Yes ,you have a balcony but you can not ues it because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Yes ,you have a balcony but you can not ues it because of the noise of the airco unit. Cramped bathroom, no room next to the basin.You have to ask for extra towels.Breakfast in other Van der Valk's better Caution:this is a very,very busy location.Beach is very small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard. Restaurant staff not very welcoming or friendly.

    Balcony with view was super. Room cleaned very well each day. Very patient cleaning staff as we used to vacate the room quite late each day. Lovely shower. Gorgeous terrasse for meals and drinks. Free, secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Big room, well fitted.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite noisy - the live music from the restaurant + traffic noise (the road is very close to the hotel). The bathroom is tiny. No mini bar. We had to pay for the sun beds and umbrella. The parking lot is always full. Extremely poor breakfast with limited choices. There is no one to meet and to guide the arriving guests.

    Big room, well fitted. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant is good and hotel is located near nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the hotel are really well done but does not correspond to reality. We have stay 2 nights in a small room and finally the hotel moved us to a better one. The night daily music noise from the camping next to the hotel is horrible.

    The restaurant is good and hotel is located near nice beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Modern hotel with a nearby beach of nice water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Thursday and Friday there was a concert night at the restaurant which went on until 2330 and 2300 and since our rooms were facing the restaurant's terrace, it was a bit difficult to relax those nights. Breakfast selection is nice, although if you arrive after 9am to eat, expect some queues. The Deluxe room is a bit small for my liking, especially the entry to the room, but it is comfortable enough.

    Modern hotel with a nearby beach of nice water. Has a huge restaurant, which is quite good. Breakfast selection is nice, although if you arrive after 9am to eat, expect some queues. The beach is not really private, since it is in the middle of a public beach, but the sunbeds are almost exclusively sold to hotel guests (20 euros a day for two beds and a sun umbrella). They also have a beach bar, which is quite good and provides also some food for lunch or a beachside dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, great service, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected and very small bathroom but perfectly fine and we had a balcony overlooking the beach which was divine.

    The hotel is practically on the beach and close to everything. There is a pool table which was great fun. Lovely staff and modern decor. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The check in time was a little late for my purposes - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in time was a little late for my purposes - I requested (in advance) an early check in but the hotel were not accommodating and refused to even try to help. It's a minor grumble as the hotel is very nice and in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    No Van der Valk standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like Van der Valk Hotels very much, but this one doesn't feels like Van der Valk. Small economy class with unmotivated staff. On the balcony smells like garbage. Restaurant overpriced. Small beach right next to the road bridge.

    Modern and clean. New parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay, a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for an off season stay. Was disappointed when i asked for an iron, was told to come back 15min later to get it only to be told when i came back that no one knew where the iron was ... given the price of the rooms, i am struggling to uderstand why there is only 1 iron in the building which made me attend a wedding with a creased shirt.

    Very cumfortable bed, nice bathroom, very clean and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    lovely - but more expensive than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The meals and drinks made our bill much more expensive than we were expecting - we had to eat at the hotel because of the time of year (February) & everywhere else was closed. Food was great, but expensive.

    great breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel: clean, beautiful, affordable, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing we found confusing. We expected more of a breakfast for 13EUR per person. Both coffee making machines were broken. Selection of foods was limited. We found only hard boiled eggs, no omelette or sunny side up option.

    Beds were so comfy. The sea view from the 3rd floor was amazing. Even though the bathroom is rather small, but all nice things were there like hairdryer, power sockets, magnification mirror, enough railings to put towels and even small bench in the shower. We liked the value for money that we prolonged our stay twice while travelling each day to different cities around Frejus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The room view worths every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony doors didn't close proper and it war very cold in the bathroom. We were here in december so this was kind of unconfortable.

    The view is really amazing! If you get a sea-view room :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Stayed 2 nights, can imagine staying longer in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A la carte menu with good choices but a little pricey. Road noise (mitigated by supplied ear plugs!)

    Warm welcome, good breakfast selection, views of beach from room balcony, tea and coffee in room, very nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Another Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The location by the water is outstanding.Get a balcony with water view. The bed is excellent.There is a small refrigerator in the room.We enjoy the small town within walkng distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first sight it all looked clean but when i dropped something between the bed and the nightstand it was to filthy to touch. Comfort of the beds was also disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall excellent although the food was excellent it was a little pricy but so was everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Restaurant got very busy and we had one bad meal.

    Great Location, food excellent staff very helpful. Shame the beach wasn't a bit bigger but plenty of other beaches nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay at the hotel the previous week and chosed to stay an extra night on the way back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom. The slow lift.

    Plenty of choice with the breakfast. The outside seating area was clean. The staff worked hard clearing away tables quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.5
    People from the restaurant had a great view into our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People from the restaurant had a great view into our room which could have been solved easily, for instance with a proper curtain. Once, the room was not made at all, another time there was not bath mat anymore, tea/coffee were not refilled. We didn't get any information about the second parking nor the beach and that one has to reserve deckchairs in advance. The fact that there were earplugs on the pillows was interesting but it was good to have them in case of parties in the restaurant with live music, which stopped around 11 pm, though, so this wasn't too bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Really convenient to stay here as really close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Without Balcony With Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist really helpful and kind with a nice smile on their faces which is unusual however every time I woul cross my path with the manager lady, she would make me feel uncomfortable with her angry face and the way to tell people off about having sand on the flip flops...

    Really convenient to stay here as really close to the beach, jet skies, waterpark, nearby cities that are worth to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location. Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong sewage smell from the side of the hotel which overlooks the lagoon and car park. Unfortunately the family suites overlook this area so we were unable to use our terrace due to the overwhelming smell. Also the rear acces to the beach, via the car park meant walking through the strong smell.

    Excellent room layout in the family suites. Very well suited to a family of four. Lovely resteraunt and beach cafe. Very family friendly. Good location. Nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Poor internet and customer service, but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the start of my stay, I went to use the hair dryer and discovered that it had burnt out. When I went to the front office to get another hair dryer, they said none were available because the only hair dryers available were the ones mounted in the room. I asked if there was another place I could go to dry my hair and she said no. This would not bother me so much, but I watched her give the family ahead of me 2 different room keys so they could look at the rooms and determine which one they wanted to book for a few additional days. I could not believe the disparity in customer service. Even worse, the internet was spotty/ not working and had to be repeatedly reset.

    The view from the room of the beach was lovely. It's also the perfect location of you like to run along the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Coplimentary water bottles at the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Without Balcony With Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, so we had to dry the beach towels inside the room. No sampoo for shower The breakfast buffet is at the dinning area and you cannot have you breakfast there but in another designated area where most tables did not had shade

    Coplimentary water bottles at the room Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ramp sticking out with no warnings around that our party all fell over during our stay ,

    Location , the food especially the 17 Euro help your self buffet , decor , staff , views from our room on the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The veranda door locked automatically there were no sign to say so, I felt this is a safety issue as we got stuck on the veranda and the only way to get help was to shout people passing : / they alerted reception who came to our rescue. I'm not sure what we would of done had we not have been near the entrance to the hotel were people were passing regularly.

    Great hotel nice modern room with modern bathroom, very clean, staff nice and friendly happy to help, food was nice, amazing location :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Ok but know what to exoect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small not enough room for our luggage. Needs updating. Furniture not very good and the lamps were attached to the furniture! Not perfectly clean there were corn flakes in the closet! Bed not very comfortable the mattress too soft needs changing. The hotel is right in front of a busy road. No pool. The beach on the other side of the road very small and not very appealing. Very small beach club and no food available at five pm.

    The view from the sea view room. The general atmosphere of the hotel and public areas was nice and inviting. Easy parking.The outside terrace and bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous location, lovely restaurant, shame about the breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. Given how much they charge. Self service, buffet, including hot drinks. Shown to an un-laid table and left to our own devises. We would expect, at least, the offer of a hot drink bought to the table for us at this price.

    The location! This hotel is virtually on the beach...fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Will stay there again as it is so beautiful on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallways were really stained and wallpaper peeling off he walls in places

    The staff was great, beautiful property. Been staying there for 15 years

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    Rude unhelpful staff ruined stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Without Balcony With Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Greeted by an extremely rude and pathetic man at the reception desk who was as obnoxious as he was unhelpful, room was dated and too warm with broken lighting, there was loud music on the Saturday night until very late I’ve stayed a few times before but this hotel as gone seriously downhill over the years

    There's a nice beach down the road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Lovely break away from cooking etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor and carpets in the stairs to the bedrooms could do with a make-over.

    Breakfast excellent with good choice. Croissants gorgeous! Coffee just right. Dinner in restaurant more than excellent--- food superb and reasonably priced compared to surrounding restaurants. The service was very good and all waitresses polite and helpful. Our room was smallish with private balcony and more than adequate for us. Everything was spotlessly clean. The showers are amazing, could have stayed under for hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. Loved having dinner overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Cleanliness of room. Also adjacent beach with beds and umbrellas. Beach cafe excellent. As was hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms, breakfast, view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Affordable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi requires improvement.

    Good location, fine rooms, decent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location right on beach, high standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right on beach, high standard of accommodation, free parking, excellent restaurant on site and beach club too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilités & towel rack to high

    Ambience was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like I was at home!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    the staff are lovely dinnig was good rooms need sorting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the room was small and need up date

    the dinning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing overall. Better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool and too many mosquitos!

    Bed was really comfy. The surroundings were lovely and also the people were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Location very near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast over priced and poor quality. hotel is on a busy road with lots of traffic noise

    Location very near to beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Location very near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast over priced and poor quality. hotel is on a busy road with lots of traffic noise

    Location very near to beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Hotel St Aygulf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Rooms were modern and clean. I would definately recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    People are extra friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    the bathroom lightinng is totaly in adaquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom lightinng is totaly in adaquet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Great day and night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Did not have breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely terrace and very close to beachside restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like cooking our own eggs!

    Lovely terrace and very close to beachside restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel with great beach club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar drinks were overpriced

    Lovely friendly hotel with great beach club

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    very relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very relaxed atmosphere and close to the beach and helpful hotel staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    wi fi terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Without Balcony With Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Short and sweet!
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom small,

    Breakfast was tasty, bed was comfy, drinks good, lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from the nearby campsite but not enough to spoil our stay.

    Very friendly staff with excellent facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom was designed for giants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was designed for giants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Not the best beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Summer time, summer mood :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, surroundings, terrace, nice and spacious bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed. Staff and service was fantastic. The hotel has a lovely boutique area full of local goods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Food is excellent and Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is excellent and Location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for our whistlestop tour from Carcassonne to Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean entrance, fresh, helpful staff, location, facilities all good. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel a frequenter
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Emplacement - hotel en general

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be renovated

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better guest lounge

    Excellent Restaurant and comfortable bed rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Economy & good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities , light & room service

    Location 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed too narrow

    Sea View from the excellent Restaurant with good food at reasonable prices. Good value overall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Fun, peaceful and comfortable
    • Group
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect.

    The staff were really helpful. The room was very clean and the view from the balcon was formidable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Brief overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stone floor in the corrider- looked strange on 2nd floor!! Almost like an annex!!

    Close to beach and restaurants. Fine for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location for visiting other areas easily each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Great restaurant and fab friendly beach bar Parking on site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room without Balcony and Hill View - 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel in a quiet place. Nice rooms and facilities, good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View - 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Stunning family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Resturant and room were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location near the beach, very delicious restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Once I had a room on the second floor above the restaurant/ballroom during a marriage: they were literally dancing in my room...

    Good location near the beach, very delicious restaurant, enough parking places

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.3
    Excellent beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping failed to leave towels once and clean cups once

    Excellent beds; heated bathroom floor; small refrigerator in room; great view of the sea(#306);location- proximity to town and beach restaurants; parking..

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: