Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Sainte Catherine

10 Esplanade du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France

#73 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything Residence must to let as know they close the place before we got there and booking.com too

    Any thing the Residence was closed with a sing on the door to go some place else with not any notice before I make my travel from them and not either from the booking.com it made trouble for as because we are exhausted when we got there I don't trusts Booking. Com any more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff is incompetent. Friendly but unable to deal with complaints. - Breakfast is too expensive for the price we've paid. - Closed between 12-2 so if you are leaving your luggage around this time, forget it! - Very dark, creepy corridors! - Wifi is useless. - Seems close to the grotto but there are hundreds more hotels closer!

    The best thing about this hotel is the price - if you are travelling on a budget and is ready to get poor to average service - this one's for you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms just in the hall. Bad smell of waste can be smelled in the corridor but it is stronger if you keep the room shut. The place is far from the train station and from the sanctuary 10 to 15 minutes walking. The room service is poor: no cleaning of toilets or the floor and the bed sheets wasnt changed just arranged.

    The room for 4 persons was quite comfortable, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking. It was noisy.(From other guests until midnight) No aircon...

    It was close to where we wanted to be. Everything in walking distance. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is located near the center but not inside. Big parking lot next to it for free. Room is a bit disappointing, small, and not very clean. I would recommend only for people on a tight budget, other than that, Not very recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the room to be clean but nothing happened until I found out when I went back to the hotel. They only provide towels that's it no Cleaning the room even though I told them million times. Blackout twice one in the morning and one in the evening so disgusting I haven't experienced a hotel a total black out no power at all for 15 mins. Checking out early morning no staff around!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not accept the breakfast option as we felt that what was on offer did not merit a price of 6 EUR per person.

    The room was clean & beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet could be a more secure network. There could be some shampoo along with the soap. The corridors were very dark did not know where the switch lights were if the management could instruct on that would be great, since even though the corridor lights were there did not know where the switch was. If some hot water to drink could be provided it would be great, in the rooms.

    The management was very helpful they accommodated to my every request got for me the printout of my tickets. They have a very pleasing personality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such a great find in Lourdes! Just a little walk away from all of the main buzz of the town but not too far if you're looking for it! The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was ample big enough for the four of us, the beds were comfy, the room was clean, the facilities were great. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit old with sounds on some part of the floor when you walk.

    We arrived a bit late but the person on the phone gave us the intructions on how to get in our rooms. We are 7 and we booked 2 rooms. All's went well. Easy to find the way going to the hotel. for my minor children 17 & 15 yrs old, they did not charge us additional tax. Parking is just infront of the hotel and free!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mains sockets next to the beds: only one high on the wall where the TV was plugged in and one in the bathroom.

    Very clean. 10 minute walk from the pilgrimage site in Lourdes. Big parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of Air Condition in the rooms. Floor carpet in Rooms was stained Lack of single sheets in the beds vs. heavy cover . It was to Hot. We checked in the closet but only found orange blankets. No flat sheets anywhere.

    The cleanness, proximity to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes, The Buffet Breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome from receptionist on check in. Other two receptionists less friendly, especially young male. Would be good to greet guests when passing reception desk. Looked for room on the third floor when booking. Instead received room on first floor. Very noisy at times due to small smoking area in opposite hotel. Overall good stay...only small complaints :)

    Basic budget accommodation. Good value for money. Reasonably clean. Fresh towels every day. 15 mins easy walk to grotto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secure parking available (as claimed) but free public car park just across the road. We paid extra for breakfast at 7:30 but by the time we had to leave at 08:00 no staff had turned up and we had to miss out on our breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a very good location, if you have a car everything is easily accessible. It's perfect choice for a weekend trip, price and conditions are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not available without reservation

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room bright and airy. The location quiet but close to all amenities. Wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no electric outlets in the room for charging devices, breakfast is 7€ while publish rate is only 6€

    Clean and quiet....accommodating hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at reception on arrival or departure

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable and in a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location easy to park free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room and ensuite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Close to Sanctuary of Lourdes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Not far from town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room kettle

    Close to the shrine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid additional for breakfast. No staff were onsite at breakfast time.

    Convenient parking in free public car park in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot to sleep

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not for streaming films or youtube.

    Clean, quite rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out dated bathroom and sleeping area. Very dated to the point that you smelt the age of the hotel. Old musky smell.

    Very kind receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was disabled fruendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was absolutely fine for a short break, thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice

    It was nice except that it didn't have a elevator/lift

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional socket would be helpful!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and comefort to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36