Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint-Charles 3 stars

6, Rue de L'Esperance, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#458 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2338 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Homely and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on the small side The single lift is slow to respind

    Location in the Butte aux Cailles area is excellent- rooms are modern with all facilities- comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet. Room was a good size and decorated nicely. Bathroom was a good size. Quick walk to the train station and the rest of Paris to where I didn’t feel too far away from being in the middle of everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Its an ok hotel but I will not be staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled, I could not connect to the internet, therefore, could not order my cab. The taxi that was called by the front desk in the morning did not show up and they had to call another one for me. The water in the shower did not drain and I was worried it will overflow.

    The staff was amazing. Very helpful and very friendly! The view from my window was beautiful. The proximity to the restaurants and cafes was very good (super convenient). Nice neighborhood!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and helpful staff located close to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and helpful staff located close to the metro as well many restaurants and bars. We had a wonderful stay and hope to go back soon to continue exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Convenient to RER but next time will choose elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi did not operate on any of our three devices (wifi worked on our devices everywhere besides the hotel). The safe had a low battery and did not work. Most of the front desk personnel were minimally helpful when we had questions. Dark, narrow corridor to room felt like a tunnel.

    It's metro stop is relatively close to RER B station; bed was good, and hotel and room were attractive. There was a sitting area to get coffee (although we did not). Room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean and relatively new hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room, there was basically nothing to hang a coat, and my suit would not fit the height of the wardrobe (since there were a fridge and a security box). Definitively not a please to spend more than a couple of nights

    Nice, clean and relatively new hotel. Very quite. Breakfast was ok, but not mind blowing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it thoroughly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Big. Toiletries stocked. Convenient location. Close to a supermarket and lots of food places. It’s located close to the tube/subway. I forgot which station that was though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and cute place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room door cannot be closed properly so the water is easy to splash on the floor while taking a shower. Also, the toilet smells not good.

    The room is not big but comfy and beautiful with a balcony on the top floor. Although the aisle is narrow but it’s ok for guests to pull the luggage. The employees are quite helpful. Overall, it’s good to have a short stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too small for 4 people as there was no room for luggage to be put away. Felt like I was tripping over things all the time.

    Bed was comfy. Nice area with cafes close by and close to metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking and a glass shelf was broken. They should make sure nothing broken in the room before the guest check in.

    The breakfast was very good. It has different varieties, and the area is so quite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location in a quaint Paris neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the ground level, and there were no smoking signs in hall. Several days upon return there was clearly smoking in the area happening, and on one night was strong. Wish we knew that we would be on ground level, as would have preferred to know ahead of time.

    Great location in a quaint Paris neighborhood. Close to several metro stations and many lovely cafes and restaurants. Very clean hotel. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so soundproof as it is pretend, nut fair enough.

    Very pleasant staff, clean hotel and nice neighbourhood. Close to Place d'Italie and very well connected via Metro or bus to the city center or all the touristic point one wants to visit. Very good breakfast also. Nearby there are a lot of coffee shops and good restaurants at a walking distance. It's worth to mention several bakeries and houses of cheese which give you the full taste of Paris. I will surely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    it was a pleasant stay , the staff was great and the location is very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i booked a double room for 4 persons and saw the picture of it on the booking, but what i got is two adjacent rooms , it was the fault of booking.com because what was printed is two adjacent and not double room as i choose . hope u get care or aware of this fro next time. what i didn't like also the breakfast , it could have more variety . i stayed 7 days with the same limited menu every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A great night at Hotel Saint-Charles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, a short walk to the tube to get into central Paris and to all the attractions but the area itself had lots of by seeking little cafes and restaurants - really vibrant. The hotel was comfortable, breakfast was grand, not a massive selection but constantly replenished. The staff were very helpful and friendly, looking after our bags when we checked out when we went to explore more of the city. Would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was such that when we took a shower, the water flows onto the floor. It would be better to cover the bathtub with a glass door

    The beds were comfy. The hotel was well located. Easy access to public transport. Reception staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was in the heart of the Butte aux Cailles area which is a very trendy area with great restaurants and bars but hotel was quiet. Loved the quiet air co and comfy beds! Staff very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms that we booked was a double room, the door of shower room was a clear glasses. As we are a group of friends traveling together, it was quite inconvenient that we need to take turns moving to another room while waiting for another person to get shower. But we don’t have any problem for the triple room, except that it was quite dark compared to the double room. Other than that the room was quite good compared to the price.

    The location is good, near public transports (buses and metros). The air conditioner works in this heat. Many restaurants nearby. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, reasonable prices, clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is ridiculously expensive so no incentive to partake.

    Nice beds and pillows, clean room, helpful staff and excellent location for the Fete de Musique!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    lovely area of paris, quiet local hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was really rubbish. The network was 'unsecured' so rejected by phone. There was a complicated code for each person, and it would not work at all on some phones. The staff members were not able to help with this. Lighting very dim in bedroom and only one bedside table.

    the breakfast was good quality and delicious, the room was clean, shower was excellent. beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money we paid for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionist was rude. The trash wasn’t taken out. 14€ is way too much for a continental breakfast so we opted out.

    I only liked what surrounds the hotel not the hotel itself. It’s within walking distance of two Metro stations and its away from the tourist area, so it’s a great neighborhood to go out and have a drink after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, enjoyed our stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel room was small for two people. Because the area is busy at night, hearing the noise from the street can become a problem.

    Great location. Butte aux Cailles is a lovely area with many restaurants. Close to the metro, both Place d Italie and Convisart. There are beautiful parks close by (Parc Montsouris and Cite Universitaire), where you can go for a run. I especially loved sleeping in their comfortable beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great neighbourhood for a hotel. Plenty of eateries and a very social atmosphere for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful with our questions about tourist spots etc. Also the cafes, restaurants and the local population within 2 minutes of the hotel, gave the neighbourhood a very happy vibe. i would stay here again if I ever came back to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast (good coffee, fresh squeezed real orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike... really. Good value for the money. 😄

    Great breakfast (good coffee, fresh squeezed real orange juice, etc.). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was ok. Lots of restaurants nearby. Unbelievable tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at this hotel where we stayed for 3 nights were the most awful ones in our 10 day trip to Europe. Cannot even imagine a hotel room can be that tiny. Just unbelievable size!!! And we travel a lot. Never have experienced a hotel room to be that TINY!!!

    Reception staff were polite. But beware if you ask them the same questions more than once.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, I do feel the room is abit dark, not enough light if you want to do lots of reading in the evening.

    Very helpful staff. Allowed me to leave luggage early hour on the check in day and until late evening after checked out. Quite good location. About 10 mins walk to a number of different metro station. Also with many bus routes nearby. Only around 10-15 mins ride to the main tourist area / main train / bus station. There are a number of supermarket / convenience stores near by as well as good size shopping mall only mins walk away. Bed was good, shower was good. Didn’t take their breakfast option. There are a number of bakery nearby if needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Robbery
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put do not disturb on our door, but somebody entered our room change our towels and took our chocolate from our bag. It can be anything that the stolen. This place is not secure place for accommodation. I don’t prefer for stay. It is also far away from center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Was a lovely place to stay for the family and would definitely come again
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the corridors where abit larger because we had a buggy and had to break it down to get it into our room

    The bed was so comfy and the shower was nice especially after a long day sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very confortable room and bed. With a great view from 5 floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first person that attend us was not very friendly. Maybe he was having a bad day.

    Great View from my room. I really liked the neighborhood very calm. The room was small but very confortable and the bed was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel with well furnished rooms. Situated at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door missing - bathroom used to get wet, street facing rooms can get a bit noisy due to the pub across the street, small rooms, air conditioning not strong enough

    Location, price, well appointed rooms, helpful staff, all amenities and public transport nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is a bit slow. Bathroom floor was missing some tiles. Thin walls, if you can't sleep well with some noise bring earplugs. Bad lighting in the room.

    It is really close to the metro (less than 5 min) and there is a big shopping center nearby (10 min). A direct line to the Eiffel Tower. The people at the reception was really friendly and helpful. There is free wifi and the room and bathroom was clean. New towels everyday. Safe and fridge in the room. We didn't eat breakfast (too expensive, loads of places nearby).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was too early, at 11am. Most hotel's check out is at noon. There was also no obvious way to call the reception when I wanted to ask for a late check out.

    The room was comfortable and nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money and really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room was not really bright.

    Really nice, comfortable and clean hotel, all facilities provided. The location is close to the metro or if you like walking, 30 mins walking to the center. We walked every day to Notre Dame de Pari and walking along the river you’ll see all the main sights. Wi-fi was really good, we didn’t try breakfast because we didn’t wake up early but the room had the fridge so we bought some nice food in the supermarket. The hotel kept our bags after our check out until our flight, we were really happy we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    The position is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling it a suite is misleading. It is just a two-room room. There is no kitchen and the refiridgerator is just an empty minibar refidgerator. The balcony had no chairs or table.

    The position is great. It is in the middle of a beautiful area with restaurants and totally French charm. Just beautiful. Also, the balcony is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lack of good soundproofing. But this is only a detail in an overall very satisfying experience

    More than correct for its price. Nice room with good amenities and very clean. Breakfast of really good quality. Very helpful personnel. Nice restaurants in the area. I will definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A place to stay in Paris is Hotel Saint-Charles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero. Everything was great.

    Location close to Metro station only 7 minutes walking distance. Close to a laundromat. Outside hotel are many brasseries and patisseries. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. You can go out for the day and come back to a clean and comfortable room. My room had a beautiful view of the street below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, great, easy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was on the side facing a bar across the street so you sometimes heard the bar crowd at night.

    Great non-tourist area to stay with restaurants/bars in walking distance. Five minute walk to Metro. I would come back again. The front desk staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The person at reception was very friendly, accommodating, and provided secure storage for our luggage, as we were several hours ahead of check-in time. The lobby and an area overlooking a courtyard are bright and modern. The room was small, as is the standard in most European cities, but was clean and contained all of the amenities we required for a week’s stay. Room very quiet. Good Wi-Fi access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is good, close to metro station, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit small.

    Location is good, close to metro station, a lot of restaurants and bars around the hotel, easy to access everywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was a decent location from the closest metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a decent location from the closest metro. Definitely in a location with locals. Quiet neighborhood, with nearby cafes. Desk employees were very accommodating. Had a cab awaiting for us when we were departing to go to the train station. All staff spoke English well. Hotel was adequate for a Paris hotel. Small bathroom and shower to be expected! Clean, and window view was a nice view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to cancel one of the two rooms due to sickness. Since we had the option that we could not cancel, we asked if they could try to sell it and if yes that we could get some part of the money back. There was just a 'no' and I think a really good hotel tries to cooperate since over Easter they could have sold the room probably even to a way higher price.

    The neighborhood is amazing, the hotel is clean and people are friendly. We truly enjoyed t a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Not worth returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the room has no conditioning -the guy which worked in the kitchen 17.03.2018 during the breakfast brought food from the kitchen with his own hands (extremely unhygienic) -the room was not clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Pizza across the street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, nice neighborhood, and easy access to transportation. The staff was very friendly, spoke English well, and we're able to assist with reservations, recommendations, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, especially the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got a really tight room. No hotel parking facilities. Had to park along the street and paid for it separately. Quite a distance from most attractions in Paris.

    Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, especially the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice area, very clean, and friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the main touristic areas, but is easy to get there.

    Nice area, very clean, and friendly personnel. I totally recommend staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a couple of maintenance issues but they were small.

    Location was great. Easy access to Metro. Located in where locals live and away from tourists. Staff was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Loved it here and plan to go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English tv channel !

    The hotel is in a fabulous location - a few minutes walk from the metro station so easy to navigate yourself around Paris. The area around the hotel is ‘dotted’ with authentic French bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    I'll probably come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real complaints. Room was smaller than I like, but typical for Paris.

    Area 13 is wonderful. A great place to experience the non-tourist part of Paris, but still a short train (subway) ride to the tower , arc, etc. The rooms are small (normal size for Paris), but modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was top and spoke perfect English. The wifi (WLAN) was surprisingly fast and easy to access (get two codes from the reception if you want to connect with two devices)--and free. Was really pleased with the room, staff and location. I'm considering staying here again if I come to Paris as a tourist too ( I was here for a conference on this trip).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    This was a return visit, and we will probably book again for future work trips.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A mirror in the room (as well as bathroom) would be super. Breakfast offered some choice, but would have liked proper bacon and a variety of breads.

    Good position for teaching at AMOS. Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmospheric area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    the room was spacious with balcony, has elevator, quiet, comfortable, has towel drier, close to the seine river by walk, has many restaurants and grocery around, train station is very near, 4 min walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Small and dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were not too friendly. I clearly asked if breakfast was complimentary and was told by the two front desk men yes. He clearly said yes and that I can also bring the food back to my room before 10:15am. At checkout I got billed for it. The room was also extremely small for 3 girls. No room to put nor open our suitcases. We had to open it on the beds. We also didn't have a full sized mirror in the room. Hotel was also a bit far from many attractions. Probably won't stay here again.

    Only the young man that checked us in was friendly and helpful. He was knowledgeable and knew his city well. He highlighted all the attractions and metro stops to get off. Everyone else didn't seem too friendly or happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect! Great location, walking distance to corvisart metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little dark but we think this was due to one of the lights being out, didn't affect our stay!

    Lovely clean modern rooms, room cleaned every day and towels changed, free safe in room and the cleaners never touched or moved our stuff when cleaning room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice faculty but street side very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked the street & cafes which was very quaint but at night it was loud & we had to close our windows which then made the room so hot . If we could have turned down the heat or turned on the A/C it would have been fine. The room was hot & we couldn't leave the window open due to the noise outside which went on until the bars/ restaurants closed .

    Great access to Metro & cafes and shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price we paid, near restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of small, same as the bathroom and I had several mosquito bites.

    The beds were big and comfortable, the hotel structure and decoration is really modern and nice. They offer coffee and tea for free in the room and it has a minibar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I slept on a sofa bed which was comfortable but after the first night there was no sheet to use other than the quilt and the room was quite warm. Not sure if the air con was working. Toilet was cramped and had no exhaust fan. We put 'do not disturb' sign at door but the room was made up anyway. Where is the privacy there?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good night's sleep, nice breakfast with fresh orange juice, all very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put some limescale remover down the lavatory. Harpic extra strong. It's the same in London.

    Nice fresh breakfast; very clean; very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room modern, but definitely not the size to accomodate three beds. the 3rd bed is in excess, either you sit on the bed to use the small desk provided or you get the chair from the bathroom... Hangers: not many working, and your staff then laid down on the 3rd bed...

    Nice location in a residential area, couple of bar won't disturb. Restaurant around on walking distance Bathroom big enough with all amenities Kettle provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    I know the hotel quite well, stayed there before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party going on until early morning. We couldn't sleep at all. Felt very tired on Sunday.

    I know the hotel quite well, stayed there before. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean but quite small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant modern hotel in central yet quiet street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and corridor colours are dark, while lighting is not very bright. Wall coverings and flooring becoming a bit worn.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet street with many cafés, restaurants, bakeries nearby. Short walk to metro and several convenient bus Connections. Modern fittings, modern, well-appointed bathroom. Lovely outside breakfast courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Located at 10' from the public transportation (metro),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was quiet, there were some bars with terraces nearby, quite noisy until midnight. This point can be seen as positive is you are there for leisure (I was there for business), as the area provides also nice restaurants.

    Located at 10' from the public transportation (metro), the Saint Charles is a recently modernized hotel with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The host at the reception was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host at the reception was very welcoming and helpful. Though the room was small it was cosy and comfortable. It is at 10 to 15 min walk to atleast 3 metro stations from where u could go to almost any where. The night life on the street was extremely lively.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Single stay for 3 days and 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor is not clean and they dont provide slipper. Dusty. Each after shower and went to bed with dusty feet causing the bed not clean.

    Easy to find food, beer, wine and 8 minutes walk to metro. Also 8 minutes walk to shopping mall to get necessary stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Far worse than a motel 6, but you pay 200$ a night and get all your change stolen!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small (there was barely space to walk in a double comfort room, or possibly the staff cheated me), so-so breakfast, toiletries never replaced, coins always stolen though i didn't have big items stolen, cheap plastic mugs and water heater, plus a bizarre behavior on part of the staff who insisted i pay for the room before handing me the keys. The last is not a hotel policy since another staff member had to check if i paid at check out and wasnt expecting to see it paid, but probably just the special love one gets for being brown in France. And finally -- I called a taxi to the airport and what i got was a minivan with no decals, no idea if it was legal or not --- very likely friend of the staff instead of a real cab, and i may have got stiffed 5 euros over the normal flat rate to the airport. Regarding stealing coins, i suppose the staff thought it was tip but i usually leave an envelope in the last day indicating it is so. Taking money lying around is just theft, and has never been done in my experience this far.

    excellent location. I came in at 10am, but was allowed to check on at 130 instead of the usual 3pm (i had requested an early check in prior to arrival). I am still happy they let me check in 1.5 hours before the official time, though it is painful to walk around for nearly 3.5 hours when jet lagged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    I wil definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a tea drinker, there wasn't any milk supplied when you wanted a drink. But this was a minor issue.

    Couldn't fault the Staff or the hotel on a whole. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location of the hotel was easy to find and was within walking distance of the metro. There was plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, so you didnt have to go far for a meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Situated in a wonderful, quiet and quaint area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Situated in a wonderful, quiet and quaint area. Comfortable bed and very clean. Lovely breakfast, not a huge range of food, but oh so good with fresh juice and buttery croissants. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not supply soap enough and disconnected the mini fridge from electricity when i left the room. When i got back to the room my juice and my water were hot

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Adequate plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit further out than we had thought.

    The staff were very friendly and willing to assist. They were patient given that we had no French and English was not their first language.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive and there wasn't enough food for people coming after 9.30 a.m. However, this particular day, the usual breakfast staff member was replaced due to holiday leave and we were told it is usually very well run.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of reception staff, lovely comfortable and spacious quadruple room,peaceful hotel. Nearby metro station for access into central Paris. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, a bit far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower's roof needs some painting. Fire alarm went off and we were locked in reception for a few minutes which lead to a bit of confusion and stress.

    Polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    - excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - excellent value for money! - friendly staff - great breakfast - rooms look exactly like the pictures - close to public transport - nice area - definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Not suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, there was no door in the bathroom and its right in the room which put us off. There is no lock in the toilet, just a sliding door. We had to put a curtain on the shower glass door whenever someone wanted to shower. The rooms and hallways are really tiny. Location was just ok.

    Small balcony was nice and entrance of the hotel. Room was cleaned daily and necessary toiletries were provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value, good balance of being close to action but far enough out from bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the lift was not working on the last day of our stay which meant we had to take our luggage down the stairs. I am not sure if this was a once off or if this happens regularly.

    We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We arrived quite late due to our flight being delayed and check in was easy and communication was easy. We requested a room with a view and this was granted. We stayed on the top level and had a balcony and a view of the rooftops of Paris. The hotel was in a nice location with several restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Walking distance to a local market and mall. About a 10-15 minute walk to the closest metro which took us quickly to all the tourist attractions. We really enjoyed the location. We felt that it was in an area which was quiet to be removed a bit from the bustle but still close enough to access things easily. The room was small, but standard for Paris. The bed was comfortable, the curtains blocked out sun. There was a little mini-fridge which was appreciated. The hotel was very clean. There was some noise in the morning from adjoining rooms (not substantial and did not bother us). All the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel if you are happy with the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Simple and boring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator did not work for some days. Expensive low quality breakfast. Staff not too helpful. WiFi codes did not work. Small room. Parking situation at the hotel troblesome and expensive.

    Simple hotel, quite good location. We were lucky to find parking place every night. Hotel clean enough, price reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was hoping for adjacent rooms - not opposite. I requested room with 2 singles, I got a double. Some milk to go with the tea facilities would have been nice.

    Decent location. No problem to leave left luggage for a few hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely neighboorhood, good hotel, perfect bakery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom noises from the next room (showering, blow drying hair) were clearly audible.

    Room looked very good and was clean, bed was very comfortable. Very nice neighbourhood with lot's of small bars and restaurants. Very lively, but quiet at night. Subway station with direct lines to Eifeltower, Louvre and other attractions within 5 minutes. There is a nice market with fresh produce on Fridays. The bakery a few steps from the hotel door (l'Artisan) is very good and affordable. Delicious bread and pastries, get your breakfast there! Macarons cost 6 euro for a box of 7, a fraction of the price you pay elsewhere in Paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Cozy hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Booking system & hotel managers mistakes - Individual wi-fi logins&passes provided by hotel managers are required for each & every device - No door to the bath room

    Very nice location, cool bistros & bars around, safe area, not far away from metro, good wi-fi connection, cozy room & balcony - would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Saint-Charles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: