Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Dominique 4 stars

62 Rue Saint Dominique, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#324 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast. Rooms also seemed expensive but on a par for Paris I guess

    Hotel breakfasts are too expensive everywhere in Paris, we went to a café instead. Otherwise, it was great, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space for clothes or toiletries. Closet is only 9 inches deep and shelves are near floor! Small desk about 3 ft x 14 inches. Only space in bathroom is on the sink.

    Very good service and cordial staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast wasn´t a breakfast buffet, as anounced. The kitchen stuff wasn´t able to organise it well.

    The reception stuff was great and the hotel is well placed. To change the room was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed only for two nights, but toiletries (shampoo and etc) didn't renew.

    The staff was very good and plesant, they made upgrade of room to celebrate my birthday. Location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a very good location and has a wonderful setting. Only thing I did not like to much was my room in courtyard which was too dark. Even during the day I had to put all lights on. I would prefer to stay in the main building next time. And the receptionist was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location but the room and bathroom were literally too small. Also, the bed and pillow wasn't too comfortable.

    We really like the gentleman and lady who worked the front desk when we first arrived. They noticed my husband was limping, who had injured his knee on our last trip before arriving, asked if we'd like some ice to put on his swollen knee. Thank you, they exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room in front of the street. Although it was not too noisy.

    Almost 200 euros for a room in such hotel may be seen as somehow pricy. However it is Paris and the hotel is located in an excellent area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were compact.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful with excellent English. Complimentary speaker for our room was offered. Coffee machine available in our room. Mini bar had water and soft drinks and they were included in the tariff and replaced daily. Complimentary Nuxe products in bathroom. There were also umbrellas available in reception if we wanted to use them. Hotel was in a street with lots of little boutiques, bakeries, restaurants and very easy walk to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were super nice, but one of them was really rude.. the room even though is great its really small.

    The location is perfect and the room is super cozy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members seem unfriendly and not really interested in their guests (though others are fine and helpful). The rooms are tiny which could be expected from Paris. The interior design looks better on pictures than in reality - pictures don’t show weird dressers.

    We have spend few days in the room on ground floor with its own entrance from tiny courtyard - it was unusual and exceptionally silent. Incredibly good conditions to sleep in megapolis. We like the location - in respectful 7th arrond., close to marvelous museum Quai Branly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed to find out the promoted free minibar consisted of a small bottle of water, a small bottle of mineral water, small orange juice and a can of Coke Zero. Not what our expectation was and we felt we had been conned by a marketing ploy.

    The beds were very comfortable and the location with a view of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A - I like everything about the hotel and it’s location.

    It was my third stay. First time was for business- and I’ve since visited on vacation. Beautiful hotel, perfect location. It’s now always my first choice when visiting Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Being a wheelchair user it was wonderful to have access at the main entrance. The receptionist was very welcoming and showed us to our room which was a lovely personal touch. This hotel is a real gem of a find and a fantastic location. I would definitely return and recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this hotel! All of the staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was fantastic and we even got upgraded to a junior suite as we were visiting for a special occassion! The room was awesome, comfy bed, lovely decor, and great bathroom.....very clean too. I honestly can't fault the place at all and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude, the room was alright but not that great, tv was limited, the elevator worked badly, the whole hotel felt extremely small.

    I loved getting an upgrade upon arrival and getting a bigger room, but the whole hotel felt very claustrophobic, the staff was extremely rude, in total 4/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small for 2; price is not best value for money.

    Excellent location for visiting Paris and convenient for all shopping (luxury and daily needs).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so small compared to the bed that one has to turn sideways to go from one side of the room to the other. This is not about US versus European room sizes. The bed was just too outsized for the space.

    The staff were wonderful. Except the completely ignore the privacy sign on the door. Twice they just took it off and walked in. They had to see it as they took it off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say

    Well it nice and beautiful place to stay specially if like walk in Paris it's around 20 minutes from Av. des Champs-Élysées and around 15 minutes in Eiffel Tower just walk. The location surrounding with everything you needed such as bar food restaurant shop and supermarket and so on.. Quiet place not noisy. Front of the hotel Irish pub. The room it is enough for mix 2 persons and bathrooms its good with shower and also bathtub. The reception is amazing with nice welcoming every time. And the good things for me they allow me to chick in early at around 1130 am i must say Merci beaucoup Well I recommend if you need to ba a little away from Champs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge where a few friends could have sat together would have been good but there are plenty of cafes and bars close by.

    Reasonable breakfast for France

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a small hotel (less than 50 rooms). Good location - 10 minute walk from Eiffel tower. We had booked the room with breakfast option included - it was nice to start the morning with a good breakfast. Safe area. A grocery store was a 3 minute walk nearby (to buy milk, wine, fruits etc). The mini bar items were included -- these were basic items - water, coke and orange juice. Re-stocked daily. We enjoyed our stay at the property. We were there for 5 nights in mid-August 2017. Will certainly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! It was like our very own little private Villa in the heart of Paris. So close to everything and you can see the Eiffel Tower from the street out the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high. Room was dark. Toilet/ shower combo not appealing.

    Liked the silent room , privacy, breakfast brought to the room. Bathroom accessories etc shower gel .... Staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Well it nice and beautiful place to stay specially if like walk in Paris it's around 20 minutes from Av. des Champs-Élysées and around 15 minutes in Eiffel Tower just walk. The location surrounding with everything you needed such as bar food restaurant shop and supermarket and so on.. Quiet place not noisy. Front of the hotel Irish pub. The room it is enough for mix 2 persons and bathrooms its good with shower and also bathtub. The reception is amazing with nice welcoming every time. And the good things for me they allow me to chick in early at around 1130 am i must say Merci beaucoup Well I recommend if you need to ba a little away from Champs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room could be larger.

    Receptionist (Leah) was fantastic, moving our rooms to be nearer our children. Always pleasant and helpful, a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No decent vegan options for the breakfast. Breakfast can easily be improved by adding some of these options: hot beans, roasted/mashed potatoes, hummus, nuts, soy/almond milk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tell me the government rules says that if you have a child you must stay in very big room, the women that work in reception very bad, she push me to upgrade to sweat or we don't have a room for you. And at the end I pay 100 € more 😇😇

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No it was all good

    The staff were the most helpful caring people I have ever experienced and I travel regularly. The staff make this hotel outstanding. The location is excellent too. But the staff are better than excellent they have taken kind, considerate and helpful up to a new level of excellent. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was wildly expensive at 20euros for a Buffett, so we skipped this and ate breakfast in cafes on the same street for 8.50 euros. Room was very dark being on the ground floor, and we couldn't open windows due to security so it fit a bit stuffy.

    The room was small but well thought out and felt spacious despite the fact. Amazing location and easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. We were able to check in early as our flight landed at 8am. The location was great, walking distance to everywhere or a quick walk from a metro. Our room was kindly upgraded as my partner and I were celebrating our anniversary and this was such a sweet/appreciated gesture! The rooms are relatively small but were more than enough for a weekend trip. We didn't eat any meals there, but the courtyard is cute and a great place to grab a tea/coffee. Also you have to go to the cafe 'Le Moulin De La Vierge' right next door - the pastries are to die for! Would highly recommend for couples - feels like a cute small boutique hotel that could become your 'local' regular spot whenever you visit Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to call the hotel to remind them about the sofa bed Got annoyed at breakfast to be told only payed for two when the booking said three Poor behaviour from the manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the Aircon can not be controlled from the room, but you have to call reception to set it for you

    The location was fantastic and the friendly service outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful little hotel tucked away in the heart of Paris. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and our room was perfect! Excellent value for money, we will return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift was broken down when we stayed which was a little awkward when lifting our luggage up the stairs. I did also expect the room to be a little bigger, considering we were staying for a week.

    Good location and close to everything in Paris. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom, while small, was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at the reception was very friendly and we received a welcome drink. Room was exactly as displayed on pictures and the bathroom was very nice with a large and good shower. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately there was no parking offered by the hotel, but there are multiple underground parking lots within a 15 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints, but did overhear at bfast one morning a guests room was facing the street and the pub opposite dosn't close til 2am, so he was abit sleep deprived!

    Staff friendly and obliging,breakfast not included but reasonably priced,bed was comfy (and I suffer from back issues) loved the coffee machine in room,location was great, and the lift was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely way too small of rooms for the price you pay. Nothing is included and they nickel and dime you for everything. The toilet is in the shower so if you don't take the toilet paper out, you are in trouble. Room was not big enough for 2 separate beds. Definitely a room for 1.

    It was a nice hotel. Very nicely designed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are somewhat small and the bath was tiny. But all was clean and modern with cold a/c.

    Good location in more residential area not far from Eiffel Tower and close to 2 metro lines. Staff was helpful and breakfast was yummy with crepes and assortment of breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasant unpretentious design, super quiet rooms, free soft drinks mini bar offered. Location is great if you want yo explore the left bank. I come to Paris every month and this is a good find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved this charming little hotel. Although the room was small it was beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfortable. The view was down into the charming little courtyard. All the staff was super friendly and helpful during our stay. We loved that we could see the top of the Eiffel Tower by simply turning our head. Oh and you simply must try the bakery right next door. Heaven!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful especially the lady on the reception. The hotel location is perfect. No need to take any transportation to see paris; just walk. It worths every single euro paid. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. More EN channels on TV. You have to call the front desk to get your room temperature changed.

    The room size is pretty decent if you're traveling as a couple or alone. The location is close to everything, only a short walk to Eiffel tower. Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were lovely so friendly, the hotel was clean, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was lovey and had an amazing shower. There were umbrellas to use at the entrance which was a really good idea, really good location close to local shops and some lovely cafes, the metro was just a short walk away. The view at the end of the road was of the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    chambre sombre (rez-de-chaussé) arrangement de la réception pas très accueillant (heureusement compensé par le personnel), manque salon

    accueil, personnel, situation, décoration chambre, propreté, originalité, salle de bain, petite cour intérieure, calme

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is located right across the street from a pub. The smoke and the noise carried up to our room. Even with our windows closed it was very loud.

    The location Is great for walking all over Paris except that right across the street is a pub. I love being on Saint Dominique and being just down the street from the Eiffel Tower. The pub is so noisy at night. It makes it very hard to sleep. The pub customers come outside to smoke... so the smoke carries up into the hotel rooms across the street. When the pub closes at night people are outside talking while waiting for uber rides. The pub and other businesses get many deliveries during the night so it ends up being a very noisy place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit expensive but realistically you'd spend the difference on travelling to the locations and the perks of this hotel is it easily accessible from everywhere and has so much stuff nearby that it is definetly worth it but I'm only a student so to the average person it's reasonably affordable. Aswell as this they provide free mini bar etc so in all honesty there's nothing I didn't like.

    Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Paris. Less than a 20 minute walk from the Louvre and 10 from D'Orsay. Stunning views of the Eiffel Tower can be seen along the street and I recommend getting a hotel room with the view of the street as you can see the spectacular light display on the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is located near metro stations which are easy to use considering I can't even get around London Underground, got from eurostar to the hotel within 25 minutes. Furthermore the hotel has loads of nearby bakeries and local shops which are reasonably cheap. The hotel receptionists were very helpful and provided me with an iPad during my stay, they were very informative and allowed us to bring back food when we didn't fancy going out for dinner. The room was very clean and they provided a dressing gown,towels,slippers and other everyday essentials which you probably wouldn't take on holiday. Overall the hotel was brilliant and was definitely worth the money being that it was in the middle of everything and this was great overall. Highly recommend La Terrasse which is a lovely little place to for evening dinner. Overall the hotel was lovely and the views was magnificent highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hanging height in the wardrobe. Difficult to do proper English tea.

    The staff were excellent. We loved the location and we liked being on the ground floor next to the courtyard, a pity it rained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states the wifi works ever where but my self and my friend had a lot off difficulty getting connected and using it on the 2nd floor especially in our room, if we wanted to use wifi we had to go to we're the food is served to sit although we found it worked perfect everywhere else. We did find it disconnected it's self a number of times so we had to constantly ask for the wifi password, as it is different each time. I also found on the website it states a price you pay at hotel, once we arrived we didn't it until the end and it was €20 extra which was for the cleaning of the room and bedroom tax which I thought it should've been inclusive in the price as it doesn't state anything on the booking confirmation.

    Staff were very friendly, and very helpful especially if you don't speak French. I found the hotel at a fantastic location, 15 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower, close to shops, bars and restaurants. I loved how there was an Irish Bar across from the hotel! Makes it feel like we didn't leave home. Rooms were very clean and tidy, beds made everyday. I like how if you arrive early before check in you can leave you bags at hotel, same goes for check out if you have a late flight you can leave your bags and collect later on. There is some fantastic shops beside the Arc De Triomphe, good for shopping! Food restaurant and places around the hotel are cheap enough you just have too look around 😃 I also liked the fact there was a late check out (12pm) , it's fantastic as it gives you a chance to relax while finishing to pack instead of stressing getting ready by a certain time. Can't wait to return 😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked for twin beds in quiet area of hotel. We had a room opposite the irish pub at the front and a double bed.

    Parisians like their heating on high. We don't. We're very helpful in turning off heating (as far as that was possible). Kind staff. Rooms are small, but which room isn't in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet and shower together - odd set up; asked for quiet room at back - room was ground level from walkway so curtains on window needed to be drawn to have privacy, meant no daylight

    comfy bed, room has everything; very helpful lady at reception, safe upscale area, good restaurants, amazing bakery next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect - we walked everywhere. Our room was small but cozy, and the staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, Nice bars and cafes close by with views of the Eiffel Tower from the street. Modern finishes and very clean. We booked the smallest room which was still a nice size. The bed was huge and comfortable. Good price compared to other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar in the lobby to congregate in before/after evening work things. Or to meet in.

    Quite off-street room convenient to work event site and most central Paris locations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lobby where one could sit and wait since early check in after long overnight flight was not available. Terrible room. No shower enclosure, everything soaked if one took a shower, no surround to washbasin so nowhere to put

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having informed the hotel about a special wedding anniversary, it would have been nice to recognise this for us. A little customer relations goes a very long way.

    The bed was super comfortable. Rooms were a good size. An excellent location only a few blocks for the Eiffel tower and minutes from the chic Rue Cler with its cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, everything fine

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. the location was perfect for me for business reasons and would appeal to tourists as very close to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvets are far too hot at times.

    The reception staff are wonderful. Everyone was so helpful. Beautifully appointed stylish rooms. A gem of a small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extra comfy. Staff very friendly. Excellent location!!! Love the nespresso machine and free use of the iPad and umbrellas!! And the stay was hassle free!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi in room 10 was very bad. For English only speakers, the TV channels (BBC, etc.) didn't work most of the time. All the French language stations came through fine. When we were moved to Rm 31 across the courtyard (for a different issue), reception was fine.

    Staff was very accommodating & helpful. They were very responsive to a problem that popped up with our room. Nice, quiet left-bank location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel, very quiet even though our room faced the street, the noise was minimum. I loved the little extras that were included that most hotels don't have like a small sewing kit and a shoe horn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit on the small side, but in a city with so much to do that's not an issue!

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the hotel was in a brilliant location, around 15-20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and hop on, hop off boat. The staff were very friendly and professional and willing to help with any problems. The nespresso coffee machine in the rooms was a nice touch too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer in my room and I had to ask twice for one. Also our air-conditioning stopped working in the night and it became really uncomfortable, and it wasn't even that hot. If this does happen to you, make sure you ring reception as they can fix it from there. I wish we had known this sooner

    The lady who worked reception was really helpful and friendly. I thought the interior was very modern and the bed was really comfortable. All in all we had a lovely stay and would go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room is small and well designed though we have organised our suitcase to fit the room. The value for money is bit expensive for two nights in Paris. Daily average 180 euro during our stay.

    The location is very great. There is free internet. The style is unique. My partner & I loved it so much. The staff are friendly (support us with substation from where to go and how to reach); and the room has been cleaned very professionally. We arrived on 11th June 2016 (The day of France match with Portugal). The staff were there all the time and support us in every aspect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really small.

    Staff very polite and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent! People are nice there with little garden inside. All are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between room and bathroom there was a dangerous missing step

    The hotel is very nice, clean and well located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Great room,very comfortable with well designed bathroom. Ideal location. Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny Hotel needs a little renovation

    Localisation Bathroom was clean Phone and tablet for stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bed was comfortable, it was long enough. My feet were hanging out the end.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything is great

    People assisting us. They are very professional and took care of us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel in Paris because of the lovely staff, the nice rooms and the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Small sleeping area.

    Charlie at the hotel reception was lovely and so helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was not separate area but just in the middle fo the bathroom which was not ideal but workable.

    nice little hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint Dominique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: