Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint Georges Nice 3 stars

7 Avenue Georges Clémenceau, 06000 Nice, France

#147 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived at 9.30 pm and the evening receptionist was surly and unwelcoming,which was disappointing and we never felt that the desk staff had any interest in the guests staying in the hotel. The public areas in the hotel had been refurbished but our roomand bathroom were in need of an upgrade as the furnishings and fixtures were in poor condition as were the storage facilities. Would not stay here again.

    The location was convenient, near a tram stop and the station, and a 10 minute walk to the old town. The street was quiet although it was close to one of the main shopping streets in Nice.There is a lift and an outdoor patio area where you can relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have a good revamp as everything looks tired. Could do with tea/coffee facilities in room We had to change room that we were first given as bathroom was not clean / hairdryer was broken when we checked bedding it was not clean . Room was also very small with little space to hang clothes for length of stay. Will not be going back to this hotel on our next trip to nice

    Location very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is placed in perfect spot in nice, posh street in Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel definitely needs more investment in rooms, equipment and terrace cleaning. I would expect a bit more from 3 star Nice hotel.

    Hotel is placed in perfect spot in nice, posh street in Nice. However, it is pretty quiet and often during the day you can here birds singing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in a old charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, speaking english quite well. The room was big enough, clean and had it all, which i expected from a 3 star hotel. It is located in a city center and has a some old french building charm. I had a room in a first floor and had a street view, everything was good. Maybe some noice from a street can distrub your sleep, but then probably garden view room suits better. For me it was OK and i enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    overall, good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast: Everything was packed in little packages and it looked like fresh from the Supermarket. A nice arrangement of it would be nice for the eye and the appetite.

    The room was good, clean and suitable für a 4 night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    not very bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i can't understand why they don't accept my card when i did the reservation just because it was a russian account i was obliged to use one card with french account to get the validated confirmation!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    + Very good location, near to the main shopping street, rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Wifi was a little bit slow sometimes - A little bit old and small rooms, but everything else was very good.

    + Very good location, near to the main shopping street, rail station, restaurants, beaches etc. + Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location for a good price for non-demanding travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need renovation. Bathroom was very dirty all the time, the towels meant to be changed were just folded and put on the shelf.

    It was our second stay in this hotel, the only reason we chose it-very good location for a very good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Better to stay in a hostel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end of a long and tiring journey as your final destination, you are going to a four-star hotel in Nice and paying a lot of money, you hope that finally your stay will be comfortable enough... But everything was on the contrary. The room was too small to move and further it was extremely dark and gloomy. It was very old fashioned with dark red carpets on the ground. It was not clean enough, you can easily see the thick layer of dust on the furniture. It is not too far but at the same time not so close to the beaches. When you turn back to the hotel from the beach with all your wet stuff, you cannot find any simple hanger to leave them to dry and it is the same for wet towels after shower. There is no fridge in the room, that’s the thing that you need a lot in hot weather. Safe deposit box was broken. So was the sliding door of the wardrobe! Etc., etc., etc.... I don’t recommend.

    Hearing bird songs early in the morning :) One more thing, it is close to the train station...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel at Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent few minutes walk to all nice attractions, main shopping pedestrian street, tram station, good restraunts and puplic beach. Mr Hussain, the reception man was very friendly, very helpful, very decent and smiley . The room was nice ,clean,with good air condition and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Good for a quick sleepover in the city center, but not for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not entirely clean, even with some insects in bed causing quite a few bites. The shower was old and bit moldy. Some lights and TV remote not working, channels very poor quality. WIFI not working properly.

    Location was great and easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The only issue was the poor connection of the wifi in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was the poor connection of the wifi in our room. Otherwise, the location of the property is excellent. You can reach the beach in 10mins on foot, the manager was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double + prices because of Monaco Grand Prix and was almost empty. Very poor value for money but same everywhere in Nice. Excellent Nicoise Restaurant nearby for local cuisine dinner, and sensible prices.

    Close to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn’t stay here again because I require a more luxurious hotel. Great location though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy, the bed was uncomfortable and the covers were old and worn out. They should be replaced along with the carpeting. The toilet doesn’t flush well. The room was dark and dingy. A light fixture above the bed was dying out therefore the lack of light in the room.

    Th only nice thing about this hotel was the location and a helpful front desk attendant named Hussein or Hassan, can’t remember.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    The standard was not OK compared to the price. Maximum 2-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning was bad and the standard of the room to. I would rate it as a weak 2-star hotel.

    The location was good and the staff friendly, everything else was below expactation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value, we’ll located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a budget family-run hotel, so the value for money is great. Upon checking out, another guest was complaining to the reception about the bathroom amenities. You get soap, shampoo and towels. If you want five star amenities, then then look elsewhere and pay more.

    Travelling alone for my first night in Nice, meeting up with friends the next day. The single room was perfect for a solo stay and the hotel is very well located near restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and efficient, check in and checkout was extremely quick and completed in a matter of seconds. Given the same circumstances, I’d gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great and safe location, big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered twin bed but in the room there were 3 beds. The door of wardrobe was broken. Moreover, WiFi was not working properly. Air conditioner was not working well too.

    Great and safe location, big and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Suitable for just the one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette buts on window ledge Shower leaked on the bathroom floor Loo door didn't close due to water damage Shabby bedroom furniture

    Locarion was great Comfy pillows Blackout shutter Tv converted to English Coffee machine in reception Tapas bar close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with refurbishing. As the window overlooks the garden it is likely that mosquito comes in in the evening. Bathroom is small.

    The hotel is well located in the middle of town. The room was quiet with a garden view. Reception staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    For what we wanted excellent location . Comfortable and competitive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room/s which need a bit of tlc. Eg cracked wash basin.Loose fittings in bathroom

    Close to Railway station and shops. On a tram route into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Front desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room could stand to be refreshed....tile in the bathroom, toilet, coverlet and pillow shams. Coverlet and pillow shams looked very old and like they had not been replaced in many years. There were stains on the coverlet and carpet. The decor of a room on the same floor had been updated. Would like a deadbolt lock on the door.

    Front desk staff was very helpful. Renovated areas of the property were nice. Nice patio. Liked the coffee machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Well located but slightly basic-feeling hotel in central Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt basic, certainly not as nice as in the photographs. Ours didn't have the balcony and was fairly poky, as was the bathroom. Wifi didn't work on mobiles. Was much better in a local cafe.

    Location was excellent for the railway station, airport bus, shopping streets but a little more than the 10 minutes suggested to the Promenade des Anglais and Old Town. Probably 15-20 for most people. Just 1-2 minutes to the Rue Jean Medecin where all the shops are and 5 minutes to the railway station and airport bus (99). The bathroom was clean, with good shower but was quite basic. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet room. Can't comment on breakfast as we went to a local cafe on Jean Medecin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Good location, good value, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly - especially Hassan at door. Quiet room in very convenient location. Good price for time of year. Great places nearby for breakfast. Ten minutes to seafront, ten to old centre, ten to station, two to tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Near to the train station and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with old furniture. The pictures in website are different than reality. You have to pay to use the garden.

    Near to the train station and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frosty reception on arrival. Rooms did not look like those on the photographs - completely different colour, brown and shabby, not the smart lilac and grey shown on the web site. Our room had no wind down shutter, just some black out curtains. One couple in our party had to request a different room because the shower was too small to turn round in and the sockets were hanging off the wall. The air conditioning didn't work properly in new room they were given. The other couple in our party had a shower that filled up with water each time they showered so they had to be very careful and keep looking at the water level and turning off the shower so that the water could drain away enough for them to contiune showering. My French is very good and I was able to bring all these issues to the attention of the staff, despite being told that they would sort things out nothing was done apart from agreeing to one room change.

    Reception and enclosed garden were lovely. Air conditioning was great, when it worked properly. No road noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice lobby, but that's the end of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was small, old. The walls were paper-thin and the chatty lady next door was talking by 5:30 am. The wifi cut out, was too slow and the drain in the shower was clogged. It was not a nice room at all

    The lobby was nice. The front staff were helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    OK - Convenient location... Facilities can be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is super small and the shower certain is very dirty. Wifi not working properly on the 1st night and not working at all on the 2nd night. The room is facing the garden but has cooking fume at lunch/ dinner time.

    Convenient location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Location, around 5 minutes to Nice train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold during my stay. The bad smell in the bathroom caused by drain system.

    Location, around 5 minutes to Nice train station. Hossein, the man in the reception was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.5
    Great if you like rooms infected with insects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and room was infested with ants. Chambermaid said that this was a problem throughout the hotel. Had to move premises. Got the pictures and videos to show the problem

    The location was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi almost unusable and the shower was way too small. You couldn't turn around in the cubicle. Breakfast was poor, we have had it once and then decided to go somewhere else for a breakfast.

    Beds comfy, great location, close to amenities and in the town centre. Staff very helpful and overall quite clean, however the decor needs updating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    i think there were insects in the room and in the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    i think there were insects in the room and in the bed..... I have to see doctor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff good & good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi Kept dropping out- but that may be my phone?

    Staff good. good position and pretty good value in Nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sufficiently clean and no English tv, apart from a couple of American financial channels

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby and looked tired and shower was unclean.

    Room overlooked lovely courtyard and breeze in morning through French windows was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    no comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    no comment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Happy in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Lovely staff. Clean and friendly. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    The toilet let out water on the bottom. There are animals crying the whole night outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom.

    The bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Low price, low quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very very few. Don't eat there rather in a restaurant. The room was very small and the bad as well and not so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    the reception is warm and friendly, and gives a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some lights seemed not to work

    the reception is warm and friendly, and gives a lot of information

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    V. Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small freedge in room

    Good location, welcome staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabinet is small. No credit card accepted. Only cash payments

    Hussain at the reception was a nice man

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stuff!! BRAVO! VERY VERY FRIENDLY ATTITUDE! HELLPFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    electrical adaptor

    yes!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    perfectly decent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi connection was shaky and intermittent

    perfectly decent place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, staff friendly and helpful, everything is really close about 10-15 min train station, bus stops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smaell in the corridor, a bulb was missing, toilet doir would not close properly.

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    It was quiet and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and welcoming with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Well located, central & sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cramped but adequate.

    Basic, clean, central. Very good exclusion of light and sound allowed sleeping in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Location + outdoor breakfast place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room standard

    Location + outdoor breakfast place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Near to tram and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to tram and railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly service from the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Helpful and friendly service from the front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very dark and some light bulbs were missing

    The rooms were clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Houssein was very helpful and friendly I appreciate that he spoke English very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wireless connection, A/C not heating properly

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location (10 minutes away from the train station),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to really complain about !

    Great location (10 minutes away from the train station), close to a tramway station. Friendly staff, could answer any question we had on how to get around. Large breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really amazing. I got lost, called the hotel, and they ran out into the street to find me! The location is amazing. Can't find a better one.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    Hotel is located in a great location, only 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very basic. It was more like a Lodge then to a hotel. Bathroom amenities were again very basic and old. There were no lights in corridors, I walked into wall a few times looking for switches, There were some funny smell in the room.

    Hotel is located in a great location, only 10 minutes walk to Old town, 5 minutes to Place Maseena and 12 minutes to Promenade de anglais

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    6.7
    Location and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is rather old and needs upgrading. Random hair around, cleaner isn't consistent, ceiling tiles broken, wi-fi connection is weak and keeps disconnecting. Bathroom ventilation can't be turned off but sometimes turnds off on its own. Window/balcony door broken and so even when locked can be pusjed back and fourth and it was always very cold in the room.

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Arrived early and desk clerk phoned housekeeping to get our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Arrived early and desk clerk phoned housekeeping to get our room ready for us. The courtyard was very charming. Minutes to Rue Jean Medicin where there was a huge department store and lovely mall. Walked down to the square for a great dinner, sitting outside and being thrilled to watch street entertainers. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Wished we could have stayed longer. I would go back! We had to leave quite early for the airport and the desk clerk arranged for our taxi and helped carry our luggage outside!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have done with a bar. Various fittings could be maintained better. Breakfast was o.k. but needed a bit of variety.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location for restaurants and transport good.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff were helpful, assisted me wwith all of my queries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea or coffee making facilities or fridge in the room

    Staff were helpful, assisted me wwith all of my queries. Location was close to NiceVille train station and 10min to city centre. Wifi ok. Room also had a safe if one wanted to use it.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    there was a tree just in front of my window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was a tree just in front of my window! I really liked it! I can recomand this place; also the personal was great; kindly and very helpful! i will visit this place again!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Nicely renovated lobby, close to the train station, 24/7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room could use an update but it was clean, comfortable and good value for the money.

    Nicely renovated lobby, close to the train station, 24/7 attendant on duty.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    The service was good, it made the money worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was weak in my room, because my room was at one end of the hotel. I had to go out of my room to use the wifi.

    The service was good, it made the money worth it. The hotel is a walk away from the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff. Always helpful and nice to talk to. The terrace behind the hotel is relaxing and a great place for a bottle of wine at end of day. One block from tram and shopping district. Plus not far from train station. Area is safe at night and within walking distance of some nice places to eat. Air conditioning is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Peaceful and easy-going atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately I couldn't pay with Amex even though they had said they accept Amex.

    Peaceful and easy-going atmosphere. Personel spoke english very well and were really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.0
    Within walking distance of train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was old, carpet and walls not clean, bathroom very small. Had to stradle toilet to use sink. Don't be fooled by the nice lobby. They should spend the money to update the rooms.

    Within walking distance of train station. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    4.2
    Location and staff were cooperative
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Facilities, services, food

    Location and staff were cooperative

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Location excellent, very friendly staff, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet needed cleaning when I arrived.

    Location excellent, very friendly staff, comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    WiFi doesn't work at all.
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi doesn't work at all. Strong smoke smell in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    It exceeded our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It exceeded our expectation. The courtyards were so inviting and the breakfast was delicious. Very well run, clean & beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    in the vicinity of sights to see, staff speaks English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the air in the room was not so fresh

    in the vicinity of sights to see, staff speaks English

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: