Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint Hubert - Colmar Sud 3 stars

6 rue des 3 Pierres, 68420 Eguisheim, France

#3 of 19 hotels in Eguisheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    great stay in Eguisheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit warm in the room but the fans did the job (no AC unfortunately). Also we didn't have a balcony but there was plenty of space to chill on the terrace next to the vineyard. It felt like everything that was missing could be compensated by something else.

    The location and the view were awesome. The apartment had the right size, the staff was very helpful with providing tips around the surroundings. We also took breakfast and it was really good (money worth it considering the view :) ). Would definitely consider it for next trip to Alsace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Great value for money! Super nice location in the vineyards and 5 min walk from one of the nicest villages in France! last but not least super friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice small hotel in quiet location on the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was extremely temperamental

    Friendly staff and breakfast buffet. On the first morning we were the only guests and so there was not a full buffet but a reduced price for the breakfast which I thought was very fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay in Eguisheim but the hotel should not be considered a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot check in until 4:00 pm. No one at front desk between 11:00 am and 4:00 pm and after 8:00 pm . No shower, just bath. The WiFi worked sporadically.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We will always try to book this hotel for our future visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfortable hotel. Very nice, friendly stuff. A quite area but at the same time close to the town center (5 minutes walking). Excellent breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing, wonderful host will definitely be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owner was fantastic, really friendly and was able to help with all our questions. Hotel is on the edge of the town flanked on three sides by vineyards so very pleasant aspect. It was around a five minute walk to the restaurant we had booked in the town. Super buffet breakfast in the morning with fresh meats, wonderful selection of breads and cheese, cerals too if you needed them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is easily accessible by car, yet the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easily accessible by car, yet the location is very close to town center. Very good breakfast and nice view. Friendly and very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Eguisheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a very hot day ( 87F). The room had no air conditioning. It helped that it was a lower level room with a good fan, and it did cool off in the evening. It was still a bit warm for sleeping.

    Lovely setting on a vineyard only a block or so to the village. Hotel owner is a lovely person. Breakfast was delicious and a nice variety in a beautiful glass windowed room by the vineyard. Eguisheim is a charming village. Not as busy or touristy as others in the Alsace area. We enjoyed watching the 5 stork nests in town perched high on the roof tops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Town but check in by 20:00!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is VERY important to note that the front desk closes at 20:00. I missed this upon booking and we arrived to a locked door. I called and was told where to find the key after being informed we were late. The pool closes in the middle of the day and promptly at night. This was very unfortunate as we were traveling with our daughter on a rainy day.

    The room was large and comfortable. The small bed in our triple room was already made up for our daughter. The location in the beautiful town of Equisheim was fantastic. Breakfast was a good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely French countryside experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room didn't have wifi so I had to go to the wifi area. (But why would you need fast wifi during your vacation in Eguisheim anyway?) Most other rooms had wifi I think. A small electric pot and some tea bags in a room would be nice.

    It's a lovely family-owned hotel in Eguisheim. You can really feel you are living in a lovely countryside of Colmar area in France (I saw perhaps too many tourists in Colmar so coming back to Eguisheim in the evening made me feel relaxed and happy). There are nearly 20 restaurants in this small village with good wine and foods. I mean, if you stay in Colmar and makes only a short visit to Eguishiem, you couldn't really appreciate this quite lovely town. I saw a cigogne couple raising their babies in a big nest on top of a chimney. I had a very nice walk to Huesseren-les-Chateaux and saw the old ruins of the castle. There was a single bar in the whole village where I could meet and speak to local people. I absolutely loved it. Comfortable bed; a plenty of hot water from shower; Excellent breakfast (bread, cheese, hams, egg, yogurt, etc. all perfect) There was a small fridge in the room. I love rooms with fridge. Like many other hotels in Europe, there wasn't air-conditioner in the room. But opening a window and running an electric fan, I felt cool and comfortable. The staff lady first looked a little stressed, but I was mistaken. She turned out to be one of the kindest persons I have ever met in my hotel experiences. If you visit Colmar in couple or family or with friends, I definitely recommend this hotel in Eguishiem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    My husband and I stayed a week at the Saint Hubert Hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and I stayed a week at the Saint Hubert Hotel in Eguisheim, Alsace, France. We found the hotel to be very nice and with a friendly family like atmosphere. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the village overlooking both vineyards and the village itself. Our room on the first floor and the breakfast were both really nice. The hotel has its own parking space which is important because the streets are very narrow and crowded in this little village. The village itself is very charming and there are a number of really good restaurants in the village – the reception will be able to help you with the necessary reservations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, speaking French, German and English. Good breakfast In the middle of the vineyards, very short walking distance from Eguisheim center, very short walking distance from Grand cru vineyards Pfersigberg and Eichberg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Car parking very good friendly greeting large room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Car parking very good friendly greeting large room and bed. Swimming pool was very good. Hotel was a short walk to the centre of village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for an overnight stay on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was only available in one part of the hotel. The pillows were not great as they were the wrong shape for me (square) and I had a bad neck the following day. The beds were a little short for my husband and daughter as their feet hung over the end, but fine for me as I am only 5' tall!

    Friendliness of the owner/manager. She was very welcoming and happy to book a table for us in an excellent restaurant in the village. We communicated mainly in French although she speaks very good English. The facilities were great - lovely clean bedrooms and bathroom. (We had the family suite with 2 bedrooms.) The views from the bedroom were very pleasant and peaceful too. The breakfast was an excellent buffet with delicious croissants and breads with homemade preserves and fresh fruit, plus hot, cooked food. The village of Eguisheim is a very pretty one, away from the busy-ness of Colmar, with lots of restaurants and artisan wine makers. We really enjoyed the tranquility of the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    - Very close to Eguisheim old town but not in it so private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - One could hear all the noises from the other rooms next door.

    - Very close to Eguisheim old town but not in it so private parking was available in the hotel. - Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetables would be appreciated with breakfast.

    Great hotel and location! Professional receptionist (Maria), who helped us with local recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxation time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location and car parking also the prkfst

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend the hotel. One of my best experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Nice stop over amongst the vines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi was problematic very hit and miss. Everything else was excellent

    Superclean and updated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, uncomplicated and easy access to the wonderful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Synthetic duvets - we're just not used to them

    Nice and quiet. Helpful staff. Swimming pool is a nice bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain needed for bath/shower.

    Very helpful and friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The location and the view of the hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A loud rooster wakes you up at 5~6 am everyday.

    The location and the view of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location with view on the vineyards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection not very stable

    Great location with view on the vineyards!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great hosts, great room, just a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast maybe could have started a little earlier than 8am.

    Great location, great hosts, great room, just a perfect place to stay for a family with young kids for a few days visiting Alsace. Breakfast was great too, not sure why so many negative comments, was great value and lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is very convenint for travellers with a car - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very convenint for travellers with a car - very close to the village centre, free private parking. The room was perfect, very spacious, cosy, well equipped with everything you may need.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    The owner was SO helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Transportation to other villages but if a problem . Bus service limited: taxi not a problem.

    The owner was SO helpful and accommodating. Especially with transportation and logistics. A nice local , independent B and B

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    For a family of four we had a very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed only for one night and did not have any dislikes

    For a family of four we had a very spacious room. Peaceful and easy access into the village.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Exceptionally clean and well-appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi doesn't work in rooms and doesn't always work in lobby. But, this was a vacation so we really didn't need to be connected.

    Exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Large rooms with nice European style beds. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location in Eguisheim vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location in Eguisheim vineyards. 5-10 minutes walking distance from the beautiful village center. 10 minutes drive from Colmar center. Karin, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable, well suited and large enough for our family (with 2 children). Breakfast was great. The small swimming pool was refreshing, well maintained and very useful after a long day of touring the beautiful places in the nearby area.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The thoughtfulness and care taken by the owner over our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The thoughtfulness and care taken by the owner over our arrival and during our stay was very good indeed.The room and small private garden area was very pleasing and the swimming pool excellent.The situation in the vineyards but within walking distance of the village was ideal and pleasing.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful proprietors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Use of sauna without having to reserve/pay at the end of a hard days cycling/ wine tasting would make it perfect!

    Friendly, helpful proprietors. The breakfast was fantastic - fruits, breads & brioche, lovely hams & cheeses, smoked salmon & scrambled eggs with bacon. We hired bikes for two days but still gained weight! Lovely pool. Location just outside the old town so very quiet but a short 5 min stroll to restaurants etc. Perfect base in Alsace.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Good location, very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi. No air conditioning which wasn't a temp issue but leaving windows open allowed cigarette smoke from other guests come into the room.

    Good location, very friendly owner. Comfortable room and nice bathroom. Okay breakfast but not price valued. Enjoyed pool

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    We loved our friendly hosts and the size and comfort of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast. The breakfast room was really nice and also enjoyed having assigned seating every day. The food at breakfast just was not very tasty. The spread was fine, lots to choose from, but maybe it was just the quality of the ingredients, but the breakfast could use improvement. Also there were little trash cans at each table which we didn't even know that's what they were for until we saw other people using them.

    We loved our friendly hosts and the size and comfort of our room. The pool area was excellent including a sauna. They also gave us a bath seat to use for our very young son. The location is gorgeous, steps from town and overlooking a vineyard and mountains and forests. Property very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The friendliness of the welcome, the size of the room &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the welcome, the size of the room & the comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet connection no air conditioning

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Excellent, friendly family hotel, within easy walking of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Excellent, friendly family hotel, within easy walking of the lovely town

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Having a swimming pool to take out the stress after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Having a swimming pool to take out the stress after a long drive. Eguisheim is just a beautiful place to stay

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    The room with the terrace and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the 3 hour pool closure in the middle of the day, which was strictly enforced.

    The room with the terrace and the pool

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Good location,very clean,good breakfast and pleasant owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Good location,very clean,good breakfast and pleasant owner

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: