Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saint Jean 3 stars

1 Rue Georges Romain, 62930 Wimereux, France

#23 of 44 hotels in Wimereux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    An interesting town. The hotel was a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite expensive compared to other places we have stayed. Unfortunately we did not know about the festival taking place the day we arrived. Parking would have been impossible if the kind receptionist had not allowed us to park in the staff garage. Hotel was on the corner of a road which meant that our room was rather noisy.

    The bathroom was spacious in comparison to other places we have stayed at. Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for our clothes etc. Receptionist was very helpful when we arrived and allowed us to park in the staff garage because the roads were busy with people visiting the estival

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing due to the toilet problem as was looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with a blocked toilet and then couldn’t use the bathroom. A member of staff tried to solve the problem but couldn’t. We couldn’t be moved as the hotel was full and had to use the toilet in reception. When mentioned to reception in the morning the new receptionist wasn’t very apologetic and the only discount given was a refund of the children’s breakfast 14 euros!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall power sockets not working .wall light shade missing . Inefficient toilet flush . Noisy main road . Breakfast room too tightly packed , great difficulty moving around.

    Room cleaned each day and bed made-up . Towels changed daily and bedding changed after two days

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a expensive for a stopover but l suppose you pay for what you get.

    Excellent reception very good room and breakfast was lovely. Professionally run hotel clean and tidy. Location is just right near everything. Would stay again if I save up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. I'm not sure if it has changed hands but it's not the same. Room wasn't cleaned properly and the staff not so friendly. I don't normally complain but this trip was not the same. We always stay at the st jean. But I am sorry to say not again. So sad.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a one or two night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price would have been OK if breakfast was included.

    Great ocation near the beach, bars and shops is very good and some free spaces to park near the hotel. It has a lift to the upper floors handy for the elederly or people with small kids. Rooms are fairly basis say 3 star but fairly comfortable bed. No bath but a very good shower with lots of space. Nice bar with view out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't choose the cold buffet breakfast for 10 euros, you can boil your own egg. A kettle in the room would make it v. good!

    Well located, near restaurants, shops and beach. Very comfortable bed. My third visit. Nice bathroom with shower gel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fine overnight, wouldn't havd liked a week without a decent bath!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water: there was only lukewarm water both on the evening when we arrived and in the morning before we left.

    Friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable although not luxurious. Bar facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    2 separate night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 separate nights double room Friday night €87 , second night superior double room €117 was exactly same room No32.

    Nice clean room , ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Double visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for Friday 1st June for double room for €87 . Booked a superior room for Saturday 16th June for €117 . Exactly the same room for each visit.

    Very convenient to town and normally parking just outside .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A lovely short break across the Channel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous location. Shabby chic style decor, very clean rooms. Good breakfast but expensive. Very friendly staff. And a special mention for Matthew the evening receptionist who also looked after the bar, he remembered our drink order the following night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.5
    Room was terrible. Lumpy mattress. Lukewarm water in shower. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior double room. It was a very small room. The mattress was lumpy so didn't sleep well at all. The bath had nothing to hold onto when getting out and no bath mat so very slippery. The water wasn't hot enough either. We arrived at 14.30 to check in and were told we had got the last double room although we had booked it well in advance. In my opinion we were given the worst room in the hotel. Won't be staying here again. Not even a complimentary bottle of water in the room.

    Good breakfast. Very friendly guy behind the bar. Close to restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A relaxed comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Convenient location, traditional hotel giving good value for money. Easy parking Ample breakfast choice and comfortable lounge and bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located (3' walk from beach), easy parking, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greater flexibility on check out time would have been nice. Fresh juice is always a plus.

    Well located (3' walk from beach), easy parking, clean and comfortable. Fresh pastries and good coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice bed ...shame about the service ..nice when they are there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were never around. Had to wait at least 5 mins to get anything we needed! Another drink, check in, check out, get breakfast!

    The beds were comfy. Champagne was good and in a big coupe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    This was a quick overnight stay straight off the ferry but you could not better it -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could not better it

    The room was very comfortable, with nice pillows, bathroom had fluffy towels and lovely toiletries. Free parking very close by is always a bonus when travelling and that's what we got. We did not have breakfast but I imagine it would be of the same standard as the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Mid week break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lavatory was extremely low! It did not however impact on the enjoyment of our stay....

    We paid a little extra for a superior room which gave us a view of the channel and town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice little town to explore, hotel is well located for a walk along the seawall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if there was any hotel parking - we parked along near the river, but this was free and in sight of our bedroom window, so no great problem.

    Nice quiet location near the river, with a view of the water and the town from the window. Very friendly staff. Didn't try the food as we ate out for supper and breakfast, but everything we did experience was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved the 24 hour check in a spare we arrived at 2am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a beer out the fridge on arrival 24 hour bar was closed??

    Loved the 24 hour check in a spare we arrived at 2am Little disappointed we couldn't have a beer out the fridge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good road trip one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was essentially on your own. Water temperature in shower not hot enough.

    The location was great and the staff were nice. The beach nearby was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Exactly what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast for 12 euros.Soggy croissants.

    Lovely staff. Good location. Warm and comfortable. Cosy lounge. Lots of books of local interest. Lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    This is a good small hotel in a quiet sea-side town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are charged at 12€ per person which seemed a little costly for what was on offer. I think this hotel may be missing an opportunity by not offering any evening meals. There are only a few local restaurants and some close on a Monday.

    This is a good small hotel in a quiet sea-side town. The rooms are well appointed, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    An ideal hotel for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room not very bright. Alcove with the wardrobe had no lighting. Faulty toilet sistern. Continuous sound of running water from wet room. Had to keep flushing until it stopped.

    Quiet hotel considering that we were in town centre and setting up for market nearby. Lift available as we were on the second floor. Plenty of space in bedroom with wet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Breads are good with a reasonable choice of meats and cheese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tables in the dining room are close together so you have to stand up to allow people to pass. The chairs are almost impossible to grip to lift to and from the table.

    Breads are good with a reasonable choice of meats and cheese. Coffee in the flasks was luke warm, but boiling water from kettle could be added

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Choice got Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time there was a defective WC that they knew about but as the hotel was full there was no option to change rooms

    Have stayed here many times before and like the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    An excellent base for exploring many places for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain. Ours fell down - on me. A shower door would be better & fit in well with bathroom

    Very quiet room- with windows closed. All quiet due to carpets & well fitting doors etc. Lovely to have shower & bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant, and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had accepted our booking but had not informed us that they no longer accept dogs even though you had forwarded our enquiry about dogs being acceptable. We had stayed three times previously and dogs were allowed, apparently they have now changed this policy......( They also seem oblivious to the law In France which recently changed to make it obligatory to accept dogs in a hotel.)

    Clean, secure parking, good position for Calais onward journey, they started breakfast early for us because we had an early start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast good. Hotel situation really good. Great Restaurant 3 min walk away - the best seafood. Meet really nice people staying in the hotel. No rush to leave the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Location close to Wimereux beach (200-300 m).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maid service was disappointing. We left the room at 10 am came back at 1 pm for 1 hour and left then again for rest of the day to ultimately find out that the room was not cleaned, nor towels changed. When we informed the reception desk only answer we got was that they would notify management. Quality of the drinks and food at the bar is extremely disappointing (Pina Colada was unrecognisable, and the sandwich club was some dry toast bread with some ham and cheese.

    Location close to Wimereux beach (200-300 m).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is within a flat walk of about 200 yard from the sandy beach which our grandsons loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electronic key cards were a bit hit and miss. Also, when we first accessed the room we found another couple unpacking. They had mistaken the room number in the dim lighting and had been given a key card and a metal key for their room ,which fitted our lock ! Presumably it fitted every other room in the hotel as well. We tried to explain but gave up. We had stayed there before and liked it.

    Nice breakfast. Useful lift. Some English spoken Close to beach and shops also close to Bologne sur mer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient on edge of village and normally easy onroad ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very cramped and breakfast not particularly good value for €12.50 .

    Very convenient on edge of village and normally easy onroad parking .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    I'll definitely go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good position, very close to the shops, the seafront and adequate parking. The bedrooms are set over 3 floors and a fair size, there is a lift. Windows look over the road or the river and town. A buffet breakfast is available at extra cost is plentiful and very good value for money. Staff on reception are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice. Central location, easy walking around Wimereux.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My fault, don't like traffic noise.

    As I struggle to sleep with traffic noise, I probably should have checked out the location more thoroughly as it had a main road going past my bedroom. However, the room was lovely and I appreciated having wifi. I was able to watch both French and English tv channels which was great. I was on my own personal history campaign, and I was able to walk to the WWI cemetery easily from Saint Jean, which I did love being able to do. The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke English if needed. The breakfasts were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great space to stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was directly next to main road - which was busy. Means we had to have window shut overnight because of noise, but we lived with it.

    Staff were really friendly yet professional; nothing was a problem. The room was great for our family of 3. The bathroom and toiletries were excellent. We were impressed with the plumbing as French plumbing not usually recognised as being very good - this qualified as outstanding. Location was great, just at end of 'high street' so nice short walk into town with lots of restaurant and cafe choices. Will definitely consider as place to stay again when need somewhere in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great clean hotel well located to town with very nice comfy beds and good ensuite! Triple room great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nowhere to charge our phones etc in the room. We previously had a different room in the hotel and it had sockets, which worked fine so seems to have been a quip of that particular room but was annoying. The receptionist offered us to swap room but we really liked the room and view so chose to keep the room and charge our phone in the dining breakfast area. (not ideal). Also there was parking on the street easily available but when you book it doesn't say parking on the property costs about 5 Euros and is pretty limited. Both times we found parking fairly easily and right next to the hotel on the street as there is a decent parking area outside nearby.

    Great proximity to town centre and beach. Lovely clean room and lovely bathroom. Good wireless connection. Easy to drive to from Calais. Friendly receptionist. Great room on the top floor with a lovely view. Lovely ensuite bathroom was quite spacious. Plenty bed space and the triple room worked well for our small family. Good reception lounge and bar area too. We liked it and stayed here on the way back as part of our holiday. Good lighting in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Good value well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have their own car park so you have to park in the road. I can imagine that might be difficult during peak periods. Nice location a couple of minutes walk to town centre and beach.

    Friendly welcome, nice size room, comfortable bed, decent shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want for anything.

    Excellent hotel. High state of cleanliness. Good room comforts. Attentive and helpful staff. Good French breakfast plus cooked items. Ideal for stops before or after crossings from U.K.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very very cramped and breakfast overpriced at €12.50 for what was offered .

    Have stayed in this hotel about three times previous and is well located , comfortable and highly recommend a stay . Will return .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Short it very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here many times. It has a good friendly atmosphere and the staff are helpful. It is in an excellent position near but not on the busy beach area. We will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    A hot night in Wimeraux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was in the roof of the building, and as the outside temperature was 33 degrees the room was very hot, the air conditioning could not beat the heat and was ineffective. Thankfully we were only staying one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Traditional French seaside resort within easy reach of UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, easy access to Calais, good local restaurants, great beach nearby, not expensive, very friendly, very French but good English spoken locally, good continental breakfast, great for a relaxing weekend retreat, good for families or couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    We did enjoy our stay, much better then the noisy busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff could have been a little more friendly...sat for quite awhile in the front/bar window...interesting looking out over bridge into Main Street etc..no one else there, and no one came (staff) to interact with...no problem, just that would have put my remarks into the top friendly section. They did speak English but sparring at the front desk.

    We did enjoy our stay, much better then the noisy busy Boulongue sur Mer. We really liked the nearest restaurant on the corner, went there twice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the personnel are very positive, but others just do their job rather coolly.. One doesn't feel especially welcome. Breakfast isn't really good value, as the variety of items seems to depend on how many are staying and if you get down later, when the hotel is full, many items are not available. One type of bread only on one day. Coffee used to be served individually, now its just a vacuum pot.

    Very comfortable bed. Good shower. Parking available in locked area, but also available on street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming, comfortable and well situated hotel offering a very pleasing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather that afternoon!

    Staff at reception very friendly and welcoming as arrived early. I mentioned I'd like a beer from the bar and it appeared promptly where I was sitting very comfortably in the lounge instead of the scenic windowed bar lounge. Help with knowledge of the area was offered but declined as I know Wimereux well and Hotel St. Jean is my first choice. My room was perfectly clean and tidy, tv very good with programmes in Eng, French , German and more. Wet room very spacious and clean but with minor issues with the shower. Feedback on this was welcomed by the morning staff. A very nice stay indeed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Location even if it's on a road with traffic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contact with the reception (and the owner). As soon as we arrived, I told them that I park my car on the right side of the hotel since there was a lot of free places. They told me that's good, you can stay anywhere but, they never told me that there is one place, only written on the floor "réservé police" and hardly seen and not seen at all when parked... I had a fine.

    Location even if it's on a road with traffic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, disappointing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fine if a little on the small side.. The sliding door to the bathroom kept opening by itself which was a nuisance. Otherwise room was excellent, good value, no noise, very warm, pleasant view out and right next door to the fire exit. The staff were v friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the Le Carnot restaurant nearby (the St Jean hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, although it has a bar and provides an excellent buffet breakfast). We had the menu for 28 Euros which would have been good value if the food had lived up to its promise. Sadly it did not. The starter of salmon which my partner ordered was tasteless with only a very faint hint of citrus and my very thin slice of foie gras was very cold, equally lacking in taste. Both the main dishes (duck and lamb) were covered in thick sauces which were rather nondescript and my dessert was disappointing (Assiette Gourmande) in its unimaginative presentation and lack of refinement (blobs of cream, blob of chocolate mousse etc. I could have done the same myself at home. I left most of it. We have eaten at other establishments in Wimereux and have always found the food excellent both in taste and presentation, so this was disappointing. I left this restaurant with the feeling that we were being overcharged for acceptable but not excellent meals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    For an hotel that is close to the sea and town - a perfect stay with short distance from Calais
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have a kettle in our room for early morning drinks of tea or coffee.

    Lovely selection of food for breakfast - delicious croissants! and bread! Perfectlly placed for the town/ easy walking .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    A winter get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant find fault, just a great place.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of choices including bacon and scrambled egg. Our room was perfect with a view of the river and main street. Best of all, the staff are all very nice and as others have already remarked, most helpful. We have stayed here quite a few times and will always keep returning as we always enjoy our stay. As the hotel has no restaurant, you get the chance to try the local places to eat and there are plenty of good ones within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A low toilet is difficult for the older traveller. The room we had was rather noisy as it was next to the road on the first floor. Shame the cooked breakfast wasn't more obvious - we didn't see it until we were leaving and we suspect others missed it too.

    Good location with a good price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    An ideal place to stay on the way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ideal place to stay on the way home.. the hotel is a stone's throw from the beach and very close to shops and restauranrs.. the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location for staying in Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We needed secure parking for our classic cars and this was provided (at an extra cost).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice jotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making facilities in superior room. No Parking and on a very busy junction

    Location great for town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking on site, but available on street nearby

    Nice big rooms Cleanliness Good breakfast Had a baby chair

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful, breakfast was fantastic with a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired.

    Staff very helpful, breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    A great introduction to Wimereux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room Noisy funfair outside our window

    Lovely position on the end of the High Street Spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairground opposite and wimeraux generally

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sylvia on reception was wonderful, very friendly and did everything she could to help us. The hotel is very lucky to have her as an employee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect. Clean, comfortable, quirky, great location

    As above. Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    We are coming back in three weeks says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Easy to get to good stopping off point from tunnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel , recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Such a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looking over carpark 😒

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming staff and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea facilities in room Hard bed

    Welcoming staff and efficient Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    We went to a particular restaurant to celebrate my husbands birthday and everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables a bit too close together in breakfast area, felt cramped

    Nice en suite, quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good location for the small town and beach and easy short drive to the tunnel and ferries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    I would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seems a bit expensive at 12 eruos 50 per person.

    The hotel is clean and reception very friendly. This was our second visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower wasn't hot!

    Lovely room and town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive...should include in room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room by road was noisy

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A great value hotel for all of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the jacuzzi and sauna as a special treat for the family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel stayed 3 times now. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Saint Jean traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: