Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint Louis 3 stars

10, Rue Amiral Courbet, 30220 Aigues-Mortes, France

#6 of 12 hotels in Aigues-Mortes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight as there is only space for four cars in the garage. Didn't cause any issues though.

    The property was very nice. Being located within the fortress walls is a unique experience. The atmosphere and architecture of Aigues-Mortes is very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get access to room until 17.00 despite arriving at around 15.00. I totally get it but we could at least have been offered a drink. We were obviously hot and tired! Location is fantastic but not worth the price. Neither is the breakfast. Eat on the square!

    The room was lovely and comfortable. Jacuzzi bath a real treat for tired bikers. Location second to none within medieval city walls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fabulous. Within the walls of Aigues Mortes is a stunning location. Bars, restaurants, and shopping literally on the doorstep. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The breakfast in the courtyard setting made a wonderful start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but it was a very old, but pretty, building.

    The hotel was inside the city walls which made parking close to the hotel difficult. However we parked overnight in a payable public car park (outside the city walls) which was paid for by the hotel the following morning. 10 out of 10 for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather - but that wasn't the hotel's fault.....

    Extremely helpful, lovely design/decoration, very very good food. The jacuzzi was top, really great choice which exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms upstairs no lift and no offer to help with luggage although we are pensioner age.staff would get top rating but for that.

    Location excellent lots to do

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking: only four parking places is almost inexistent and the public parking far away. None elevator and very inconvenient stairs. The breakfast very poor. The room: only a plug (in the bathroom), essential and impersonal. There is no restaurant even if in booking is claimed differently. A total delusion.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Patio Side with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and made us welcome. It was perfectly situated to explore the town and environs and it had its own garage. Would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a lovely stay at the Saint Louis! It couldn't have been better. The staff were super friendly - we arrived really late on the first evening (we did ring ahead) and the lady waited especially for us and was really helpful and chatty. The other two people we met at breakfast time both days were also lovely. The room was enchanting, we really liked the decor and it was spotless. We had a lovely deep bath which was a bonus. Pretty little french doors overlooking the cobbled street so we could sense all the hustle and bustle and feel the warm evening air. Breakfast was served in the garden, under the shade of trees. It consisted of a traditional continental buffet and was exactly as expected, with extra nice coffee. We could have sat there all day! The location was great, right in the centre and mere minutes from restaurants and bars and mega ice cream parlours! It was also a really straightforward drive to Plage de l'Espiguette (which was the primary reason for our trip). Overall, we had everything we needed/wanted and more. It was a real treat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to if you want your car in the hotel car park as it is in the centre of the walled town with a one way system and street barriers in operation. A bit of homework beforehand paid off!

    Traditional type French hotel with tasteful decor and lovely walled courtyard. Helpful staff. Good continental breakfast in courtyard. Great position for restaurants in main square. Air con.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La situation de l hotel La qualité de la literie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room Exhorbitant Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no clear direction of how to teach by car as street access is limited

    Location, staff, Clean, renovated room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room was not working😟

    Exc. location in beautiful walled city. Clean rooms and fabulous breakfast. Great coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful rooms, very classy hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels and I had to search for pillows for my bed

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, very nice shaded garden (terrace with beautiful flowers) in back of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint room, close to main square, restaurants. Welcoming staff. Nice breakfast garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic location, and great to be able to park inside the walls (the private garage is beside the entrance)! The hoteliers and staff were very kind. I appreciated their advice on restaurants and things to do and see. I decided on the spot to stay an extra night.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family owned. Good language skills. Understanding people - I took the key with me by mistake and arranged to return by post - proprietor was very kind about it.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't much, over-priced for what we were offered.

    Location was so convenient for seeing sights and restaurants. The city is very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, Attentive helpful knowledgeable staff, private enclosed parking garage, clean quiet air conditioned room with attractive updated wash room and toilet closet... everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative experiences whatsoever

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was not noisy and conveniently close to the main restaurant and tourist centre of the town.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location once you find your way into the town. GPS is recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking and breakfast were both quite expensive

    THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE QUITE SPACIOUS COMPARED TO MANY OTHER HOTELS VERY PEACEFUL

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Problem with hot water first day

    Position without traffic

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very tired hotel, past its heyday. We would not choose to have an evening meal here again.

    Location inside the wall is great.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aigues-Mortes is a great location and the Saint Louis is close to the main square without being noisy.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    spacious room, help with luggage, lovely breakfast room ,and a friendly lift to the station in inclement weather

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very basic/barren bedroom

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: