Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Louis en L'Isle 3 stars

75 Rue Saint-Louis en L'ile, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#337 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am in a similar business so am very aware of the importance of the guest experience. The Owner/Manager of this hotel was extremely unhelpful. When we arrived (3pm) we had to come back 3 times as the room was not ready until after 5pm (no apology). The room was exceptionally small (even for Paris) with a tiny bathroom. The Manager joking about "us having the largest room in the hotel", didn't help. Overall experience was of lack of care for guests and feeling ripped off '.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really tiny (but all you need is there). Lack of acoustic insulation of the door, the quality of your sleep depends on the education of the people outside...

    Great central position. Staff beyond expectations (one of them, when discovered that it was my birthday, sang the birthday song to me!), room very clean and well decorated, good shower, quality of the amenities that you don't usually find in a 3 star hotel. Tea kettle (with the necessary to make Earl Grey tea and hot chocolate), and two cookies every day :) If it wasn't for the room size (n.103), I would rate it 4 stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little disappointing and could have had more options.

    The hotel and its architecture was fabulous. The location was great. However, I was expecting a room with a double bed not two twin beds put together where you kept falling between the crack. This was highly disappointing for such a classy hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect hotel to stay right in the heart of Paris & with my dog! The staff are wonderful & really helpful - the rooms are very smart & quiet considering where you are. I recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature turned unseasonably warm for April, into the high 80's. The air conditioning didn't work for our first floor room.

    This was a perfect location in the shadow of Notre Dame. Small shops and cafes were a few steps away yet the residential nature made it a quiet retreat. Bernard the concierge was marvelous, what a helpful gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is our 3rd stay at this hotel...the first being in 1981. At that time there was no elevator. I love this small, quaint hotel..perfect location..great restaurants and shops near by. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a great price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being the Ile St Louis the room is tiny and the soundproofing to the other rooms was not great. Breakfast in the cellar was atmospheric but claustrophobic - better go across the street to the St Regis instead.

    Fabulous location in the quiet centre of Paris with loads of restaurants, cafes and shops within easy walking distance. The St Regis cafe opposite is a wonderful location for snacks, lunch or dinner - and also a great place for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is narrow. Air conditioned was broken/been repaired (Paris was hot; 27ºC in one of the days). Bad acoustic isolation.

    Hotel very well located. Owner/manager monsieur Bernard very very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little warm and air conditioner difficult to work and ineffective.

    The location is fantastic. A two minute walk to the Seine and Notre Dame. Our host was also very friendly. Quirky sense of humour. His parting comment when leaving was “See you next week!” Unlikely considering we were travelling from Australia😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard... And the breakfast was so simple. No veggies and only cheese/ham. For the price it should be much better!

    Nice, little hotel. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soundproofing at all. Hear everything in the adjacent rooms and hallway, as well as street noise. Elevator opens precariously in between floors.

    Shower: excellent water pressure and temperature. In room tea and coffee station convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En-suite bathroom was small, which is to be expected in historic building... However the shower was a good size and had excellent water pressure.

    Staff were very friendly, room was very clean with fresh decor. The location, on l'Île Saint-Louis, just 300m walk from Notre-Dame is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. It contained everything a standard buffet breakfast is supposed to contain, but the croissants were stale, as where the other bakery items, nothing had a personal touch, the coffee was below average, sad for such a charming hotel. If I come back I would book without breakfast.

    The room was charming, nicely decorated, windows on two sides, comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and nicely decorated with a big shower. The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pleasant hotel with a friendly staff. Location right in the center of Paris is fantastic, and the small Ile St. Louis island is a nice and quiet neighborhood with small shops and a good atmosphere. The hotel is well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is a quaint, older hotel and the rooms are smaller than normal. The bathrooms in particular are pretty small.

    Location, Location, Location. Very clean and well kept up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, comfortable little hotel in a fantastic location. Great neighborhood feeling in the very center of Paris. Within walking distance of the left bank, Marais, not to mention Notre Dame and the Louvre. It is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows !!!

    Fabulously helpful, family feel, pastries to die for, artisan jams, decor beautiful, Views over Paris from two sweet roof top balconies! Luxurious bath with v HOT water... just what was needed after a freezing stroll.!!! The location feels very typically French with cobbled streets and artisan delis and chic French boutiques sandwiching the hotel, understated elegance !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroon, poor soundproofing from other rooms or corridor as well as from the street (but relatively quiet area)

    Nice stylish standard/small room in a charming hotel. Large shower. At the hart of Paris. Cute breakfast room in the cellar. Good address of restaurants given by the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress and the pillow were unfortunately very uncomfortable, the rooms are a bit noisy as you can clearly hear the garbage trucks in the morning and the noise coming from the stairs.

    overall nice solution and very romantic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely central location, very kind staff. Rooms are kind of old & small but it adds a sense of charm without a doubt. The front desk manager, Bernard, gave me the history of the property and it is truly impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really negative. Bed not my softness level but not a problem.

    Location fantastic. Walk or metro wherever we wanted to go. Superior clean and kind to English speakers. Being 50 year wedding anniversary and having been to Paris several times, this hotel was simple perfection for us. We wanted art, churches, everyday real people, good food and wine. Travelers not tourists to quote Rick Steves. Getting picked by hotel driver (first time) Daniele, prompt and skilled, totally worth the extra euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Wonderful staffs helped us leave our luggage before we checkin and after we checkout,best location,really safe and quite in the night,I will definitely stay here when I come back to Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say bring earplugs. The building has thinner walls and when people are walking up the staircase it was very easy to hear them. Or if there are guests that are not trying to be aware of others as well - it can get loud

    I’m definitely staying here again. I loved the decor of the place. It’s perfect for Paris. I felt like I was staying in a cottage in the city almost. Plus, the location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not an issue during my stay, but the hotel is not very sound proof. This is an old building.

    This is a lovely little boutique hotel in a fascinating part of Paris. I have always loved this little "ile" with its little cafés, galleries, créperíes etc. I used to live not far away. The staff was fun, friendly and helpful. Compared to Paris standards my room was very spacious and nice. The shower was very good, bed comfortable, wifi worked very well. I had a really nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environmental thinking! Towels can be used more than one day. Dispensers instead of bottles for soap etc. Hooks behind the door for jackets.

    Very friendly staff. Easy to reach. Calm at night. Nice restaurants in neighbourhood. Small supermarket next door. Nice breakfat in the cave. Love it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! There isn’t anything we didn’t like or any improvements that could be made.

    The hotel was amazing! The breakfast was delicious. The room was incredible. Booked as a surprise for my boyfriend’s 30th so he had no idea where we were staying and he was absolutely thrilled! I had read some reviews about the rooms being small and both of us were really surprised that people had found this as our room was perfect. We will definitely be going back to Hotel Saint Louis. We only had the day so didn’t make use of the metro, but took a walk to the Eiffel Tower. Quite a long walk but we stopped off at a lovely little cafe - Bar Brasserie - where we stayed for a few hours drinking lovely red wine and eating a delicious onion soup soaking up the amazing atmosphere of Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room as not large but that is to expected for a historic building in that neighbourhood.

    Charming property in a great location. Very pretty room with excellent heat and beautifully renovated bathroom. Breakfast was not included but worth the cost. Staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My travel agent booked the accommodations for me as I am elderly and do no use the internet. (she is answering this survey). The hotel arranged for a car to meet me at the airport to bring me to the hotel. Everything went as planned. I have stayed at the hotel several times on past trips, and when I checked it, it was wonderful to be acknowledged as a returning guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff was very rude and inefficient. They were cleaning the rooms very early in the morning and due to nature of the hotel it was very loudy even though cleaning was being done for upstairs etc. And they were loudly chatting with each other which made us wake up. When I asked them to be a bit more quiet they just made a very rude hand gesture and said "eh we are working here". Did not appreciate the attitude. Also room was never cleaned properly - they were just doing the bed - leaving used cups etc.

    Reception staff was always helpful and very friendly. Location was nice, although quite far (around an hour walk) to Eiffel and Champs Elysee region..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The international channels on TV was too limited (mainly English speaking ones). It was noisy in the mornings due to cleaning staff opening/closing the doors.

    The location was great. The street the hotel is located is so cute with nice shops and restaurants and there is a very close supermarket where you can buy whatever you may need extra in your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    If you´re looking for a super cool version of the "boheme" idea of Paris...don´t even think a single second. This is the place. Beyond that, you´ll feel the safety of living in your own island, within where you´ll find the finese of French food at the Cremerie (if you love cheeses), as well as some Patisserie and Boulangeries. Don´t miss St Regis...everything a few steps outs. Just...don´t miss. Rooms are not huge (at all), but actually...who cares. Great bed, great shower, and amazing views. If you forgot a book at home: no worries. Shakespeare & Co is a few waling minutes away, as it is Notre Dame, the Bastille, Place des Vosges...and so on. Off course, all these doesn´t come for free. I payed every euro in a very, very happy mood. p.s.: Breakfast is OK. But I´d rather walk the street with an early empty tank, and re-fuel somewhere with a view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small.

    Everythings was in standard rate. Friendly staffs, specially Bernard who was in front desk. Really he was supportive and unique.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was rather small, even by European standards, but adequate for a solo traveller. Elevator stopped midway between floors, requiring one to walk up or down a half flight of stairs in order to get to one's room.

    Beautifully appointed rooms in classical French style. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. Lovely little shops along a very quiet main street. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had an excellent basket of breads on each table, but I was disappointed with the selection of cheese. It was all processed (laughing cow, baby bel), with no “real”, fresh cheese. Everything else was great. Would definitely stay here again.

    Super friendly staff, charming decor, great location, quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying was a bit of a nightmare - we were 6 people paynig separately & as booking.com had debited my credit card in advance it was quite messy to sort out

    the staff were very friendly & helpful and the location was amazing. We did not have breakfast at the hotel byt rather at different cafes in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing worth mentioning

    Very nice welcome by a sympathetic receptionist - are very good start. Small, but nice and nicely equipped room! We had a great time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's difficult to find something disagreeable about Hotel Saint-Louis en L'Isle. However, no washcloth or bath mitt was provided. This was easily solved by going down the street and buying one for 1.5 Euros.

    Location is superb! Easy access to anywhere in Paris by foot or Metro. The staff is exceptional ! Not only did they make every effort to accommodate requests, it was done professionally and with a warm smile. This is not always the case in small hotels. The breakfast offered at 13 Euros per person might first seem expensive. However, the buffet offered is abundant and well worth it. The first morning we went to a nearby cafe and paid 9.5 Euros for one coffee, a small orange juice and one croissant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it the hotel manager Bernard, such a funny guy. All the hotel and room was such a lovely and the most important in very good area just few minutes from Notre Dame Cathedral

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Small rooms, as in most Parisian hotels, but good shower and comfortable and well appointed. Delightful and helpful hotel manager. We ate breakfast at a cafe nearby, as the hotel breakfast was expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed we stayed in on the first night, although it was in a lovely room was very small and extremely hard. The hotel did move us the next day to a much better twin room. Sadly they couldn’t do it the night before because the room was not ready

    The hotel was in a fabulous location very easy to get about. Lots of good restaurants and bars near by. The staff were very helpful especially on the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprepared for tiny room. Had to keep suitcase closed and upright to enable us to move around...and there is no chair, or a guest lounge or area to sit. Breakfast quite basic, fresh fruit salad disappeared after the first bowl., no replacements...

    Perfect central location on a quiet street. Walk to most attractions. Bars and restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Ideal location with bars, shops and restaurants on same street and nearby. Quiet especially at night. Room very small but perfectly adequate and had all needed including toiletries, plenty of towels and coffee making facilities. Most comfortable hotel bed for years except for the pillows which were too soft. Spiral staircases could be a challenge to some especially as lift stops in between floors and you have to walk the six or so steps either up or down to get to your room. That was a small price to pay for such a smashing hotel. Breakfast in the basement had all you could want and more than I expected - so pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the fifth floor, and I didn't realize that the gabled roof made it impossible to stand up in the bath tub. It also cuts into the size of the room. I did ask for a bright room, so I think the staff was trying to be accomadating.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful, a real neighborhood but one that faces onto Notre Dame. The staff was also very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was far too small. It was difficult to fit two people and two cases in the room and still be able to move in the room. Very disappointed in the room size.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room windows opened right at e sidewalks so there was no way to have a view.

    Location was the best for visiting Paris. Plus the ambience of the traditional Paris building was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for my wife myself and son. With the two beds it was too small. My son was able to get another room for the first night and his room was great also. No room available for the second night so it was crowded

    Location near Norte Dame was superb The room was clean and well appointed The staff was helpful and polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French in general do not provide wash clothes and that's a real nit given all the pluses. Are there better places? Probably but the value is amazing.

    This is a fabulous little boutique hotel. 4 rooms per floor. Great value and the location could not have been better. Everything you would want or need is within 500 yds or less from the front door. Vibrant area a stones throw fro Notre Dame.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly larger room

    Croissants and all the brioche were delicious. The hotel is classically French, in a unparalleled location. been goiing there since the early 70s, wit and without children. Will go again ASAP

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its a very old building it wasn't very sound proof, you could here other guests very clearly in hall ways when you were in your room. We still slept very well.

    Property was traditional old hotel in very central area of Paris.we loved the architecture and ambiance, felt like we were in 'real Paris' The staff were incredibly helpful. I left my camera on train, and staff made calls to metro station to help me retrieve it. We arrived early before check in time and were offered breakfast at no additional cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small but great shower pressure.

    The location of this property is excellent, close to the Notre Dame Cathedral and many restaurants Whilst we went for a more upgraded room, the room we had was very small however this would be typical of Paris Hotels in older heritage buildings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place to go if you travel with large suitcases....so downsize and enjoy!!

    The hotel is in an excellent location for walking everywhere and using the boats as taxis. It is decorated in a charming way and feels very comfortable. The bed was wonderful. We ate breakfast each morning in the cellar and thought it good value. Fresh fruit was provided which you don't get if you head to a local cafe for a croissant and coffee.. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the dinner recommendations were sensational! Our concierge helped us with most bookings and made our stay easy and delightful! Metro station is right outside the door! Its a quiet and lovely community with stellar views if you want to splurge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been more helpful. They spoke very good English and went out of their way to make our mini break as easy and enjoyable as possible. Although the rooms were small they were comfortable and the location was excellent. We walked to all of the main attractions we wanted to see. It was a real treat to walk around the Notre Dame cathedral when it was lit up at night and there were fewer people. There are a number of good restaurants on Ile Saint Louis so finding somewhere to eat was easy. I would like to thank the staff for making our stay a memorable one and we hope to come back in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny!!! Not much space for unpacking . Also, air conditioning appeared to not be working during our stay .

    The staff was very helpful and the location ideal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairconditioner or reasonably good hairdrier, a second towel for each guest, the breakfast was poor and the elevator weird.

    The bed was nice and the location was very good. In general the hotel was good. However, not more than what would be expected for its price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very small. No hook or rack for towels. Strong chlorine odor in room. No hairdryer (advertised), but after I went down to ask for one they sent someone up to install a wall unit the next day.

    Hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to ask for the coffee and tea in the room to be replaced daily.

    The location was fantastic. Close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was not included in the room price but there were great places for a petit dejeuner a few minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room amenities -poor, size of the room - small Value for the money paid- extremely poor Recommended options for me next time; AirBnb

    Not much , except for the convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive area

    Friendly and fun staff, room was lovely and modern but with traditional touches. Our mini bar was not cold, but in the end we didnt mind. Lovely views too, we even had a little balcony which my husbad sat out on. Great location for Maris and left bank. The local ice cream was increadible, Berthillion I think is the company. Please try their chocolate ice creams it's the best i have ever tried!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot when we were in Paris and the air conditioning in the room had trouble keeping up so we were hot a few nights.

    We loved the location and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only complaint was the very small elevator that stopped on landings between floors on a tight circular stairway. To be honest, there probably no other way to handle the old property layout,, but it was sometimes difficult.

    Very cute property in a wonderful location. Staff were fabulous and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the fifth floor as there was noisy equipment- probably air conditioning.

    Excellent location for all the touristy things you want to do in Paris. Comfortable and stylish without being precious. Looks like it's just been renovated. Didn't have breakfast but it was offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the great location, I chose this hotel because it had air conditioning. It's purely a matter of comfort for me, but for my 72 year old mother it is really an essential thing. However, during our visit, the air conditioning in our room did not work. When we informed the front desk person, he really didn't care. He was sort of an odd duck who seemed to enjoy annoying guests of the hotel He put on a big dramatic show of saying he would get it fixed, but he was obviously insincere and it was never fixed during the 8 days we were there. It would not have been bad if we could have kept our window open, because the temps were cool in the evening, but we had a ground level room that faced the street and only a 3 ft high or so plexiglass barrier at the bottom of the window so we could not keep it open while we slept. Anyone walking on the street would see right into our room and could easily hop over the plexiglass to get into the room. As a result, it was stifling hot in the room at night. After the first evening my mom asked for a fan, which they gave her, which at least circulated the air in the room, but it was still very hot. It really put a damper on an otherwise nice stay, and because of this I would select another hotel on the island the next time I visit. Rooms are very small but that was not unexpected. There is really not room for large luggage..you basically have 2 or three feet on either side of your bed. This wasn't a big deal to us but if you are expecting an American sized hotel room you will be very disappointed.

    Location can't be beat. Easy access to everything you want to see, in a charming neighborhood with lots of great restaurants and shops, creperies, Berthillion ice cream, boulangeries, grocery, you name it, it is steps from your door. I loved this neighborhood and can't imagine ever staying elsewhere now. There is always free entertainment on the Pont Saint Louis, and it's just an amazing neighborhood. Rooms are very clean, and the shower is great! Great water pressure and plenty of hot water...wonderful after a day of walking all over Paris. Hotel staff, with the exception of one individual, was very kind and helpful. The hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Yes, you can get a cab for cheaper but you can't beat the convenience. Our drivers were both right on time and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to stay longer.

    The shower is so good, you'll want to stay in it for a long time. Until you realize the Notre Dame Cathedral is a 5 minute walk away! Across the street is a great cheese & meat store, right beside there is a bakery for fresh bread with wine available in the market right there as well. Local merchants are all very friendly - go have a picnic buy the Seine river and enjoy the amazing scenery and ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport. The prearranged transportation fell through! Very frustrating way to start a vacation!

    The location is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website advertised that the hotel was air-conditioned. When we arrived we were told it was not working an they did absolutely nothing to fix it. Being on the ground floor, it was not always wise to have the windows open, so sleeping was difficult, at best. The street noise level was high, exacerbating the poor conditions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the hotel and the location. I would not stay there again because of the stairs. I was worried every time I went up or down because of the spiral staircase. The staff was very nice and carried our luggage up and down for us. but I was uneasy on the stairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was a little overloaded.

    Although small, laid out well to be comfortable. Clean room, comfortable bed, bathroom and shower user friendly. Worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our air conditioning wasn't working well and it was too warm.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic! You're right in heart of Paris between Le Marais and Latin Quarter with Notre Dame on your doorstep. There are also lovely restaurants, cafes and stores on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning only worked for a couple of hours a day, and not at all overnight making it really difficult to sleep as it was very hot whilst we were in Paris. Our room was at the top with sloping ceilings and although we are not very tall, we still bumped our heads. Travelling from the airport by hotel shuttle bus was without doubt the easiest (although expensive) way to travel to the hotel. Trying to find the public transport supposedly available tried our patience!

    The breakfast room was in the basement, but a very quirky and pleasant room. Breakfast itself was help yourself with plenty of choice for a continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in was a good deal smaller than the ones pictured on the website. Additionally, the free wifi was so impossibly slow that we disconnected and just used our phones as hotspots (not ideal with limited international data).

    The shower was absolutely fantastic, and the bed very comfortable. The room had great character, with exposed beam ceiling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our July stay Paris was scorching hot, and the air conditioning in the room wasn't cooling down to a comfortable temperature for us. We had to remove blankets and top sheet from the bed to be able to sleep.

    Quaint. Great location. Helping front desk staff. Toiletries provided. Comfortable firm bed and comfy pillows .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C breaking down is not the fault of the manager but a little more concern for the guests would have been nice. Even explain WHY the room was 90f without having to ask. Not just a shrug of the shoulders

    Charming rooms. Beautiful bathrooms. Had the 1st floor corner unit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am used to Parisian 'boutique' hotels but the room was small even by those standards. You could not stand up in shower, very limited clothes storage space and the air con wasn't working for the duration of the stay (it was very hot for 2 of the days we were there). The safe was locked when we arrived so I asked for it to be unlocked, but this didn't happen. Breakfast was OK but basic with no "English" tea available. Had to resort to Uber to get to Eurostar in time because taxi failed to turn up after 50 minutes wait (11am). Don't believe the "I can get you a taxi in 10 minutes" spiel. Always took longer.

    The location is excellent both in terms of the area itself and access to other parts of Paris. This trip was for leisure but could work equally well for business. Good cafes and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked, but I should say that if you want spacious and modern you will be disappointed. But if you want to get a feel of genuine Paris and lots of atmosphere, then this is a great place. It is not cheap, but given its location it is value for money.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location on the Isle Saint Louis. It is central and quiet, and you can walk to many of the best parts of Paris from here. The island and its buildings are historic, so the hotel is very quaint in many ways, with small rooms, but it is clean and comfortable with lots of atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint-Louis en L'Isle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: