Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Louis Marais

17 rue du Petit Musc, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#442 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay and would like to hear about lower rates during certain seasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains in the shower and sink were clogged upon my arrival. When I pointed this out, the staff remedied the situation.

    The location is very good for my visits to Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a small hotel in the heart of the Marais district,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small hotel in the heart of the Marais district, it is within walking distance of many of the main Paris attractions, five minutes to Notre Dame. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome, we stayed at the same hotel in 2013 and enjoyed our stay with friends this time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay to experience Le Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread could be better for this room price level

    The hotel and room are newly renovated with modern facilities that work! Wifi in the room is fantastic - no weak signal and fast! The location is pretty good for it is close to Le Marais area and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small for 2 people.

    The room was perfectly clean. Bathroom was much better than my expectations. Location was perfect, 3 minutes from metro, 1 minute to a nice bar and nice patisserie. Very close to Bastille square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that we did not get the room we had booked. I am not sure if this is a problem with Booking.com or the hotel. How can you book a room and then be told that it is not available when you turn up? Either it is or it isn't. I did get some of the amount refunded but that is not the point!

    Nice rooms and the staff members we met were friendly. Great corner restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, but the room at the ground floor was noisy! Trafford was really disturbing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at street site: too much noise from the street in the morning. Also showde was too hot with no possibility to make it cooler.

    Nice accommodation, nice interior, good beds, nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in another building and it was just near the road, on the ground. Think about twice to pay much money for this kind of old room,not hotel!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location but not much more to recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lacked charm, staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. The room was ok but quite small and with thin walls and ceilings so we could hear people coughing next door, or moving chairs on top. It didn't feel particularly safe, they handed the key over to us without checking who we were (and staff rotated all the time so they couldn't have known our faces). The last day, we left our suitcase at reception for the day and they just kept it there, with no tags or particular care for who took what. The TV didn't really work.

    The main attraction of this hotel is its location, it is a fantastic area, with so much character and beautiful to walk around and just absorb Parisian life. The hotel is on a relatively quiet street despite being close to the buzz of bars and restaurants. There is also a very cute restaurant just opposite that is worth going to if you stay at the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a different bulding, on the first floor. Nosie, very small and unmaintained. There is a VCR that takes half of the table.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is beautiful,friendly staff and a beautiful neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This quaint little hotel met all our expectations! Beautiful quiet area, close too awsome bakery and cafes also a quick walk to the metro!! My daughter and I stayed for 1 week and felt very at home and very safe!! Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't a problem for us, but note that elevator only goes to 3rd floor, if you stay on the 4th floor you need to carry your luggage up the last flight of narrow stairs.

    Excellent location close to Notre Dame and 1 block walk to metro, very helpful and attentive staff. Room was a bit smaller than it looked online, second bed was actually a pull out sofa, but we envisioned ourselves in "La Boheme" living next door to Rodolfo. We used their convenient car service to get to the airport on our departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, friendly & relaxing. Will consider for a future trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old, so many visible cracks in the tile & grout; minimal sound buffering between rooms / floors, so not always very quiet. Disappointing breakfast - better to eat elsewhere.

    Excellent location; stylish room; comfortable bed; nice shower with great water temperature & pressure; working towel warmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The location was superb, near the Seine and the Place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c blew onto the bed.

    The location was superb, near the Seine and the Place Bastille. The room was nice and the bathroom was spacious with a rain shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    From now on, my go-to hotel in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative thing was that we travelled during very warm weather and the bedroom got very hot and stuffy at night as the air conditioning wasn't very effective. If you aren't disturbed by noise then opening the window would help!

    Excellent location to be able to walk to most places, but close to several métro stations too. Small, well-designed and stylish hotel which was in a quiet location in Le Marais yet minutes from Place des Vosges and the busier areas in Le Marais. Fabulous and large bathroom. Lots of nearby places to eat and drink. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but chose to have coffee in the café nearby and buy pastries in the boulangerie opposite. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but lack of comfortable a/c made our stay memorable in a negative way, exhausted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was set to not go below 18 and even with fan on constantly air flow was poor. We resorted to opening the window at night but street lights and street noise kept us awake much of the night. Considering the level of the hotel it was very disappointing to be do uncomfortable while trying to sleep. Breakfast was average. The baguettes were sliced way in advance and were stale. The housekeeping never refreshed our coffee supplies in our room. The last am at breakfast there was the coffee had run out.

    Location is great and helpful staff. Bed was comfortable and hotel has been updated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Nicely situated but overprized hotel, make sure not to be put in the annex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we were put into an annex, with a room so tiny, we could not open suitcase without blocking door. The bed was at best a 1.5 person size, and bathroom tiny as well. The wifi was not working, and there were ants crawling on the floor, and cob web on ceiling. We complained since I had booked and paid for a superior double room. Although we got moved the next day to a room looking more like what we ordered, the hotel refused to give more reduction than a free breakfast, which in my opinion did not make up for the lack of sleep Parking was very cumbersome, with no help from Hotel. I had to leave a day early due to a family emergency, and Hotel offered no refund or reduction in prize despite the very bad experience of first night there, and me leaving a day early. I often stay in Paris Marais, and this has to date been the worse Hotel, with the least value for money.

    The Hotel is situated in the middle of the Marais. The Hotel interior decoration is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Could stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall temperature in the hotel was rather high: not quite in line with the Paris Agreement to abate cimate change.

    Small but pleasant room (201). Bathroom at the contrary spacious and well equipped. The hotel is situated in a small street with almost no traffic at night with should result in quiet nights. Metrostation Sully -Morland (line 7) is very close. Nice small restaurant/bar and a bakery opposite of the hotel. By the way: if you book early, you get a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Up to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very tiny and you should not expect soundproof wall. The most important reason that I was disappointed is the cleanliness of bed sheet. I found out hair and crumbs on the bed. So I asked them to change it when I was going out. But when I came back, I knew they just removed them instead of changed the sheet since I remembered there was a little red mark next hair and crumbs before I asked cleaning.

    Metro is near by and there is a bakery next building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Quiet street on the edge of the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet street on the edge of the Marais. This hotel was easy access to the metro as well as well as the Seine crossings to access the Left bank. Don't miss the Boulangerie and restaurant across the street. This hotel hit all of my requirements for a hotel. Clean with attentive staff and easy access to all of Paris. We also loved that it was in a real neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for two people to shower in morning, though manager said problem was being worked on. One night receptionist was very unhelpful and gruff when we asked for extra pillow (only 3 in room) however other staff mostly helpful and friendly and did get us the extra pillow. Fire alarm in morning due to burnt toast in kitchen was worrying.

    Comfy bed and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location otherwise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clumps of hair and dirt in the corners of the bathroom and room. The towel radiator was dusty. No hot water in the morning due to demand, so we had to wake up early the next morning to ensure we could have a hot shower.

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, great location, good value for money in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to speak of.

    Location, excellent. Local restaurant, les Temps dés Cerises, was charming and the food quite good. And the hotel staff were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    This hotel was the icing on the cake of our Parisian experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a brief problem with the hot water system, remedied as soon as a plumber arrived.

    A superb experience at this little jewel in the Marais — from the warm welcome and care from the front desk staff (starting with gracious manager Sylvain), to the immaculately clean and well-appointed room. Mattresses and pillows are new and very comfortable. No outside noise on the little street below our third-floor room. The room, though typical small for Paris, had ample storage space and thoughtful amenities, including a kettle and cream/sugar for instant espresso, cappuccino and tea, and a lovely morning biscuit. The flat-screen tv over the desk shows mostly French channels, but also gets CNN and the BBC. And what a great big beautiful bathroom! Hair dryer, shampoo, condition, body lotion, soap and vanity kit provided. A heated towel rack that added extra coziness and was good for drying unmentionables. The hotel is less than two blocks from the Sully-Morland Metro Station, a 5-minute walk to the Bastille. Loved walking across the Seine bridges to the Left Bank for crêpes with Belgian hard cider at Petit Breizh, best in town. And just across from the Saint-Louis Marais is a very good bistro, Le Temps des Cerises, where we had morning coffee and delicious dinners amidst the local crowd. Altogether the Saint-Louis Marais is fantastic value for the money, and we’d recommend it to anyone wanting an authentic experience of Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    fell far short of expectations would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    safe didn't operate at all during the stay , even when we explained this was a condition of our travel insurance. We had cold water for two days, WiFi was poor and the room, although stated as being soundproofed was very noisy ,complained most days staff stated they were upgrading rooms, didn't seem interested, when i asked for discount was told they would remove the one breakfast we had albeit after we were told is was OK to have breakfast when we queried whether we had paid for it he just said it ok to have misinterpreting what we asked would not consider this hotel overall

    room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Okay other than noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 103 there is a constant loud water noise. Sometimes sounding like the ceiling was getting power washed. Also our door faced onto another and all their noise was projected into our room

    Good design of room, plenty of storage. Nice big shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and incredibly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the ground floor , in the mornings there was way too much noise, ie rush hour, try to get a room on a higher floor

    Room was stunning. All staff members were incredibly friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Pretty hotel, has potential but lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had horrible WiFi, which basically did not work at all. They give you an old key, which you have to give back anytime job leave the hotel, which is a little bit of a pain in the butt. While the person checking me on was great, the guy checking me out was unfriendly.

    The hotel is pretty and nicely decorated. The hotel staff was nice during check-in. It is in a great location, and within walking distance to the vibrant Marais quartier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel near Bastille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't much choice for breakfast

    Beds are reasonably good. The shower room is clean and is the largest one I have ever seen for a hotel in this price. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. I wouldnt hesitate to go back and stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    temperature in the room was slightly hot. I was on an outside wall so there was a bit of noise in the night - but this couldn't be helped.

    The room was spacious, The shower facility excellent. The bedroom was clean, and unlike some hotels in Paris there was a good degree of space. Excellent restaurants nearby, staff friendly and helpful and easy to find and get to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    It is a nice small cosy hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very nice but there were two little inconveniences: the shower was leaking (the water from the shower went over the edge to the bathroom floor) and there was no little shelf in the shower to put the shampoo and shower gel or other stuff you may need for showering.

    It is a nice small cosy hotel in a good location. We had the bigger room on the 4th floor which was quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    For us the wrong (hotel-) room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was two buildings next to the hotel. Separat entry (old wooden door). Didn't feel like hotel more like airbnb. Not really secure. Bath on next flor with 20 steps.

    Nuce furniture. Close to Notre Dame. Nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing because of expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of staying in a boutique hotel,I had to stay in a room on the ground floor of a building about 30 metres from the property called ‘the annexe’. I booked the hotel because of the description and location, not because of the price.The location wasn’t where I expected and I was in an average room in a separate building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Classical and historical stay with gentle Messiur in a central Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff are really nice, they had let my mother checked in earlier due to her health condition. The property is very historic beautiful room and very well renovated. The bed is very comfortable big bed with nice bed matress so we had really deep sleep. Shower is wonderful. The window decorated with classic style also add very clasical atomosphere of the room. It was wonderful to have a breakfast at the room watching the outside through the window. Also the location is near cafes and grocery stores, but the hotel is couple of blocks from the main street, so it was not noisy at all. The local French restaurant and the bakery nearby serve very nice food. It is worth to try to eat while you stay at this hotel. My mother would like to stay again Hotel Saint Louis Mare again after staying at the other hotel in Paris, so I have booked again and came back to the hotel. :) Thank you for Messieurs at the reception desk, and thank you Shenphen ! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Furnishing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was outside at the main building and anyone advised us. For the breakfast they ask 13euro. Absolutely not good. Not much food, not good quality.

    Furnishing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    If you are a wheelchair user I would not stay here. Suboptimal adapted facilities and noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled room shower seat was in an awkward position whereby shower control was protruding at level of your back once you sat down - making for an totally unstablesitting position without someone to hold you up!! Also disabled room just off reception and not sound proofed so you can hear receptionist talking on phone and anyone coming over in and out at all times of day and night. Breakfast room inaccessible as in basement cellar and lift does not go downstairs although we were allowed to take breakfast on tray in the room. Staff mixed- some tried to be helpful and some were not at all.

    location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Close to Bastille
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a day to get onto the wifi.

    The location was fantastic and the room was small but had a great shower. Le Rampart a great little restaurant down the road and around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room for 3 (2 adults and one teen). The room is located on a street level in a separate building than the main lobby, which did not feel very safe when the homeless were sleeping on the next street (though they we sleeping quietly...). The room smelled quite dull and the cleaning lady sprayed it pretty well when showing us our room. The reception people were kind however when I told them that I was disappointed in our experience they offered us a free breakfast and a free car parking.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    very good value for the money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift was tiny, fair enough, as it is a very old charming building .... but also made a strange noise when stopping. Not very reassuring ...

    the charm and size of the hotel room and the ample shower, which was much bigger than the average tiny size we have in most hotels in Paris.. excellent location, a typical restaurant Le temps des cerises right at the corner, serving dinner until about 23h00 ... 10mn walk to Place des Vosges, 10mn walk from St Paul station, and very smily and engaging young staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    very friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in another (modern) building in the street, which I didn't realize upfront and would have liked to know. WiFi didn't work. Room was very noisy, had room downstairs and both the guests coming in & people in the courtyard were very loud.

    very friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great choice for a stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a GREAT choice of a Paris boutique hotel. Loved it. Staff was helpful and friendly, great location, 2 min to metro and 10 min walk to Notre Dame. Room was so nicely elegant - bathroom beautiful. I cannot say enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again but not with my elderly father.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms are a bit small. Although I asked for twin single beds they were so close that it may as well have been a double bed.

    Location was fantastic. Rooms were very nice and bathrooms were big! Staff were very very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, pokey. TV didn't work.

    I was very disappointed with the room. It is dark away from the hotel, faces a small court yard, but the blinds were broken I used my hair clips to keep the blinds open and let in some light. The room felt a bit like a cave. Reception was most helpful and friendly. Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great base to explore Paris from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom but still very good for Paris!

    Great place to stay if you want to explore le marais and st germain. We have always wnhoyws our stays with this hotel group. Clean, efficient, good service, massive bathrooms and showers. Fairly good value for Paris during fashion week!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    My stay was very pleasant. Thank you very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night person was not always reliable. I felt that I had to follow up requests. One morning I didn't receive and requested wake up call.

    The size of the hotel. It felt very homey and comfortable. The day person at the desk was very knowledgeable and accommodating, top notch and reliable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice boutique hotel with clean room and spacious bathroom in a great location in the Marais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We opted for breakfast the last day and it was just not great. It is served in a quaint windowless room in the basement but I would rather have been in a cafe. The coffee was not very warm and the food selection was just ok - and it was 13 Euro so I was disappointed we had chosen to eat there. We ended up leaving and went across the street for fresh croissants and better coffee. I would skip the breakfast here and enjoy the other pluses this property offers.

    The bed was great - the bathrooms large and the shower was wonderful. Our windows opened to the street but the room was very quiet and dark when they were shut. The front desk staff members were all extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us - we could explore both sides of the river and walked everywhere from the hotel. It is also two blocks from the Metro which gave us even more options to explore further afield. The front desk arranged a car to take us to the airport at the end of our stay and the driver went above and beyond to get us to the right place at the right time. I highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in an excellent location in a excellent city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to return home.

    Very comfortable and cosy bed, large shower room, roomy bathroom, plenty of variety for breakfast and a helpful and pleasant front desk manager. Excellent decor and furnishings. Very good location - a short walk to the Seine and the Île Saint Louis and Île de la Cité in one direction, and the Place des Vosges in the opposite. Nearby metro Sully Morland and easy access to a great variety of Bistros and Cafés. A wee gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Brillaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom could have been a little bit bigger but not really worth complaining about.

    Ideally situated for a two week visit to Paris, could walk everywhere. Brilliant bistro on the corner. the room was small but comfortable, shower excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is quite nice -- the beams in our room (top floor)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite nice -- the beams in our room (top floor) added a lovely ambience. Unfortunately, our bathroom was emitting a moldy smell when we arrived and we had to air out the bedroom, but it wasn't a huge problem. The breakfast (flakey croissants, baguette, jams, coffee, etc) was delicious. The elevator was also a bonus. We'd stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Paris Pied a Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a bathrobe.

    Very comfortable small room with great beds and a fantastic shower. So nice and quiet on little street in the heart of the city near to Museums, good restaurants, bars, jazz clubs, metro, Seine, shopping. EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone floor. Small room. Breakfast down a steep staircase inaccessible by my wife. While on a small back Street, the first floor room was very noisy, often filled with exhaust fumes.

    Fair location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, newly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small

    Fantsatic location in the heart of Marais. The hotel is newly renovated with taste, rooms are small but with all necessities, the bathroom is very nicely done. Staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work happening now and for the next little while, so forget sleeping past 6.45am but that's not the hotel's fault. Breakfast is just continental and I'd suggest going out for breakfast instead of eating there if you'd like something nice. iPads available but they don't work.

    Great location. Lovely bathroom. Tiny room, but fine for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom - particularly the shower - was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedroom itself was very comfortable and had all the mod cons but was tiny, there barely was any spce to walk around the bed.

    The bathroom - particularly the shower - was fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.3
    Never again in the same hotel, too expensive, zero respect for the customers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find outrageous and unacceptable that the Hotel completely disregarded my explicit request to have a very quiet room. When I checked in, the guy at the reception (who can hardly speak English) gave me a room at the ground floor with windows on the street!! That was the last room and I had no other choice. I do not really see the point in making explicit request when making the reservation with Booking if the hotels disregard them!

    The fact that the staff called me a taxi in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotel of our European Trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very close (5 minutes walking) distance from Metro station (Sully Morland). The room we stayed was the only room that can accommodate 4 people. We absolutely enjoyed the closeness to major street with all the restaurants, grocery stores and all you need. The hotel is about 40 minutes away from the Charles de Gaulle Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris is expensive. For the price, room is on small side and breakfast is minimal.

    Room was clean. Bathroom was sleek and modern. Front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. Location of hotel is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location to explore Le Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 1st night in'Annexe' adjacent to hotel- small dark room which smelled musty. Asked to be moved next morning, & got a lovely room on 3rd floor- much nicer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel 5 min. from the Seine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to stop car for check-in and to find out where the parking is. Only a small comment. Once we got there and received all instructions it was smooth sailing!

    Pretty, newly renovated hotel with modern and stylish bathroom. AC was a welcome feature. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a quiet side street away from traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    My favorite Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have a free continental breakfast and one bottle of water included with the room.

    The lovely decor and super clean rooms make you feel like you are staying in a palace, even though the rooms are on the smaller side. The large bathroom was beautifully designed, and the bedding was lovely. I have stayed here each time I visit Paris, and I love this hotel. The location is wonderful and the street where it is located is very quiet. Don't miss having a meal at the "Cherries" restaurant on the corner nearby - the food is superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Good spot for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. I only had breakfast once. It was overpriced, the dining area too small, with people waiting for a seat.

    Front desk staff efficient and friendly. Very comfortable bed. Room pleasant, excellent bathroom. Very quiet. Wifi good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lovely location, lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Continental breakfast was expensive for what was offered.

    The Saint Louis Hotel Marais was small and very quaint. Never heard another guest. Room was small but the bathroom was large and luxurious. All newly remodeled in a building dating from the 1600's. Centrally located, we were able to do almost everything on foot. Needed to take the Metro, which was close by and very easy to use, only 3 times. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and very pretty hotel in great neighbourhood .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, great location near subway and at walking distance from Seine and Notre Dame! Also: bakery and nice café across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent option if staying in Le Marais!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very confortable. Could have better towels at the bathroom.

    Very good and spacy bathroom and shower! Excellent location near Sully Morland Metro Station. Quiet street, even so close to the heat of Le Marais. Small room but very cozy and clean! Definitely worth staying!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    A great disappointment at an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was one of my worst experiences in hotels I came across in many years. The double room we had was almost too small for one, a 120cm bed cannot be called a double, maybe this is princess size. The WiFi although free, did not work properly, a big disappointment for my kids and a nuisance for me and my wife who wanted to check our e-mails and prepare for the next day's visits. The total cabinet hanging space was less than 40cms. Clearly a single room charged as a double. Nevertheless the location as promised was excellent and we still enjoyed our week in Paris. The final bill was almost not reconcilable versus the booking confirmation, we finally paid slightly more, which I only found out after detailed analysis (it was not just the tourist tax as I originally assumed). Despite the great location and the helpful staff I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice in a quiet area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The St. Paul area that the hotel is located in has a lot of construction going on at the moment. This did not effect my enjoyment of the hotel . However wandering around the back streets of the St. Paul area is a bit off putting by all the barriers that are up and I am not sure exactly what they are doing!

    Hotel is on a quiet street. Near Place des Vosges and many excellent restaurant choices. Staff is helpful and very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fab boutique style hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was on a timer to come on during the night!

    The rooms were spacious for Paris The shower was fantastic! Beds very comfy Boutique style feel to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    This hotel was over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and value was not as had been described by the reviews. Only one small wardrobe which was already half full with pillows and blankets. Room was very hot. Hotel over priced particularly as breakfast was extra, which we did not have. Location is a little way out of the centre, however it is close to a metro station which was a redeeming factor

    The bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the soundproofing isn't very good. So it was a bit noisy in the evening and woke up early by the noise of somebody pushing wheel bin on the road.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is good and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and safe. You can find open areas on Sundays too. Rooms were tiny but clean and comfortable. Wifii signal strong. I recommend everyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, lovely decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor points but split beds are a challenge but soon overcome. Had to request replacement milk for the room as not topped up daily.

    Perfect location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, lovely decor, gorgeous shower & spacious bathroom & great temperature controls. My second visit to the hotel & will certainly return again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a hotel, even if a little rough around the edges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fairly constant smell of damp from the bathroom which permeates the rest of the room. The heating unit was also broken and came on at sporadic times - leading to being woken up in the middle of the night in 25 degree heat!

    Great location, massive bathroom with an excellent shower. A comfortable bed, also. Nice to have a late checkout time, (midday).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Don't pass up hotel Saint-Louis Marais
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast if he was only so-so. Would have been nice to have rooms be a little larger. That said it was still very very satisfactory and I recommend it highly

    Silvan, at The front desk, made everything a pleasure – couldn't have been in better hands.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.8
    The drain of the shower booth was blocked so the whole floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain of the shower booth was blocked so the whole floor of the bathroom got flooded in our original room and we were given another room on the top floor. The boiler and fan noise was unbearable in a newly given room but the staff explained that the system for the whole building will be turned off after 7:00 pm but not until the midnight. We made a complaint to the staff and he was unbelievably unprofessional and unhelpful. He just allowed us to go and sleep in the first room and we had to do that after midnight. The management of this hotel is awful and the staff is extremely unhelpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is nicely finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Das Bett in Zimmer 102 war unbequem. The two beds that made up the double bed were of different hight.

    The hotel is nicely finished. The service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient & comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to open the windows at night as we wanted air conditioning but it was on central heating. Good breakfast but would have been great if they had served some hot food like scramble eggs and bacon.

    It has an elevator which helped although it only went to the 3rd floor and we were on the 4th. Bed was comfortable and it had a good sized bathroom. Wifi and proximity to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint-Louis Marais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: