Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Louis 2 stars

25 Rue D'arras, 62500 Saint-Omer, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Saint-Omer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Try a different hotel but indulge in the Claire Marais village restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated hotel, needed airing and fresh decor. 9 Euros to park !!! Lack of warmth from the owners.

    The hotel restaurant was closed which forced us to discover the wonderful Claire Marais in the town centre. What a little gem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    St omer is a great place to stay the hotel gives easy acess to everything great pity about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shut up at 9pm no security no staff on duty , couldn't get in to hotel through the front door had to use a rear entrance which once you had put in a code you then had to scale a fire escape three flights high then enter another code before you could get in . How older people would manage I just don't know. Attitude of staff left much to be desired their in the wrong jobs I think because they certainly don't seem to be enjoying this one . Arrived on a Harley Davidson motorcycle asked to pay extra €5 a night to put it in the garage been going to Europe on a motorcycle for 34 years this is just a courtesy in every other hotel . Shame this tainted our stay because st omer is a great place to stay definitely won't be staying here again though .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Fine but there might be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly cheerful - felt like read lots of rules & regulations, e.g. about front door being locked after 9 p.m. and access via garage and fire escape!

    Somewhat dated hotel but quite close to town centre (5 minute walk).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly positioned for how we were travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion to provide some fans or other methods of cooling down when sleeping. It was a little hot and their really was not sufficient ventilation. Is is not what I would consider more than a minor inconvenience though.

    Perfectly positioned for how we were travelling. Great staff (owners) who went out of their way to help. Loved the quality of the meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    An old style hotel offering comfortable facilities close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The high quality duvets were rather too warm for the weather and if it was possible to open a window we didn't work out how. Although it is excellent that the hotel can offer off street secure parking in the centre of town, access to the car park is somewhat awkward involving a turn off a narrow street through a narrow gateway and then down a ramp. Parking is charged at 9 euro per night.

    Location close to the centre of St Omer was excellent for sightseeing. The room was comfortable - ours was a triple room in an extension offering 'motel style' access that faced the parking and garden. The bathroom facilities were good if lacking a decent extractor fan. The breakfast was excellent compete with home-made preserves and fruit puree. We didn't sample the fixed price dinner menu because we wanted to explore the town in the evening but it looked excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, convenient stay near Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food disappointing. Could not use the wifi as my Security went berserk when I tried to use it.

    Handy for Calais. Had stayed there before so knew what to expect. Basic, but adequate. Cheap. Has its own carpark which is v useful as parking is hopeless elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stopover with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the parking.

    Old coaching inn with traditional feel though the rooms were in a modern extension at the back - but this meant it was quiet and overlooked the garden and parking. Secure parking was the reason we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed stay overall despite restaurants problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told restaurant shut all weekend .This is why we booked on site restaurant as partner has mobility problems had to get taxi to town and back.

    The room and beds and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Meet you in St Louis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No need to charge for parking.

    A very comfortable stay. Clean, comfy room with a good continental breakfast for ten Euros per person. Have stayed here four times now and standards are always high.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable hotel in a good position, with off street parking and a great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities are dated and need updating. The switch for the heater in the bathroom was in poor condition. The Shower panels were hard to close.

    Restaurant served very good food. No need to go out and find a restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit run down. The room was basic and not at all charming to stay in. It really is a place for an overnight stay before travelling on to the ferry or tunnel. Also the room rate in the room was given as €79 but we were charged €94. It was not worth €94

    The breakfast was quite good, lots of cold meats and cheeses and good French bread

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    I didn't like two things: the hotel closed at eight so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like two things: the hotel closed at eight so what if we had arrived later? There is no info about that on the website. They closed the parking at night and in the morning they open it only at 7:30. This information should be given in case people had to take a ferry early and need to park the car inside the private parking in order to live stuff in the car. I had chosen this hotel because of the private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Not up to usual standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom supplies very limited, sachet of shower gel only. Restaurant closed for dinner when should have been open, so following a long journey we had to search for restaurant. Had to leave without breakfast no service before 8am.

    Parking on site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel in 'normal' June weather, for stay or stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night was very hot, no air conditioning (or more realistically) no fan available in the room)

    Service with a smile, efficient administration anticipating our need for wifi etc, close to the eurotunnel at Calais

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite difficult to find and enter into a space. Very difficult to get out of parking lot. Don't think parking should be at additional cost of €9 per night.

    Extremely clean. Beds and bedding comfortable. Shower good. Location great for the St Omer football tournament. Good value for one night as family of three.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.0
    Adequate for our short stay needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The accommodation was musty, could have done with a good airing. 2. Whilst there was a car park which was advertised, but made no mention of pre booking 3. There was a query over us leaving very early, because the garage was locked until 8.00 am. Fortunately the staff showed us how to open the garage doors so that we could leave early.

    Value for money, good car park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to find I was paying more than the walk in price for the room when it was a last minute (night before) booking. I would expect to pay a discounted rate. Plus both parking and breakfast involved additional cost. Did not feel I'd got value for money by any means.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    used to be good but not anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ive stayed here many times over the years but it seems to have had nothing done in many years. It is a large hotel and the only rooms booked were the ones we booked, sad really as it used to be a very good value hotel. Rooms still clean and fresh but basic. bath and sink had large cracks in them.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    3.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the management , food in the restaurant was abysmal, we ordered a grilled steak which we were told after leaving it was bavette of beef which should have been casseroled and was completely inedible, followed by a chocolate mouse that was the consistency of custard, altogether dreadful then we were given a lecture from the management on beef very bad .

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I obviously didn't read the on-line clock properly as there was confusion as to whether I was arriving at 2pm or 2am!

    Shower and breakfast were welcome and excellent; unfortunately, I was with someone at the local hospital all night so I did not get a chance of anything else!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes at 9pm, as does main reception. Not a huge deal with a family in tow, but wouldn't be ideal for some.

    Very comfortable, spacious family room. Very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stop over, friendly clean - feels very French, easy to park, easy to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old beautiful building - the decor is a bit tired but in a funny way sorted of added to the charm

    There had been some poor reviwes on trip advisor about artistes to English people - especially after the France/ England football match. We however found the owners to be charming and felt we were treated very well. We parked right outside , it was late and we were tired so we ate in the restaurant which was nice with excellent wine -breakfast was also excellent. We could get BBC 1 on the telly which after nearly 3 weeks with no telly was nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Charming stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air con: our room was very hot although it was 35 degrees outside! Restaurant seemed a bit pricey so didn't use (no set menu on a Saturday night)

    Beautiful room. Outside space to sit in although could be better maintained. Clean and nicely decorated. Small parking space which is good for security but a little tight if you have a big car or roof rack.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    3.8
    Did not get one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delayed on the road and our phones were not working.We arrived at 22.30 but could not gain access to the hotel. We stayed in a small Ibis just up the road which was great.The staff were lovely and the breakfast was amazing.The lady on reception when we arrived at 11'-30 was fantastic Went to St Louis to ask for a refund next morning but were refused point blank,no sympathy at all for our unfortunate plight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed - but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    inflexibility of staff. Arrived after 13 hour drive and said 5 mins after arrival (8.35pm) that we'd like dinner in the hotel - to be told in no uncertain terms that we were too late as dinner closed at 8.30. Minimal advice about where else we could eat. Have actually stayed here a number of times in last 20 years but will not return. The town has a pretty rough feel to it and not a pleasant place to explore!

    rooms were small but comfortable and clean garaged parking - although a little challenging for a roof box

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were quite dated. Had to pay 9€ to park car.

    Nice hotel, clean. Friendly receptionist who was helpful and spoke good English. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    About what we expected based on the price and ratings. We'd quite happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small and quite noisy - but not a big problem

    Location and decor downstairs lovely. Pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Cost of parking too high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking too high!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Good for a night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit outdated and not so well kept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good overnight near Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated, but clean and presentable

    Location, secure parking, family feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and good location not too far from town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location close to centre and onsite parking. Comfortable room and adequate breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable. St Omer was peaceful and everything in easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little warmer.

    Clean bedding and quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    a little tired all over reflected in service and rooms but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little tired all over reflected in service and rooms but very good value, though had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok but underwhelming, nothing really wrong (except 9e to park) but high price for basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Wasn't aware would be charged 9e for parking. After 9pm having to access hotel via coded back door.

    Location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location, comforatable rooms and, from past experience, good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the annexe, recommend the rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking although very secure was quite difficult to acc ess

    Very convenient for St Omer Centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location for the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms face a noisy street.

    The location, pleasent atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as it should be Good

    Very friendly and good service enjoyer the stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    It is very conveniently located, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very conveniently located, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    we were looking for a hotel before eurotunnel the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were looking for a hotel before eurotunnel the next day. St Omar is a very quiet town and it was hard to find somewhere to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food not up to much

    Clean with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome, secure parking, comfortable and clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, secure parking, comfortable and clean room looking onto a very pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A good spot just before Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did what it said on the tin, it was relaxing, quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Front door closed early

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the building looked a bit tired

    Good breakfast. Easy reach for La Coupole

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Welcome to Saint Omer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very welcoming and of great assistance in getting settled. Very adequate and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast all round pleasant staff comfortable room hotel in good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was excellent and very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Suitable for needs. Clean and lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to park in the hotel car park

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Rooms online were beautiful and we were put in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms online were beautiful and we were put in an outbuilding In a room that felt like a motel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom very dated, hairdryer unusable kept cutting out. After 9pm you have to enter the rooms via the fire escape.

    Clean, comfortable room. Parking is 9 euros extra, this is not clear on the booking form.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our bath tub was rough and it took some skin off my back when I settled into it. Ended up quite sore the next day.

    Good night sleep. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    6.3
    Really centrally located;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit cold and small. In general the stay was satisfactory but I found the hotel a bit overpriced for what you get.

    Really centrally located; parking in front of the room; breakfast is abundant.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    Very good value, clean bathroom and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin walls meant we were kept awake most of night by noisy couple next door. Meal in restaurant was poor by most French standards.

    Very good value, clean bathroom and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished; the bathroom was excellent. Private car parking was appreciated, the breakfast was good (but a little expensive) and the hotel is an easy walk to town.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    hotel was clean & pleasant, staff welcoming, diner good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking price is not wanted, breakfast price too much & drink prices way over the top for that type of hotel.

    hotel was clean & pleasant, staff welcoming, diner good.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    3.8
    Location was good for the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel had a musty smell, carpets were worn, the room was tired, ie wardrobes scuffed, tired carpets, micro thin toilet paper. The breakfast was expensive and very minimal, the croissants were stale and the coffeenwas weak. Car parking expensive

    Location was good for the town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location the breakfast was better this year we have stayed here on at least 10 occasions & they have put back the start of breakfast on a Sunday to 8.00, which is inconvenient for us

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very helpful owners. Property is centrally located and has good off-street parking. The restaurant is excellent, with many seldom seen little extras. The room was quiet and contained all required facilities. A great place to stay in an interesting area.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    The warm welcome from David and his good lady ,the food the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom dated ,this is just an observation NOT a complaint

    The warm welcome from David and his good lady ,the food the food the food , its fantastic,the bed, the price, the covered parking for the motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    We arrived very late at the Hotel St Louis, and was beyond...
    • Family with older children

    We arrived very late at the Hotel St Louis, and was beyond the desk check in time. But the staff emailed the access code to us, sent instructions where to find our rooms, keys etc and left lights on for us. Room although small was very comfy and well equiped. Piping hot water for a shower which after 14 hours driving was very welcome. Beds and pillows comfy and room overall very clean. We only stayed there for 6 hours for sleep en route to the euro tunnel but if you're looking for a hotel for this kind of purpose, the St Louis is great. Only about a half hour drive up to the tunnel too. Good value and would highly recommend and use again in similar circumstances

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    plush white towels in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    although car parking advertised was charged at 9 euros and was locked when owner left the site at approx 9pm and not unlocked til his return at 7.30 am

    plush white towels in room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Comfy clean room with very white bed linen and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel front doors and parking door was locked at 9pm which meant leaving car in street and using a key pad to get in through back door of parking area and climb outside staircase to get into building

    Comfy clean room with very white bed linen and towels

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was fine for the price - the room was clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told very firmly indeed that we couldn't get the car out of the car park before 7.30 in the morning so we chose to park in the street - which was fine. But slightly annoying that we then saw the garage being opened up the following morning just before we were about to leave at 7.15. We decided to eat in town rather than the restaurant. When we got back there were still a couple of people in the bar who had eaten there. We asked if it was possible to get a drink and were told very firmly that there were now closed. All fair enough in a way, but the overall impression was that the hotel was run for the benefit of the proprieters more than the customers and we didn't feel particularly welcome or looked after.

    The hotel was fine for the price - the room was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable and it was quite close to the centre

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The proprietors are very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything about the place.

    The proprietors are very welcoming and friendly. For a 2 star hotel the place is top class. We will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location for us to stop off while travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient location for us to stop off while travelling south. Really comfortable bed. Decent room for a family of four. Friendly staff and clean and tidy hotel. Very accommodating as we're late getting there.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    The food in the hotel restaurant was great and the hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food in the hotel restaurant was great and the hosts lovely. The room was clean, light, pleasant and airy. Basic but fine for a short stay. Comfy beds in family room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The owner of the hotel was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner of the hotel was extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. I had no trouble finding the hotel which is a short walk from the city centre. Private parking is available in the hotel's courtyard which is locked at night

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Lovely warm reception from fabulous management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely warm reception from fabulous management. On site secure parking. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Charming bar and top quality food in the restaurant at very reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is well situtated for anyone who needs somewhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were delayed on the journey to the hotel and arrived at 10 pm to a distinctly cool reception from the staff. If you're going to be later than 8 pm, make sure you ring the hotel to warn them!

    This hotel is well situtated for anyone who needs somewhere to stay close to Calais or Boulogne. It is clean and pleasant in an old-fashioned way with plenty of secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    4.6
    Not a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV working even though UK only 40 Kms away! Shower water not hot enough. Dinner only average. 71 Euros per night. Had been in Indonesia for 3 weeks lately and all hotels were far superior and half the price.

    Not a lot!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    COMFY .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NO COMPLAINTS

    COMFY .HOTEL CLEAN SFAFF FRIENDLY. ALL AS EXPECTED

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Delicious evening meal that was excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast over-priced and very limited offer.

    Delicious evening meal that was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had no problems.

    Pleasant and welcoming staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Quiet room and secure parking.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: