Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence-Club Saint Loup 3 stars

1, Avenue Des Soldats, 34300 Cap d'Agde, France

#51 of 101 hotels in Cap d'Agde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping on sofa bed. Unavailable staff. Shop prices expensive.

    We did not expect to be sleeping on a rickety uncomfortable sofa bed. There were never any staff available to complain to.restaurant on site shut and whole hotel could do with a revamp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The shutters to our balcony would not open so our apartment was in the dark during our 3 day stay. We could not report it to anyone when we arrived because the reception was not open on Wednesdays and when we reported it on the Thursday either nothing was done or they tried but could not fix the problem - Our toilet constantly smelt of urine - The apartment was nothing like the photos suggest - The swimming pool was not heated as advertised and it was so cold our daughter was unable to use it. I appreciate it is the beginning of the session, however, why were the heaters not turned on a few days before the session begins?!

    - The shop on site was reasonable - The food in the restaurant was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in Agde a day earlier so I booked one extra night and They gave me a STUDIO room instead of what I booked -a SUITE room. It's totally different from the photos posted and the information given on the website. Front office is not 24/7 open

    Location and balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will never stay here again because SOMEONE at this hotel stole our credit card information and then attempted to take a holiday to Tenerife on our dime!!! So we now have had to see that credit card stopped and must await a new one. So this hotel needs to sort its staff. There was only the desk clerk present when our credit card information was used at check-in so the theft was DEFINITELY by staff. We are not amused.

    The hotel is right on the Arene, and right next to ample parking in a secure underground lot with plenty of spaces. On the Arene is the usual French large public square complete with a beautiful fountain and a café which has good coffee and treats as well as healthy options. Within a block is the ancient Roman coliseum that is now used for bullfighting. The hotel itself is decorated with portraits of bullfighters and has discounts for athletes (ostensibly, bullfighters).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The flat was not clean on our arrival, had to wash the floors to avoid getting black feet. Someone did come and clean the floors after we complained but that was two days later. I wouldn't say that the sofabed is particularly comfortable, need renewing. You do have everything you need but the decoration and furniture is tired and the flats could definitely do with being repainted and new furniture.

    Great for the kids as they play with other children and practice their french. Nice swimming pools and close to the beach. Kitchen has oven and dishwasher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated but for familie with children no problem. Check in time should be earlier thema 5 pm.

    Small low profile resort with nice pool areas and comfortable appartments. Friendly staff. Enough parking space on property for 2 cars. Kids entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the buildings should be renowated.We had to put shoes and under the matrass to get the bed horisontal. The facility needed cleaning. Booking.com should remove this hotel from its website.

    The garden was OK. Trees and flowers beatiful.OK shop at the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was a bit dusty in our little apartment. But really everything else was fine.

    Very friendly staff. Very nice pool. Comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in was awful. Despite letting them know months in advance that we would be arriving between 11 and 12, they kept us waiting for five hours before letting us have a key, despite it being on the hook for the last two..... The apartment itself was a little tatty (mould on the ceiling where the shower was and a huge bubble of peeling paint in the loo. Also - and I know this is probably just a French thing - you pay extra for everything. Sheets, towels, television, Wifi and cleaning are all extra! Although we didn't bother with the telly, it ended up being an extra $100. Luckily, it started off so cheap that it wasn't a problem!

    The swimming pool was awesome. The apartment was really spacious. The price - it was why we booked and therefore we were not surprised or put off by any of the things in the negative box - we were very happy in our apartment and would definitely book again! The bar - very friendly owner. Location - close to where we needed to be without paying the horrendous prices to be there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know we was at a nudist area until the last day of the holidays and the taxi driver was laughing at me and 2 of my 25 year old friends which I thought was hilarious. Too quiet to stay for 25 year old adults.

    The bar staff were brilliant and Joy was lovely in reception. Not very good English speakers. But a few friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENT ETABLISSEMENT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the street lighting poor

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the cost of the extras which you would have to buy if you travel by air

    the pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larvae of flies in bathroom, bed is very uncomfortable. Wi-fi is very slow (20 eur per week), so I went to McDonalds to make my job.

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid wifi, Paid breakfast and uncomfortable beds

    Swimming Pool and greenery, peace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not good .

    Good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment not clean on arrival Accommodation in need of a revamp

    Close to nice beach Facilities for young children Relatively quiet New WiFi much better

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Seemed very crowded; Very tight parking facilities; Poor wifi coverage; Everything costs extra...; Very limited dining options.

    Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Worst place ever rated by a guest travelling +150 days yearly.

    This is the worst hotel/apartment we've ever been staying at. Stay away from this place, old, non-maintained and outworn with old furniture, cigarettes in the backyard and worst experience ever.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception open hours are very limited starting from 10am (9am would be much better). No air conditioning or fan in the room. Our room was very small and basic, but still quite expensive (no meals), thus we found value for money poor (but it was our first stay in France so we could not compare price/conditions with other hotels). The main disappointment was a noisy rodent scratching through the cavity wall each night.

    Good location, bus stop opposite the entrance, short walk to beach and to the centre, small supermarket at the resort with reasonable prices (!), polite English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach

    No Air conditioning and no screens on doors or windows, very poor maintenance, bed very uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: